About Cellunlocker.net

Based out of Vancouver, British Columbia, CellUnlocker.net is a website that allows customers to unlock their mobile phones via email, using the company’s fully automated o­­­­nline system.

CellUnlocker.net claims to be able to unlock 99% of all phones supported by major carriers and from manufacturers including Samsung, Apple, HTC, Nokia, LG, Motorola, Blackberry, and many more. In addition, the company also claims to provide their service in more than 180 countries around the world, and that their unlock codes are 95.5% accurate.

CellUnlocker.net states that, when compared to their competition, they provide the lowest prices and fastest turnaround times available, and that if they are unable to unlock a specific phone, then the chances are that no one can.

How CellUnlocker.net Works

When attempting to unlock a cell phone through CellUnlocker.net, the first step would be to verify that the company provides unblock codes for an exact phone manufacturer and model. After the phone has been located, simply select the carrier and country, and input the phone’s IMEI number, which can be obtained by entering *#06# on the phone’s keypad (additional information regarding IMEI numbers can be found here).

Once this information has been entered, customers will then be redirected to a final page, which outlines the price and estimated turnaround time. After contact and payment information have been submitted, CellUnlocker.net will email the unlock code and unlocking instructions for the specific model, carrier, and IMEI number provided at checkout, within the estimated timeframe.

Potential customers should keep in mind that if a specific carrier is not listed under their country and phone model, the unlock codes will not work, and no orders should be placed. The CellUnlocker.net site will still process the order, though no refunds will be given.

CellUnlocker.net Pricing

CellUnclocker.net does not provide flat pricing for all their unlocking services, which can vary depending on the phone model, cellular carrier, and country in which a customer is located. For instance, a U.S.-based iPhone 5 through AT&T will cost $29.99 to unlock, whereas the same model through Verizon can cost as much as $119.99. Other popular phones, such as the Samsung Galaxy S4, can cost as little as $24.99 to unlock, if based in the U.S.

Soon after inputting their phone’s model and carrier, CellUnlocker.net customers will find out their total cost for unlocking. After this is complete and payment has been processed, the company claims turnaround times in as little as one hour, and as long as a few days, depending on the phone’s model.

When ordering through CellUnlocker.net, it’s extremely important to make sure a valid IMEI number is entered upon checkout. This is because the site will process requests that include invalid numbers, which will cause the unlock code to essentially be worthless, and no refund will be provided.

It’s also important to note that 100% refunds will only be granted if two conditions are met:

  1. A valid IMEI number was provided, including supporting carrier and phone model details, and all unlock attempts have failed when performed according to instructions, and
  2. You must provide video proof that demonstrates the unlocking attempt.

No refunds will be granted if an unlock fails due to reasons such as being hard-locked, or because prior attempts were made to unlock the same phone using other codes.

Important Information for USA Phone Unlocking Customers

Any phones purchased within the United States after January 26th, 2013 are no longer eligible for unlocking, as the procedure is now illegal. Unless a customer has prior approval from the associated service provider, CellUnlocker.net will not provide any type of unlocking service or support for phones purchased after this date. Furthermore, CellUnlocker.net states that they will not be held liable or responsible if a customer attempts to unlock a phone purchased after this date, and no refunds will be provided.

However, it’s important to specify that all services provided through CellUnlocker.net continue to be 100% legal in Canada.

Pros:

  • Claims to be able to unlock 99% of all phones supported by major carriers, in more than 180 countries around the world.
  • Unlock codes are claimed to be 95.5% accurate.
  • Ordering and checkout process is fast and simple, including the use of PayPal for payments.
  • If unlock codes do not work after all instructions have been followed, customers may be eligible for a 100% refund.

Cons:

  • No support for cell phones located in the United States, if purchased after January 26th, 2013
  • Extremely strict refund policy, which includes the requirement of videoing the unlocking process.

