Copper Chef Cookware Reviews

Copper Chef Cookware

Overall Rating

2.2

540 Customer Reviews

Summary

Copper Chef Cookware is a line of nonstick frying pans that are intended to help with heat conductivity and distribution. The pans are oven and dishwasher safe as well. Watch as we test the pans for ourselves and learn what customers are sharing in their reviews.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.2 Stars out of 540 Reviews
5 Star:22% 4 Star:2% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:13% 1 Star:57%
28% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Copper Chef Cookware:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Mar 27, 2019

Sticking and too hot to handle!

By Drema C., West Virginia, Verified Reviewer

I first bought Copper Chef and loved it...but after a few uses and washing, I noticed when I put the kettle or skillet on the burner water was on my glass top stove. I needed to remove the kettle that had spaghetti cooking to put it in a drainer, burned my hand the handle was so hot! The skillet is the same way. Water, when washing, is getting around where the handle is bolted on the pan. Of course, the water gets hot in the handle and it burns you! Not counting water getting all over the stove top and all the copper chipping off. I use nothing but wooden or soft rubber utensils! I have the deep kettle, two large, and one small skillet and two lids. Now...where is the WARRANTY?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 26, 2019

NON-STICK? Unbelievable statement!

By JoanieQ A., California, Verified Reviewer

After trying this pan without any oil I gave up and began having to use oil. And today, as my pancake now sits in the oven drenched in a bunch of oil, with the pancake STILL sticking to the pan, put in the oven to maybe be able to brown the top of the pancake and then maybe scrape out of the pan. Sounds really enticing for breakfast. That this is reviewed as nonstick is total horse manure.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 13, 2019

Poor customer service!

By Nancy K., Moore, OK, Verified Reviewer

I initially ordered these pans, then decided against it. They should have canceled the order, but two weeks later shipped it out anyhow. I was not home when it was delivered, so had to call FedEx to pick it back up unopened. Weeks later, I still don’t have a refund and they claim they haven’t received it back. I don’t have $48 to throw away!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 19, 2019

Disappointed

By Kristi C., Texas, Verified Reviewer

On our fourth use of the pan, the pork chop stuck and I could not get off pieces of it as it stuck to the pan. I tried it one more time to saute and it stuck badly. I didn't use any scrubbers or detergent before this happened. I wish I had kept my receipt.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 18, 2019

Disappointed...

By Bill S., Kentucky, Verified Reviewer

Well, I bought one - wasn't going to, but I really am tired of owning all the crap I have in the cabinets, so I bought one of those things.

When I unpackaged the pan, I ran my fingers across the bottom - as I do anything like that when I buy it.

I noticed a couple of little raised "knots" in the bottom, so I put on some magnifiers, and I see they're "bubbles." I lightly ran a fingernail across them and ALL of them came off, and now there's an exposed area, and I'm thinking - "is it safe to use now?"

Well, I tried calling them - got a Chinese voice telling me to leave a message and somebody will call me back.

Ok - so I'm sitting here days later and nobody has called me back - so I'm thinking this is one of those scam things, and I do feel I'm right about that.

Anyway; I really wouldn't recommend buying one of these or ANY of the so-called "copper-chef" type pans, UNLESS you take a magnifying glass WITH you to the store and check out the bottom.

If you see "bubbles" - do NOT buy it because those "bubbles" will chip right off with a slight dragging of a fingernail across them.

SO, if a fingernail will take that crap off, imagine what heat and a plastic spatula will do...

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 10, 2019

Not good

By David D., North Carolina, Verified Reviewer

I think their ads are false. I bought a set of pans and give one as a gift. I tried to make a Fratada in the oven, and it was a disaster. The eggs stuck to the pan so bad, I held the pan upside down, and the eggs didn't move. STUCK. Had to scrape the egg out. I will NOT use these pans again, unless I oil them up first, which I was trying to get away from.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Feb 10, 2019

DO NOT BUY

By Rogermerrilee D., Ottumwa, IA, Verified Reviewer

I bought two: one small, one large frying pan. At first I thought they were great. But EVERY time you wash them with soap, you HAVE to re-season them. Such a pain in the rear.

They say you don't have to if you just wipe them out. HA! Did it that way and on the second use eggs stuck like crazy!

WORST frying pan EVER! I'd rather use my parent's cast iron skillets than ANY "COPPER" skillet.

DEFINITELY would NOT RECOMMEND!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 4, 2019

Unhappy

By Mae S., South Carolina, Verified Reviewer

This is the worst cooking product I have ever used. Everything sticks. Center bottom is bowed instead of staying flat. A huge waste of my money. I followed all instructions on care before using it, but it didn't even make a difference.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Feb 2, 2019

Won't recommend to anyone

By Virginia W., Arkansas, Verified Reviewer

I bought two cookie sheets. Used two times; followed cleaning instructions and they are already flaking. Lucky for me I only paid $8 for them. It's a sorry excuse for a company to cheat and lie and overcharge customers for such a sad product.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Feb 2, 2019

Not a lasting pan

By Magda C., Bronx, NY, Verified Reviewer

Do not buy these pans for the long term. The cookie sheet was great the first three times, but after only two months it has become difficult to clean. The cooking surface is blotchy even after the careful cleaning suggested in the instructions. I called customer support and told them all this. Difficult to refund, will trash this item.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jan 19, 2019

Save your money

By Joyce H., Hudson, NH, Verified Reviewer

I purchased the Copper Chef browning pan approximately seven months ago. I have used it three times and it is now been tossed away in the trash - the copper is flaking off the pan and black is showing through. Not knowing if this was safe, I have heaved it. $39.00 down the drain. I also have a large stovetop square pan with a glass cover that I have noticed is starting to do the same thing. A BIG disappointment!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 540

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.