About Cellunlocker.net

Based out of Vancouver, British Columbia, CellUnlocker.net is a website that allows customers to unlock their mobile phones via email, using the company’s fully automated o­­­­nline system.

CellUnlocker.net claims to be able to unlock 99% of all phones supported by major carriers and from manufacturers including Samsung, Apple, HTC, Nokia, LG, Motorola, Blackberry, and many more. In addition, the company also claims to provide their service in more than 180 countries around the world, and that their unlock codes are 95.5% accurate.

CellUnlocker.net states that, when compared to their competition, they provide the lowest prices and fastest turnaround times available, and that if they are unable to unlock a specific phone, then the chances are that no one can.

How CellUnlocker.net Works

When attempting to unlock a cell phone through CellUnlocker.net, the first step would be to verify that the company provides unblock codes for an exact phone manufacturer and model. After the phone has been located, simply select the carrier and country, and input the phone’s IMEI number, which can be obtained by entering *#06# on the phone’s keypad (additional information regarding IMEI numbers can be found here).

Once this information has been entered, customers will then be redirected to a final page, which outlines the price and estimated turnaround time. After contact and payment information have been submitted, CellUnlocker.net will email the unlock code and unlocking instructions for the specific model, carrier, and IMEI number provided at checkout, within the estimated timeframe.

Potential customers should keep in mind that if a specific carrier is not listed under their country and phone model, the unlock codes will not work, and no orders should be placed. The CellUnlocker.net site will still process the order, though no refunds will be given.

CellUnlocker.net Pricing

CellUnclocker.net does not provide flat pricing for all their unlocking services, which can vary depending on the phone model, cellular carrier, and country in which a customer is located. For instance, a U.S.-based iPhone 5 through AT&T will cost $29.99 to unlock, whereas the same model through Verizon can cost as much as $119.99. Other popular phones, such as the Samsung Galaxy S4, can cost as little as $24.99 to unlock, if based in the U.S.

Soon after inputting their phone’s model and carrier, CellUnlocker.net customers will find out their total cost for unlocking. After this is complete and payment has been processed, the company claims turnaround times in as little as one hour, and as long as a few days, depending on the phone’s model.

When ordering through CellUnlocker.net, it’s extremely important to make sure a valid IMEI number is entered upon checkout. This is because the site will process requests that include invalid numbers, which will cause the unlock code to essentially be worthless, and no refund will be provided.

It’s also important to note that 100% refunds will only be granted if two conditions are met:

  1. A valid IMEI number was provided, including supporting carrier and phone model details, and all unlock attempts have failed when performed according to instructions, and
  2. You must provide video proof that demonstrates the unlocking attempt.

No refunds will be granted if an unlock fails due to reasons such as being hard-locked, or because prior attempts were made to unlock the same phone using other codes.

Important Information for USA Phone Unlocking Customers

Any phones purchased within the United States after January 26th, 2013 are no longer eligible for unlocking, as the procedure is now illegal. Unless a customer has prior approval from the associated service provider, CellUnlocker.net will not provide any type of unlocking service or support for phones purchased after this date. Furthermore, CellUnlocker.net states that they will not be held liable or responsible if a customer attempts to unlock a phone purchased after this date, and no refunds will be provided.

However, it’s important to specify that all services provided through CellUnlocker.net continue to be 100% legal in Canada.

Pros:

  • Claims to be able to unlock 99% of all phones supported by major carriers, in more than 180 countries around the world.
  • Unlock codes are claimed to be 95.5% accurate.
  • Ordering and checkout process is fast and simple, including the use of PayPal for payments.
  • If unlock codes do not work after all instructions have been followed, customers may be eligible for a 100% refund.

Cons:

  • No support for cell phones located in the United States, if purchased after January 26th, 2013
  • Extremely strict refund policy, which includes the requirement of videoing the unlocking process.

