CoolSculpting

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
CoolSculpting

Overall Rating

1.4

65 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

CoolSculpting is an FDA-approved, nonsurgical procedure for freezing fat off your trouble spots. While this procedure should work as described for eligible candidates, your results may be subtle, and it’s not a viable alternative to traditional weight loss.

Pros

  • Less invasive than surgical procedures like liposuction
  • Can lead to longterm results if you maintain a healthy lifestyle
  • Little risk of serious complications
  • No downtime after the procedure

Cons

  • Results may be subtle
  • Costs add up quickly if you are treating large areas of your body
  • Won’t result in significant weight loss
  • Customer reviews indicate many people are unsatisfied after treatment

Customer Reviews

1.4 Stars out of 65 Reviews
5 Star:7% 4 Star:0% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:12% 1 Star:80%
8% Recommend This Service
Start your review of CoolSculpting:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Dec 10, 2018

CoolSculping vs. liposuction

By Janelle S., California, Verified Reviewer

I am 140 pounds and I am 21 years old. Although I am not considered "fat," I have always struggled with body positivity, especially the stubborn fat on my stomach, no matter how hard I work out. I received liposuction back then in June of 2018, and now it is December of 2018 and my fat grew back. Honestly, I was quite disappointed with the outcome because I have been eating right and working out, yet I received the fat back and I could not figure out why. I went back to my doctors (where I received my lipo) and they said it was because I ate too much sugar, so I stopped eating sugar for a while...nope that was not it because I kept on getting fat!

One day a CoolSculping ad came up, and at first, I thought it was a way to freeze fat, and eventually that fat will come back (un-freeze). I did some research on it and realized that the fat actually gets "washed out" of my body permanently. So I decided to give it a try. It worked magic. I saw a difference within the first week...

Pros: My muscles are showing, and I can see, and feel, a difference!

Cons: As I mentioned, your body gets "washed" the fat out. With that being said, your fat literally poops the fat, so consume a lot of water.

It was finals week so I've been stress binge eating and not eating healthy at all, yet I can see a huge difference on my stomach. Also, drink a lot of water! Trust me, you'll need it!

It's been two weeks and my stomach is still kind of numb (if you pinch it, it's actually kind of painful), but it's only the skin part, so it's toleratable.

And as for my operation during the CoolSculping, others said it does not hurt at all, and I personally think that I have a very high pain tolerance, and the doctor did warn me that the first 10 minutes it might feel a little uncomfortable but after that, I shouldn't feel anything at all. Well, he was kind of right. After the first ten minutes, I did not feel anything at all. But the first ten minutes was painful. It felt like a leech was sucking on my skin.

Ten minutes of pain = a flat stomach. Worth it.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 7, 2018

Don't waste your money

By Mimi W., Silver Spring, MD, Verified Reviewer

I did CoolSculpting and had four sessions in one day. Two for my lower abs and two for the upper abs. I was in pain for weeks. I could barely stand up and walk. Anytime anyone touched my stomach I would be in so much pain. The compression garment they gave me was no help at all and kept riding up in the back because of the size of my butt.

After three months I went back for my follow-up, they took pictures again and we reviewed them and noticed that nothing at all had changed. It looked like both sets of pictures were taken on the same day. I was disappointed, to say the least. Now I have a $2000 bill that I have to pay for a procedure that clearly doesn't work.

Don't even waste your time with this procedure because you will be disappointed. The sales lady was so good, bragging about how it worked for her and she was back at work that afternoon. Those were all lies. Save your money and either do liposuction or something less invasive, but do not do CoolSculpting unless you love throwing away your money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 25 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 18, 2018

Disappointed

By Vicki S., Arizona, Verified Reviewer

I tried to do my homework to read about this procedure. I thought I was a good candidate since I'm active and overall thin with just the stubborn fat around my midsection. I went to two places for consultations/pricing and chose one. I put this procedure on my credit card since it was more than I could afford at the time. I thought it would be worth it in the end, but too MUCH disappointment - a total waste of money! I wish I could have that money back and just spend a bit more time in the gym.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 26 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 12, 2018

Don't do it!

By Maria N., Boca Raton, FL, Verified Reviewer

I did in May the first time and in September the second time, big mistake. My fat didn't disappear but got bigger and deformed. They don't tell you about the not so rare side effects, the PAH, that the only way to fix it is the liposuction and the tummy tuck. Think about how you will waste your money and you will become a monster like me. You'll buy new clothes because you became fatter, you will have so much pain after the CoolSculpting, and most likely after the liposuction, you will lose weeks at your job and you'll be so depressed because you see your deformed body in the mirror every single day, and this will affect your relationship with your friends, with your partner, and with your family!

Don't make the big mistake I made, don't do CoolSculpting!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 38 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 11, 2018

Not working

By Michelle N., San Diego, CA, Verified Reviewer

I’m a little Asian girl and I have this stubborn belly fat, but I’m not obese. I want to get rid of this little fat hanging around my waist. The doctor I went to said it would be easy. I tried CoolSculpting back in July, I worked every day and tried not to eat any unhealthy food, but CoolSculpting didn’t work at all. It’s November now and I still have a belly fat. This process might be wrong or fake. I don’t want to spend more money just to find out that it doesn’t work at all.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 30 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 3, 2018

No results

By Marg W., Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I am eighty years young in very good shape, 124 lbs, 5' 5" tall. I had a pretty flat stomach up to the age of 68. That's when my stomach gradually started getting bigger, and now I look like I'm pregnant. I was told that I was a good candidate for CoolSculpting, so I decided to try it. I paid $1000.00 for the large size. It's now 11 weeks and no results, and I have lost 2 lbs but no change in the stomach. It was painless and there were no complications or down time. I am very disappointed as I still have a good figure except for my big belly. I used to be a model when I was young, and I also taught dancing.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 2, 2018

Don't do it!

By Becky J., Florida, Verified Reviewer

My husband bought me a CoolSculpting package for my 40th birthday present and I was very excited to get rid of my little belly pouch, and three months later, NOTHING! I am so disappointed, what a scam!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 31, 2018

Don't waste your money

By Eric C., Florida, Verified Reviewer

Don't waste your money. I do the treatment and the only difference I see reduce is my pocket. If you want real results, go to the Plastic Surgery MD or go old fashion of doing exercises are the only two ways.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 22, 2018

Consulted with Melbourne, Florida location

By Ronald A., Florida, Verified Reviewer

The procedure is a farce, and there were no results. They called me about a month after to ask if I noticed any change, I told them no, and she said it could take 3 or more months. I never heard from them again, and had no change in belly fat or love handles. I contacted them, no return calls, left messages about spending $3,900.00 and received zero benefit.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 17, 2018

CoolSculpting worked great!

By Alina B., Bellmore, NY, Verified Reviewer

The CoolSculpting procedure worked extremely well on my stomach and inner thighs. The results came just in time for my wedding.

It is very important to go to a place who has a lot of experience. The place I went to is a diamond facility. This was rated from the CoolSculpting website. It means that they have treated thousands of clients.

I happen to have been a client of Laser Plus Spa in Bellmore in the past, and to find out that they're a diamond facility, plus I know they have the same Medical Technicians for many years, so for me, it was a no-brainer.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 15, 2018

Waste of money

By Jill C., Michigan, Verified Reviewer

I had four stomach areas treated with CoolSculpting. No noticeable change after 16 weeks, except the money disappearing from my wallet...$3000.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted
Showing 23-33 of 65

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.