527 Consumer Reviews for Copper Chef - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 120 4 star: 15 3 star: 21 2 star: 69 1 star:  302
Bottom Line: 28% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 527
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Save your money

    • Texas,
    • Jan 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife purchased the 12" for me as I like to cook a lot. I followed directions to season and then tried this thing out over the last couple of days. Fried eggs are a good test, and well, they stuck.

    "I took pics to prove it." Stick to Teflon because you will need to use nonstick sprays/oils with the Copper Chef. It is a good utility skillet in my opinion.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy this crap!

    • Elizabethtown, NY,
    • Jan 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Mine arrived warped so the lid will not fit square. I called what I am pretty sure was India to complain but they were no help at all and it took hours to get through. Don't buy this crap.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    LOVE my Copper Chef!

    • Queen Creek, AZ,
    • Dec 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received this as a birthday gift and didn't anticipate that I would love it. Boy was I wrong! The Copper Chef is super easy to clean and a sturdy pan. I would highly recommend this pan to my friends and family.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Pan did not work for me.

    • Albuquerque, NM,
    • Dec 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Two problems:

    Problem #1 - the pan was not non-stick for me. Even putting some oil in the pan didn't help because of problem #2 - the pan is raised in the center and all the oil (and food for that matter) slides to the edges. I am really displeased with this pan.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    9.5 inch frying pan

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Dec 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Okay. I normally do not give personal reviews on anything, however, I have to make an exception for this pan. My mother-in-law gave me as an early Christmas present and it was the nine and a half inch frying pan. I have to say it is the best frying pan I have ever used. I fried chicken breast cubes with no oil and nothing stuck. 100% nonstick is now a dream with the Copper Chef. The meat was fully cooked and was still moist and juicy. Thank you, Copper Chef, for such a great product. A+++.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • Elmont, NY,
    • Dec 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just a waste of money, I've been cooking with this for a month and then to the garbage.

    All that they promise on TV is BS, and if you want to use your warranty, they will make it so hard so you'll give up, and like I said, to the garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Do not do it!

    • Florida,
    • Dec 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    While these pans are not a bad product, the Copper Chef company is TERRIBLE. DO NOT BUY from them unless you want your money tied up for a week or more. When you order from Copper Chef they charge your credit card in an instant, that is OK, but then later when they ship, they charge you AGAIN! They say this is common practice, that the early charge will be refunded. RIGHT after they tie up your money for a week or so. I did not know they did that, and when other checks came into my checking account for other bills, THEY BOUNCED! Thank you Copper Chef! NOT!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 14 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Trash

    • Texas,
    • Nov 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Needless to say, my Copper Chef pans went into the trash.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • Nov 20, 2018

    Falsely advertised

    The pans are super non-stick, versatile, and attractive.

    Yes, the Copper Chef infomercial got me. I purchased 2 complete sets. Each set came with the 9" deep pan, shallow pan, fry basket, and steam tray.

    It would have been a great set if they were made with quality.

    The nonstick lasted about 5 months. After that, both pans went from being super nonstick to super sticky. Washing after each use became harder and harder.

    There was no service when I called customer service. They would only warranty the deep, pan not the shallow one. Plus, I would have to pay for shipping. I purchased both pans as a set. Both pans should have been replaced. Yet, they were only willing to replace one. As I mentioned, no customer service.

    Cooper Chef products do not perform as advertised. In addition, Copper Chef does not stand behind their product.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 3 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Copper pans

    • Waterloo, NY,
    • Nov 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a set of Copper Chef pans. I love them. I use them every day. I got a set from QVC at last Christmas. I wasn't sure how they work, I washed them and started using them. I love them. Everything cooks great, and if anything sticks a little, I soak the pan in hot water and soap for a while, and it comes clean. I went and bought the brownie pan with cutters, use the pan and everything comes out great. The cutters do fall apart though. I bought a meatloaf pan and the meatloaf comes right out. I baked a banana bread in the pan, no sticking. I love these pans. I do not put them in the dishwasher. I use them every day and still like new. I have 2 square pans and I bought the new round pan. I love them, thanks. I am a true Copper Chef customer, thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy

    • George, South Africa,
    • Nov 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought me and my sister a Copper pot for Christmas 2017. It was wonderful at first, but after 6 months or so, it was definitely not non stick anymore, can still cook with it, but everything burns and stick to the bottom and is difficult to clean. After all these reviews, who will buy it again? It is false advertising, or did the company already made enough money out of selling it this way that they don't care anymore?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Non stick, ha!

    • Indiana,
    • Nov 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Our 9.5 square pan, everything is sticking in it. When I talked to a rep, she said to box, include $9.00 and ship it to them.

    Not what I would call a warranty by the time you pay for shipping, and also $9 isn't worth it.

    I won't buy another nonstick (?) Copper Chef pan.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 527

Write a Review for Copper Chef!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review