Read 531 Copper Chef Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 120 4 star: 15 3 star: 21 2 star: 69 1 star:  306
Bottom Line: 28% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 531
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Not a lasting pan

    • Bronx, NY,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not buy these pans for the long term. The cookie sheet was great the first three times, but after only two months it has become difficult to clean. The cooking surface is blotchy even after the careful cleaning suggested in the instructions. I called customer support and told them all this. Difficult to refund, will trash this item.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Save your money

    • Hudson, NH,
    • Jan 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the Copper Chef browning pan approximately seven months ago. I have used it three times and it is now been tossed away in the trash - the copper is flaking off the pan and black is showing through. Not knowing if this was safe, I have heaved it. $39.00 down the drain. I also have a large stovetop square pan with a glass cover that I have noticed is starting to do the same thing. A BIG disappointment!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Pan and cook top

    • Florida,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the set that came with the cooktop.

    The cooktop stopped working. I called and they want me to pay $20 to ship to them then they will ship me a new one at my expense of another $20. That's $40 for a defective product under warranty, that's more than what I can get a new one for.

    Soon after I started using the 9 and 1/2 inch pan, food was stuck to it at the end of the cooking. I had to scrub it clean and you can see areas where the coating came off. Same story - pay more than what it's worth buying new. Both pans are no good. I'm very disappointed. Will never buy again. Do yourself a favor and stay away. (P.S. the smokeless grill best thing I ever bought.)

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Shipping

    • Arkansas,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They say you will get it in five days, but my whole order was back ordered and they have no idea when it will ship. First, their website is a total lie - ship in 5-7 days. Not happy with at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Lasted all of 2 months

    • Michigan,
    • Jan 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the set that comes with the skillet for my wife. Within two months the "non-stick" factor on the pan is gone, and it has become such a hassle with food sticking that she doesn't even use it any longer. I thought to return it (lifetime warranty) until I read the RIDICULOUS terms for returns:

    "If warranty service is necessary, the original purchaser must pack the affected product securely and send it postage paid with a description of the defect and the date of receipt, proof of purchase, the purchaser's name and mailing address, AND A CHECK OR MONEY ORDER FOR $14.99 PER PAN to the following address...IF Tristar ELECTS to refund the purchase price, Tristar will also return to you the above referenced check or money order."

    So, in other words, the "lifetime warranty" is really "Buy a new pan."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Save your money

    • Texas,
    • Jan 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife purchased the 12" for me as I like to cook a lot. I followed directions to season and then tried this thing out over the last couple of days. Fried eggs are a good test, and well, they stuck.

    "I took pics to prove it." Stick to Teflon because you will need to use nonstick sprays/oils with the Copper Chef. It is a good utility skillet in my opinion.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy this crap!

    • Elizabethtown, NY,
    • Jan 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Mine arrived warped so the lid will not fit square. I called what I am pretty sure was India to complain but they were no help at all and it took hours to get through. Don't buy this crap.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 4 people found this review helpful

    LOVE my Copper Chef!

    • Queen Creek, AZ,
    • Dec 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received this as a birthday gift and didn't anticipate that I would love it. Boy was I wrong! The Copper Chef is super easy to clean and a sturdy pan. I would highly recommend this pan to my friends and family.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Pan did not work for me.

    • Albuquerque, NM,
    • Dec 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Two problems:

    Problem #1 - the pan was not non-stick for me. Even putting some oil in the pan didn't help because of problem #2 - the pan is raised in the center and all the oil (and food for that matter) slides to the edges. I am really displeased with this pan.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    9.5 inch frying pan

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Dec 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Okay. I normally do not give personal reviews on anything, however, I have to make an exception for this pan. My mother-in-law gave me as an early Christmas present and it was the nine and a half inch frying pan. I have to say it is the best frying pan I have ever used. I fried chicken breast cubes with no oil and nothing stuck. 100% nonstick is now a dream with the Copper Chef. The meat was fully cooked and was still moist and juicy. Thank you, Copper Chef, for such a great product. A+++.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • Elmont, NY,
    • Dec 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just a waste of money, I've been cooking with this for a month and then to the garbage.

    All that they promise on TV is BS, and if you want to use your warranty, they will make it so hard so you'll give up, and like I said, to the garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 531

Write a Review for Copper Chef!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review