• 388 Customer Reviews
  • 82% Recommend This Service
4.3 out of 5
5 star: 79% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 15%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • So awesome!

    • By April W.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Sep 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    This was a great company to work with. It all went so smooth and easy. My phone was unlocked in two days and I could finally use my old iPhone. Thank you!

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy
    • Quick
    • Painless
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very fast response

    • By Gary F.,
    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Sep 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I have a Samsung S7 and a Canadian mobile service provider. I recently switched providers but, due to the age of my phone, it was locked to the previous network and needed to be unlocked by them. After spending several days trying, in vain, to contact a real person to get the unlock code (in Canada, this must be done, at no charge, when a customer requests it), I searched the web for an online unlocking service. Cellunlocker.net came up again, and again, as a reliable and trustworthy provider. So I submitted the necessary info about my Samsung S7 and, within 24 hours, I had a return email with the unlock code. It worked on the first try. My phone works perfectly on the new network. Cellunlocker is a great service and I would certainly use it again, if needed, and would recommend it highly to anyone who needs their phone unlocked.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Fast service
    • Provided code worked with no glitches
    • Easy to deal with
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great price and quick

    • By Angel S.,
    • California,
    • Sep 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I recently bought an S20 Ultra from AT&T and travel out of the country a lot. Since the phone is financed, AT&T requires that you have the phone at least 60 days and also paid off before they will unlock it. I searched Google and found this website and immediately investigated the reviews to see if it was legit. After a few hours of research, I decided to give it a try and tbh, I did not think it would work considering how new the phone is and that I am a brand new AT&T customer. Well to my surprise, less than 48 hours later, I received an email with the unlock code. Again, I thought it was not going to work but gave it a try. I changed the SIM in the phone to a SIM from Mexico and entered the code when I was prompted...it worked! I now have a carrier-unlocked phone.

    Pros and Cons:

    • They have unlock codes for newer phones
    • They are responsive via email and chat
    • Decent turn around time
    • Can take longer than the time-frame they give
    • There may be cheaper options

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Got phone unlocked in 24 hours

    • By Ian H.,
    • earth,
    • Sep 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I had a Galaxy S8 that I had not used in over a year because the screen smashed. I had it with Cricket. I got the screen repaired and took it to another carrier but Cricket had it locked. I called them but they kept giving me the runaround. I found Cellunlocker online and they sent me the code in 24 hours. Now the phone works perfectly with a new carrier.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Fast
    • Efficient
    • Got it right the first time
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fine for the old, great for the new

    • By Pablo N.,
    • Santiago, Chile,
    • Aug 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Unlocked a Galaxy S5 in less than two days, they delivered the code very fast and the price is way better than the other phone-unlocking services, totally recommend it.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Fast delivery
    • Good price
    • Works for almost (if not) every phone
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I was able to unlock

    • By Titus S.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Aug 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Honestly, I was doubtful about whether or not the service would actually work. However, I sent over my phone information, and received my code back in an email, just like they stated. It didn't take long at all. Definitely will be using them in the future, if I ever need another phone unlock.

    Pros and Cons:

    • It work exactly as advertised
    • Instructions were easy to follow
    • Cheaper than what I have seen other people advertise for unlocking
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best place to get your device unlock

    • By Danny R.,
    • Puerto Rico,
    • Aug 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    The best place, very easy fast and trusted. They unlock my devices with easy-to-use instructions on how to unlock your device. They make you feel relaxed with on-time communicating.

    Pros and Cons:

    • The speed
    • The confront
    • The communication
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Successfully unlocked Note 9 Sprint

    • By Maurice H.,
    • Nationwide,
    • Aug 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Amazing phone unlock service.

    These people are genius, I couldn't find anyone to unlock my Note 9 factory unlock from Sprint. Until I stumbled on Cellunlocker.

    They coached me through each step, discussed all my questions and successfully factory unlocked my Note 9 from Sprint. Less than 1 hour and it was finished. I would rate 10/10 and refer to anyone that needs unlocking.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Honest
    • Very responsive toward customer needs
    • Will go beyond for their customers with amazing service
    • I didn't find them sooner

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I was able to unlock

    • By A H.,
    • Tokyo, Japan,
    • Aug 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I received the unlock code in the second email and was able to unlock it successfully. For my mobile phone, the method to display the input field on the screen was different from the video described, so I also referenced the videos of other sites. The release code was fine.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It really works

    • By Kurshiana C.,
    • Castries, Saint Lucia,
    • Aug 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I received my order on time. Customer representatives were really helpful and replied right away. I will definitely be using Cellunlocker.net again.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Customer representatives were helpful and replied on time
    • Received my order within the time frame I was told
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I tried elsewhere and was told it would cost a lot more

    • By Ken M.,
    • New York,
    • Aug 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I had paid another "company" to unlock my phone ($39.00), and I got an email from them that this particular phone was different, and I would need to pay $55.00 more to unlock it. After declining, I found Cellunlocker.net. They unlocked it for $39.00, no problems.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Inexpensive
    • Super easy
    • Fast
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great

