About Cellunlocker.net

By HighYa Staff

Based out of Vancouver, British Columbia, CellUnlocker.net is a website that allows customers to unlock their mobile phones via email, using the company’s fully automated o­­­­nline system.

CellUnlocker.net claims to be able to unlock 99% of all phones supported by major carriers and from manufacturers including Samsung, Apple, HTC, Nokia, LG, Motorola, Blackberry, and many more. In addition, the company also claims to provide their service in more than 180 countries around the world, and that their unlock codes are 95.5% accurate.

CellUnlocker.net states that, when compared to their competition, they provide the lowest prices and fastest turnaround times available, and that if they are unable to unlock a specific phone, then the chances are that no one can.

How CellUnlocker.net Works

When attempting to unlock a cell phone through CellUnlocker.net, the first step would be to verify that the company provides unblock codes for an exact phone manufacturer and model. After the phone has been located, simply select the carrier and country, and input the phone’s IMEI number, which can be obtained by entering *#06# on the phone’s keypad (additional information regarding IMEI numbers can be found here).

Once this information has been entered, customers will then be redirected to a final page, which outlines the price and estimated turnaround time. After contact and payment information have been submitted, CellUnlocker.net will email the unlock code and unlocking instructions for the specific model, carrier, and IMEI number provided at checkout, within the estimated timeframe.

Potential customers should keep in mind that if a specific carrier is not listed under their country and phone model, the unlock codes will not work, and no orders should be placed. The CellUnlocker.net site will still process the order, though no refunds will be given.

CellUnlocker.net Pricing

CellUnclocker.net does not provide flat pricing for all their unlocking services, which can vary depending on the phone model, cellular carrier, and country in which a customer is located. For instance, a U.S.-based iPhone 5 through AT&T will cost $29.99 to unlock, whereas the same model through Verizon can cost as much as $119.99. Other popular phones, such as the Samsung Galaxy S4, can cost as little as $24.99 to unlock, if based in the U.S.

Soon after inputting their phone’s model and carrier, CellUnlocker.net customers will find out their total cost for unlocking. After this is complete and payment has been processed, the company claims turnaround times in as little as one hour, and as long as a few days, depending on the phone’s model.

When ordering through CellUnlocker.net, it’s extremely important to make sure a valid IMEI number is entered upon checkout. This is because the site will process requests that include invalid numbers, which will cause the unlock code to essentially be worthless, and no refund will be provided.

It’s also important to note that 100% refunds will only be granted if two conditions are met:

  1. A valid IMEI number was provided, including supporting carrier and phone model details, and all unlock attempts have failed when performed according to instructions, and
  2. You must provide video proof that demonstrates the unlocking attempt.

No refunds will be granted if an unlock fails due to reasons such as being hard-locked, or because prior attempts were made to unlock the same phone using other codes.

Important Information for USA Phone Unlocking Customers

Any phones purchased within the United States after January 26th, 2013 are no longer eligible for unlocking, as the procedure is now illegal. Unless a customer has prior approval from the associated service provider, CellUnlocker.net will not provide any type of unlocking service or support for phones purchased after this date. Furthermore, CellUnlocker.net states that they will not be held liable or responsible if a customer attempts to unlock a phone purchased after this date, and no refunds will be provided.

However, it’s important to specify that all services provided through CellUnlocker.net continue to be 100% legal in Canada.

Pros:

  • Claims to be able to unlock 99% of all phones supported by major carriers, in more than 180 countries around the world.
  • Unlock codes are claimed to be 95.5% accurate.
  • Ordering and checkout process is fast and simple, including the use of PayPal for payments.
  • If unlock codes do not work after all instructions have been followed, customers may be eligible for a 100% refund.

Cons:

  • No support for cell phones located in the United States, if purchased after January 26th, 2013
  • Extremely strict refund policy, which includes the requirement of videoing the unlocking process.

