City Lips

City Lips

Overall Rating

4.3

944 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

The City Lips plumping lip gloss by City Beauty promises to counter the signs of aging around your smile to give you a fuller pout. Customer reviews indicate this gloss is a success, but keep your expectations realistic for any plumping.

Pros

  • Ingredients should work to improve lip health and hydration
  • Generous return policy
  • Minimal risk of adverse side effects
  • Largely positive customer reviews

Cons

  • Any lip plumping effect is likely to be subtle
  • No clinical evidence to support plumping benefits
  • Results (if any) will be temporary unless you reapply repeatedly

Customer Reviews

4.3 Stars out of 944 Reviews
5 Star:65% 4 Star:21% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:1% 1 Star:8%
87% Recommend This Company
Start your review of City Lips:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Dec 3, 2020

Amazing products that work!

By Julie L., Belmont, Australia, Verified Reviewer

Love love love this product, have recommended City Lips to so many friends. I can't live without this product. It truly delivers what it says it will do.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Prompt service

Easy to track order

Awesome products

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 3, 2020

Best lips

By Charlyne W., Manitoba, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I am absolutely hooked on City Lips.

I am 52 and with daily use, it completely diminishes the lines in my lips.

I smoked cigarettes when I was young and the fine lines were noticeable. City Lips has been a game-changer for me.

My twin sister can’t believe the change.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Product

Time it takes for shipping

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 3, 2020

City Lips - Lip Plumper

By Kuldeep P., Toronto, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Ever since menopause, my lips have been paper dry and to the point that my daughter would grab whatever lip balm and hand it to me. I have no idea how much money I have spent on lip conditioners/balms and some made my condition worse. My lips were so dry that lipstick made my lips look witchy.

Hands down this is the best treatment I have found and I no longer have cracked painful lips. So happy I found this product.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Excellent product

Great customer service

Promotions

Pricing, but the product works and I look for promotions

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 3, 2020

Great results, no allergies

By Cynthia H., Pleasant Grove, UT, Verified Reviewer

City Lips is highly moisturizing, long-lasting on my lips, and tests beautifully with my natural health practitioner. I am super sensitive to chemicals and was thrilled to find a product I could wear every day with no adverse reactions. Thanks! (Plus, there are great sales!)

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 2, 2020

Good experience

By Suzanne V., New Zealand, Verified Reviewer

So far my experience is good, can't tell if it is working but feels lovely to use, and I was pleased with the purchase. Will continue using and let you know what I think after a few weeks.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ordering

Communication

Seems a good product thus far

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 2, 2020

Love the clear City Lips gloss, makes my lips smoother and plumper and with less lines!

By Stacey P., Yucaipa, CA, Verified Reviewer

I love the clear gloss and can't be without it! It makes my lips so much smoother, plumper, and with less lines around my lips. City Lips also always ships very quickly.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Clear lip gloss

Quick shipping

Discounts

Gloss is a little pricey

Posted on Dec 2, 2020

I love my lips!

By Edite S., St. Davids, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

This is a wonderful product for 'older' lips. City Lips plumps them up noticeably. I use it as my 'lip moisturizer' at bedtime and then underneath my lipstick. It is thick so you can use it sparingly.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The innovative products

The helpful hints it shares

The quality of the products

That it's in the US and I'm in Canada!

Posted on Dec 2, 2020

City Lips Clear Lipstick

By Marsha B., Lynchburg, TN, Verified Reviewer

I absolutely love this lipstick. It makes my lips so soft and shiny and I've only been using it a couple of weeks! I will be ordering again for sure. I do not want to run out!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

They will give you good offers

They give good beauty advice

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 1, 2020

Delivers as promised!

By Anna S., Santa Clara, CA, Verified Reviewer

I love this product. I put it on before bed and wake up with full plump and moisturized lips. I also use it during the day to maintain the same effect. It is sticky and has a good staying power.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Plumping

Moisturizing

Little product goes a long way

Sticky product

Posted on Dec 1, 2020

Best lip plumper EVER

By Kiera W., Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I’m so addicted to this product, I honestly can’t say enough about it! My lips have never been more moisturized, more plumped until I found City Lips! My daughter used it and now she is an avid fan! Very happy and satisfied customer.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

They stand by their products

They care

Their products are the best in the industry

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 1, 2020

Lip plumper

By Lisa A., Kapolei, HI, Verified Reviewer

My lips have a smoother appearance and when wearing the product appear fuller. City Lips gives my lips a lasting shine and prevents them from overdrying and cracking.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Products that address aging

Discounts

Shipments occasionally arrive later than expected

Showing 12-22 of 944

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.