Editor's Note: It has recently come ot our attention that there is a company with a similar name as CellUnlocker.net called CellUnlocker.co.uk. If you're a consumer wishing to submit a review, before doing so, please confirm that it's for CellUnlocker.net as this page is not intended for CellUnlocker.co.uk. Thanks

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

241 Consumer Reviews for Cellunlocker.net

Average Consumer Rating: 4.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 173 4 star: 13 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  54
Bottom Line: 76% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 241
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Super easy, superb service

    • Mexico,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the second time I use Cellunlocker.net, using the website is super easy and the staff is always a call or email away.

    This time I received my unlocking code in 24 hours! Amazing service as always...keep it up.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Reliable and easy to use service! Quick turn around time!

    • Oct 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After purchasing a used AT&T Note 9, I needed to unlock it to use on a different carrier. USB methods were not available at the time of this review, so I decided to give Cellunlocker.net a try. It ended up being easier than USB methods, and the service was extremely quick and fairly priced as well. I ordered my code around 10 PM, and it was in my Gmail account when I got up the next morning. As soon as I entered the Unlock Code, the phone connected to the new carrier and started working instantly. Highly recommended!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Job well done.

    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Oct 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My experience with Cellunlocker.net is wonderful.

    My LG V30 was locked to T-Mobile Network. Before contacting Cellunlocker.net, I had an experience with two other companies. The first one refunded my money after I complained against prolonged delay without updates. The second company scammed me big time. They disappeared after taking my money out. I couldn't access their website anymore. The first company is genuine I believe, only that I was not satisfied with their communication skills...

    Without losing hope, I engaged the Cellunlocker.net. Although I did not hear from them for the next eight business days, they apologized for being silent without updates. And that it was being processed in the alternate database. It was true because the first company had told me the same thing that they couldn't find the IMIE in the first database and they were to launch into the second database.

    A few hours on the same eighth day there came the email I was breathlessly waiting for: "Henzhi, your phone is unlocked."

    Of course, they sent a link for unlocking instructions. But I couldn't wait as I just went straight to the T-Mobile Device Unlock App on my phone and tapped on Permanent Unlock. Within seconds, the approval message came out: "Permanent Unlock approved."

    All set, my phone is unlocked. Thanks to Cellunlocker.net. They professionally did the job.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Cellunlocker is a bad company

    • California,
    • Oct 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would like to demonstrate my bad experience with this company. Before buying the services, I asked if they were even able to unlock 3 mobiles because I needed to go traveling and would use other mobile operators in other countries and the answer was yes, we can. The handsets were one iPhone X, one iPhone 8Plus and one Samsung S9. I did not know the company so I decided to do one at a time. I made S9 first, and the codes arrived the next day and I paid $30.00. I did the second order for the iPhone 8 Plus and paid $80.00. After 7 days, I sent an email asking about the codes and they informed me that they were not doing it. I waited a few more days and I asked again, and they informed that they were not getting the codes but had other options through a chip in the value of $40.00 that should you overpay or pay another $60.00 to look for another solution. I did not accept it and asked for a refund after 15 days of order.

    If someone is looking for a serious company, Cellunlocker is not this company. Look for other companies, maybe you will not have these problems. Cellunlocker is a bad company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 24, 2018

      Cellunlocker T.,

      Your iPhone had unpaid bills and was blacklisted, there was no other option. It is very difficult to unlock a phone that either was stolen or had bills that were not paid. We did give you the only available option, additionally, you were fully REFUNDED.

    • Oct 26, 2018

      Fernando F.

      One more reason why your business is not reliable. My service bills are paid on time. The only reason I asked for the release was the reason to travel to Europe on holidays. This comment shows how much their companies are lies and misleads. Bad company and not reliable. I have to prove that the utility bills have been paid, I want to see them prove that they were not. They are liars and deceivers.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Well worth the money

    • New York,
    • Oct 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Though it takes planning and time (about two weeks), it is well worth the money.

