Start your review of City Lips:
  • 733 Customer Reviews
  • 85% Recommend This Company
4.3 out of 5
5 star: 62% 4 star: 22% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 9%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • City Lips plumping

    • By Judys S.,
    • Ohio,
    • Mar 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have used this product for 4 days and I haven't seen any difference at all. I have been putting it on 2 times a day.

    So disappointed. I was hoping for good results. What is your return policy?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love City Lips

    • By Brenda S.,
    • Colquitt, GA,
    • Feb 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Very skeptical, but I purchased. So glad I did. I can actually smile without lips cracking from dryness. My lips are visibly fuller. I love this stuff! Works for me beautifully! I would definitely recommend.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I thought I was scammed before...

    • By Amber H.,
    • Willoughby, OH,
    • Feb 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I don't typically leave negative reviews, even when I've spent hard-earned money...but darn.

    I'm so embarrassed to have fallen for this scam. This is a sticky gooey lip gloss that the only reason you have a pout is because you don't want your lips to touch because it feels so gross. There is nothing about this product that enhances your lips...not day, night, or overnight.

    Shame on me for wasting my money. And shame on you for scamming.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Jury still out

    • By Donna N.,
    • Columbia, SC,
    • Feb 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First use today because I just received so the jury is out as to whether it works (hoping it does). My issue and reason for this review is when you purchase beware of a gimmick as you’re checking out. I wound up with 3 tubes to the tune of $90.00 when it stated buy 2 for just $50.00 after it had already sucked my $35.00. I assumed I was getting just what it said - 2/$50.00...very misleading but in fairness to the company, they refunded me the $35.00 "as a courtesy." I understand I can return them in 60 days if I’m unhappy, for a full refund. I’ll write another review after I’ve given this a chance.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • DON'T BOTHER

    • By Sandra S.,
    • Australia,
    • Jan 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I waited a year to purchase City Lips as I was skeptical, and rightly so. It's a lot of money to pay (and it's much more when converted to $AUS) for a thick, sticky lip gloss. And that's all it is - a lip gloss - no plumping, no difference to fine lines! I've given it a good try for over 5 weeks, and nothing, no improvement. Consequently, I will never try any other products from City Beauty - it's all clever hype.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Mailed me an empty box

    • By Gabrielle B.,
    • Germantown, WI,
    • Jan 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered directly from Facebook. It took 2 weeks to receive.

    Then I opened an empty box. I did get the instructions.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worthless and overpriced - zero results

    • By Kimj W.,
    • California,
    • Jan 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Boy do I wish I had checked more reviews than just those on the City Lips website. How stupid of me! What a complete waste of money! This is nothing more than overpriced lip gloss. I have used plumpers that actually work. They were, however, clear, and I really wanted to try a tinted plumper. Well, this is just the tint without the plumper. What a complete waste of 45 bucks (my price with shipping). I could have bought four lip glosses for this!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Product not received

    • By Gail B.,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Jan 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I did not receive the product and all my emails requesting information went unanswered and I was unable to track the parcel using the tracking number. They did, however, charge me for the product and postage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam!

    • By Katherine M.,
    • Three Rivers, MI,
    • Oct 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is nothing more than overpriced lip gloss. City Lips does nothing to plump or repair lips. It’s not even a good moisturizer. Complete waste of money. Vaseline is a better moisturizer and is just as glossy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of a LOT of money

    • By Annemarie F.,
    • West Haven, CT,
    • Oct 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This lip "plumper" doesn’t do anything. Marketing is heavy duty - and I am fairly certain that a good portion of the "excellent" shining, five-star reviews were submitted, written and/or posted by either the marketing department or some type of "bot". This item is a scam. Came up on Facebook. All kinds of laboratory and scientific claims and I was sold. Threw away hard-earned cash for a tube full of lies. Don’t buy it. I live on a limited income. Additionally, this review necessitating one hundred and eighty characters is ridiculous. I mean, really, how many words should it take to express your dissatisfaction with this product? Moreover, why would it be necessary for me to compose a one hundred and eighty-word dissertation?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good lip plumper

    • By Nicole W.,
    • Franklin, WI,
    • Oct 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am just writing a review in regards to City Lips plumper and how much I like the product. I have tried several products and this is the winner. For me to get my mom on the bandwagon of using this is amazing so that right there is a plus. The only thing I miss and have reached out to them about a couple of times is they stopped making mini sizes, which I loved, you need to bring them back. That's how long I have been using the product.

    Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 733

Write a Review for City Lips!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
City Lips Review