    • By Rachelle S.,
    • Manhattan, KS,
    • Aug 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I had purchased a used phone online and was unable to get it unlocked from the previous network provider. Cellunlocker.net provided my code quickly and it was effective.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The best unlock service that is professional and quick

    • By Meekah M.,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Aug 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    If you are looking to get any cell service done from Cellunlocker I would highly recommend you go for it! They had a quick response time, they communicated with me before the stated time and had my phone was unlocked and ready to go in less than an hour. The tech was very patient with my lack of knowledge and guided me every step and answered my questions when I was stuck. It does require a bit of help from you, but they walk you through with very thorough directions. Not to mention the price was better than competitor's prices! Looking for another phone to unlock.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Communication
    • Fast
    • Accurate
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Bogus codes, no refund

    • By Bill S.,
    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Aug 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Be sure to read the BBB report on this company (https://www.bbb.org/us/wa/bellevue/profile/tablet-equipment/cellunlockernet-1296-22717217). I wish I had before I sent them my money. I sent them my IMEI code and they took my money (more than the receipt showed they would). They provided unlock codes for my phone which proved to be bogus. I have not heard from them since. The service they allege to furnish is available to you for free.

    First determine the IMEI number for the phone. On an iPhone Settings>General>About and scroll down to you see it. Dialing *#06# on the phone will also frequently give you the number.

    Next determine the carrier. If you know the carrier, good, otherwise, look at the SIM card and it will tell you the carry. If the SIM card is gone, call the manufacturer and they will tell you who the phone was delivered to.

    Next call the carrier and request the 16-digit unlock code. You will need to give them your IMEI number. They should give it to you. If they do not, file a complaint with the CCTS. https://www.ccts-cprst.ca/. It took a couple of weeks, but they compelled my old carrier to provide the number when they originally failed to do so.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Quick
    • Easy-to-use website
    • Glitzy
    • Did not provide refund
    • Codes provided were bogus
    • Will no longer communicate

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 11, 2020

      Company Response from Cellunlocker.net

      Hi Bill,

      That's terrible to hear but these are some serious accusations against our company, Cellunlocker.net.

      We will do my best address all your claims:

      1) We don't charge more than what you see at checkout.

      2) We don't sell free services, all our services are paid to sources. Our customers come to us when their network providers don't unlock their phones.

      3) We answer our emails within a business day, please so kind as to provide us with your details to investigate.

      4) You had hugely contradicted yourself referring to an iPhone and later saying to get the "16 digit unlock code". iPhones do NOT use unlock codes to unlock, they are unlocked remotely through Apple servers.

      5) In general, carriers do NOT unlock phones unless you fulfill their strict requirements ie. Existing contract/fully paying the balance of the phone/owner of the account/not bad ESN/blacklist etc...

      The post you have described does not add up, we will have to investigate this.

      Support Cellunlocker.net


  • Couldn't unlock phone with provided code

    • By Pisy N.,
    • Mobile, AL,
    • Jul 31, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Yeah it was fast getting the code but it didn't work. I talked to their customer service, he or she told me to reply back in 3-5 days, and there would be an investigation, which I still didn't get yet, or have they offered to refund my money. This feels like a scam.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Fast code
    • Fast customer service
    • Reasonable price
    • Didn't work like advertise
    • Haven't offered refund
    • Take long to get email back

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 3, 2020

      Company Response from Cellunlocker.net

      Hi Pisy,

      I apologize for your unpleasant experience. We will certainly look into that, it is very odd to hear that there have been no responses, typically our support team responds within a business day to emails.

      We do have a Live Chat on our frontpage that is open from 6:00AM - 10:00PM (Pacific) 5 days a week.

      I have looked into your order and you had mentioned providing the wrong model number after purchasing our service which may explain why you're having issues using the network unlock code. Please visit our Live Chat to discuss this with an agent to resolve your issue.

      Please do not worry, we will get this figured out as soon as possible!

      Thank you

      Roland M.

      Sales Manager


  • Professional, quick, and efficient!

    • By Jamie B.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jul 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Cellunlocker serviced me with the utmost efficiency and professionalism. I am very grateful for their support in helping me unlock my smartphone so I could get it back in use with a new SIM.

    Within 24 hours, and a few (expected and unavoidable) hoops to jump through, my phone was unlocked and ready to go!

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

    Thank you, Cellunlocker.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Professional
    • Committed
    • Efficient
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very fast and easy

    • By Brandon O.,
    • Texas,
    • Jul 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I was looking at different sites to unlock my Samsung Galaxy Note 9 and came by this site and honestly, it couldn't have gone better. It was fast and very easy with the instructions they provide.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Delivery
    • Instructions
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fast, I mean, fast service!

    • By Warren C.,
    • American Samoa,
    • Jul 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 2+ years
    Overall Experience:

    My wife recently bought me a Note 9 and the seller assured her it was factory unlock, as you can guess, it was not. To make a long story short, we decided to use this service to unlock my phone. The reviews and the hype were so good, we said why not. And I could not be happier with them. The wait time said 1-72 hours. I got my code in less than 10 hours. I highly recommend these guys!

