About Cellunlocker.net

Based out of Vancouver, British Columbia, CellUnlocker.net is a website that allows customers to unlock their mobile phones via email, using the company’s fully automated o­­­­nline system.

CellUnlocker.net claims to be able to unlock 99% of all phones supported by major carriers and from manufacturers including Samsung, Apple, HTC, Nokia, LG, Motorola, Blackberry, and many more. In addition, the company also claims to provide their service in more than 180 countries around the world, and that their unlock codes are 95.5% accurate.

CellUnlocker.net states that, when compared to their competition, they provide the lowest prices and fastest turnaround times available, and that if they are unable to unlock a specific phone, then the chances are that no one can.

How CellUnlocker.net Works

When attempting to unlock a cell phone through CellUnlocker.net, the first step would be to verify that the company provides unblock codes for an exact phone manufacturer and model. After the phone has been located, simply select the carrier and country, and input the phone’s IMEI number, which can be obtained by entering *#06# on the phone’s keypad (additional information regarding IMEI numbers can be found here).

Once this information has been entered, customers will then be redirected to a final page, which outlines the price and estimated turnaround time. After contact and payment information have been submitted, CellUnlocker.net will email the unlock code and unlocking instructions for the specific model, carrier, and IMEI number provided at checkout, within the estimated timeframe.

Potential customers should keep in mind that if a specific carrier is not listed under their country and phone model, the unlock codes will not work, and no orders should be placed. The CellUnlocker.net site will still process the order, though no refunds will be given.

CellUnlocker.net Pricing

CellUnclocker.net does not provide flat pricing for all their unlocking services, which can vary depending on the phone model, cellular carrier, and country in which a customer is located. For instance, a U.S.-based iPhone 5 through AT&T will cost $29.99 to unlock, whereas the same model through Verizon can cost as much as $119.99. Other popular phones, such as the Samsung Galaxy S4, can cost as little as $24.99 to unlock, if based in the U.S.

Soon after inputting their phone’s model and carrier, CellUnlocker.net customers will find out their total cost for unlocking. After this is complete and payment has been processed, the company claims turnaround times in as little as one hour, and as long as a few days, depending on the phone’s model.

When ordering through CellUnlocker.net, it’s extremely important to make sure a valid IMEI number is entered upon checkout. This is because the site will process requests that include invalid numbers, which will cause the unlock code to essentially be worthless, and no refund will be provided.

It’s also important to note that 100% refunds will only be granted if two conditions are met:

  1. A valid IMEI number was provided, including supporting carrier and phone model details, and all unlock attempts have failed when performed according to instructions, and
  2. You must provide video proof that demonstrates the unlocking attempt.

No refunds will be granted if an unlock fails due to reasons such as being hard-locked, or because prior attempts were made to unlock the same phone using other codes.

Important Information for USA Phone Unlocking Customers

Any phones purchased within the United States after January 26th, 2013 are no longer eligible for unlocking, as the procedure is now illegal. Unless a customer has prior approval from the associated service provider, CellUnlocker.net will not provide any type of unlocking service or support for phones purchased after this date. Furthermore, CellUnlocker.net states that they will not be held liable or responsible if a customer attempts to unlock a phone purchased after this date, and no refunds will be provided.

However, it’s important to specify that all services provided through CellUnlocker.net continue to be 100% legal in Canada.

Pros:

  • Claims to be able to unlock 99% of all phones supported by major carriers, in more than 180 countries around the world.
  • Unlock codes are claimed to be 95.5% accurate.
  • Ordering and checkout process is fast and simple, including the use of PayPal for payments.
  • If unlock codes do not work after all instructions have been followed, customers may be eligible for a 100% refund.

Cons:

  • No support for cell phones located in the United States, if purchased after January 26th, 2013
  • Extremely strict refund policy, which includes the requirement of videoing the unlocking process.

