Copper Chef Cookware Reviews

Copper Chef Cookware

Overall Rating

2.2

544 Customer Reviews

Summary

Copper Chef Cookware is a line of nonstick frying pans that are intended to help with heat conductivity and distribution. The pans are oven and dishwasher safe as well. Watch as we test the pans for ourselves and learn what customers are sharing in their reviews.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.2 Stars out of 544 Reviews
5 Star:22% 4 Star:2% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:13% 1 Star:57%
28% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Copper Chef Cookware:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Feb 4, 2019

Unhappy

By Mae S., South Carolina, Verified Reviewer

This is the worst cooking product I have ever used. Everything sticks. Center bottom is bowed instead of staying flat. A huge waste of my money. I followed all instructions on care before using it, but it didn't even make a difference.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Feb 2, 2019

Won't recommend to anyone

By Virginia W., Arkansas, Verified Reviewer

I bought two cookie sheets. Used two times; followed cleaning instructions and they are already flaking. Lucky for me I only paid $8 for them. It's a sorry excuse for a company to cheat and lie and overcharge customers for such a sad product.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Feb 2, 2019

Not a lasting pan

By Magda C., Bronx, NY, Verified Reviewer

Do not buy these pans for the long term. The cookie sheet was great the first three times, but after only two months it has become difficult to clean. The cooking surface is blotchy even after the careful cleaning suggested in the instructions. I called customer support and told them all this. Difficult to refund, will trash this item.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jan 19, 2019

Save your money

By Joyce H., Hudson, NH, Verified Reviewer

I purchased the Copper Chef browning pan approximately seven months ago. I have used it three times and it is now been tossed away in the trash - the copper is flaking off the pan and black is showing through. Not knowing if this was safe, I have heaved it. $39.00 down the drain. I also have a large stovetop square pan with a glass cover that I have noticed is starting to do the same thing. A BIG disappointment!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 14, 2019

Pan and cook top

By Gil A., Florida, Verified Reviewer

I bought the set that came with the cooktop.

The cooktop stopped working. I called and they want me to pay $20 to ship to them then they will ship me a new one at my expense of another $20. That's $40 for a defective product under warranty, that's more than what I can get a new one for.

Soon after I started using the 9 and 1/2 inch pan, food was stuck to it at the end of the cooking. I had to scrub it clean and you can see areas where the coating came off. Same story - pay more than what it's worth buying new. Both pans are no good. I'm very disappointed. Will never buy again. Do yourself a favor and stay away. (P.S. the smokeless grill best thing I ever bought.)

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 12, 2019

Shipping

By Chuck L., Arkansas, Verified Reviewer

They say you will get it in five days, but my whole order was back ordered and they have no idea when it will ship. First, their website is a total lie - ship in 5-7 days. Not happy with at all.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 5, 2019

Lasted all of 2 months

By Jeremiah L., Michigan, Verified Reviewer

I purchased the set that comes with the skillet for my wife. Within two months the "non-stick" factor on the pan is gone, and it has become such a hassle with food sticking that she doesn't even use it any longer. I thought to return it (lifetime warranty) until I read the RIDICULOUS terms for returns:

"If warranty service is necessary, the original purchaser must pack the affected product securely and send it postage paid with a description of the defect and the date of receipt, proof of purchase, the purchaser's name and mailing address, AND A CHECK OR MONEY ORDER FOR $14.99 PER PAN to the following address...IF Tristar ELECTS to refund the purchase price, Tristar will also return to you the above referenced check or money order."

So, in other words, the "lifetime warranty" is really "Buy a new pan."

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 3, 2019

Save your money

By William B., Texas, Verified Reviewer

My wife purchased the 12" for me as I like to cook a lot. I followed directions to season and then tried this thing out over the last couple of days. Fried eggs are a good test, and well, they stuck.

"I took pics to prove it." Stick to Teflon because you will need to use nonstick sprays/oils with the Copper Chef. It is a good utility skillet in my opinion.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 2, 2019

Do not buy this crap!

By Darlene L., Elizabethtown, NY, Verified Reviewer

Mine arrived warped so the lid will not fit square. I called what I am pretty sure was India to complain but they were no help at all and it took hours to get through. Don't buy this crap.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 31, 2018

LOVE my Copper Chef!

By Kerry W., Queen Creek, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I received this as a birthday gift and didn't anticipate that I would love it. Boy was I wrong! The Copper Chef is super easy to clean and a sturdy pan. I would highly recommend this pan to my friends and family.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 29, 2018

Pan did not work for me.

By Karen A., Albuquerque, NM, Verified Reviewer

Two problems:

Problem #1 - the pan was not non-stick for me. Even putting some oil in the pan didn't help because of problem #2 - the pan is raised in the center and all the oil (and food for that matter) slides to the edges. I am really displeased with this pan.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted
Showing 23-33 of 544

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.