Editor's Note: It has recently come ot our attention that there is a company with a similar name as CellUnlocker.net called CellUnlocker.co.uk. If you're a consumer wishing to submit a review, before doing so, please confirm that it's for CellUnlocker.net as this page is not intended for CellUnlocker.co.uk. Thanks


Read 314 Cellunlocker.net Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 243 4 star: 14 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  56
Bottom Line: 81% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 314
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Beware folks

    • Miami, FL,
    • Nov 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    BEWARE! This company is a scam. They cannot unlock your phone, they just take your money and then you have to beg them for a refund. They tried to unlock 3 of my phones, not one they were able to unlock it. Worst unlocking company! There is plenty of other cheaper and better service companies. Dr. SIM unlocked all my 3 phones and charged me half price!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Fantastic

    • North Carolina,
    • Oct 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This was such a painless experience. I purchased a OnePlus 7 Pro from T-Mobile. After reading that OnePlus was offering support for Visible Wireless, I decided to try it out. I kept getting the "Network Locked" message. Purchased the "Unlock Service" from you guys on Friday and the phone was unlocked on Sunday evening. Thanks!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • A service that truly works

    • Concord, CA,
    • Oct 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Truthfully, I purchased this service with really low expectations based on several different experiences in based. Mainly for the following reasons:

    - My Samsung S10+ is brand new.

    - The phone is still under a payment plan, which means, at least in the past, AT&T makes virtually impossible to unlock.

    Long story short, I bought the unlock service, and 18 hours later I received an email with instructions. I didn't actually try the unlock right away, again, I had really low hopes.

    Sure enough, a day later, I popped a T-Mobile SIM, and entered the NCK code as instructed. With secs, the glorious message of "unlock successful" popped on the screen.

    Another reboot and both data and voice were fully functioning.

    Thank you for the fast and great services. You have a loyal client.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • LG Aristo 2 Plus unlocked

    • Russia,
    • Oct 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ordered to unlock LG Aristo 2 plus with the T-Mobile lock app from Cellunlocker.net, took about 5 days. Great job! It's been my pleasure doing business with this website.

    Thanks again for your quick turnaround service!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Very professional and accommodating team

    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Oct 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This site is totally legit! Although they were unable to obtain an unlock code for me that I can just input into the phone itself, they offered an alternative solution which is just similar to the first procedure. I encountered some hiccups along the way and had to try the software several times but the Cellunlocker team was very professional and was very helpful every step of the way. After a few tries, I was able to successfully unlock my phone and now able to use a SIM from another carrier.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Unlocked Galaxy S9

    • Florida,
    • Oct 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The phone initially did not unlock with the IMEI, but the staff was very helpful and indicated that I use a "software unlock" which they sent to me and it worked perfectly. I will definitely do business with them again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • LG Phoenix 4 unlock

    • Louisiana,
    • Oct 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    First time user and also first time ever to unlock anything bet a door lock. Cellunlocker did a great job of supplying me the code for my phone. It took quite a bit more time to get the code then what they say in their sales pitch but I'm in sales myself so I understand. They laid out the unlocking procedure step by step and I unlocked my phone on the first attempt so on a scale from 1 to 10 I give Cellunlocker a 9.5.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Fast result and service

    • Texas,
    • Oct 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Cellunlocker.net is a great website for unlocking your phone. They were able to provide me an unlock code for my AT&T Samsung Note 9 within 12 hours. Thanks again for your quick turnaround service!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • They did it again

    • Colorado,
    • Oct 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The best unlocking team! It's been my pleasure doing business with this website. They have unlocked 5 of my phones. Recently they unlocked my Samsung Galaxy Note 10 plus. I am a happy customer and definitely will always use them. I highly recommend these guys to anyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Awesome service

    • California,
    • Oct 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Cellunlocker.net never failed me! I have been a customer for quite some time now! Instructions are simple and easy to follow! Awesome service and quick turn around! Highly recommended!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Had two Note 9 phones unlocked, works great

    • Modesto, CA,
    • Sep 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Had two Note 9 phones through AT&T, they were locked. Called for the unlocking code and they worked like a charm, unlocked to all the carriers, thank you so much. I would recommend to my family and friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 314

Write a Review for Cellunlocker.net!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review