192 Consumer Reviews for City Lips - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 105 4 star: 31 3 star: 6 2 star: 13 1 star:  37
Bottom Line: 70% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 192
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 27 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Not happy

    • Tauranga, New Zealand,
    • Nov 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was looking forward to receiving the product and using it, but unfortunately, it's a big fail for me. Nothing whatsoever changed with my lips, not even a sensation that they were plumping up. It feels like all I have received is a flash packaged lip gloss. I am so glad I only bought one! I have emailed to voice my dissatisfaction...no reply. Am I surprised? Not really.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 27 people found this review helpful

    City Lips is making my middle aged lips look young again

    • Kenosha, WI,
    • Oct 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been eyeing this for months, and finally ordered it. It arrived today, and of course, I put it on immediately.

    Now, my lips weren't totally dehydrated when I put it on - I was using Laneige overnight lip mask (but during the day), and I wiped what was left of it off before I put on the City Lips.

    I immediately felt it. It wasn't a strong tingle/burn like the lip plumpers I've tried before, it was very subtle. But noticeable.

    Then over the next hour, the color began to kind of soak into my lips along with the ingredients, so the color looked more subtle/sheer, but my lips were fat and gorgeous and the outline of them well defined.

    I'm 39 and trying to hang onto a little bit of my youthfulness if I can. I'm keeping it together everywhere else, but the aging lips thing was starting to be a concern. I feel like the bad reviews here might be from people who still have youthful lips, to begin with, so don't have much progress to make with a product like this. But for me, I could see the difference right away, and I'm excited to see how it goes after I use it for a month. I'll try to come back and give an update then.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    So far disappointed

    • Cheltenham, PA,
    • Oct 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recently received my order, which came quickly. I ordered the 3 tubes offer since I thought I would give the other two as birthday gifts to friends. I have been using for two weeks now and apply it in the morning and at bedtime. I honestly don't see any difference in my lips. They are not any plumper, and small lines around my lips are still there. I am disappointed since I normally do not spend a lot of money on just regular lip gloss, which this seems to just be. I also do not want to give this as a gift now since it doesn't seem to do what it said it would do. I will give it some more time, but I may be returning this for my money back. Hopefully, that won't be a problem.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Caused rough, dry, scaly lips

    • Tukwila, WA,
    • Oct 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I only used this product for two days (morning and night). In that short period of time, my lips became very rough, dry and scaly and burned. I think they are going to peel. I have not found them to be AT ALL well hydrated and any plumping that MAY have occurred was probably due to swelling from the extensive burning...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 27 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy, do not waste your money!

    • Florida,
    • Oct 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was SO excited to try this product. I couldn't wait for it to arrive. It came today, and I ran to my bathroom, exfoliated, rinsed, dried, then applied, then waited...waited...waited...and 4 hours later, zero difference in lip appearance. Not only does the product feel like some cheap, sticky, thick, lip gloss from Wet N Wild; it does not moisturize nor condition nor plump. I could have gotten the same result by going to CVS and paying $1.25 for a tube of Wet N Wild and had the product immediately, but instead, I paid City Lips $35.00 for the product and waited 4 days for it to arrive and then was so, so, so very very very disappointed. I will be requesting a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    No difference in appearance of lips

    • Georgia,
    • Sep 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After using almost an entire tube of City Lips (which I purchased directly from their Facebook ad), I do not notice any significant change in the appearance of my lips or surrounding skin. The moisturizing properties are temporarily effective but no more than any other quality lip gloss. I applied several times daily and at night. Ultimately it did not meet my expectations.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 26 people found this review helpful

    No

    • Louisville, KY,
    • Sep 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wanted to love this, and I had really high hopes! It doesn't plump my lips...not even a little. After reading very mixed reviews, I ended up buying it because I have some lines around my mouth even though I do NOT smoke. I was hoping City Lips could help. It didn't help at all. It's a pretty lip gloss, but the shine is not worth the price tag.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Does NOTHING for me

    • Massachusetts,
    • Sep 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is just really expensive lip gloss with a bit of a tingle. Does absolutely NOTHING to reduce the appearance of wrinkles above my lips. Just gives me shiny, greasy lips. Yuck. I should have known better and not wasted my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 58 out 62 people found this review helpful

    Extra charges from City Beauty

    • Huntsville, AL,
    • Aug 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed an order, and the same day they charged an "international service" even though their website states they are in California. They won't reimburse me for the "international service." The bank can't do anything about it because it's associated with City Beauty. I would have to dispute the entire purchase. PayPal can't do anything about it. I won't order anything again, and I will make sure to tell everyone about City Beauty and their rip-off habits.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Love it

    • Victoria, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Aug 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It's amazing to find a beauty (anti-aging) product that does what it promises! I'm completely hooked on this product. My lips really, really are fuller now than before I started using the clear gloss. I noticed a difference within a week, I think. I'm on my third tube and will continue to always use this product. I'm so happy and impressed! I LOVE it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 17, 2018

      Monica B.

      If you're so "happy and impressed" with this product, why won't you recommend it to a friend?

    • Aug 31, 2018

      Janis L.

      I am also wondering why you would not recommend the product if you are so happy with it.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Amazing results!

    I routinely buy products such as this and have never seen any results. But I don’t use it as a lip gloss. I use it on ALL the fine lines around my mouth, cheeks, chin, eyes, and brow. This makes me have a "gloss face," so obviously I use it as a night procedure along with Pond's Cold Cream. My son and my husband have each compliments me on looking younger after only two weeks of use. I’m sticking with this new regimen that I’ve created for myself. I’m 62, so don’t wait to be my age, get a start now! I wish I had!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 192

Write a Review for City Lips!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review