About Cellunlocker.net

Based out of Vancouver, British Columbia, CellUnlocker.net is a website that allows customers to unlock their mobile phones via email, using the company’s fully automated o­­­­nline system.

CellUnlocker.net claims to be able to unlock 99% of all phones supported by major carriers and from manufacturers including Samsung, Apple, HTC, Nokia, LG, Motorola, Blackberry, and many more. In addition, the company also claims to provide their service in more than 180 countries around the world, and that their unlock codes are 95.5% accurate.

CellUnlocker.net states that, when compared to their competition, they provide the lowest prices and fastest turnaround times available, and that if they are unable to unlock a specific phone, then the chances are that no one can.

How CellUnlocker.net Works

When attempting to unlock a cell phone through CellUnlocker.net, the first step would be to verify that the company provides unblock codes for an exact phone manufacturer and model. After the phone has been located, simply select the carrier and country, and input the phone’s IMEI number, which can be obtained by entering *#06# on the phone’s keypad (additional information regarding IMEI numbers can be found here).

Once this information has been entered, customers will then be redirected to a final page, which outlines the price and estimated turnaround time. After contact and payment information have been submitted, CellUnlocker.net will email the unlock code and unlocking instructions for the specific model, carrier, and IMEI number provided at checkout, within the estimated timeframe.

Potential customers should keep in mind that if a specific carrier is not listed under their country and phone model, the unlock codes will not work, and no orders should be placed. The CellUnlocker.net site will still process the order, though no refunds will be given.

CellUnlocker.net Pricing

CellUnclocker.net does not provide flat pricing for all their unlocking services, which can vary depending on the phone model, cellular carrier, and country in which a customer is located. For instance, a U.S.-based iPhone 5 through AT&T will cost $29.99 to unlock, whereas the same model through Verizon can cost as much as $119.99. Other popular phones, such as the Samsung Galaxy S4, can cost as little as $24.99 to unlock, if based in the U.S.

Soon after inputting their phone’s model and carrier, CellUnlocker.net customers will find out their total cost for unlocking. After this is complete and payment has been processed, the company claims turnaround times in as little as one hour, and as long as a few days, depending on the phone’s model.

When ordering through CellUnlocker.net, it’s extremely important to make sure a valid IMEI number is entered upon checkout. This is because the site will process requests that include invalid numbers, which will cause the unlock code to essentially be worthless, and no refund will be provided.

It’s also important to note that 100% refunds will only be granted if two conditions are met:

  1. A valid IMEI number was provided, including supporting carrier and phone model details, and all unlock attempts have failed when performed according to instructions, and
  2. You must provide video proof that demonstrates the unlocking attempt.

No refunds will be granted if an unlock fails due to reasons such as being hard-locked, or because prior attempts were made to unlock the same phone using other codes.

Important Information for USA Phone Unlocking Customers

Any phones purchased within the United States after January 26th, 2013 are no longer eligible for unlocking, as the procedure is now illegal. Unless a customer has prior approval from the associated service provider, CellUnlocker.net will not provide any type of unlocking service or support for phones purchased after this date. Furthermore, CellUnlocker.net states that they will not be held liable or responsible if a customer attempts to unlock a phone purchased after this date, and no refunds will be provided.

However, it’s important to specify that all services provided through CellUnlocker.net continue to be 100% legal in Canada.

Pros:

  • Claims to be able to unlock 99% of all phones supported by major carriers, in more than 180 countries around the world.
  • Unlock codes are claimed to be 95.5% accurate.
  • Ordering and checkout process is fast and simple, including the use of PayPal for payments.
  • If unlock codes do not work after all instructions have been followed, customers may be eligible for a 100% refund.

Cons:

  • No support for cell phones located in the United States, if purchased after January 26th, 2013
  • Extremely strict refund policy, which includes the requirement of videoing the unlocking process.

