Read 533 Copper Chef Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 5)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 120 4 star: 15 3 star: 21 2 star: 70 1 star:  307
Bottom Line: 28% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 45-55 of 533
Sort reviews by:

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Not as good as advertised

    • Beloit, WI,
    • Aug 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great product at first. After a while, let's say 6 months, it doesn't work any better than Teflon pans. I been using plastic utensils and washing correctly and added oil after each use. FYI, I have two pans and they chip from day one. So be careful when handling them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Praise

    • Alabama,
    • Jul 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought one frying pan and fell in love with it. I decided I wanted a set of them sent my granddaughter to get one for me. Well, she came back with Red Copper instead. Big disappointment! My one Copper Chef frying pan has out cooked that Red Copper whole set. The outside of them looks awful - color fading, everything sticks. Unless it's boiling. Copper Chef is a much superior product. I hope to be able to get the whole set one day.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Nonstick?

    • Hamilton, NJ,
    • Jul 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't understand why a nonstick pan starts to stick. I've cooked scrambled eggs with cheese two times now, and it sticks like crazy! I've tried scraping it off with a spatula while dishing it out and while sitting in water and it still sticks and no, I didn't burn it, which shouldn't make a difference anyway. The pan is totally useless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Non-stick?

    • Essex, CT,
    • Jul 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It requires nearly as much cleaning elbow grease as an aluminum or iron pan. What is more, is it seems to have no external non-stick coating. I would return the (8-inch) pan to Walmart if I could.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Excitement turned to disappointment

    • Stafford, NY,
    • Jul 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband bought me the 9 and 1/2" frypan for Christmas 2016. I had picked out this pan because the handle felt the most comfortable in my hand. I was quite anxious to use it and the first thing I tried was scrambled eggs. They stuck a little and did not slide right out of the pan. After that, we started using a little margarine to keep them from sticking. With use, we got a few scratches in the pan (my 11-year-old granddaughter likes to make breakfast when she sleeps over), and the more we used it, the worse things stuck. Still, we kept using it, and I asked my husband to get me the 4" deep pan with a lid for Christmas 2017. So far I have NO problem with that sticking, but I don't use it daily like we did the other one. I'm worried that this one will fail after a year like the first one did. I'm ready to throw the first one in the trash! I really loved it in the beginning, and am so disappointed that it didn't live up to the hype!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Copper coating comes off - very bad for your health!

    • California,
    • Jul 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Copper Chef is not what they say, at all. The copper coating comes off, on the outside and the inside - not good for a person's health! Before you buy, shop around. This product is very cheap!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Best cookware I've ever owned!

    • Oklahoma,
    • Jun 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got a single pan and LOVED it! Nothing sticks to it. It cooks more evenly than any other pan I've ever owned. I got two more after the initial pan and have ordered five more of the Copper Chef products now from the knives to the cookie sheet. I've been really impressed with this and would love to replace all of my cookware with it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    It's not what it's to be

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jun 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought it for my NuWave induction burner. It said you don't need to use any oil because it won't stick, so I bought it and made pancakes on it. Guess what? It sticks, so I went out and bought a cooking spray and that worked much better. I won't use that product again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Not happy

    • Nevada,
    • Jun 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used the short sided square pan, and it was wonderful. Now it destroyed my pot stickers or other things. I tried to clean it with Dawn and a plastic scraper (the one with three holes in it and you can use it on anything). No, it still sticks so bad. I need to throw it. Why? What, does this mean the other huge deep pans are going to hell too?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Very disappointed in my purchase of these pans

    • Texas,
    • Jun 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Pans are thin, the coating is thinner.

    The first time I did stir fry the bottom scratched badly. Within a short time, the so-called non-stick is now where everything sticks. Try cooking eggs - good luck with that, and be ready for a long clean up.

    And if you want to send it back for the warranty, you pay to ship and then send a payment of an equal price for the pan.

    Stay away and save your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Unhappy customer

    • Surprise, AZ,
    • Jun 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am deeply disappointed in these products. My 9.5" fry pan is a disaster. I can't use it anymore due to sticking and burning. The deep fry pan with basket is only slightly better. I'm going to toss all of their products and try their competitor, with their Red Copper products.

    I have told many of my friends of the poor quality and deceptive advertising. It's sad because they look so good. I also tried to order their deep pan with the large cooking surface on the underside of the pan, and they never sent it to me. All around dissatisfaction of this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 45-55 of 533

Write a Review for Copper Chef!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review