Read 536 Copper Chef Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 120 4 star: 15 3 star: 21 2 star: 72 1 star:  308
Bottom Line: 28% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 536
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed...

    • Kentucky,
    • Feb 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Well, I bought one - wasn't going to, but I really am tired of owning all the crap I have in the cabinets, so I bought one of those things.

    When I unpackaged the pan, I ran my fingers across the bottom - as I do anything like that when I buy it.

    I noticed a couple of little raised "knots" in the bottom, so I put on some magnifiers, and I see they're "bubbles." I lightly ran a fingernail across them and ALL of them came off, and now there's an exposed area, and I'm thinking - "is it safe to use now?"

    Well, I tried calling them - got a Chinese voice telling me to leave a message and somebody will call me back.

    Ok - so I'm sitting here days later and nobody has called me back - so I'm thinking this is one of those scam things, and I do feel I'm right about that.

    Anyway; I really wouldn't recommend buying one of these or ANY of the so-called "copper-chef" type pans, UNLESS you take a magnifying glass WITH you to the store and check out the bottom.

    If you see "bubbles" - do NOT buy it because those "bubbles" will chip right off with a slight dragging of a fingernail across them.

    SO, if a fingernail will take that crap off, imagine what heat and a plastic spatula will do...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Not good

    • North Carolina,
    • Feb 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I think their ads are false. I bought a set of pans and give one as a gift. I tried to make a Fratada in the oven, and it was a disaster. The eggs stuck to the pan so bad, I held the pan upside down, and the eggs didn't move. STUCK. Had to scrape the egg out. I will NOT use these pans again, unless I oil them up first, which I was trying to get away from.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    DO NOT BUY

    I bought two: one small, one large frying pan. At first I thought they were great. But EVERY time you wash them with soap, you HAVE to re-season them. Such a pain in the rear.

    They say you don't have to if you just wipe them out. HA! Did it that way and on the second use eggs stuck like crazy!

    WORST frying pan EVER! I'd rather use my parent's cast iron skillets than ANY "COPPER" skillet.

    DEFINITELY would NOT RECOMMEND!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Unhappy

    • South Carolina,
    • Feb 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the worst cooking product I have ever used. Everything sticks. Center bottom is bowed instead of staying flat. A huge waste of my money. I followed all instructions on care before using it, but it didn't even make a difference.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Won't recommend to anyone

    • Arkansas,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought two cookie sheets. Used two times; followed cleaning instructions and they are already flaking. Lucky for me I only paid $8 for them. It's a sorry excuse for a company to cheat and lie and overcharge customers for such a sad product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Not a lasting pan

    • Bronx, NY,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not buy these pans for the long term. The cookie sheet was great the first three times, but after only two months it has become difficult to clean. The cooking surface is blotchy even after the careful cleaning suggested in the instructions. I called customer support and told them all this. Difficult to refund, will trash this item.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Save your money

    • Hudson, NH,
    • Jan 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the Copper Chef browning pan approximately seven months ago. I have used it three times and it is now been tossed away in the trash - the copper is flaking off the pan and black is showing through. Not knowing if this was safe, I have heaved it. $39.00 down the drain. I also have a large stovetop square pan with a glass cover that I have noticed is starting to do the same thing. A BIG disappointment!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Pan and cook top

    • Florida,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the set that came with the cooktop.

    The cooktop stopped working. I called and they want me to pay $20 to ship to them then they will ship me a new one at my expense of another $20. That's $40 for a defective product under warranty, that's more than what I can get a new one for.

    Soon after I started using the 9 and 1/2 inch pan, food was stuck to it at the end of the cooking. I had to scrub it clean and you can see areas where the coating came off. Same story - pay more than what it's worth buying new. Both pans are no good. I'm very disappointed. Will never buy again. Do yourself a favor and stay away. (P.S. the smokeless grill best thing I ever bought.)

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Shipping

    • Arkansas,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They say you will get it in five days, but my whole order was back ordered and they have no idea when it will ship. First, their website is a total lie - ship in 5-7 days. Not happy with at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Lasted all of 2 months

    • Michigan,
    • Jan 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the set that comes with the skillet for my wife. Within two months the "non-stick" factor on the pan is gone, and it has become such a hassle with food sticking that she doesn't even use it any longer. I thought to return it (lifetime warranty) until I read the RIDICULOUS terms for returns:

    "If warranty service is necessary, the original purchaser must pack the affected product securely and send it postage paid with a description of the defect and the date of receipt, proof of purchase, the purchaser's name and mailing address, AND A CHECK OR MONEY ORDER FOR $14.99 PER PAN to the following address...IF Tristar ELECTS to refund the purchase price, Tristar will also return to you the above referenced check or money order."

    So, in other words, the "lifetime warranty" is really "Buy a new pan."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Save your money

    • Texas,
    • Jan 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife purchased the 12" for me as I like to cook a lot. I followed directions to season and then tried this thing out over the last couple of days. Fried eggs are a good test, and well, they stuck.

    "I took pics to prove it." Stick to Teflon because you will need to use nonstick sprays/oils with the Copper Chef. It is a good utility skillet in my opinion.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 536

Write a Review for Copper Chef!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review