About Cellunlocker.net

Based out of Vancouver, British Columbia, CellUnlocker.net is a website that allows customers to unlock their mobile phones via email, using the company’s fully automated o­­­­nline system.

CellUnlocker.net claims to be able to unlock 99% of all phones supported by major carriers and from manufacturers including Samsung, Apple, HTC, Nokia, LG, Motorola, Blackberry, and many more. In addition, the company also claims to provide their service in more than 180 countries around the world, and that their unlock codes are 95.5% accurate.

CellUnlocker.net states that, when compared to their competition, they provide the lowest prices and fastest turnaround times available, and that if they are unable to unlock a specific phone, then the chances are that no one can.

How CellUnlocker.net Works

When attempting to unlock a cell phone through CellUnlocker.net, the first step would be to verify that the company provides unblock codes for an exact phone manufacturer and model. After the phone has been located, simply select the carrier and country, and input the phone’s IMEI number, which can be obtained by entering *#06# on the phone’s keypad (additional information regarding IMEI numbers can be found here).

Once this information has been entered, customers will then be redirected to a final page, which outlines the price and estimated turnaround time. After contact and payment information have been submitted, CellUnlocker.net will email the unlock code and unlocking instructions for the specific model, carrier, and IMEI number provided at checkout, within the estimated timeframe.

Potential customers should keep in mind that if a specific carrier is not listed under their country and phone model, the unlock codes will not work, and no orders should be placed. The CellUnlocker.net site will still process the order, though no refunds will be given.

CellUnlocker.net Pricing

CellUnclocker.net does not provide flat pricing for all their unlocking services, which can vary depending on the phone model, cellular carrier, and country in which a customer is located. For instance, a U.S.-based iPhone 5 through AT&T will cost $29.99 to unlock, whereas the same model through Verizon can cost as much as $119.99. Other popular phones, such as the Samsung Galaxy S4, can cost as little as $24.99 to unlock, if based in the U.S.

Soon after inputting their phone’s model and carrier, CellUnlocker.net customers will find out their total cost for unlocking. After this is complete and payment has been processed, the company claims turnaround times in as little as one hour, and as long as a few days, depending on the phone’s model.

When ordering through CellUnlocker.net, it’s extremely important to make sure a valid IMEI number is entered upon checkout. This is because the site will process requests that include invalid numbers, which will cause the unlock code to essentially be worthless, and no refund will be provided.

It’s also important to note that 100% refunds will only be granted if two conditions are met:

  1. A valid IMEI number was provided, including supporting carrier and phone model details, and all unlock attempts have failed when performed according to instructions, and
  2. You must provide video proof that demonstrates the unlocking attempt.

No refunds will be granted if an unlock fails due to reasons such as being hard-locked, or because prior attempts were made to unlock the same phone using other codes.

Important Information for USA Phone Unlocking Customers

Any phones purchased within the United States after January 26th, 2013 are no longer eligible for unlocking, as the procedure is now illegal. Unless a customer has prior approval from the associated service provider, CellUnlocker.net will not provide any type of unlocking service or support for phones purchased after this date. Furthermore, CellUnlocker.net states that they will not be held liable or responsible if a customer attempts to unlock a phone purchased after this date, and no refunds will be provided.

However, it’s important to specify that all services provided through CellUnlocker.net continue to be 100% legal in Canada.

Pros:

  • Claims to be able to unlock 99% of all phones supported by major carriers, in more than 180 countries around the world.
  • Unlock codes are claimed to be 95.5% accurate.
  • Ordering and checkout process is fast and simple, including the use of PayPal for payments.
  • If unlock codes do not work after all instructions have been followed, customers may be eligible for a 100% refund.

Cons:

  • No support for cell phones located in the United States, if purchased after January 26th, 2013
  • Extremely strict refund policy, which includes the requirement of videoing the unlocking process.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

230 Consumer Reviews for Cellunlocker.net

Average Consumer Rating: 4.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 166 4 star: 13 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  50
Bottom Line: 77% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 230
Sort reviews by:

  • Amazing!