    Pros and Cons:

    • Fast delivery
    • Great service
    • Flawless instructions
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Got my code in 3 days!

    • By Gil O.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jul 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Like many I was somewhat skeptical of this kind of service, but I took a chance and am super grateful that I did. I received the unlock code in 3 business days and the phone works brilliantly!

    Pros and Cons:

    • Ease of use
    • Straightforward
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good service

    • By Tani J.,
    • Ohio,
    • Jul 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Phone unlocked and works good. I check for the unlocked price of another service, you have a good price, and service is very fast for a short time.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Fast service
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Victoria V.,
    • Loveland, CO,
    • Jul 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I requested 2 different times on their website before the order was completed to cancel and refund me my money because my phone was stolen. I paid $139.99 for nothing. I can’t use a code to a phone I do not have! They said they have no record of my requests! I feel like they stole from me and lied! Horrible business.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • No refunds
    • Phone number a scam
    • Liars

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 16, 2020

      Company Response from Cellunlocker.net

      Hi Victoria,

      We have located your order and had thoroughly investigated it. We do apologize because you are not eligible for a refund. I will explain in a detailed length of why we decided that so everyone knows, starting with your order history.

      You had purchased our unlock service on June 26th, Friday and we got it unlocked on July 8th, Wednesday which is 8 business days in total. The advertised turn around time is 1-10 business days for that service. This was shown to you twice, at the order summary, and at checkout. Prior to ordering, you had accepted our, "Terms and conditions" which includes, but is not limited to:

      https://www.cellunlocker.net/terms-and-conditions/

      Unlocking Policy, Cancellations, Refunds, Legal:

      – Orders which have already been sent in for processing cannot be cancelled while in transit.

      We do want to establish the process first so you/everyone can understand where we're coming from. If it was possible we would refund you but it doesn't work that way. The unlocking services are not free, we pay our sources to do the unlock, and specifically for iPhones our margins are slim. The reason why we have a policy, mentioned above, is due to the nature of how the operation works. For instance, once an order is received it is then processed and submitted to our sources. All sources in the industry do not allow cancellations. The only time they would is when they are unable to unlock the said order or it has exceeded the advertised turn around time. This is a fair policy and standard practice in the industry.

      I do understand you had expressed that your phone was stolen and we are sincerely sorry to hear that. Considering everything that has happened what I can do in good gesture is to offer you a 10% refund on the purchase at best. We would not be making anything here we just wanted to offer something in good gesture.

      Do let us know if you like to accept our offer, contingent on updating your rating/review as we don't see any fault here, again we're truly sorry to hear about your phone but making these false claims is grossly misleading.

      Thank you

      Roland M.

      Sales Manager


  • Superb A++ site

    • By Robbie S.,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Jul 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 2+ years
    Overall Experience:

    I have received a message from the site within 24 hours of request submission. This is not the first time that I've used this site. It is a trustworthy site. As a customer, I confidently can say that if they can't solve your problem, they send your money back.

    Thank you Cellunlocker.net.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Timely response
    • Confident on result
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best company

    • By Jerone H.,
    • Windsor, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jul 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    They were very professional and time efficient! I would recommend this company to anyone that needs to unlock their phone. Excellent service!

    Pros and Cons:

    • Professional
    • Efficient
    • Fast
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent service

    • By Krystal W.,
    • Cartersville, GA,
    • Jul 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Got my code 24 hours after purchase which was very surprising to have gotten it so soon. I was skeptical at first since many sites always claim to be the best in something but Cellunlocker definitely stood to their name. I even chatted with a rep who assured me the site was secure and basically what I should expect. They were also very honest in explaining that my lock may not work depending on the severity of it, but they would still try and refund me if no luck. I liked the honesty straight up. Service was excellent!

    Pros and Cons:

    • Information
    • Fast and easy checkout
    • Access to techs in chatting further about my issue
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The best of the best!

    • By Greg T.,
    • New York,
    • Jul 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had an iPhone X blocked, and I couldn’t unblock it in any way. My friend advised me the guys from Cellunlocker.net. The guys coped with the task in 2 days! The result struck me. They are professionals and know their job! Thank you very much!

    Pros and Cons:

    • Time
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Perfection at its finest!

    • By Keyonne G.,
    • Minnesota,
    • Jul 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Great service all around, I have 0 complaints...HIGHLY RECOMMENDED...unlocked an AT&T Galaxy Note 10 Plus in less than 24 hours...worth every penny of the $26 I spent, which saved me tons compared to what I would have spent. Excellent customer service. SATISFACTION GUARANTEED.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worked just fine

    • By Daniel L.,
    • Knoxville, TN,
    • Jun 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    They were able to give me the unlock code for my S9+ that was locked to AT&T that I bought off Facebook Marketplace only to learn that the previous owner still owed money on the phone and it was locked.

    Pros and Cons:

    • It worked
    • Reasonable prices
    • Time frame

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 388

Write a Review for Cellunlocker.net!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Cellunlocker.net Reviews