About Cellunlocker.net

Based out of Vancouver, British Columbia, CellUnlocker.net is a website that allows customers to unlock their mobile phones via email, using the company’s fully automated o­­­­nline system.

CellUnlocker.net claims to be able to unlock 99% of all phones supported by major carriers and from manufacturers including Samsung, Apple, HTC, Nokia, LG, Motorola, Blackberry, and many more. In addition, the company also claims to provide their service in more than 180 countries around the world, and that their unlock codes are 95.5% accurate.

CellUnlocker.net states that, when compared to their competition, they provide the lowest prices and fastest turnaround times available, and that if they are unable to unlock a specific phone, then the chances are that no one can.

How CellUnlocker.net Works

When attempting to unlock a cell phone through CellUnlocker.net, the first step would be to verify that the company provides unblock codes for an exact phone manufacturer and model. After the phone has been located, simply select the carrier and country, and input the phone’s IMEI number, which can be obtained by entering *#06# on the phone’s keypad (additional information regarding IMEI numbers can be found here).

Once this information has been entered, customers will then be redirected to a final page, which outlines the price and estimated turnaround time. After contact and payment information have been submitted, CellUnlocker.net will email the unlock code and unlocking instructions for the specific model, carrier, and IMEI number provided at checkout, within the estimated timeframe.

Potential customers should keep in mind that if a specific carrier is not listed under their country and phone model, the unlock codes will not work, and no orders should be placed. The CellUnlocker.net site will still process the order, though no refunds will be given.

CellUnlocker.net Pricing

CellUnclocker.net does not provide flat pricing for all their unlocking services, which can vary depending on the phone model, cellular carrier, and country in which a customer is located. For instance, a U.S.-based iPhone 5 through AT&T will cost $29.99 to unlock, whereas the same model through Verizon can cost as much as $119.99. Other popular phones, such as the Samsung Galaxy S4, can cost as little as $24.99 to unlock, if based in the U.S.

Soon after inputting their phone’s model and carrier, CellUnlocker.net customers will find out their total cost for unlocking. After this is complete and payment has been processed, the company claims turnaround times in as little as one hour, and as long as a few days, depending on the phone’s model.

When ordering through CellUnlocker.net, it’s extremely important to make sure a valid IMEI number is entered upon checkout. This is because the site will process requests that include invalid numbers, which will cause the unlock code to essentially be worthless, and no refund will be provided.

It’s also important to note that 100% refunds will only be granted if two conditions are met:

  1. A valid IMEI number was provided, including supporting carrier and phone model details, and all unlock attempts have failed when performed according to instructions, and
  2. You must provide video proof that demonstrates the unlocking attempt.

No refunds will be granted if an unlock fails due to reasons such as being hard-locked, or because prior attempts were made to unlock the same phone using other codes.

Important Information for USA Phone Unlocking Customers

Any phones purchased within the United States after January 26th, 2013 are no longer eligible for unlocking, as the procedure is now illegal. Unless a customer has prior approval from the associated service provider, CellUnlocker.net will not provide any type of unlocking service or support for phones purchased after this date. Furthermore, CellUnlocker.net states that they will not be held liable or responsible if a customer attempts to unlock a phone purchased after this date, and no refunds will be provided.

However, it’s important to specify that all services provided through CellUnlocker.net continue to be 100% legal in Canada.

Pros:

  • Claims to be able to unlock 99% of all phones supported by major carriers, in more than 180 countries around the world.
  • Unlock codes are claimed to be 95.5% accurate.
  • Ordering and checkout process is fast and simple, including the use of PayPal for payments.
  • If unlock codes do not work after all instructions have been followed, customers may be eligible for a 100% refund.

Cons:

  • No support for cell phones located in the United States, if purchased after January 26th, 2013
  • Extremely strict refund policy, which includes the requirement of videoing the unlocking process.

Editor's Note: It has recently come ot our attention that there is a company with a similar name as CellUnlocker.net called CellUnlocker.co.uk. If you're a consumer wishing to submit a review, before doing so, please confirm that it's for CellUnlocker.net as this page is not intended for CellUnlocker.co.uk. Thanks

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

271 Consumer Reviews for Cellunlocker.net

Average Consumer Rating: 4.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 201 4 star: 13 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  56
Bottom Line: 78% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 271
Sort reviews by:

  • Cellphone unlock code

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered my unlock code at 11 pm and when I woke up I'd received an email with my unlock code. The code worked perfectly. I highly recommend Cellunlocker.net. Very fast and great communication.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Unlock code

    • Pittsburg, CA,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I didn't expect it to work but the moment I made my payment less than 24 hours I received my unlock code with instructions on how to unlock my phone. I'm using my phone right this moment.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Note 9 unlock

    • New York,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I requested Note 9 unlocking. Was done in less than 2 hours. A highly recommendable website, amazing experience. I will say these people are the best. Also offered a 20% off perk. Cellunlocker is the best ever.

