Read 532 Copper Chef Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 120 4 star: 15 3 star: 21 2 star: 69 1 star:  307
Bottom Line: 28% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 532
Sort reviews by:

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Great disappointment

    • Camden, SC,
    • Sep 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the 8-inch non-stick, what a joke. When I first got it, it worked just wonderful. In fact, I was going to go back and buy some more of the Copper Chef. Well, after only a couple of months of using it, the pan now sticks. I clean it every time I use it but now my eggs stick and everything else I cook. It cleans up really well, but I don't like the fact that my food sticks to it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    The warranty sucks

    • Maryland,
    • Sep 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't buy Copper Chef. They claim warranty but once you call they expect you to have a receipt, which it doesn't say when you purchase. The best purchase to make is RED COPPER, there's a huge difference, be aware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Not great

    • Ottawa, Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the fry pan and the basket/pan for fries. It worked brilliantly for a few uses. The basket now shows wear after a few uses, and unless I spray the frypan everything sticks. They are only about six months old. I am disappointed for sure. The large square pot was way better, but the other two were a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Charged for order and never received complete set

    • Connecticut,
    • Sep 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the Copper Chef grill for a birthday gift. It was advertised on TV. After ordering it, I called customer service only to find out it was back ordered. Fine. She finally receives it, but not everything was included. It was missing one of the plates for the grill (cooking surface) as well as the two cookbooks and whatever else was supposed to come with it. I've called them twice and am told everything is backordered, and they have no idea when it will be fulfilled. Funny how they charged my account for the full amount. Warning to all!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Not what they advertised

    • Texas,
    • Sep 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the cookware set about a year ago. The pan started sticking after 30 days. I cooked pancakes and eggs in the pan and they both stuck to the pan. Since I purchased two, I switched them out and the same thing happened. The coating is also coming off, which was very disappointing. I feel this product is being falsely advertised and the commercials are very good at making you think this really works.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Sticky

    • Tennessee,
    • Sep 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used my very expensive Copper Chef skillet a few times and it started sticking. I fried loose ground beef in it for tacos (on medium heat). The hamburger stuck to the skillet and will not come off without scraping even with heating it on the stove. I contacted the company and they referred me to the place it was bought. For a company that has a skillet that claims to be non-stick, well, it sure is stuck! I even sent photos. So in my opinion, don't get stuck with an expensive skillet that sticks when it claims to guarantee non-stick surface. You will lose your hard earned money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    It absolutely sticks to everything

    • Illinois,
    • Aug 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have two pans, they both stick to anything I cook, especially eggs and pancakes. I have to boil water with detergent in order to get them clean, they are useless. I am thinking about throwing them out and getting the Calphalon that I have always used and enjoyed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Kinda disappointed

    • New Orleans, LA,
    • Aug 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a set of the Copper Chef cookware, about a year ago. I have the big square pan, and also the frying pan big and small. I purchased the set from Sam's. I do not have the receipt (of course!), or the box it came in. All of the pans are chipping, and also, it seems like the non-stick is really not working so well. They were great pans at first, not so good into a year of using them. When I looked up the warranty of these lifetime pans, you need your receipt. Also, you have to pay to send the pot back, and for each pot, you have to send $14.99 for each pot/skillet! That is so believable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Great pans

    • Shickshinny, PA,
    • Aug 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought my first Copper Chef set of frying pans and was amazed at how well they worked. It's true that you don't need to use any oils and butter in them. They also clean up easy. Since then I started to build my copper chef collection. It's the only thing that we use in our house to cook with. I am very pleased with the Copper Chef collection and would definitely recommend it to everyone I know.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money or time! Very disappointed.

    • Florida,
    • Aug 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I cannot believe that QVC promotes Copper Chef! I ordered the special from QVC with 9 pieces, in October of 2017.

    I took a chance because of the lifetime guarantee, "we will replace no questions asked!" What a lie!

    The 11-inch pot has started to chip on the inside. I called QVC, and they said I had to reach out to Copper Chef.

    Well, long story short, in order to have my pot replaced for free, it's going to cost $40 plus. $20 plus for me to ship it back to Copper Chef and $20 plus for Copper Chef to send the replacement.

    Needless to say, I feel cheated! That's half of what I paid for the set ($84.78).

    If you buy these pots and pans, good luck replacing them. Nothing easy about returning or free about the exchange of this product!

    Shame on QVC for not protecting its customers!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Not as good as advertised

    • Beloit, WI,
    • Aug 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great product at first. After a while, let's say 6 months, it doesn't work any better than Teflon pans. I been using plastic utensils and washing correctly and added oil after each use. FYI, I have two pans and they chip from day one. So be careful when handling them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 532

Write a Review for Copper Chef!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review