About Cellunlocker.net

Based out of Vancouver, British Columbia, CellUnlocker.net is a website that allows customers to unlock their mobile phones via email, using the company’s fully automated o­­­­nline system.

CellUnlocker.net claims to be able to unlock 99% of all phones supported by major carriers and from manufacturers including Samsung, Apple, HTC, Nokia, LG, Motorola, Blackberry, and many more. In addition, the company also claims to provide their service in more than 180 countries around the world, and that their unlock codes are 95.5% accurate.

CellUnlocker.net states that, when compared to their competition, they provide the lowest prices and fastest turnaround times available, and that if they are unable to unlock a specific phone, then the chances are that no one can.

How CellUnlocker.net Works

When attempting to unlock a cell phone through CellUnlocker.net, the first step would be to verify that the company provides unblock codes for an exact phone manufacturer and model. After the phone has been located, simply select the carrier and country, and input the phone’s IMEI number, which can be obtained by entering *#06# on the phone’s keypad (additional information regarding IMEI numbers can be found here).

Once this information has been entered, customers will then be redirected to a final page, which outlines the price and estimated turnaround time. After contact and payment information have been submitted, CellUnlocker.net will email the unlock code and unlocking instructions for the specific model, carrier, and IMEI number provided at checkout, within the estimated timeframe.

Potential customers should keep in mind that if a specific carrier is not listed under their country and phone model, the unlock codes will not work, and no orders should be placed. The CellUnlocker.net site will still process the order, though no refunds will be given.

CellUnlocker.net Pricing

CellUnclocker.net does not provide flat pricing for all their unlocking services, which can vary depending on the phone model, cellular carrier, and country in which a customer is located. For instance, a U.S.-based iPhone 5 through AT&T will cost $29.99 to unlock, whereas the same model through Verizon can cost as much as $119.99. Other popular phones, such as the Samsung Galaxy S4, can cost as little as $24.99 to unlock, if based in the U.S.

Soon after inputting their phone’s model and carrier, CellUnlocker.net customers will find out their total cost for unlocking. After this is complete and payment has been processed, the company claims turnaround times in as little as one hour, and as long as a few days, depending on the phone’s model.

When ordering through CellUnlocker.net, it’s extremely important to make sure a valid IMEI number is entered upon checkout. This is because the site will process requests that include invalid numbers, which will cause the unlock code to essentially be worthless, and no refund will be provided.

It’s also important to note that 100% refunds will only be granted if two conditions are met:

  1. A valid IMEI number was provided, including supporting carrier and phone model details, and all unlock attempts have failed when performed according to instructions, and
  2. You must provide video proof that demonstrates the unlocking attempt.

No refunds will be granted if an unlock fails due to reasons such as being hard-locked, or because prior attempts were made to unlock the same phone using other codes.

Important Information for USA Phone Unlocking Customers

Any phones purchased within the United States after January 26th, 2013 are no longer eligible for unlocking, as the procedure is now illegal. Unless a customer has prior approval from the associated service provider, CellUnlocker.net will not provide any type of unlocking service or support for phones purchased after this date. Furthermore, CellUnlocker.net states that they will not be held liable or responsible if a customer attempts to unlock a phone purchased after this date, and no refunds will be provided.

However, it’s important to specify that all services provided through CellUnlocker.net continue to be 100% legal in Canada.

Pros:

  • Claims to be able to unlock 99% of all phones supported by major carriers, in more than 180 countries around the world.
  • Unlock codes are claimed to be 95.5% accurate.
  • Ordering and checkout process is fast and simple, including the use of PayPal for payments.
  • If unlock codes do not work after all instructions have been followed, customers may be eligible for a 100% refund.

Cons:

  • No support for cell phones located in the United States, if purchased after January 26th, 2013
  • Extremely strict refund policy, which includes the requirement of videoing the unlocking process.

