Read 641 City Lips Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 398 4 star: 152 3 star: 24 2 star: 14 1 star:  53
Bottom Line: 86% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 641
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • City Lips

    • California,
    • Aug 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I really liked the City Lips product because it gives my lips fullness and hydration which is long-lasting and I did not expect such a long time. This product softens the lip lines and is harmless without pain and irritation and removes the wrinkles of my lips. City Lips gives my lips fuller-looking within minutes. I like it because I can also use my lipstick on top of that. I like to order the second one as soon as it finishes.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Lips

    • Cartersville, GA,
    • Aug 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have only been using my lip repair for two weeks. It really feels good and I can tell a difference.

    My main concern was the lines above my top lip.

    I can see a small difference but am looking forward to seeing a bigger difference in the next few weeks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Best product to make your lips plumper than getting actual lip fillers!

    • Pennsylvania, PA,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've tried so many home recipes and DIYs to try and make my lips appear bigger. All of them either ended in bruises or failures. It was until I found an ad for City Lips was when I thought there might be one last chance for hope. Soon enough I bought me a batch and applied it to my lips each morning and night. In the first two days, I saw results! I am conviced City Lips is the best thing from actual lip fillers!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    City Lips - no color

    • Houston, TX,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been using the clear City Lips for two weeks. I like the moisture and I like that it does not rub off the first time you drink something or if you dab your lips with a napkin. I have not noticed any plumping at all and after two weeks, I have not noticed any improvement in lip lines. So it's a great moisturizer but, after two weeks, I can't yet confirm that it is improving plumpness or fine lip lines.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Best ever lip gloss

    • Sterling, VA,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I could see a big difference the first time I put it on. Friends noticed it right away. Your lips look much larger and gloss lasts for hours. One touch up gets you through the evening. I have ordered 3 more, do not want to be without it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • City Lips

    • Wisconsin,
    • Aug 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased two of the lip glosses. The clear and a pink. They go on well and stay on pretty well and feel good while you wear them. I put my clear gloss on at bedtime and it lasts until morning, that’s rather impressive. It is rather expensive.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • It really works

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Aug 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have tried probably 5 lips glosses that say they plump up your lips. None of them worked so I thought long before I ordered this. I started using it and was SHOCKED to see that my lips were actually showing more plump.

    So if you want to give this one a try, you might see a difference.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Yay

    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Aug 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Definitely the best lip gloss/product I’ve ever used, does what it says only with a bit of a warm feeling as opposed to a burn and it stays on for ages without being sticky! My sister asked if I had any lip balm and put the tiniest bit on and came up to me half an hour late like "OMG, I looked in the mirror. I forgot I put this on and it looks like I got fillers!"

    The only reason I didn’t give it a higher rating is because I’ve been waiting for an email reply for a while.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Happy lips, happy me!

    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Aug 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been using the product for a week now and I am very happy with the results. One application lasts all day and the colored versions are great. Would happily refer to anyone. Very very happy customer from Australia.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    "The One"

    • Queensland, Australia,
    • Aug 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased City Lips for the first time in 2018, after firstly seeing the "City Lips" post on FB. I read through the product history and all information provided, I then listed to Victoria Renee’s video and listened to her talk about her product, and the years of research that she and her dedicated team made this product possible. Of course I was skeptic, as we are all led to believe that these products are "THE ONE." Well, I just had to give it a try as it just seemed right and as I’m 55, with thinning lips and dryness, I just wasn’t prepared to have injections to help me. So I ordered my first City Lips order and thought best as I live in Australia and save on postage costs, I ordered 3 at once.

    Once arrived, I immediately started using my new little adventure journey of City Lips, and I was absolutely tickled pink with the results. I had beautiful luscious lips throughout the day, even after drinking or eating and with continued use, my lips look more plump and hydrated. I received my latest order only last week and just in time before heading to NZ with rain and snow predicted. So, I’m proud to say I’m addicted to this amazing product and would like to thank you all as I’ve found the "perfect product."

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Exceeds expectations!

    • Texas,
    • Aug 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I NEVER leave reviews, but I swear by this product. I have been using City Lips morning and night for 3 weeks. I apply right before bed and right before leaving the house.

    At first, all the dry skin sloughed off and now, my lips are so smooth and hydrated, not to mention really plump. This is the only lip gloss I use for both shine and hydration. Consider me a lifetime customer!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 641

Write a Review for City Lips!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review