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • May 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Wow, the best service I have experienced for a cell phone unlocking company, and the price was amazing! Everything was completed within 24 hours, and the customer service was exceptional. My phone is now unlocked and ready to go. Thank you Cellunlocker.net.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Cellunlocker is a scam, do waste your time

    • St Louis, MO,
    • May 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased an unlock from them on the 16th of April. The site stated that it would take 1-72 hours to unlock. After waiting a week, I sent them an email asking the time of my unlock. They stated it would be done this week. The week went by and nothing. After I put in a dispute with PayPal, Cellunlocker blocked my account and won't respond to my messages.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Fantastic service

    • Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada,
    • Apr 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    These guys/gals were able to help when the Service Provider and Manufacturer couldn't/wouldn't. Basically, they suggested to send the phone away to get serviced. For me, that would have cost over $100.

    Cellunlocker.net charges a fraction of this and were able to assist me without sending the phone away.

    Great price and superb service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    iPhone 7 users beware!

    • Rock Hill, SC,
    • Mar 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I paid these people $60 to provide a code to unlock my iPhone 7 from AT&T, after getting two emails telling me my order was delayed because they were searching an "alternative database" to find my code. My order gets processed with no code, all it said was "unlocked." My order page doesn't provide any additional details. I emailed them to ask why I didn't get a code and found out that I basically wasted my money, my model of phone does not require a code, it just needs to be plugged into iTunes with the new SIM card in it. Again, I had to email support for this information. And I could've gotten that answer from google had I known it was that easy on newer iPhones!

    They shouldn't even have charged if all they were going to do was tell me to do it myself, and I never even needed them. I know I'm not their first iPhone 7 customer, considering how popular of a phone it is. Complete rip off!

    Also, it should be noted that their call center is never open whenever I call them. 24/7 support my butt!

    If you have an iPhone 7 I can repeat the steps here so you don't have to get pulled into this:

    - Install the latest version of iTunes.

    - Make sure the phone is updated to the latest official version from iTunes.

    - Connect the phone to iTunes with not accepted (not valid) SIM card.

    - Wait until iTunes detects the phone.

    - Now disconnect the phone and reconnect after 10 seconds.

    - The phone is unlocked.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 11, 2018

      luis gomez

      So, about how long did it take for them to actually "unlock" your phone? I was feeling a little skeptical before buying this service and now it has been two days and I'm freaking out, why they haven't sent me anything? Although, I know it says processing times will take 1-3 business days.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Trustworthy!

    Prompt in communicating with the client in order to bring clear and accurate information to its satisfaction! I was fully happy with the service I got, and now my LG GMS500 cell phone is perfectly working.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great job

    The second time using them was just as good as the first time, and took less than 24. Now the unlock is working great and I would refer anyone to use them. It is cheap and only cost me $20 to unlock for the service. That you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    I was a little hesitant

    • Oklahoma,
    • Mar 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was a little hesitant to try this as there were only two opportunities left to enter the correct network code. It only took a couple of hours to receive the unlock code and thankfully everything worked out perfectly, and my phone is now unlocked. Thank you so much for the service you provide.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Awesome job

    • Texas,
    • Mar 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After checking prices and availability locally, the cheapest I could find was $125.00 and I had to send my phone off for 1-2 days, Samsung Galaxy S-8 Edge. I decided to check online and found Cellunlocker. While I was skeptical, I decided to risk it. They responded within a few hours and set an appointment up for the next day for them to perform the service on my phone via computer. I am technologically challenged, to say the least, but they made the process simple and was able to unlock my phone. It works perfectly. Once I inserted the new SIMS card, it read it and it was like it never was on the other network. Thanks again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Very happy client

    This company is very trustworthy, fast, and friendly. Excellent service and communication. I recommend them absolutely. If I ever have the same problem again, I will surely use them again. A plus, plus, plus!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Perfect and fast service

    • London, United Kingdom,
    • Feb 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used Cellunlocker twice, in 2014 and just now in 2018, and I couldn't be more happy with their service. The first time they unlocked my iPhone 5 (blocked on Fido, Canada) in only a day. And this time they unlocked my iPhone 7 (T-Mobile, USA) in three days; I placed my order on Friday afternoon and the phone was unlocked on Monday afternoon.

    The only thing is that this time I haven't received emails to confirm my order and notify me that my phone was unlocked, but I was able to follow the process on their website, so not a big deal for me. I'd definitely recommend them and use them again if I need it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Congratulations

    Guys, congratulations!

    Support: 100%.

    Code work: 100%.

    Communication: 200%.

    Trust: 100%.

    I put the code, and it's working now thank you very much. I hope it will stay working.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 230

Write a Review for Cellunlocker.net!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review