Editor's Note: It has recently come ot our attention that there is a company with a similar name as CellUnlocker.net called CellUnlocker.co.uk. If you're a consumer wishing to submit a review, before doing so, please confirm that it's for CellUnlocker.net as this page is not intended for CellUnlocker.co.uk. Thanks

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 301 Cellunlocker.net Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 231 4 star: 14 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  55
Bottom Line: 80% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 301
Sort reviews by:

  • Great experience, most definitely recommend Cellunlocker.net

    • Arkansas,
    • Sep 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have unlocked two phones, the Note 8 and S10 Plus. I read several reviews and decided to try it myself. It's not expensive, very reasonable now I have both phones connected to Metro PCS and service is great. Thank you so much for being so easy to use. Simple instructions, looking forward to using Cellunlocker.net for many more phones. Next I'm going to unlock is the iPhone 8 Plus.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Excellent experience

    • Stratford, Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Repeat customer with success every time.

    Submitted relevant information, received an email confirmation indicating my iPhone was unlocked.

    This procedure was completed within 12 hours.

    I highly recommend Cellunlocker.net for their services.

    Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Amazing!

    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Sep 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was really afraid to spend this much money to unlock my phone. However, the results were very tremendous, got them back within less than 24 hours, extremely happy. I will be using this company again, thank you so much guys for such an amazing job!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • EXCELLENT FAST SERVICE

    • Fairfield, CA,
    • Aug 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had two phones to unlock (Note 9s), and in less than 2 hours during their stated business hours (10 to 6 Pacific time) they sent codes, they worked, my phones are unlocked. I could not be happier with this company and recommend them highly and without hesitation to anyone who needs to unlock his or her phone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • DO NOT USE THEM! Try another company!

    • Duluth, MN,
    • Aug 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the unlock from here for an older LG. Entered the IMEI, a day later I got the unlock code. It didn’t work. I tried 2 different carriers and still didn’t work. I emailed the company and they wouldn’t respond. I called and the service made me go online to a chat. We discovered somehow the IMEI number of my phone to be different than the one I provided. Thankfully for me, the IMEI I gave still matches the box the phone came in AND THE LABEL UNDER THE BATTERY! I believe this company is taking peoples' money, giving them codes to enter in their phone that changes the IMEI or something and then they are able to blame me for entering the wrong IMEI. Well, I didn’t enter it wrong. They refuse to refund OR provide a REAL UNLOCK.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great work! Faster than committed!

    • Laguna, Philippines,
    • Aug 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Unlocked iPhone 8 Softbank Locked! Highly recommended and much cheaper than other competitors! Commitment days was 5 to 12 working days but took only 3 working days to complete unlocking! Good job guys and thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Fast and reliable

    • Philippines,
    • Aug 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They responded quickly and delivered my order right away. The instructions are clear and easy to follow. The service fee is cheaper compared to having it unlocked by our local phone techs here in our country. Will definitely recommend to everyone needing this kind of services.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Unlock iPhone 6s Verizon

    • Lima, Perú,
    • Jul 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had an iPhone 6s from Verizon Wireless operator, which needed to release it for any operator. I searched the internet and got the website of the Cellunlocker.net team. I bet to make the unlocking and everything was done correctly.

    Thank you very much for your services.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • After many tries

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jul 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried multiple times to have my old carrier unlock a phone I owned outright. Account closed and no money owed. They had excuse after excuse as to why they couldn’t do it.

    Requested a code from Cellunlocker and within about ten days they sent a code. It worked like a charm and now my son has his phone.

    Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Catch 22

    • Sydney, Australia,
    • Jul 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My son bought the phone outright in the USA but had to return to Australia with the phone. AT&T would not unlock the phone without the account owner giving consent. The account owner after 6 months still hadn't done so. Considering the time difference between the USA and Australia, Cellunlocker saved us a lot of hassle.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    SIM UNLOCK

    • Portsmouth, VA,
    • Jul 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was skeptical at first about this but when I received my SIM unlock and followed their directions on how to unlock all I can say is WOW! I bought an iPhone Xmax from someone and it was SIM locked to AT&T. I have Verizon. Well, I am so happy to say that I’m writing this review on my new Xmax. It worked perfectly. Jus like they advertised. Thank you so much. I am very very happy with this company.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 301

Write a Review for Cellunlocker.net!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review