About Cellunlocker.net

Based out of Vancouver, British Columbia, CellUnlocker.net is a website that allows customers to unlock their mobile phones via email, using the company’s fully automated o­­­­nline system.

CellUnlocker.net claims to be able to unlock 99% of all phones supported by major carriers and from manufacturers including Samsung, Apple, HTC, Nokia, LG, Motorola, Blackberry, and many more. In addition, the company also claims to provide their service in more than 180 countries around the world, and that their unlock codes are 95.5% accurate.

CellUnlocker.net states that, when compared to their competition, they provide the lowest prices and fastest turnaround times available, and that if they are unable to unlock a specific phone, then the chances are that no one can.

How CellUnlocker.net Works

When attempting to unlock a cell phone through CellUnlocker.net, the first step would be to verify that the company provides unblock codes for an exact phone manufacturer and model. After the phone has been located, simply select the carrier and country, and input the phone’s IMEI number, which can be obtained by entering *#06# on the phone’s keypad (additional information regarding IMEI numbers can be found here).

Once this information has been entered, customers will then be redirected to a final page, which outlines the price and estimated turnaround time. After contact and payment information have been submitted, CellUnlocker.net will email the unlock code and unlocking instructions for the specific model, carrier, and IMEI number provided at checkout, within the estimated timeframe.

Potential customers should keep in mind that if a specific carrier is not listed under their country and phone model, the unlock codes will not work, and no orders should be placed. The CellUnlocker.net site will still process the order, though no refunds will be given.

CellUnlocker.net Pricing

CellUnclocker.net does not provide flat pricing for all their unlocking services, which can vary depending on the phone model, cellular carrier, and country in which a customer is located. For instance, a U.S.-based iPhone 5 through AT&T will cost $29.99 to unlock, whereas the same model through Verizon can cost as much as $119.99. Other popular phones, such as the Samsung Galaxy S4, can cost as little as $24.99 to unlock, if based in the U.S.

Soon after inputting their phone’s model and carrier, CellUnlocker.net customers will find out their total cost for unlocking. After this is complete and payment has been processed, the company claims turnaround times in as little as one hour, and as long as a few days, depending on the phone’s model.

When ordering through CellUnlocker.net, it’s extremely important to make sure a valid IMEI number is entered upon checkout. This is because the site will process requests that include invalid numbers, which will cause the unlock code to essentially be worthless, and no refund will be provided.

It’s also important to note that 100% refunds will only be granted if two conditions are met:

  1. A valid IMEI number was provided, including supporting carrier and phone model details, and all unlock attempts have failed when performed according to instructions, and
  2. You must provide video proof that demonstrates the unlocking attempt.

No refunds will be granted if an unlock fails due to reasons such as being hard-locked, or because prior attempts were made to unlock the same phone using other codes.

Important Information for USA Phone Unlocking Customers

Any phones purchased within the United States after January 26th, 2013 are no longer eligible for unlocking, as the procedure is now illegal. Unless a customer has prior approval from the associated service provider, CellUnlocker.net will not provide any type of unlocking service or support for phones purchased after this date. Furthermore, CellUnlocker.net states that they will not be held liable or responsible if a customer attempts to unlock a phone purchased after this date, and no refunds will be provided.

However, it’s important to specify that all services provided through CellUnlocker.net continue to be 100% legal in Canada.

Pros:

  • Claims to be able to unlock 99% of all phones supported by major carriers, in more than 180 countries around the world.
  • Unlock codes are claimed to be 95.5% accurate.
  • Ordering and checkout process is fast and simple, including the use of PayPal for payments.
  • If unlock codes do not work after all instructions have been followed, customers may be eligible for a 100% refund.

Cons:

  • No support for cell phones located in the United States, if purchased after January 26th, 2013
  • Extremely strict refund policy, which includes the requirement of videoing the unlocking process.