Editor's Note: It has recently come ot our attention that there is a company with a similar name as CellUnlocker.net called CellUnlocker.co.uk. If you're a consumer wishing to submit a review, before doing so, please confirm that it's for CellUnlocker.net as this page is not intended for CellUnlocker.co.uk. Thanks

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

259 Consumer Reviews for Cellunlocker.net

Average Consumer Rating: 4.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 190 4 star: 13 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  55
Bottom Line: 77% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 259
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Best service ever

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't usually fill these out, however, this group has completed every unlock for years for me zero hassle. Works EVERY TIME, old or new phone, doesn't matter. Never over 24 hours for code, sometimes within 10 minutes.

    Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Phone unlock

    • Quebec, Canada,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They did exactly what they said they would and gave me a code within the next day! I was on vacation and needed my phone unlocked ASAP and they came through! Thank you so much!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Life saver

    • Maryland,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The response was what they guaranteed. I receive an email about 12 hours or less telling me they needed more information. I sent the information, and within 4 to 5 hours I had my unlock code results. Yes, I would differently use them again.

    Thanks, you are my life saver...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Samsung S7 unlocked!

    • Altműnster, Austria,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was really a skeptic at first because there are so many companies and websites that promise to unlock your phone quick and easy. So I took a chance and I'm very satisfied! Even though I did this over a holiday, they still did it in a reasonable amount of time. If you got time to spare, it takes a little less than a week. For me it was, I think, three days. Great company, and thank you for swiftness and professionalism!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Unlocked successfully

    • Florence, KY,
    • Jan 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It worked perfectly for me. Hassle-free unlock and on time as mentioned in the email. Follow instructions carefully and it will help you to get bail faster though. Good customer support. No more.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Best service ever!

    • Toronto, Canada,
    • Dec 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I highly recommend this service, as timely and professional.

    The service was quick and professional. The customer service followed up the entire time and made it easy with instructions.

    Very helpful service. The unlock code worked perfectly at first try - excellent.

    The phone got unlocked to all networks. Very happy!

    Good job.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Amazed at simplicity

    • Texas,
    • Dec 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was really stressed out about a phone I bought on OfferUp. I was told it was unlocked. Yet after I paid all this money, I discovered that it was still locked to AT&T. So I started looking online, frantically looking for a way to unlock the phone. I was reading all of these horrible reviews about cell phone unlocking websites ripping people off. Then I had people I know telling me they knew someone that could do it. But they were wanting close to a hundred dollars. Then I came upon Cellunlocker.net. I was amazed not only by the price, but after I made the small payment required, I received an email with the unlock code by the time I got downstairs to walk the dog. I followed the instructions and now I'm writing this review on my recently purchased Note9 from a service provider that isn't AT&T.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Cellunlocker

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Dec 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found out about this company from a post on Slickdeals.net. I was going to go with an eBay source for the unlock, but after I read this guy's post about Cellunlocker.net, I decided to try them out.

    Great service and fast turnaround time! I would use these guys again! Thank you, Cellunlocker.net!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Awesomeness

    • Shiprock, NM,
    • Dec 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would go back and conduct business with them, they unlocked my Samsung Note 5, it took them less than 24 hours to send me the code, and on the first try it unlocked. I was skeptical about the service but took a chance anyway, and a lower price than other companies.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great job!

    • California,
    • Dec 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    At first, I didn't know what I was going into, if I should trust them with my credit card or something like that. I waited one day and I got the response on my email and followed the directions and there my phone was unlocked! I was so happy I found Cellunlocker. Great job! I would recommend Cellunlocker to my friends, family and to anyone. I would definitely do this again. And they got a good price too! Thank you Cellunlocker!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Do NOT use!

    • California,
    • Dec 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Simple, these people will steal your money, DO NOT USE! They are a scam and you will never hear back from them. They will send you a bogus email saying it was reported stolen, in which obviously it's not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 259

Write a Review for Cellunlocker.net!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review