Copper Chef Cookware Reviews

Copper Chef Cookware

Overall Rating

2.2

543 Customer Reviews

Summary

Copper Chef Cookware is a line of nonstick frying pans that are intended to help with heat conductivity and distribution. The pans are oven and dishwasher safe as well. Watch as we test the pans for ourselves and learn what customers are sharing in their reviews.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.2 Stars out of 543 Reviews
5 Star:22% 4 Star:2% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:13% 1 Star:57%
28% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Copper Chef Cookware:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jul 31, 2019

Disappointed

By Donald H., Iowa, Verified Reviewer

We have had our Copper Chefs for about 2 years! Loved them at first, but now I can't even flip an egg without breaking it. The large pan when I fry something with oil and butter I have to let it soak for hours and still have to scrub hard to get it clean! My husband bought these for me as a surprise, and I loved them! As time goes by, they are not holding up, if this is the norm, it's ok, just thought it was lifetime!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on May 10, 2019

Customer care

By Valerie H., Florida, Verified Reviewer

I have purchased many things from Copper Chef, they have a site that if you purchase 5 items you get everything for $8 and free shipping. So I have just about all of what they make. I will say they are light weight, and I have had good luck with all but one a small fry pan that everything sticks to it and it is a nightmare. I called customer service thinking that they would stand behind their product this is the answer I got. Send back the pan along with a check or money order for $19.95 when I said why the check and if I was to send one I only paid $8. She came back and said to send a check or money order for $9.95 I asked what for, I had already paid for the reject pan and she said for the shipping. They do not have good customer service, I should not be paying anything for the pan is defective, I have spent more than $300 with them. I was thinking of gifts etc. I do not feel they are a fair company to do business with and will tell many of my experience.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 29, 2019

I have been trying to contact them

By Cindy Z., Garfield, MN, Verified Reviewer

I have been trying to contact them because the order I received was not my order. The muffin pans that I ordered I never received. I also received 5 loaf pans that I didn’t order. Please contact me or send me my muffin pans .

I wouldn’t recommend this to anyone until I get my order received correctly, thank you so much. Please send me the muffin pans and let me know what I should do with the 5 loaf pans.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 27, 2019

Sticking and too hot to handle!

By Drema C., West Virginia, Verified Reviewer

I first bought Copper Chef and loved it...but after a few uses and washing, I noticed when I put the kettle or skillet on the burner water was on my glass top stove. I needed to remove the kettle that had spaghetti cooking to put it in a drainer, burned my hand the handle was so hot! The skillet is the same way. Water, when washing, is getting around where the handle is bolted on the pan. Of course, the water gets hot in the handle and it burns you! Not counting water getting all over the stove top and all the copper chipping off. I use nothing but wooden or soft rubber utensils! I have the deep kettle, two large, and one small skillet and two lids. Now...where is the WARRANTY?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 26, 2019

NON-STICK? Unbelievable statement!

By JoanieQ A., California, Verified Reviewer

After trying this pan without any oil I gave up and began having to use oil. And today, as my pancake now sits in the oven drenched in a bunch of oil, with the pancake STILL sticking to the pan, put in the oven to maybe be able to brown the top of the pancake and then maybe scrape out of the pan. Sounds really enticing for breakfast. That this is reviewed as nonstick is total horse manure.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 13, 2019

Poor customer service!

By Nancy K., Moore, OK, Verified Reviewer

I initially ordered these pans, then decided against it. They should have canceled the order, but two weeks later shipped it out anyhow. I was not home when it was delivered, so had to call FedEx to pick it back up unopened. Weeks later, I still don’t have a refund and they claim they haven’t received it back. I don’t have $48 to throw away!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 19, 2019

Disappointed

By Kristi C., Texas, Verified Reviewer

On our fourth use of the pan, the pork chop stuck and I could not get off pieces of it as it stuck to the pan. I tried it one more time to saute and it stuck badly. I didn't use any scrubbers or detergent before this happened. I wish I had kept my receipt.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 18, 2019

Disappointed...

By Bill S., Kentucky, Verified Reviewer

Well, I bought one - wasn't going to, but I really am tired of owning all the crap I have in the cabinets, so I bought one of those things.

When I unpackaged the pan, I ran my fingers across the bottom - as I do anything like that when I buy it.

I noticed a couple of little raised "knots" in the bottom, so I put on some magnifiers, and I see they're "bubbles." I lightly ran a fingernail across them and ALL of them came off, and now there's an exposed area, and I'm thinking - "is it safe to use now?"

Well, I tried calling them - got a Chinese voice telling me to leave a message and somebody will call me back.

Ok - so I'm sitting here days later and nobody has called me back - so I'm thinking this is one of those scam things, and I do feel I'm right about that.

Anyway; I really wouldn't recommend buying one of these or ANY of the so-called "copper-chef" type pans, UNLESS you take a magnifying glass WITH you to the store and check out the bottom.

If you see "bubbles" - do NOT buy it because those "bubbles" will chip right off with a slight dragging of a fingernail across them.

SO, if a fingernail will take that crap off, imagine what heat and a plastic spatula will do...

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 10, 2019

Not good

By David D., North Carolina, Verified Reviewer

I think their ads are false. I bought a set of pans and give one as a gift. I tried to make a Fratada in the oven, and it was a disaster. The eggs stuck to the pan so bad, I held the pan upside down, and the eggs didn't move. STUCK. Had to scrape the egg out. I will NOT use these pans again, unless I oil them up first, which I was trying to get away from.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Feb 10, 2019

DO NOT BUY

By Rogermerrilee D., Ottumwa, IA, Verified Reviewer

I bought two: one small, one large frying pan. At first I thought they were great. But EVERY time you wash them with soap, you HAVE to re-season them. Such a pain in the rear.

They say you don't have to if you just wipe them out. HA! Did it that way and on the second use eggs stuck like crazy!

WORST frying pan EVER! I'd rather use my parent's cast iron skillets than ANY "COPPER" skillet.

DEFINITELY would NOT RECOMMEND!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 4, 2019

Unhappy

By Mae S., South Carolina, Verified Reviewer

This is the worst cooking product I have ever used. Everything sticks. Center bottom is bowed instead of staying flat. A huge waste of my money. I followed all instructions on care before using it, but it didn't even make a difference.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted
Showing 12-22 of 543

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.