Clear TV Reviews

Clear TV

Overall Rating

1.9

669 Customer Reviews

Summary

Clear TV is an antenna that promises to provide you with local, crystal clear HD broadcast channels, letting you watch TV shows, movies, news, and sports.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.9 Stars out of 669 Reviews
5 Star:14% 4 Star:6% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:3% 1 Star:71%
24% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Clear TV:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Oct 31, 2019

Love it!

By Randall K., Lubbock, TX, Verified Reviewer

Clear TV is awesome! Works well. I get good channels at my old address maybe got more channels but still got good channels, especially ones as sports, especially as a football fan I want Fox for NFL, my Dallas cowboys, and MLB world series and ABC for NBA finals. Way better than Free TV. I got only 2-5 channels or so, it is the worst! This one I really like! You can get it on eBay for cheap, like 3-5 or no more than $5! I'd recommend this if you just want to, don't care, or can't afford cable!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 29, 2019

TV reception

By Larry S., Lonsdale, MN, Verified Reviewer

It's a ripoff. It does not work 50 miles away, it may work in the city limits no further maybe 10 miles if the sky is clear. Tell the real truth. I know, I tried it. I will be filing a complaint with the BBB.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 18, 2019

Don't waste your money

By Sandra A., Bloomington, IL, Verified Reviewer

I purchased this antenna but when I hooked it up, I got no channels. I contacted them and told them I wanted to return it and get my money back. They told me they normally give a refund if returned unopened, but they wanted to give good customer service and would return my money. They received the product on 10/7/19 and told me my refund would be processed. Then they sent me an email stating a partial refund of $20 would be refunded. Whereby I replied stating I was charged around $60. They apologized and said the correct amount would be refunded (this was yesterday 10/16/19). However, the email they sent again showing a refund showed zero dollars to be refunded this time. I sent another email on 10/16/19 and today, 10/17/19 and STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY FULL REFUND! Don't waste your money or time because until I have my total refund like they promised, this company is full of nothing but talk. Oh, and I have email communication as proof.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 9, 2019

Does not work

By Betty W., Florida, Verified Reviewer

I've tried Clear TV and it does not do what the commercial says it does, so if anyone is out to try it, don't go to Walmart and install an outdoor antenna, they pick up more air stations then Clear TV because I have at least over 50 channels with my outdoor antenna. Clear TV needs to stop selling false info about their product.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 26 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 2, 2019

It is a scam

By Sue B., Ragland, AL, Verified Reviewer

I have tried it and it doesn't work. I have asked for my money back and they beat around the bush but will not send my money back. A stinky way to take people in for a piece of junk.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 18, 2019

Poor product

By Susan B., South Carolina, Verified Reviewer

Very poor product and bad signal. If you lived in a big city or the outskirts of a big city then you would get reception, maybe four or five channels, but I can only get one channel. When I use my homemade antenna I get 25 channels, go figure. Terrible product, don't buy.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 13, 2019

No good, big hoax

By Yadira M., California, Verified Reviewer

This is a rip-off. I want my money back. Would not recommend this product. My digital antenna doesn't get any channels, not one. Why sell it in my area if you don't have a tower near by?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 12, 2019

Was happy for a while

By Phillip R., Sidney, IL, Verified Reviewer

I have had your service for a while, was happy with 27 channels but now I only get 8...CBS and ABC, no CW, no Fox, no antenna TV...why, what changed? The picture is fine on the 8 but can't get much I like. Very bummed out, please help.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 25, 2019

Does not work

By Yvon L., Minden, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

This does not work in a lot of areas, piece of crap, do not buy. I recommend not to buy it, do not spend your money, and they make you pay to return it when it does not work, and you have to write a letter to return it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 27 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 10, 2019

Replaces cable, really?

By Sunny S., Pontiac, MI, Verified Reviewer

I didn't have cable or satellite when I purchased this, but I can tell you this. Do not cancel your cable when you order this thinking it's going to replace your cable because it won't! It did provide me with channels that I did not previously have, however, I did not suddenly have cable channels. I am very happy with all of the extra channels that I now receive, but I think their commercial is very misleading. They do say that you can get rid of your cable or satellite bill. Well, you can, if you no longer want movie channels and sports channels and extra news channels, well, you get the idea. It does seem like a con job. If you don't have cable this is a great product to receive channels that you otherwise would normally not receive. And I mean a lot of channels. In which case, I would definitely recommend this product.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 22 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 1, 2019

Lousy

By Davd S., Iowa, Verified Reviewer

I bout a Clear TV antenna installed it and got absolutely nothing but snow. I recommend do not buy this worthless product. I also tried another brand and the same thing, nothing but snow.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 32 People Have Voted
Showing 23-33 of 669

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.