Read 344 City Lips Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 202 4 star: 74 3 star: 12 2 star: 13 1 star:  43
Bottom Line: 80% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 344
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • Love this lip product

    • Boise, ID,
    • Apr 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have bought and thrown away so many products promising great results. This lip product does what it promised to do.

    I was recovering from knee replacement surgery. I live in a dry climate. My lips have been supple and soft. I love the product!

    The only thing about it is it is pricey and I can easily see needing a tube a month.

    I have suggested it to many friends!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Thank you City

    • Harwich, MA,
    • Apr 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have trouble with dry lips and City Lips is amazing. My lips are very moist, after using the product. Dry and in just a little over a week, my lips are now moist and fee wonderful.

    Thank you City Lips.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Amazing

    • Mulberry, FL,
    • Apr 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love City Lips. I have only been using it for two weeks and have already seen improvement. I would like different shades and more choices. The clear is the best. I look forward to seeing more amazing results. The directions could be a lot clearer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • City Lips Gloss

    • Reinbeck, IA,
    • Apr 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started using City Lips a couple of weeks ago and I think I am starting to see some slight results now. I love wearing it and how shiny it makes my lips look. I know after 10 minutes of putting it on you can wear lipstick over it, but I love just the natural look of it.

    You do need to apply it fairly thick as they recommend and a couple of times a day. I am going to start applying it at night as well.

    I’ve definitely noticed that my lips are not as dry and cracked as they used to be. Also, I’ve started to see the lines in my lips diminished somewhat and my thin lips do look a little fuller, but again I’ve only been using this for a couple of weeks and it usually takes about a month I believe to see more results. So I’m excited to see what the next few weeks will look like for my lips!

    Also, and this is very important to me as a lipgloss where I cannot stand lipgloss that is extremely sticky, you know the type where your hair gets stuck to your lips, and it is been extremely windy where we live and my hair has not stuck to my lips! So AWESOME!

    I took it vantage of the two pack deal, but if I had it to do over in hindsight, I would definitely recommend the three pack deal.

    Hope this helps and you give it a try, I think it’s worth the money!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Pleased

    • Tulare, CA,
    • Apr 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm not really sure what possessed me to buy City Lips as I usually do not buy any kind of make-up online. Well, I'm glad I did. I have been using it for two weeks now. My lips have been terribly dry and NOTHING I have used has helped until now. My lips feel SO much better. I'm not sure if they are any fuller but the ad said to try it for 30 days. So, until then...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • It works!

    • Charleston, SC,
    • Apr 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    City Lips delivers exactly what it promises! I am impressed by this product! So many times you have no idea what you are getting when you order online. I have recommended this product to all my friends!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Product great; customer service?

    • Fenton, MO,
    • Apr 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Product: I love my City Lips Lip Plumping Gloss. I do notice a difference in my lips. They were very dry and peeled all the time. Now, no peeling! They are also a bit plumper. I like the way City Lips feels.

    Company: I am disappointed in Customer Service though. The day after I put my order in, I bought three City Lips, I saw TWO offers that were for buy one get one free. So, I paid for three. I wasn't offered even one free one. I think there should be better customer service. I would have loved three free ones and those with color.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Nice moisturizer for lips

    • New Jersey,
    • Apr 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Well, I have been using City Lips for a couple of weeks now and while I love it as a lip gloss and moisturizer for my lips, I really haven't noticed any real plumping effects. I do use it before bed and under my lipstick/gloss as well or by itself. I am not sure if I would order it again yet though for the price. I will give it more time and make my decision after I am done with the tube of it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Soft lips

    I bought the set of three clear glosses and three colored lip glosses.

    One of the colored lip glosses and clear lip glosses went to my mom who has complained about dry thin lips for years. I waited several days to check in with her to see what she thought about them. She said she absolutely loved them and her lips are very soft! Of course, I did instruct her to put the clear gloss on especially before bedtime and when she gets up in the morning, not only on the lips but around them. (Any product that makes my mom happy makes me happy because she's always sacrificed for us kids her whole life!)

    The second clear lip gloss and colored lip gloss will go to my sister this week as a birthday gift. I am positive she will love it as well!

    I kept the third clear lip gloss and colored one. I love the product! My lips are soft and I'm hoping with continued use to get rid of some of the lines around my lips! The color I am using is mulberry, it isn't like some glosses, the color is very Vivid and sticks around for a long time!

    I am happy to share these products with the most important girls in my life!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • City Lips

    • Evanston, IL,
    • Apr 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Received the tube a week ago and put on in the morning and at night and have seen results at the end of the week. My bottom lip is starting to fill out more which was a big surprise. My son's wedding is coming and wanted to look good in pictures. I would recommend this product. Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • I have not used it long enough...

    • Pollock Pines, CA,
    • Apr 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I enjoy your product, City Lips, and think I have not been diligent enough and will start to use it more often so as to give a better review. The only reason you got a 4 was I didn't think it was long enough use.

    I see a slight improvement in my top lip and hope to see more in the future. It does stay on well, which is a plus.

    I did choose the light pink as a third choice, and the color goes on almost a white shade even when put on lightly. I didn't find it attractive but, I am very fair and that may be the problem. I like the option of clear and then you can use whatever color you desire, just was surprised by the pink. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 344

Write a Review for City Lips!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review