528 Consumer Reviews for Copper Chef - Page 4

Average Consumer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 120 4 star: 15 3 star: 21 2 star: 69 1 star:  303
Bottom Line: 28% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 528
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Not what they advertised

    • Texas,
    • Sep 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the cookware set about a year ago. The pan started sticking after 30 days. I cooked pancakes and eggs in the pan and they both stuck to the pan. Since I purchased two, I switched them out and the same thing happened. The coating is also coming off, which was very disappointing. I feel this product is being falsely advertised and the commercials are very good at making you think this really works.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Sticky

    • Tennessee,
    • Sep 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used my very expensive Copper Chef skillet a few times and it started sticking. I fried loose ground beef in it for tacos (on medium heat). The hamburger stuck to the skillet and will not come off without scraping even with heating it on the stove. I contacted the company and they referred me to the place it was bought. For a company that has a skillet that claims to be non-stick, well, it sure is stuck! I even sent photos. So in my opinion, don't get stuck with an expensive skillet that sticks when it claims to guarantee non-stick surface. You will lose your hard earned money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    It absolutely sticks to everything

    • Illinois,
    • Aug 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have two pans, they both stick to anything I cook, especially eggs and pancakes. I have to boil water with detergent in order to get them clean, they are useless. I am thinking about throwing them out and getting the Calphalon that I have always used and enjoyed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Kinda disappointed

    • New Orleans, LA,
    • Aug 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a set of the Copper Chef cookware, about a year ago. I have the big square pan, and also the frying pan big and small. I purchased the set from Sam's. I do not have the receipt (of course!), or the box it came in. All of the pans are chipping, and also, it seems like the non-stick is really not working so well. They were great pans at first, not so good into a year of using them. When I looked up the warranty of these lifetime pans, you need your receipt. Also, you have to pay to send the pot back, and for each pot, you have to send $14.99 for each pot/skillet! That is so believable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Great pans

    • Shickshinny, PA,
    • Aug 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought my first Copper Chef set of frying pans and was amazed at how well they worked. It's true that you don't need to use any oils and butter in them. They also clean up easy. Since then I started to build my copper chef collection. It's the only thing that we use in our house to cook with. I am very pleased with the Copper Chef collection and would definitely recommend it to everyone I know.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money or time! Very disappointed.

    • Florida,
    • Aug 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I cannot believe that QVC promotes Copper Chef! I ordered the special from QVC with 9 pieces, in October of 2017.

    I took a chance because of the lifetime guarantee, "we will replace no questions asked!" What a lie!

    The 11-inch pot has started to chip on the inside. I called QVC, and they said I had to reach out to Copper Chef.

    Well, long story short, in order to have my pot replaced for free, it's going to cost $40 plus. $20 plus for me to ship it back to Copper Chef and $20 plus for Copper Chef to send the replacement.

    Needless to say, I feel cheated! That's half of what I paid for the set ($84.78).

    If you buy these pots and pans, good luck replacing them. Nothing easy about returning or free about the exchange of this product!

    Shame on QVC for not protecting its customers!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Not as good as advertised

    • Beloit, WI,
    • Aug 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great product at first. After a while, let's say 6 months, it doesn't work any better than Teflon pans. I been using plastic utensils and washing correctly and added oil after each use. FYI, I have two pans and they chip from day one. So be careful when handling them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Praise

    • Alabama,
    • Jul 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought one frying pan and fell in love with it. I decided I wanted a set of them sent my granddaughter to get one for me. Well, she came back with Red Copper instead. Big disappointment! My one Copper Chef frying pan has out cooked that Red Copper whole set. The outside of them looks awful - color fading, everything sticks. Unless it's boiling. Copper Chef is a much superior product. I hope to be able to get the whole set one day.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Nonstick?

    • Hamilton, NJ,
    • Jul 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't understand why a nonstick pan starts to stick. I've cooked scrambled eggs with cheese two times now, and it sticks like crazy! I've tried scraping it off with a spatula while dishing it out and while sitting in water and it still sticks and no, I didn't burn it, which shouldn't make a difference anyway. The pan is totally useless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Non-stick?

    • Essex, CT,
    • Jul 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It requires nearly as much cleaning elbow grease as an aluminum or iron pan. What is more, is it seems to have no external non-stick coating. I would return the (8-inch) pan to Walmart if I could.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Excitement turned to disappointment

    • Stafford, NY,
    • Jul 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband bought me the 9 and 1/2" frypan for Christmas 2016. I had picked out this pan because the handle felt the most comfortable in my hand. I was quite anxious to use it and the first thing I tried was scrambled eggs. They stuck a little and did not slide right out of the pan. After that, we started using a little margarine to keep them from sticking. With use, we got a few scratches in the pan (my 11-year-old granddaughter likes to make breakfast when she sleeps over), and the more we used it, the worse things stuck. Still, we kept using it, and I asked my husband to get me the 4" deep pan with a lid for Christmas 2017. So far I have NO problem with that sticking, but I don't use it daily like we did the other one. I'm worried that this one will fail after a year like the first one did. I'm ready to throw the first one in the trash! I really loved it in the beginning, and am so disappointed that it didn't live up to the hype!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 34-44 of 528

Write a Review for Copper Chef!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review