About Cellunlocker.net

Based out of Vancouver, British Columbia, CellUnlocker.net is a website that allows customers to unlock their mobile phones via email, using the company’s fully automated o­­­­nline system.

CellUnlocker.net claims to be able to unlock 99% of all phones supported by major carriers and from manufacturers including Samsung, Apple, HTC, Nokia, LG, Motorola, Blackberry, and many more. In addition, the company also claims to provide their service in more than 180 countries around the world, and that their unlock codes are 95.5% accurate.

CellUnlocker.net states that, when compared to their competition, they provide the lowest prices and fastest turnaround times available, and that if they are unable to unlock a specific phone, then the chances are that no one can.

How CellUnlocker.net Works

When attempting to unlock a cell phone through CellUnlocker.net, the first step would be to verify that the company provides unblock codes for an exact phone manufacturer and model. After the phone has been located, simply select the carrier and country, and input the phone’s IMEI number, which can be obtained by entering *#06# on the phone’s keypad (additional information regarding IMEI numbers can be found here).

Once this information has been entered, customers will then be redirected to a final page, which outlines the price and estimated turnaround time. After contact and payment information have been submitted, CellUnlocker.net will email the unlock code and unlocking instructions for the specific model, carrier, and IMEI number provided at checkout, within the estimated timeframe.

Potential customers should keep in mind that if a specific carrier is not listed under their country and phone model, the unlock codes will not work, and no orders should be placed. The CellUnlocker.net site will still process the order, though no refunds will be given.

CellUnlocker.net Pricing

CellUnclocker.net does not provide flat pricing for all their unlocking services, which can vary depending on the phone model, cellular carrier, and country in which a customer is located. For instance, a U.S.-based iPhone 5 through AT&T will cost $29.99 to unlock, whereas the same model through Verizon can cost as much as $119.99. Other popular phones, such as the Samsung Galaxy S4, can cost as little as $24.99 to unlock, if based in the U.S.

Soon after inputting their phone’s model and carrier, CellUnlocker.net customers will find out their total cost for unlocking. After this is complete and payment has been processed, the company claims turnaround times in as little as one hour, and as long as a few days, depending on the phone’s model.

When ordering through CellUnlocker.net, it’s extremely important to make sure a valid IMEI number is entered upon checkout. This is because the site will process requests that include invalid numbers, which will cause the unlock code to essentially be worthless, and no refund will be provided.

It’s also important to note that 100% refunds will only be granted if two conditions are met:

  1. A valid IMEI number was provided, including supporting carrier and phone model details, and all unlock attempts have failed when performed according to instructions, and
  2. You must provide video proof that demonstrates the unlocking attempt.

No refunds will be granted if an unlock fails due to reasons such as being hard-locked, or because prior attempts were made to unlock the same phone using other codes.

Important Information for USA Phone Unlocking Customers

Any phones purchased within the United States after January 26th, 2013 are no longer eligible for unlocking, as the procedure is now illegal. Unless a customer has prior approval from the associated service provider, CellUnlocker.net will not provide any type of unlocking service or support for phones purchased after this date. Furthermore, CellUnlocker.net states that they will not be held liable or responsible if a customer attempts to unlock a phone purchased after this date, and no refunds will be provided.

However, it’s important to specify that all services provided through CellUnlocker.net continue to be 100% legal in Canada.

Pros:

  • Claims to be able to unlock 99% of all phones supported by major carriers, in more than 180 countries around the world.
  • Unlock codes are claimed to be 95.5% accurate.
  • Ordering and checkout process is fast and simple, including the use of PayPal for payments.
  • If unlock codes do not work after all instructions have been followed, customers may be eligible for a 100% refund.

Cons:

  • No support for cell phones located in the United States, if purchased after January 26th, 2013
  • Extremely strict refund policy, which includes the requirement of videoing the unlocking process.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

237 Consumer Reviews for Cellunlocker.net

Average Consumer Rating: 4.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 168 4 star: 13 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  55
Bottom Line: 75% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 237
Sort reviews by:

  • Scammers!

    • Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom,
    • Jul 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They took £20 from me then another £30 to unlock my phone. Then I received a message saying it was locked to 'find my phone' and could not be unlocked. I told them the iCloud is clean, but they still couldn't unlock it, useless! They then told me I cannot get a refund and that I now have a credit with them for £50, which is no good as they don't unlock phones only scam you for money. I have since had my phone unlocked through a company on eBay without any problems. Stay clear of these shysters!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • iCloud unlocking

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jul 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had an extremely bad experience with this company twice. They offer a lower price for iCloud unlocking, but after payment, they demand more saying that it's a pre-order pricing. You get stuck and end up paying more for your order. In my case, the iPhone had a clean status before submitting for unlocking. Then I got an email that it's not clean. I checked again, and it reports as stolen/lost. They actually ripped me off, and now I am stuck with a changed status on my iPhone plus the money I paid for the service. The IMEI was checked through their recommended site both before and after. I suspect that website is also run by them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Group of liars

    • California,
    • Jul 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is just a group of liars. I contacted them to unlock my iPhone and they kept me waiting for almost a month, and every time I ask about any update, they just give promises from one another without any progress.

