525 Consumer Reviews for Copper Chef - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 120 4 star: 15 3 star: 21 2 star: 69 1 star:  300
Bottom Line: 28% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 525
Sort reviews by:

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Not long lasting

    • Nebraska,
    • Nov 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After a while, these pans are not so good. Food sticks and it is hard to clean residue left behind. I am not happy with long-term use. When I first purchased this great non-stick pans, they were great. After several uses they seem to deteriorate. Not worth the money we spent on them. I will stick to my Farberware that lasts forever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Rust

    • Arizona,
    • Oct 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a deep dish Copper Chef Baking pan. It worked great until a few months into using it. It began to rust. I called Copper Chef. They wanted me to pay to ship the deep dish pan to them ($14). They also required me to send them a check for $14.99 to ship a new pan. I can buy a better pan that won't rust for less than the $29 I would pay to replace the rusted product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Absolutely disappointed

    • Mississauga, Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was given the Copper Chef square pan with glass lid, steamer plate, and frying basket as a gift in July 2018. It worked great for the first three or four times I used it. I was delighted at the fact that fritters didn’t stick even though I used no oil or any other form of grease. Well, my delight was short lived. We are now in the middle of October 2018, so I’ve had the pan for about three months. I have two words: IT STICKS!

    I had a feeling it was too good to be true when I saw the commercial on TV of the guy cooking all those wonderful dishes and nothing ever stuck to the pan. Now I know it for a fact!

    Do not buy it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Using scouring pad to clean

    • California,
    • Oct 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After about six months of using, everything sticks to the pan, plus the back side under the pan looks terrible. The nice chrome look you get when they are new disappears and looks terrible. They are actually looking like maybe unhealthy to cook in? We got rid of all our pans so we could just use the Copper Chef pans (because they said they will replace all your pans), but now I'm sorry I did!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Great disappointment

    • Camden, SC,
    • Sep 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the 8-inch non-stick, what a joke. When I first got it, it worked just wonderful. In fact, I was going to go back and buy some more of the Copper Chef. Well, after only a couple of months of using it, the pan now sticks. I clean it every time I use it but now my eggs stick and everything else I cook. It cleans up really well, but I don't like the fact that my food sticks to it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    The warranty sucks

    • Maryland,
    • Sep 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't buy Copper Chef. They claim warranty but once you call they expect you to have a receipt, which it doesn't say when you purchase. The best purchase to make is RED COPPER, there's a huge difference, be aware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Not great

    • Ottawa, Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the fry pan and the basket/pan for fries. It worked brilliantly for a few uses. The basket now shows wear after a few uses, and unless I spray the frypan everything sticks. They are only about six months old. I am disappointed for sure. The large square pot was way better, but the other two were a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Charged for order and never received complete set

    • Connecticut,
    • Sep 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the Copper Chef grill for a birthday gift. It was advertised on TV. After ordering it, I called customer service only to find out it was back ordered. Fine. She finally receives it, but not everything was included. It was missing one of the plates for the grill (cooking surface) as well as the two cookbooks and whatever else was supposed to come with it. I've called them twice and am told everything is backordered, and they have no idea when it will be fulfilled. Funny how they charged my account for the full amount. Warning to all!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Not what they advertised

    • Texas,
    • Sep 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the cookware set about a year ago. The pan started sticking after 30 days. I cooked pancakes and eggs in the pan and they both stuck to the pan. Since I purchased two, I switched them out and the same thing happened. The coating is also coming off, which was very disappointing. I feel this product is being falsely advertised and the commercials are very good at making you think this really works.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Sticky

    • Tennessee,
    • Sep 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used my very expensive Copper Chef skillet a few times and it started sticking. I fried loose ground beef in it for tacos (on medium heat). The hamburger stuck to the skillet and will not come off without scraping even with heating it on the stove. I contacted the company and they referred me to the place it was bought. For a company that has a skillet that claims to be non-stick, well, it sure is stuck! I even sent photos. So in my opinion, don't get stuck with an expensive skillet that sticks when it claims to guarantee non-stick surface. You will lose your hard earned money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    It absolutely sticks to everything

    • Illinois,
    • Aug 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have two pans, they both stick to anything I cook, especially eggs and pancakes. I have to boil water with detergent in order to get them clean, they are useless. I am thinking about throwing them out and getting the Calphalon that I have always used and enjoyed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 525

Write a Review for Copper Chef!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review