Start your review of Clear TV:
  • 663 Customer Reviews
  • 24% Recommend This Product
1.9 out of 5
5 star: 14% 4 star: 6% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 71%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • No good, big hoax

    • By Yadira M.,
    • California,
    • Sep 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is a rip-off. I want my money back. Would not recommend this product. My digital antenna doesn't get any channels, not one. Why sell it in my area if you don't have a tower near by?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Was happy for a while

    • By Phillip R.,
    • Sidney, IL,
    • Sep 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had your service for a while, was happy with 27 channels but now I only get 8...CBS and ABC, no CW, no Fox, no antenna TV...why, what changed? The picture is fine on the 8 but can't get much I like. Very bummed out, please help.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does not work

    • By Yvon L.,
    • Minden, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jul 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This does not work in a lot of areas, piece of crap, do not buy. I recommend not to buy it, do not spend your money, and they make you pay to return it when it does not work, and you have to write a letter to return it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Replaces cable, really?

    • By Sunny S.,
    • Pontiac, MI,
    • Jul 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I didn't have cable or satellite when I purchased this, but I can tell you this. Do not cancel your cable when you order this thinking it's going to replace your cable because it won't! It did provide me with channels that I did not previously have, however, I did not suddenly have cable channels. I am very happy with all of the extra channels that I now receive, but I think their commercial is very misleading. They do say that you can get rid of your cable or satellite bill. Well, you can, if you no longer want movie channels and sports channels and extra news channels, well, you get the idea. It does seem like a con job. If you don't have cable this is a great product to receive channels that you otherwise would normally not receive. And I mean a lot of channels. In which case, I would definitely recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Lousy

    • By Davd S.,
    • Iowa,
    • Jul 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bout a Clear TV antenna installed it and got absolutely nothing but snow. I recommend do not buy this worthless product. I also tried another brand and the same thing, nothing but snow.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Satisfied

    • By Diana Lee B.,
    • Milan, IL,
    • May 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I like this product. It works great. It does take some exploring to find the best location. When I did, I now receive so many channels. I don’t know why anyone would pay for programming.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Absolute crap

    • By Neil H.,
    • Australia,
    • May 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is nothing but a scam. I will track down the developer and personally put him or her in the hospital. They can then lie back and look at a fuzzy TV using ClearView. Do not buy it, you are wasting your time. Mine is now in the bin.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does not work

    • By Keh H.,
    • New York,
    • May 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This by far is one of the worst products advertised. Bought two of these and neither one worked as advertised. You constantly have to move these to get a signal, and even that doesn't work well. Save your money, and don't buy this product, you'd be better off going to the 99 Cent store and buying a cheap rabbit ear antenna like I did to get a better signal. Don't be fooled by the commercial.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Clear TV antenna scam

    • By Michelle J.,
    • Maryland,
    • May 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Plug into both TVs, scam, not one channel came in. I want a refund. I'm going to start a class action lawsuit. This is fraud. No customer service either. Your company should be ashamed of themselves. I would never ever recommend this to anyone ever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Clear TV

    • By Johnny W.,
    • Oklahoma,
    • Apr 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have a TV in my room, I'm always having trouble getting a signal. So I ran across the Clear TV and thought I'd give it a try. Nope. Nothing, not even a blip of promise. Both stations are about 50 miles away but one I can always get and one I always have trouble getting. I held it in every direction but nothing. So I guess if you're closer to towers the better. But it's no miracle antenna, sorry to say.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointment

    • By Bill M.,
    • Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada,
    • Apr 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Before I ordered my antenna, I inquired as to what dig channels are available in my area. No one would answer that? We have three domestic dig channels in Nova Scotia: Global, CBC, and CTV. I am getting them with a 6-foot piece of coaxial cable screwed into the back of a flatscreen TV and other end stripped down to copper wire. Three channels come in 95% perfect all the time. I was hoping with your antenna, I was expecting to get some extra channels (preferably US). No, still the three Canadian channels. Didn't need to buy this antenna...no improvement.

    Now I have the answer to my original? If CRTC told TV networks to release their dig signals unblocked, nothing new happened here in Nova Scotia. Someone should inform people in Atlantic Canada about this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 663

Write a Review for Clear TV!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Clear TV