Read 295 Cellunlocker.net Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 226 4 star: 14 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  54
Bottom Line: 80% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 295
Sort reviews by:

  • Great

    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Jun 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My phone required a remote unlock and not just an unlock code. They scheduled it and were super prompt at the scheduled time. The whole thing took about ten minutes. I can’t think of anything that they could have done better. Highly recommended.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Bye bye, Boost!

    • Missouri,
    • May 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Boost has a ridiculous policy where they keep your phone locked for 12 months from the day of activation, regardless of whether or not it is completely paid off. I needed to get out of Boost's clutches, but also needed my phone to transfer to a new provider. Long story short, Cellunlocker.net broke the metaphorical chain holding me prisoner to Boost and finding sweet freedom with Verizon...with my original phone!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Samsung Galaxy Note 9

    • South Carolina,
    • May 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My phone was locked for 4 months and I didn't know who would be able to unlock it for me. Everyone that I contacted attempted to charge me $120 or more. I googled how to unlock a Samsung Galaxy Note 9 and Cellunlocker appeared. I was hesitant at first, but gave it a try, and less than 24 hours later I had my unlock code. I would definitely recommend Cellunlocker to anyone. The service was prompt, confirmation emails were sent, and they provided instructions as well as a video to help you get the job done. Thank you so much! This really made my week because I thought that I'd never find a solution to get this phone unlocked for less than $120, and $24.99 later here I am. I'm so happy!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Serious people in their work

    • Nevada,
    • May 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    These guys offer incredible service. Also great customer support. The first time I sent them the wrong IMEI. However, they allowed me to send it again. Finally, the phone was unlocked with the code they provided me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great service, fast processing.

    • Marcellus, MI,
    • May 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a used s8+ from AT&T I used this service to unlock the phone, it was only a couple of hours later the same day I received my codes. It works perfectly, I was charged exactly what I told, there were no hidden fees, no hiccups along the way. They provided the codes and a step by step process.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Worked!

    • Florida,
    • May 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Worked like a charm! My S7 Active was unlocked not 10 minutes after I received the email! Service took about 24 hours to come up with a set of codes, but the worked when I triple checked every step. Follow directions and everything is golden! Remember to triple check your MEI number and the code you type in!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Texas,
    • May 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Worst customer service possible. No customer service chat available like their website states. They don't even reply back to the email inquiries through the website. Also states they have 24/7 customer service, which is also a lie. Told me 1-7 business days and it took over 15 business days (I lost count). They did not tell me they do not do US based phones. Coincidently, I unlocked my phone through my cell provider and then the next day Cellunlocker.net told me that my phone was unlocked. Not sure where all the good reviews came from, but this service is a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • It works for me

    • Toledo, OH,
    • May 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I worried because of lots of negative reviews, especially when I didn't get anything after 48 hours. I thought it was really a scam like the negative reviews and so I sent an email that I wanted a refund for not getting anything after the promised timeline. A few hours later I got an email with lots of codes. My case was about the network unlock code and I tried that corresponding code and it worked for me. Now I think the negative reviews are mostly fake from competitors. Some of them could be genuine especially when the company defended itself. But mostly if the review claims that it is a pure scam then it is probably a fake review from the competitors. I would use this company again in the future and I recommend others to use this company.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Samsung S7

    • Arkansas,
    • Apr 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was very skeptical as I had never done a remote unlock before. I was so relieved when everything went just fine. Letting someone remote into your computer is a giant risk these days, but they were professional and completely valid! Will use this service every time I need it from here on out!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great product

    • New Brunswick, Canada,
    • Apr 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great, fast service. Easy with no hassle. Took approximately 2 hours to receive the code and just a few seconds to unlock. Going to use the service again for another phone. It worked even though my cell account was not in good standing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Successful unlock!

    • Ottawa, Ontario, Canada,
    • Apr 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Thanks to Cellunlocker.net I was able to unlock my wife's old Motorola V551 flip phone she bought back in 2004. The unlock procedure worked without any issues and she now has a backup/emergency phone. Thanks!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 295

Write a Review for Cellunlocker.net!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review