Copper Chef Cookware Reviews

Copper Chef Cookware

Overall Rating

2.2

540 Customer Reviews

Summary

Copper Chef Cookware is a line of nonstick frying pans that are intended to help with heat conductivity and distribution. The pans are oven and dishwasher safe as well. Watch as we test the pans for ourselves and learn what customers are sharing in their reviews.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.2 Stars out of 540 Reviews
5 Star:22% 4 Star:2% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:13% 1 Star:57%
28% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Copper Chef Cookware:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jan 14, 2019

Pan and cook top

By Gil A., Florida, Verified Reviewer

I bought the set that came with the cooktop.

The cooktop stopped working. I called and they want me to pay $20 to ship to them then they will ship me a new one at my expense of another $20. That's $40 for a defective product under warranty, that's more than what I can get a new one for.

Soon after I started using the 9 and 1/2 inch pan, food was stuck to it at the end of the cooking. I had to scrub it clean and you can see areas where the coating came off. Same story - pay more than what it's worth buying new. Both pans are no good. I'm very disappointed. Will never buy again. Do yourself a favor and stay away. (P.S. the smokeless grill best thing I ever bought.)

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 12, 2019

Shipping

By Chuck L., Arkansas, Verified Reviewer

They say you will get it in five days, but my whole order was back ordered and they have no idea when it will ship. First, their website is a total lie - ship in 5-7 days. Not happy with at all.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 5, 2019

Lasted all of 2 months

By Jeremiah L., Michigan, Verified Reviewer

I purchased the set that comes with the skillet for my wife. Within two months the "non-stick" factor on the pan is gone, and it has become such a hassle with food sticking that she doesn't even use it any longer. I thought to return it (lifetime warranty) until I read the RIDICULOUS terms for returns:

"If warranty service is necessary, the original purchaser must pack the affected product securely and send it postage paid with a description of the defect and the date of receipt, proof of purchase, the purchaser's name and mailing address, AND A CHECK OR MONEY ORDER FOR $14.99 PER PAN to the following address...IF Tristar ELECTS to refund the purchase price, Tristar will also return to you the above referenced check or money order."

So, in other words, the "lifetime warranty" is really "Buy a new pan."

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 3, 2019

Save your money

By William B., Texas, Verified Reviewer

My wife purchased the 12" for me as I like to cook a lot. I followed directions to season and then tried this thing out over the last couple of days. Fried eggs are a good test, and well, they stuck.

"I took pics to prove it." Stick to Teflon because you will need to use nonstick sprays/oils with the Copper Chef. It is a good utility skillet in my opinion.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 2, 2019

Do not buy this crap!

By Darlene L., Elizabethtown, NY, Verified Reviewer

Mine arrived warped so the lid will not fit square. I called what I am pretty sure was India to complain but they were no help at all and it took hours to get through. Don't buy this crap.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 31, 2018

LOVE my Copper Chef!

By Kerry W., Queen Creek, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I received this as a birthday gift and didn't anticipate that I would love it. Boy was I wrong! The Copper Chef is super easy to clean and a sturdy pan. I would highly recommend this pan to my friends and family.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 29, 2018

Pan did not work for me.

By Karen A., Albuquerque, NM, Verified Reviewer

Two problems:

Problem #1 - the pan was not non-stick for me. Even putting some oil in the pan didn't help because of problem #2 - the pan is raised in the center and all the oil (and food for that matter) slides to the edges. I am really displeased with this pan.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 21, 2018

9.5 inch frying pan

By Yvonne F., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

Okay. I normally do not give personal reviews on anything, however, I have to make an exception for this pan. My mother-in-law gave me as an early Christmas present and it was the nine and a half inch frying pan. I have to say it is the best frying pan I have ever used. I fried chicken breast cubes with no oil and nothing stuck. 100% nonstick is now a dream with the Copper Chef. The meat was fully cooked and was still moist and juicy. Thank you, Copper Chef, for such a great product. A+++.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 20, 2018

Waste of money

By Ron D., Elmont, NY, Verified Reviewer

Just a waste of money, I've been cooking with this for a month and then to the garbage.

All that they promise on TV is BS, and if you want to use your warranty, they will make it so hard so you'll give up, and like I said, to the garbage.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 7, 2018

Do not do it!

By Tim K., Florida, Verified Reviewer

While these pans are not a bad product, the Copper Chef company is TERRIBLE. DO NOT BUY from them unless you want your money tied up for a week or more. When you order from Copper Chef they charge your credit card in an instant, that is OK, but then later when they ship, they charge you AGAIN! They say this is common practice, that the early charge will be refunded. RIGHT after they tie up your money for a week or so. I did not know they did that, and when other checks came into my checking account for other bills, THEY BOUNCED! Thank you Copper Chef! NOT!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 30, 2018

Trash

By Art G., Texas, Verified Reviewer

Needless to say, my Copper Chef pans went into the trash.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted
Showing 23-33 of 540

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.