Read 647 Clear TV Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 97 4 star: 39 3 star: 23 2 star: 25 1 star:  463
Bottom Line: 24% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 647
Sort reviews by:

  • 10 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Satisfied

    • Milan, IL,
    • May 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I like this product. It works great. It does take some exploring to find the best location. When I did, I now receive so many channels. I don’t know why anyone would pay for programming.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Absolute crap

    • Australia,
    • May 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is nothing but a scam. I will track down the developer and personally put him or her in the hospital. They can then lie back and look at a fuzzy TV using ClearView. Do not buy it, you are wasting your time. Mine is now in the bin.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Does not work

    • New York,
    • May 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This by far is one of the worst products advertised. Bought two of these and neither one worked as advertised. You constantly have to move these to get a signal, and even that doesn't work well. Save your money, and don't buy this product, you'd be better off going to the 99 Cent store and buying a cheap rabbit ear antenna like I did to get a better signal. Don't be fooled by the commercial.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Clear TV antenna scam

    • Maryland,
    • May 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Plug into both TVs, scam, not one channel came in. I want a refund. I'm going to start a class action lawsuit. This is fraud. No customer service either. Your company should be ashamed of themselves. I would never ever recommend this to anyone ever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Clear TV

    • Oklahoma,
    • Apr 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have a TV in my room, I'm always having trouble getting a signal. So I ran across the Clear TV and thought I'd give it a try. Nope. Nothing, not even a blip of promise. Both stations are about 50 miles away but one I can always get and one I always have trouble getting. I held it in every direction but nothing. So I guess if you're closer to towers the better. But it's no miracle antenna, sorry to say.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Disappointment

    • Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada,
    • Apr 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Before I ordered my antenna, I inquired as to what dig channels are available in my area. No one would answer that? We have three domestic dig channels in Nova Scotia: Global, CBC, and CTV. I am getting them with a 6-foot piece of coaxial cable screwed into the back of a flatscreen TV and other end stripped down to copper wire. Three channels come in 95% perfect all the time. I was hoping with your antenna, I was expecting to get some extra channels (preferably US). No, still the three Canadian channels. Didn't need to buy this antenna...no improvement.

    Now I have the answer to my original? If CRTC told TV networks to release their dig signals unblocked, nothing new happened here in Nova Scotia. Someone should inform people in Atlantic Canada about this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Clear TV

    • Milton, Ontario, Canada,
    • Feb 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Not working at all. Not finding any channels...waste of money! I plugged it into my Smart TV and antenna is not finding even one simple channel that even my simple interior antenna found. Tried different positions and locations but nothing is working!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    SCAM, please take seriously because I do

    • Alamogordo, NM,
    • Feb 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I brought two Clear TV Antennas and neither worked. I connected my three TVs, had the antennas connected with a clear view of the sky, DESERT, New Mexico, no obstruction, all three did not work. IT IS A SCAM!! I guess you must live in the middle of the Gulf of New Mexico. Please do NOT waste your hard-earned money on this scam. I challenged them to show me personally it worked, no, guess no response. I do not see/understand how they can legally stay in business, a joke.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 23 people found this review helpful

    It's a waste of money

    • Surprise, AZ,
    • Jan 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got this Clear TV Key Antenna thinking I could save some money and get rid of cable, so I got this. It doesn't work. I live on a pension and am I trying to save some money, that's why I got this. Now it will cost me $6.95 to send it back. It not worth it. It's a piece of junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Worst support on the planet

    • Denver, CO,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I live in a small area that has trouble even receiving phone calls. I had to go through all kinds of research to find how to contact them so I could return. I purchase two. After five emails, I researched again and simply returned them with a letter. They simply refused the package without opening it and still won't respond. Obviously, their product is useless and they won't stand behind it. I am out almost $100 and can't even get the decency of a response. Multiple people in my area have also purchased their product with the same results - want to return and can't get a response.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Clear TV doesn't work

    • Florida,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Clear TV antenna picks up no channel at all after scanning channel. No channels at all. I've got four of these things. A waste of money. There is very little to do with the setup but plug and pray...not working. I feel ripped off times four.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 647

Write a Review for Clear TV!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review