    I would give them less than one star if I can.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Fast, cheap, and it works!

    • Kladno, Czech Republic,
    • Jul 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I inherited a Samsung Galaxy S6 from my brother when he upgraded. But I live in Europe, so I needed the phone unlocked. After previous experiences messing with the network provider for months, I decided to go straight to an unlocking service. They sent me an unlock code in about two days, and it worked as soon as I tried it, which wasn't until about a week later because I didn't have time to pick up a foreign SIM card!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Beware iCloud activation lock scam!

    • Belfast, United Kingdom,
    • Jun 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased an iCloud activation lock from this supposedly reputable site on June 17, 2018. After paying £14.99, I received an email thanking me for purchasing the pre-order, which cannot be refunded, and to complete the order please pay £30. Reluctantly I paid this with my credit card and then received an email saying my unlock would be completed in 5 working days, but if I paid another £9.99, I would be fast-tracked to the top of the queue. Needless to say, I didn't pay this and three days later I received an email saying that the phone has been reported either lost or stolen by Apple. I took my phone to the Carphone Warehouse and they said the phone is not blacklisted. This phone was owned by my aunt who died in January and owned it from new so it could not possibly be blacklisted. It is an iPhone 5C, and I even have the original invoice.

    I asked for a refund but asking an outfit like this that hides every single charge is like asking Donald Trump to listen to his advisers. This site provides network unlocks as they pay other people to unlock them, they cannot remove iCloud activation locks, don't listen to them and don't waste your money. They have offered me a credit note, which is worthless. Don't go near them, use eBay if you want your network lock removed, it is cheaper and has PayPal protection. As for removing iCloud activation locks, I think my aunt has taken that to her grave. I have reported this to my credit card company and will hopefully get it refunded.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Cellunlocker did a fantastic job!

    • Georgia,
    • Jun 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Cellunlocker did a fantastic job unlocking a Samsung S8+ for me that was originally a Sprint phone. Sprint does NOT make it easy to do this! As I said to the technician, "you were doggedly determined to succeed!" In spite of some irregularities in the operating system, possibly caused by the previous owner, I have to give them a 100% rating of "PHENOMENAL" as this went FAR beyond providing an unlock code!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Joke of a company, avoid!

    • Merseyside, England,
    • Jun 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Absolute JOKE of a company! The hidden charge of £30 final payment after paying the original £14 to then be told the iPad is blacklisted with Apple so they can't unlock it. I spoke to apple who advised it's not blacklisted and then was told by this company that Apple doesn't hold blacklist info? Now they are refusing to refund unless proof of receipt is provided! AVOID.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Amazing!

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • May 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Wow, the best service I have experienced for a cell phone unlocking company, and the price was amazing! Everything was completed within 24 hours, and the customer service was exceptional. My phone is now unlocked and ready to go. Thank you Cellunlocker.net.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Cellunlocker is a scam, do waste your time

    • St Louis, MO,
    • May 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased an unlock from them on the 16th of April. The site stated that it would take 1-72 hours to unlock. After waiting a week, I sent them an email asking the time of my unlock. They stated it would be done this week. The week went by and nothing. After I put in a dispute with PayPal, Cellunlocker blocked my account and won't respond to my messages.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Fantastic service

    • Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada,
    • Apr 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    These guys/gals were able to help when the Service Provider and Manufacturer couldn't/wouldn't. Basically, they suggested to send the phone away to get serviced. For me, that would have cost over $100.

    Cellunlocker.net charges a fraction of this and were able to assist me without sending the phone away.

    Great price and superb service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    iPhone 7 users beware!

    • Rock Hill, SC,
    • Mar 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I paid these people $60 to provide a code to unlock my iPhone 7 from AT&T, after getting two emails telling me my order was delayed because they were searching an "alternative database" to find my code. My order gets processed with no code, all it said was "unlocked." My order page doesn't provide any additional details. I emailed them to ask why I didn't get a code and found out that I basically wasted my money, my model of phone does not require a code, it just needs to be plugged into iTunes with the new SIM card in it. Again, I had to email support for this information. And I could've gotten that answer from google had I known it was that easy on newer iPhones!

    They shouldn't even have charged if all they were going to do was tell me to do it myself, and I never even needed them. I know I'm not their first iPhone 7 customer, considering how popular of a phone it is. Complete rip off!

    Also, it should be noted that their call center is never open whenever I call them. 24/7 support my butt!

    If you have an iPhone 7 I can repeat the steps here so you don't have to get pulled into this:

    - Install the latest version of iTunes.

    - Make sure the phone is updated to the latest official version from iTunes.

    - Connect the phone to iTunes with not accepted (not valid) SIM card.

    - Wait until iTunes detects the phone.

    - Now disconnect the phone and reconnect after 10 seconds.

    - The phone is unlocked.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 11, 2018

      luis gomez

      So, about how long did it take for them to actually "unlock" your phone? I was feeling a little skeptical before buying this service and now it has been two days and I'm freaking out, why they haven't sent me anything? Although, I know it says processing times will take 1-3 business days.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 237

Write a Review for Cellunlocker.net!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review