    When we got to our destination, all we had to do is slip the international SIM, power up, and we were all good to go. AWESOME JOB!

    I’ve used Cellunlocker twice before. The first time was two years ago for business, and those iPhones (iPhone 6 and SE) are still unlocked.

    This time around I needed to unlock five iPhone 8’s for a family trip abroad, and they work flawlessly. Three phones are practically new with AT&T and are still under contract and NO ONE wanted to unlock them for us for our family excursion to Europe.

    We submitted the IMEI to Cellunlocker with payment and waited for the unlock code. Once the code was received (arrived within two weeks time), we were all set.

    As us Americans say, "as easy as pie." It truly is.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Refused to cancel my order within minutes after submitting!

    • Sep 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I didn't realize this service is not for unlocking my iCloud account, so after submitting it, then I realized I just made a mistake! I immediately chatted online to cancel my order. My message was forwarded to them, then an hour later I received the email stated that there's no refund and asking me to wait for the results. I know my iPhone is not locked by the provider, but the iCloud account is locked!

    Then the next day I received another email that my order is now complete! "Based on the IMEI # and the information you have provided us, your unlock code is Unlocked". What a joke! Of course, my iPhone is unlocked, that's why I tried to cancel my order immediately!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 11, 2018

      Cellunlocker T.,

      When you place your order it automatically goes into processing, where does it say ANYWHERE our website about iCloud unlocking? It's clearly for the network unlocking. All the perquisites are clearly stated on our site.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Like a charm

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Aug 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was a bit skeptical at first but decided to give it a try...The alternative being stuck with an unusable phone. Amazing, the process was easy to follow and worked like a charm!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Refused to cancel sale

    • New Jersey,
    • Jul 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Since I have tried to cancel this order but they failed to head my request. I sold the phone thinking I would not get the code or that this company was fraudulent. Now I'm out the fee they charged me. They had my phone for 4 days and when I contacted their company I was told it would be an additional week for shipment. As a result I sold the phone. My order was still in processing when I attempted to cancel. It wasn't shipped, so the order SHOULD HAVE BEEN CANCELED. I am not happy!

    The ONLINE review will reflect their inability to honor a customer's request.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 14, 2018

      Cellunlocker T.,

      This is for www.cellunlocker.co.uk NOT www.cellunlocker.net, please do not mix up our sites, we offer 100% guarantee or money back. Please check as we do not charge in Pounds, nor do we offer iCloud Unlock service. Once again we are www.cellunlocker.net NOT the scamming site www.cellunlocker.co.uk. Please remove this review immediately as this is defamation.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Group of liars

    • California,
    • Jul 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is just a group of liars. I contacted them to unlock my iPhone and they kept me waiting for almost a month, and every time I ask about any update, they just give promises from one another without any progress.

    I would give them less than one star if I can.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Fast, cheap, and it works!

    • Kladno, Czech Republic,
    • Jul 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I inherited a Samsung Galaxy S6 from my brother when he upgraded. But I live in Europe, so I needed the phone unlocked. After previous experiences messing with the network provider for months, I decided to go straight to an unlocking service. They sent me an unlock code in about two days, and it worked as soon as I tried it, which wasn't until about a week later because I didn't have time to pick up a foreign SIM card!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Cellunlocker did a fantastic job!

    • Georgia,
    • Jun 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Cellunlocker did a fantastic job unlocking a Samsung S8+ for me that was originally a Sprint phone. Sprint does NOT make it easy to do this! As I said to the technician, "you were doggedly determined to succeed!" In spite of some irregularities in the operating system, possibly caused by the previous owner, I have to give them a 100% rating of "PHENOMENAL" as this went FAR beyond providing an unlock code!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 29, 2018

      Lianna V.

      What was your total price at the end?

    • Jul 31, 2018

      Bruce J.

      The quoted price was $39.99, and that was the final price. I KNOW it took them longer than expected to get the job done, but they did it.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 241

Write a Review for Cellunlocker.net!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review