CoolSculpting

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
CoolSculpting

Overall Rating

1.4

65 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

CoolSculpting is an FDA-approved, nonsurgical procedure for freezing fat off your trouble spots. While this procedure should work as described for eligible candidates, your results may be subtle, and it’s not a viable alternative to traditional weight loss.

Pros

  • Less invasive than surgical procedures like liposuction
  • Can lead to longterm results if you maintain a healthy lifestyle
  • Little risk of serious complications
  • No downtime after the procedure

Cons

  • Results may be subtle
  • Costs add up quickly if you are treating large areas of your body
  • Won’t result in significant weight loss
  • Customer reviews indicate many people are unsatisfied after treatment

Customer Reviews

1.4 Stars out of 65 Reviews
5 Star:7% 4 Star:0% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:12% 1 Star:80%
8% Recommend This Service
Start your review of CoolSculpting:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Mar 26, 2019

Well...I wouldn't do it again.

By Bev F., Pittsburgh, PA, Verified Reviewer

I spent $4500 on 8 treatments - which was actually two appointments. This is a little misleading, as one would think 8 treatments would be 8 appointments. I misunderstood or it wasn't clarified. But onto the treatment. It isn't pleasant, but the treatment was nothing compared to the side effects. They will tell you numbness can occur - I had it for 6 weeks. The bruising was also an issue. However, in fairness, I bruise easily, so I wasn't surprised. I dreaded the second treatment, and had I not paid...the side effects were not as bad.

Is my stomach flatter - yes. Would I spend $4500 to get the results - no.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 22, 2019

Rip off

By AnaElvia S., San Diego, CA, Verified Reviewer

I think this is an absolute disservice that doctors are doing to their clients.

I attended the presentation by the company that makes the machines and knowing that the place I went to is highly reputable, I got caught on the lie and invested 4 grand for nothing.

I will NEVER recommend this procedure to anyone.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 27 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 6, 2019

What a waste

By Kellie B., Fort Worth, TX, Verified Reviewer

I went to the doctor to discuss options for my double chin. The doctor pushed CoolScupting because it was the "least expensive" option. I wish I had spent the money on the more expensive procedure. First off, the videos of people smiling during this procedure are BS. It is extremely painful. Since it was on my face it may have been worse. Think of having brain freeze for a solid hour. Then when the remove the apparatus, they have to massage the area which is excruciating. I wanted to punch the poor girl in the face and I am not a violent person. It has been almost 9 months and there is absolutely no difference. If you have a couple of grand and a high tolerance for pain, go for it. Otherwise, save up for surgery.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 20, 2019

Did not work

By Nancy F., Waukesha, WI, Verified Reviewer

I had CoolSculpting done in Sussex, WI approximately two years ago. It was for my lower belly area. Saved a long time for the cost. Had two treatments of three each time across my belly (left side, front, and right side). I was in a lot of pain after the first treatment. They recommended a pain cream which didn't do anything. Came back for my second treatment of three again on my lower belly, and had horrible pain during the procedures. I didn't know if I'd make it through each hour. Two to three weeks afterwards, horrible pain. I had to contact their doctor for pain meds. And I usually have a high pain intolerance. My tummy area looks worse than before. They "all of a sudden" said I'd need four to six more treatments! I couldn't afford that and they were never upfront with me. I would never have agreed to do this if I'd have known. They told me I was in the 5% that this does not work on. Seriously! I would never recommend this to anyone. I wish I could turn back the clock and not have done this and saved myself over $4000!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 28 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 16, 2019

Sorry, not for me.

By Lee W., Alabama, Verified Reviewer

Not sure if it has changed but I had this very procedure done two years ago. I weigh 120 but had a couple of problem areas in my inner thighs and waist. It seemed to work almost immediately until about a week later when everything went back to looking exactly like it did before. I personally think it is a scam, sorry!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 25 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 10, 2019

Did not work for me

By Jane R., Charleston, WV, Verified Reviewer

It appears from the reviews that CoolSculpting works for some, but it did not work for me. I did it two times on my lower abdomen and two times on my upper abdomen. I saw no difference and if anything my abdomen is bigger. The place I went was very professional and the technician was very nice and accommodating but the procedure just did not work. I weigh more than I want to weigh but on the charts I am not overweight. I just have a stomach after having four children. I am sorry to say I spend a lot of money with nothing to show for it. I hope it does work for others.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 6, 2019

Waste of a lot of money!

By Tracey O., New South Wales, Australia, Verified Reviewer

My boss who is a doctor and I had CoolSculpting last year and we were advised two treatments on the area. After the first treatment I was advised not to do it again - so I did another area. My boss had two treatments on one area. Neither of us saw any results and it was over $2000! Biggest waste of money - still upset by it. I put on 3 kgs which have now gone but told that was the reason I couldn't see results but still can't. Was promised something that wasn't delivered. They tried to show me before/after photos unless you had the right angle and magnifying glass you could see no difference! Don't do it!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 26, 2019

Does not work

By Deborah L., Cartersville, GA, Verified Reviewer

I had loose skin from a pregnancy of twins. It sucks in your loose skin but does not make the skin go away. I wanted a less invasive way to get rid of like my skin, but the only way to do that is a tummy tuck. CoolSculpting is a joke and cost me money I could have used toward surgery.

They looked and looked at before and after pics and had a very hard time finding any results. I had to send to someone else to try to find another difference. Save your money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 14, 2019

CoolSculpting does NOT work, even for the IDEAL candidate

By Sierra S., Altamonte Springs, FL, Verified Reviewer

I was told I would be the IDEAL candidate for CoolSculpting. I had a normal BMI and I was within a few pounds of my goal weight. It was just the "stubborn fat" I wanted to get rid of. For the record, I do exercise (for a living, as in my JOB) and eat rather healthy. Needless to say, it does not work. I was told it could take a year to see results! It has been two and there have been none despite my efforts to continue exercising and eating better than ever! It's a scam and I do NOT recommend wasting your money!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 25 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 9, 2019

Does not work!

By M L., New York, Verified Reviewer

I can't believe this has actually been approved by FDA! It DOES NOT work! I've flushed $3995 down the drain. I was afraid of surgery and didn't do the tummy tuck and now I wish I had not wasted my money on CoolSculpting! ZERO STARS!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 26 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 12, 2018

I should have done surgery

By Cynthia W., Tulsa, OK, Verified Reviewer

I spent over ten thousand dollars on three sessions of CoolSculpting. I focused on my abdomen and under the chin. The results were minimal...if at all. I should have just taken the plunge and done surgery. The results would have been what I wanted at the same price, and in the end, the same amount of pain.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 38 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 65

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.