Jump To:
Our Editorial Review
Customer Reviews

Copper Chef Cookware Reviews

Copper Chef Cookware

Overall Rating

2.2

542 Customer Reviews

Summary

Copper Chef Cookware is a line of nonstick frying pans that are intended to help with heat conductivity and distribution. The pans are oven and dishwasher safe as well. Watch as we test the pans for ourselves and learn what customers are sharing in their reviews.

Write a Review

Our Test

Customer Reviews

2.2 Stars out of 542 Reviews
5 Star:22% 4 Star:2% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:13% 1 Star:57%
27% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Copper Chef Cookware:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Apr 7, 2021

Garbage

By Danette S. , Aurora, IL

The pans are garbage, do not purchase! Eggs, hash browns, bacon all stick!

Used once, very dissatisfied, false ads. Terrible surface, food does not slide like in the commercial.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 2, 2021

Not worth the money

By Em K., Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Have both square and round pans. When using on my stovetop the handles get so hot l have to use oven mitts to remove the pan. This is an extreme hazard as it does not say on the packaging that they get hot. I found when I wash the pans somehow water gets into the handles then the water heats up in there. I emailed the company and they said they only have a 60-day warranty and mine were past the warranty period. Also, the pans stick after a few months. Very serious burn potential.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

That the handles get EXTREMELY hot

Coating isn’t a good quality

Posted on Dec 1, 2020

They do not work

By Loretta W., Scranton, PA, Verified Reviewer

They stick. They are hard to clean. The finish comes off. What is in my food? The copper finish is in our food. They sell anything to make the all mighty dollar. What is the stuff in my food? Rip-off!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

It is harmful to use due to the copper in our food

Posted on Nov 10, 2020

Quality not worth the money

By Kathleen S., Fontana, CA, Verified Reviewer

I bought several Copper Chef pans and cookie sheets because of Chef Eric's reputation. Well, no more. The cookie sheets warp in the oven with any heat, and are now stained and not even vinegar can get out the stains. The pans are holding up so far, but I noticed on the edges where the lids (which are metal-banded) have worn away the copper coating to expose metal underneath. Chef Eric needs to protect his reputation and not push merchandise of poor quality on unsuspecting consumers.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Color

Non-stick

Types of cookware offered

Warps

Stains

Non-stick coating is not durable

Posted on Oct 13, 2020

No Copper Chef, do not waste money and time

By Cynde S., Grand Prairie, TX, Verified Reviewer

I purchased 5 pans, even the cookie sheet, which I use to cook turkey bacon and cookies on so I don't have late mornings, by the time I'm dressed it is completely cooked. My cookie sheets alone with pans have turned colors and everything sticks. My cookie sheet of $21 is ruined for life, this is the first and the last of my dollars spent on this crap. I purchased a cookie sheet for $2 from the dollar store that works perfectly, doesnt stick nor burn. Forget your fake copper chef makers.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

The color

Cost

It sticks

Garbage

Posted on Mar 13, 2020

Copper Chef lied

By Linda L., Alma, AR, Verified Reviewer

My 3 Copper Chef skillets have started sticking to everything. I expected them to last longer than one year, at the cost of them! I will have to replace them. It will not be with more Copper Chef!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 14, 2019

Do not waste your time and money with Copper Chef

By Brittany V., Seattle, WA, Verified Reviewer

For starters, this company SUCKS. They roped me in with a deal on 5 items...and then sent me a completely wrong order. When I tried to get in touch to tell them it took 4 emails and a phone call - and the only thing they did was send me a return label for the weird crap they sent, so I could have the privilege of repackaging it like they insist and driving it to FedEx. Only AFTER they got the incorrect stuff back would they send what I ordered. How does their mistake turn into nothing but wasted time for me?

But maybe more importantly - the products are small, too lightweight for any decent heat distribution, scratch easily, and are just generally poorly made and cheap. No serious cook would put these anywhere but the trash.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 4, 2019

Cleans easy but coating does not last and not a non-stick pan

By Tashua H., Allentown, PA, Verified Reviewer

Purchased them on April 15th, 2019. We chose the 8" and 10" pack.

I thought these were non-stick but they are not. Everything sticks. HOWEVER, they clean really easy. No need to scrub. BUT the cleaning does scratch. DO NOT use a knife to slice meat in the pan and do not use any metal spoons. There is a scratch from the knife and the metal spoon for stirring is the only explanation I have as to the coating coming off the points inside the pan. I called Copper Chef to take advantage of their "lifetime guarantee" but it is bull crap. To return them and replace them you need to go to TriStar Cares.com, click on products, find pan, go to manual, look up address and how much it costs. Average cost to get a new pan is $9.00. Not much of a warranty.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 25, 2019

Love it but can't use it now

By Debbie B., Georgia, Verified Reviewer

I loved my Copper Chef pan until the handle started getting so hot I couldn't touch it, got burned several times. Then steam started coming out the end of the handle. Don't know what is wrong with it. Please if you can, tell me.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 5, 2019

2 quart air fryer

By Sheri Z., N. Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

I received the Copper Chef 2 quart Air Fryer as a bonus gift when I ordered the Wonder Cooker XL. I left in in the box unopened because it was supposed to be a gift for my son going away to college. Last night I opened it and it doesn’t work. Digital display just flashes and beeps. I called customer service and was told I was out of luck because 90 days had passed. It was brand new - never used! They admitted it must have been a defective unit, but refused to do anything about it. My advice, NEVER buy this product for a gift because if not opened and checked out within 30 days, you're out of luck! So disappointed!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 31, 2019

Disappointed

By Donald H., Iowa, Verified Reviewer

We have had our Copper Chefs for about 2 years! Loved them at first, but now I can't even flip an egg without breaking it. The large pan when I fry something with oil and butter I have to let it soak for hours and still have to scrub hard to get it clean! My husband bought these for me as a surprise, and I loved them! As time goes by, they are not holding up, if this is the norm, it's ok, just thought it was lifetime!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted
Showing 1-11 of 542

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.