Editor's Note: It has recently come ot our attention that there is a company with a similar name as CellUnlocker.net called CellUnlocker.co.uk. If you're a consumer wishing to submit a review, before doing so, please confirm that it's for CellUnlocker.net as this page is not intended for CellUnlocker.co.uk. Thanks


Read 339 Cellunlocker.net Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 264 4 star: 15 3 star: 3 2 star: 0 1 star:  57
Bottom Line: 81% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 339
Sort reviews by:

  • Great results...easy peasy

    • By Kevin S.,
    • Calgary, Canada,
    • Jan 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used Cellunlocker service for the first unlock I had to do on my own and it went without a hitch. It was easy peasy and would use it again and recommend to others as well. If I would have known about the service a few years back I would have saved myself a fair amount by unlocking a lost smartphone I found after being unable to locate its former owner. It turned out it wasn't a very good phone after using it for a few years but it was better than texting on a flip phone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Plus

    • By Aaron S.,
    • Texas,
    • Jan 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Had doubts that it was even gonna work, but to my surprise, they are amazing. I recommend this unlocking service for all your cellular issues. I'm definitely using them again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Updated review

    Update

    • By Sandra M.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jan 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Cellunlocker.net was unable to unlock my LG Phoenix 4 because they said it was a hard lock by AT&T but refunded my money after a couple of weeks. They did apologize for the delay in answering my messages and request for a refund after I did not receive code after over a week.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Previous review
    • Jan 8, 2020

    Unlock code

    Placed order for code for my LG Phoenix 4 on the day after Christmas. When Cellunblocker emailed my delivery time it said 2 to 5 minutes for my phone. This is January 2nd, still no code. After calling the number provided several times and tapping on each of the number links, I never got anything. The recording won't link you to anything or to anyone. Messaged them several times no reply, nothing. Have heard nothing from them, can't get in touch with them since the day they took my money. Believe all the good reviews are from people this site has hired. They are scammers. Stay away. Don't give your money to them!

    (read moreread less...)

  • Free the Phones

    • By Jeffrey S.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jan 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was worried it was a scam, but they're legit. Not sure how they do it, but the unlock worked perfectly. Wireless companies are terrible, and it should not be legal for them to lock phones. So I’m thankful these Cellunlocker folks are doing such good work to free the phones.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Awesome

    • By Robert G.,
    • Washington, D.C.,
    • Jan 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got to state that my entire experience using services provided by the site was fast, simple, amazing, and completely 120% worth it. Admittedly I was a little bit skeptical at first, however, after the 1st time with no problem and every question I had customer service responded to quickly, it was efficient, it was worth the price, and I cannot begin to tell you how happy I am with the end result. For real, if you got a phone and you need to unlock it or had any issues related to the IMEI or whatever, they are the place to go to for real, no BS.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Fast and reliable

    • By Joan C.,
    • Bogota, Colombia,
    • Jan 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    After searching on different websites that offered similar services, I ran into this one in a mobile devices forum. I did a bit of research on my part to see if it was legit (I mean you are handing over the IMEI and payment information). I read the good reviews (and it had just a few bad ones) so I took the chance. In less than 24 hours I received my code and my phone is working just fine.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Wow, fast convenient, secure and best of all...IT WORKED!

    • By Shannon B.,
    • Alabama,
    • Jan 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Let me start by saying I've been in this industry for over 12 years! An expert in selling, resetting, teaching, everything there is to know about cell phones and tablets. Well, thanks to a friend of mine who recommended Cellunlocker.net I am now unstoppable! This site and its service have opened up so many more possibilities for me! The sky is the limit! I am so happy to have finally found a safe and secure, dependable site to affordably unlock all my devices! Breathe of fresh air!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • iPhone 7 unlocking

    • By Jeremy K.,
    • Delta, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jan 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found this company surfing the internet looking to unlock an iPhone 7. My experience was great using this company to unlock a phone, good price, great prompt service, and no problems, thanks to the team at Cellunlocker.net.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Exceeded my expectations

    • By Masood A.,
    • Florida,
    • Dec 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    First of all, thank you so much. I've ordered an unlock code for Galaxy s10+, which was network locked with Xfinity mobile.

    I am one of those serious skeptical people, lol, because I've tried several other sites before with no luck.

    "Cellunlocker" sent me the unlock code probably within an hour of placing the order. I've applied the unlock code as per instructions and "voila", it unlocked the network restriction right away. The whole process took probably less than 15 minutes. To make sure I've made some test calls and everything checked out perfect.

    So, I would suggest "Cellunlocker" to anyone as long as you provide the correct information for the phone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Top of the line service.

    Service is excellent, I received my unlocked code in 8 hours and followed the instructions and my phone was unlocked just the way they said it would, no hiccups. I highly recommend.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Unlocked iPhone 8 Plus

    • By Olivia J.,
    • Jamaica,
    • Dec 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was skeptical about unlocking my phone online, however, I went ahead and ordered from Cellunlocker.net. Eight days later my phone is fully unlocked and functioning perfectly. (Phone was carrier locked.)

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 339

Write a Review for Cellunlocker.net!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review