Our Personal Experience With This Pan


Customer Reviews

Start your review of Copper Chef Cookware:
  • 537 Customer Reviews
  • 28% Recommend This Product
2.2 out of 5
5 star: 22% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 13% 1 star: 57%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Copper Chef lied

    • By Linda L.,
    • Alma, AR,
    • Mar 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My 3 Copper Chef skillets have started sticking to everything. I expected them to last longer than one year, at the cost of them! I will have to replace them. It will not be with more Copper Chef!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not waste your time and money with Copper Chef

    • By Brittany V.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Oct 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    For starters, this company SUCKS. They roped me in with a deal on 5 items...and then sent me a completely wrong order. When I tried to get in touch to tell them it took 4 emails and a phone call - and the only thing they did was send me a return label for the weird crap they sent, so I could have the privilege of repackaging it like they insist and driving it to FedEx. Only AFTER they got the incorrect stuff back would they send what I ordered. How does their mistake turn into nothing but wasted time for me?

    But maybe more importantly - the products are small, too lightweight for any decent heat distribution, scratch easily, and are just generally poorly made and cheap. No serious cook would put these anywhere but the trash.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cleans easy but coating does not last and not a non-stick pan

    • By Tashua H.,
    • Allentown, PA,
    • Oct 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Purchased them on April 15th, 2019. We chose the 8" and 10" pack.

    I thought these were non-stick but they are not. Everything sticks. HOWEVER, they clean really easy. No need to scrub. BUT the cleaning does scratch. DO NOT use a knife to slice meat in the pan and do not use any metal spoons. There is a scratch from the knife and the metal spoon for stirring is the only explanation I have as to the coating coming off the points inside the pan. I called Copper Chef to take advantage of their "lifetime guarantee" but it is bull crap. To return them and replace them you need to go to TriStar Cares.com, click on products, find pan, go to manual, look up address and how much it costs. Average cost to get a new pan is $9.00. Not much of a warranty.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love it but can't use it now

    • By Debbie B.,
    • Georgia,
    • Sep 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I loved my Copper Chef pan until the handle started getting so hot I couldn't touch it, got burned several times. Then steam started coming out the end of the handle. Don't know what is wrong with it. Please if you can, tell me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • 2 quart air fryer

    • By Sheri Z.,
    • N. Las Vegas, NV,
    • Sep 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received the Copper Chef 2 quart Air Fryer as a bonus gift when I ordered the Wonder Cooker XL. I left in in the box unopened because it was supposed to be a gift for my son going away to college. Last night I opened it and it doesn’t work. Digital display just flashes and beeps. I called customer service and was told I was out of luck because 90 days had passed. It was brand new - never used! They admitted it must have been a defective unit, but refused to do anything about it. My advice, NEVER buy this product for a gift because if not opened and checked out within 30 days, you're out of luck! So disappointed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Donald H.,
    • Iowa,
    • Jul 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We have had our Copper Chefs for about 2 years! Loved them at first, but now I can't even flip an egg without breaking it. The large pan when I fry something with oil and butter I have to let it soak for hours and still have to scrub hard to get it clean! My husband bought these for me as a surprise, and I loved them! As time goes by, they are not holding up, if this is the norm, it's ok, just thought it was lifetime!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Customer care

    • By Valerie H.,
    • Florida,
    • May 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have purchased many things from Copper Chef, they have a site that if you purchase 5 items you get everything for $8 and free shipping. So I have just about all of what they make. I will say they are light weight, and I have had good luck with all but one a small fry pan that everything sticks to it and it is a nightmare. I called customer service thinking that they would stand behind their product this is the answer I got. Send back the pan along with a check or money order for $19.95 when I said why the check and if I was to send one I only paid $8. She came back and said to send a check or money order for $9.95 I asked what for, I had already paid for the reject pan and she said for the shipping. They do not have good customer service, I should not be paying anything for the pan is defective, I have spent more than $300 with them. I was thinking of gifts etc. I do not feel they are a fair company to do business with and will tell many of my experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I have been trying to contact them

    • By Cindy Z.,
    • Garfield, MN,
    • Apr 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been trying to contact them because the order I received was not my order. The muffin pans that I ordered I never received. I also received 5 loaf pans that I didn’t order. Please contact me or send me my muffin pans .

    I wouldn’t recommend this to anyone until I get my order received correctly, thank you so much. Please send me the muffin pans and let me know what I should do with the 5 loaf pans.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sticking and too hot to handle!

    • By Drema C.,
    • West Virginia,
    • Mar 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I first bought Copper Chef and loved it...but after a few uses and washing, I noticed when I put the kettle or skillet on the burner water was on my glass top stove. I needed to remove the kettle that had spaghetti cooking to put it in a drainer, burned my hand the handle was so hot! The skillet is the same way. Water, when washing, is getting around where the handle is bolted on the pan. Of course, the water gets hot in the handle and it burns you! Not counting water getting all over the stove top and all the copper chipping off. I use nothing but wooden or soft rubber utensils! I have the deep kettle, two large, and one small skillet and two lids. Now...where is the WARRANTY?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • NON-STICK? Unbelievable statement!

    • By JoanieQ A.,
    • California,
    • Mar 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After trying this pan without any oil I gave up and began having to use oil. And today, as my pancake now sits in the oven drenched in a bunch of oil, with the pancake STILL sticking to the pan, put in the oven to maybe be able to brown the top of the pancake and then maybe scrape out of the pan. Sounds really enticing for breakfast. That this is reviewed as nonstick is total horse manure.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor customer service!

    • By Nancy K.,
    • Moore, OK,
    • Mar 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I initially ordered these pans, then decided against it. They should have canceled the order, but two weeks later shipped it out anyhow. I was not home when it was delivered, so had to call FedEx to pick it back up unopened. Weeks later, I still don’t have a refund and they claim they haven’t received it back. I don’t have $48 to throw away!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-11 of 537

Write a Review for Copper Chef Cookware!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Copper Chef Cookware Reviews