Editor's Note: It has recently come ot our attention that there is a company with a similar name as CellUnlocker.net called CellUnlocker.co.uk. If you're a consumer wishing to submit a review, before doing so, please confirm that it's for CellUnlocker.net as this page is not intended for CellUnlocker.co.uk. Thanks

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 286 Cellunlocker.net Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 214 4 star: 14 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  57
Bottom Line: 79% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 286
Sort reviews by:

  • Samsung Galaxy Note 9

    • South Carolina,
    • May 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My phone was locked for 4 months and I didn't know who would be able to unlock it for me. Everyone that I contacted attempted to charge me $120 or more. I googled how to unlock a Samsung Galaxy Note 9 and Cellunlocker appeared. I was hesitant at first, but gave it a try, and less than 24 hours later I had my unlock code. I would definitely recommend Cellunlocker to anyone. The service was prompt, confirmation emails were sent, and they provided instructions as well as a video to help you get the job done. Thank you so much! This really made my week because I thought that I'd never find a solution to get this phone unlocked for less than $120, and $24.99 later here I am. I'm so happy!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Serious people in their work

    • Nevada,
    • May 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    These guys offer incredible service. Also great customer support. The first time I sent them the wrong IMEI. However, they allowed me to send it again. Finally, the phone was unlocked with the code they provided me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great service, fast processing.

    • Marcellus, MI,
    • May 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a used s8+ from AT&T I used this service to unlock the phone, it was only a couple of hours later the same day I received my codes. It works perfectly, I was charged exactly what I told, there were no hidden fees, no hiccups along the way. They provided the codes and a step by step process.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Worked!

    • Florida,
    • May 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Worked like a charm! My S7 Active was unlocked not 10 minutes after I received the email! Service took about 24 hours to come up with a set of codes, but the worked when I triple checked every step. Follow directions and everything is golden! Remember to triple check your MEI number and the code you type in!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Scam

    • Texas,
    • May 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Worst customer service possible. No customer service chat available like their website states. They don't even reply back to the email inquiries through the website. Also states they have 24/7 customer service, which is also a lie. Told me 1-7 business days and it took over 15 business days (I lost count). They did not tell me they do not do US based phones. Coincidently, I unlocked my phone through my cell provider and then the next day Cellunlocker.net told me that my phone was unlocked. Not sure where all the good reviews came from, but this service is a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • It works for me

    • Toledo, OH,
    • May 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I worried because of lots of negative reviews, especially when I didn't get anything after 48 hours. I thought it was really a scam like the negative reviews and so I sent an email that I wanted a refund for not getting anything after the promised timeline. A few hours later I got an email with lots of codes. My case was about the network unlock code and I tried that corresponding code and it worked for me. Now I think the negative reviews are mostly fake from competitors. Some of them could be genuine especially when the company defended itself. But mostly if the review claims that it is a pure scam then it is probably a fake review from the competitors. I would use this company again in the future and I recommend others to use this company.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Samsung S7

    • Arkansas,
    • Apr 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was very skeptical as I had never done a remote unlock before. I was so relieved when everything went just fine. Letting someone remote into your computer is a giant risk these days, but they were professional and completely valid! Will use this service every time I need it from here on out!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great product

    • New Brunswick, Canada,
    • Apr 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great, fast service. Easy with no hassle. Took approximately 2 hours to receive the code and just a few seconds to unlock. Going to use the service again for another phone. It worked even though my cell account was not in good standing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Successful unlock!

    • Ottawa, Ontario, Canada,
    • Apr 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Thanks to Cellunlocker.net I was able to unlock my wife's old Motorola V551 flip phone she bought back in 2004. The unlock procedure worked without any issues and she now has a backup/emergency phone. Thanks!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • WORKS GREAT

    • Wichita, KS,
    • Apr 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It works like a charm! Unlocked my Galaxy S9+. I'm so thankful. I already recommended it to my friends. Saved me from having a locked up $1k phone. I can now use it for Straight Talk with the Verizon SIM.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Unlocking S6

    The support I received from Cellunlocker.net was phenomenal. I bought a used Samsung S6 from a cell repair company. Upon buying the unit, I asked the salesman if the device is unlocked? They guaranteed me that it was, but once coming home and giving to my daughter. That's when we learned that it was a locked device. I sent an email to this awesome team at Cellunlocker.net, the following day. My daughter received the code to unlock the device following a few simple, user-friendly steps. I highly recommend to all.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 286

Write a Review for Cellunlocker.net!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review