Editor's Note: It has recently come ot our attention that there is a company with a similar name as CellUnlocker.net called CellUnlocker.co.uk. If you're a consumer wishing to submit a review, before doing so, please confirm that it's for CellUnlocker.net as this page is not intended for CellUnlocker.co.uk. Thanks

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 294 Cellunlocker.net Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 225 4 star: 14 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  54
Bottom Line: 80% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 294
Sort reviews by:

  • After many tries

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jul 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried multiple times to have my old carrier unlock a phone I owned outright. Account closed and no money owed. They had excuse after excuse as to why they couldn’t do it.

    Requested a code from Cellunlocker and within about ten days they sent a code. It worked like a charm and now my son has his phone.

    Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Catch 22

    • Sydney, Australia,
    • Jul 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My son bought the phone outright in the USA but had to return to Australia with the phone. AT&T would not unlock the phone without the account owner giving consent. The account owner after 6 months still hadn't done so. Considering the time difference between the USA and Australia, Cellunlocker saved us a lot of hassle.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    SIM UNLOCK

    • Portsmouth, VA,
    • Jul 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was skeptical at first about this but when I received my SIM unlock and followed their directions on how to unlock all I can say is WOW! I bought an iPhone Xmax from someone and it was SIM locked to AT&T. I have Verizon. Well, I am so happy to say that I’m writing this review on my new Xmax. It worked perfectly. Jus like they advertised. Thank you so much. I am very very happy with this company.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Fast and affordable

    • West Deptford, NJ,
    • Jul 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Service was fast and affordable. I received my code in under 24 hours and it was as simple as putting in a new sim card and typing in my code. Just like that I now have an unlocked phone I can use with any carrier as well as increasing my resale value. I have used them in the past and definitely will continue to use them in the future for all my unlocking needs.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Remote unlocking

    • Virginia,
    • Jun 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Cellunlocker.net is an awesome company. Their services were fast, reliable, and the job was done right the first time. The process was seamless and the service technician walked you through each step of the process. Rest assured the technicians are very knowledgeable and will address any questions or concerns you may have. To customers, please be aware that this company operates on Pacific time, so please plan accordingly if you need remote unlock done. Other than that, I give this company 5 stars. Thanks Cellunlocker.net!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Hard unlock

    • Houston, TX,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    AWESOME, just plain AWESOME! I had a new S10 that AT&T wouldn't unlock due to an old bill and Cellunlocker UNLOCKED it in less than 8 hours! VERY PLEASED! Now I made an order to unlock my son's phone also!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Samsung Galaxy s9 unlock

    • Guatemala,
    • Jun 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It was my second time to unlock the device with this company. It only took 2 days and working perfectly.

    The price is reasonable and customer service is really good.

    Very trustworthy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great service, prompt response and at a great price!

    • Georgia,
    • Jun 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've used Cellunlocker.net twice now and both times have been exactly as I've wanted. Very nuanced issues I was having with my phone and the staff worked with me to make sure everything was resolved with great haste! Good stuff, will be using again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Telus mobility unlock

    • Canada,
    • Jun 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Excellent and easy online service, took less than a day to unlock my Telus mobility iPhone 7. I just plugged my phone to iTunes and unlocked right away. The cheapest I've seen so far in the market. I highly recommended.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great

    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Jun 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My phone required a remote unlock and not just an unlock code. They scheduled it and were super prompt at the scheduled time. The whole thing took about ten minutes. I can’t think of anything that they could have done better. Highly recommended.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Bye bye, Boost!

    • Missouri,
    • May 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Boost has a ridiculous policy where they keep your phone locked for 12 months from the day of activation, regardless of whether or not it is completely paid off. I needed to get out of Boost's clutches, but also needed my phone to transfer to a new provider. Long story short, Cellunlocker.net broke the metaphorical chain holding me prisoner to Boost and finding sweet freedom with Verizon...with my original phone!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 294

Write a Review for Cellunlocker.net!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review