Read 27 Coffee Meets Bagel Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  25
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 27
Sort reviews by:

  • Suspicious algorithm.

    • By Nick X.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jul 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Your matches are generally not good looking. They don't answer when you chat with them. The hot girls cost coffee beans, which you will have to pay. If you don't pay, zero matches. Very suspicious app. I think they keep you from matching with anyone so you have to pay. No proof but this is what I observe.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not so great experience

    • By Adrianne B.,
    • Arizona,
    • Jul 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Every week I received a message that stated the person I matched with was reported for "suspicious" activity. I contacted customer service because everyone I met claimed to be in the military and currently in a foreign country. They all wrote as if English wasn't their first language. But after a few days of chatting, I would receive the email from CMB about "suspicious" activity. Customer service offered advice on how to tell they were fakes. It would be more beneficial for CMB to take their own advice and verify the accounts before releasing them on to others.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • 95% fake profiles

    • By Brock L.,
    • Sunnyvale, CA,
    • Sep 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    CMB used to have legit people looking for relationships. Nowadays it's mostly breezies looking for a fling, golddiggers or catfishes. Occasionally you will find psycho chicks who cannot read your messages and go nuts on you for no apparent reason.

    The crop of supposed female profiles are all fake, showing them on luxurious vacations and pictures of "hills and mountains."

    The 5% of real profiles are UNrealistic girls. This is broken down into three parts.

    Part 1: The girls claim to be down to earth, but are looking for the fake girly TVB drama actors in that they want young attractive billionaire scions, but they don't have much to show for it themselves beside the fake profiles. Thus are gold diggers.

    Part 2: Many non-legit guys are looking for one night stands. Even if the girls know this, they are dumb enough to go along with what the guys want, hoping to keep them in the end. This defines the "SA BEE."

    Part 3: Lots of catfishes, basically bait and switches. Many female profiles use photos from 10 years ago. When you see them they literally look like "mid-aged aunties." The worse scenario is being scammed by dudes who created fake CMB female profiles.

    The app is garbage; it takes like 3 minutes to load even with the current update. When you send messages, sometimes it doesn't send.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst dating app ever

    • By George L.,
    • Germany,
    • Sep 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am a European citizen and used this app in three different places so far. Italy, Greece, and Germany where I mostly live. I will not extend into details because all the reports above are absolutely accurate. Fake accounts, "too good to be true" chicks who like you and never respond back, which leads you to pay to reactivate the chat loop. Stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Totally disappointing

    • By Gina A.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Oct 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was new to online dating and extremely hesitant to try, but looking forward to meeting someone. I really liked the "classiness" of Coffee Meets Bagel, so I decided to give it a try.

    I chatted with a few men, but nothing came of it.

    Then I started chatting with "Steve," whom I thought was too good to be true. Cute, intelligent, interested in getting to know me. Originally from Switzerland, living in NYC, a Geologist Engineer. We spoke every night and texted throughout the day. Divorced three years, he shared pictures of his children.

    The week we were supposed to meet, he had to go to Germany last minute for work. Two days in, he told me his wallet was stolen and shortly after that he asked if I could help with a wire transfer of money. I KNEW IT, another Coffee Meets Bagel scam! This left me feeling extremely violated (he had my pictures, I shared life stories with him), and somewhat scared about what information he could gain from my phone number.

    This experience is beyond upsetting. How can a reputable sight have so many experiences like mine and the ones I am reading? I do feel like they need to shut the sight down and do a complete investigation. I also feel horrible for the stolen identity of so many innocent people that have no idea these people are using them to try and scam people. DO NOT, and I repeat, DO NOT join this site!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By N R.,
    • Idaho,
    • Dec 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you're male, you slowly earn points to buy likes on women. Buying women like this is super uncomfortable. Especially when you have to wait for ages to be able to afford the likes for free. This there is an incentive to spend real cash to buy the women.

    Seems pretty sketchy. And sexist because the women don't have to buy the men, it's free for the women.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Mostly fake profiles

    • By Jacqulyn V.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    At first blush, it seems reasonable. Like other sites they claim to review your profile before posting it but, again, like other sites they are clearly more interested in revenue than helping real people to connect with each other. 98% of the profiles are (very obviously) fake. So the question is, do those in charge just not care, or are they that stupid? I am now accustomed to getting profiles from interested parties who are fake, and now just for a laugh, I read through all the profiles suggested for me, even if I am not interested in them. It's hilarious how obvious it is that they are written by scammers who don't speak English. My cat could figure this out, why is it Coffee Meets Bagel can't? Coffee Meets Bagel is a complete waste of your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scammer after scammer

    • By Bridget B.,
    • New York,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have come across scammer after scammer on this site, one of whom actually admitted it to me! And I have his communication to me about this saved. A second suspected one stopped communicating with me when I broached the subject with him. After our conversation, I googled his place of employment and learned that it is located on the west coast, but we are on the east coast. There are no offices or projects listed in this area for that company, so I suspect he is not who he says he is either. Another, a few months ago tried sexting with me. I was horrified...I have not met anyone of quality on this site and I don’t feel safe here. I would hope to think that they are not all like this, but, ladies, please be careful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • First time using and I was catfished

    • By Debbie T.,
    • Orange County, CA,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I met someone right away. We chatted for the whole seven days then went to FB Messenger. We chatted and talked on the phone for three weeks.

    He asked for a $100 gift card and that’s when the red flags went up.

    Sure enough, the person I thought I was talking to was completely fake. Pictures were of someone not even close to what this guy said his name was. Fake profiles on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and LinkedIn.

    Horrible experience!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Lots of fakers

    • By Leah M.,
    • New York, NY,
    • Jan 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I know from experience that there are real men on this app. I've dated two guys off this app, one for a few months. However, now it seems I'm constantly being contacted by men with fake profiles - many of whom claim to be in the military "on a peace-keeping mission."

    A red flag went up today when a guy who contacted me (you guessed it, he claims to be in the US Air Force located in New York) asked if he could get to know me. I responded, "Uh, okay. What do you want to know?" His first question to me was "Which country?" Seriously? My profile says New York - what country do you think I'm in, Japan? If you're going to try and pull a dating scam, at least try and pretend that you're real. These people aren't even good at being fake.

    Coffee Meets Bagel needs to do better by its users - this app has become a scam artist's paradise.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Women beware

    • By Paula B.,
    • Exton, PA,
    • Feb 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was so optimistic at first with this new concept dating site after swearing off online dating for good. But only one week in, the gentlemen I was chatting with turned out to be nothing but a big fat scam (something didn’t seem right all along...but when the question of buying him iTune cards came up, that’s when I googled "scam dating sites").

    To-date, I have chatted with half a dozen gentlemen on CMB, and only one was legit.

    Beware, beware, beware. Read up on what to look for...and if it seems too good to be true, it prob is!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 27

Write a Review for Coffee Meets Bagel!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Coffee Meets Bagel