    I highly recommend this service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great service!

    • Ohio,
    • Mar 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I thought this was possibly a scam going into it, but I gave it a shot. I checked the status a week later and the phone was already unlocked. I would definitely use this service again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Amazing

    • Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Mar 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a Samsung A5 2017 that was locked to Telus. For only $20 Canadian, I had an unlock code sent to my email within a few hours. It worked the first time. Don't think twice, use this service now!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Best unlocking site

    • West Chester, OH,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Excellent customer representative, very loving, kind and understanding. This company will meet your needs with joy and with outstanding service. I do recommend this company for their 5-star overall service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Quick and easy!

    • Washington,
    • Feb 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a unlock code for my Note 9, not only were they MUCH cheaper than anywhere else I looked, they sent the code nearly immediately, and it worked without any problems. I will definitely use them again for any unlock codes needed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Great service

    • New York,
    • Feb 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This team is great. They had me up and running within a half hour unlocking my S7 edge. The technician was very professional and knowledgeable. Answered all my questions and then some. This was a very wonderful experience. Would recommend this site to anyone looking for service.

    Thanks guys.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great service

    • Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada,
    • Feb 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had tried several other vendors to obtain a code for my phone, they all included some dodgy "free unlock code" offers if you signed up for another service or took a trial subscription to a partner site. Then I found the Cellunlocker, literally had my phone code and was unlocked and on my new network within two hours.

    Cheers guys!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Works every time!

    • California,
    • Feb 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using Cellunlocker.net services to unlock my phones. Fair price and works 100%. They provide excellent customer service!

    I have tried other unlocking services before and they have failed on phones that cellunlocker.net was able to unlock for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Don't trust, same scammers like cellunlocker.co.uk

    • Canada,
    • Feb 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have purchased a code and on ordering page, the model selected as HTC U11 and a valid IMEI number was provided. I attempted but informed them their code isn't useful as I'm using HTC U11 life and it comes with a built-in app and it's T-Mobile locked. They simply refused and called for additional payment although I paid and provided video as well as a valid identification number, but they are making excuses and saying that the model is different although U11 and U11 life aren't much different for unlocking. And such practice isn't good, and I will write and spread this as much as I can. Beware, guys, they are not honest. They knew very well that U11 or U11 life were introduced in 2015 and no conventional methods used and all unlocking through the app, but they are selling codes by emails instead of sending through the app, which was advertised on their page. Don't trust them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 14, 2019

      Cellunlocker T.,

      Hi Syed, not really sure what your meaning is we clearly state on our site if you have the preinstalled T-Mobile unlock app you need to use that service as the code doesn't work for phones that have the app installed. For 12 dollars it doesn't even come close to our cost for the Unlock App service, so naturally we would ask for the correct pricing rather than trying to go around for paying less.

    • Feb 20, 2019

      Syed A.

      Many thanks for your comments, your company did send the code, but they are well aware that the same will be unuseful, not a single mobile of HTC U11 and HTC U11 Life was introduced without the unlock app, the cell is HTC U11 Life of T-Mobile and the operating system is Oreo 8.0. Came with built-in app of device permanent unlock or temporary unlock and the company knows very well that the old method isn't useful, but on their web your company quotes $14 if we opt.

      We entrust your organization and place the order and now your company is asking further $35 All emails with instructions sent by your company was followed and videos did provide, and your firm knowingly sent codes and leave such an option to trap the general public and deceive people, although knowing fully that the unlock is not useful as the device will not prompt any options to enter an unlock code.

      We ordered the code save ourselves from unlocking boatloader, installing twrp, taking backups, and installing and trying other firm ware.

      We were waiting for your company's reply and suggestions as the code isn't useful if we didn't have the option and we would like to get paid the amount of there is no option and we are not interested to pay further.

      Now I call you to tell clearly to the whole world how your company is deceiving people at large.

    • Feb 27, 2019

      Garry S.

      I did a Note 9 unlock, was done in less than 2 hours, highly recommend this website.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 271

Write a Review for Cellunlocker.net!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review