Read 536 Copper Chef Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 6)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 120 4 star: 15 3 star: 21 2 star: 72 1 star:  308
Bottom Line: 28% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 56-66 of 536
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Not happy

    • Nevada,
    • Jun 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used the short sided square pan, and it was wonderful. Now it destroyed my pot stickers or other things. I tried to clean it with Dawn and a plastic scraper (the one with three holes in it and you can use it on anything). No, it still sticks so bad. I need to throw it. Why? What, does this mean the other huge deep pans are going to hell too?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Very disappointed in my purchase of these pans

    • Texas,
    • Jun 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Pans are thin, the coating is thinner.

    The first time I did stir fry the bottom scratched badly. Within a short time, the so-called non-stick is now where everything sticks. Try cooking eggs - good luck with that, and be ready for a long clean up.

    And if you want to send it back for the warranty, you pay to ship and then send a payment of an equal price for the pan.

    Stay away and save your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Unhappy customer

    • Surprise, AZ,
    • Jun 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am deeply disappointed in these products. My 9.5" fry pan is a disaster. I can't use it anymore due to sticking and burning. The deep fry pan with basket is only slightly better. I'm going to toss all of their products and try their competitor, with their Red Copper products.

    I have told many of my friends of the poor quality and deceptive advertising. It's sad because they look so good. I also tried to order their deep pan with the large cooking surface on the underside of the pan, and they never sent it to me. All around dissatisfaction of this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Terrible pans

    • Flagstaff, AZ,
    • May 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the 15-piece set for my wife. At first, the pans worked great, but two months later everything started to stick, and the handles would get hot. I bought a set of Red Copper pans and my wife loves them. Copper Chef pans are junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Not at all what I expected

    • Altamont, TN,
    • May 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have several pieces that are scratched, and they absolutely stick! I am not at all pleased. Eggs stick in my 9.5-inch square frying pan. All my other pieces have been a disappointment too.

    I'm not even sure where I bought them but it's not the store's problem, it's the manufacturer. I should have known because of the amount of advertising on TV, because usually when there is that much hype it's a sure sign of "not really that good."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Very disappointed

    I received the whole set of pans and baking set of Copper Chef for Christmas (2017), and after four months my pans have scratches inside and the baking pans have discolored. My sons spent over $200.00 on these pans, and now I am looking for something that stands by their word and has a guarantee to back up good results, and lasting quality. Copper Chef should not lie about their product because the pans do not do as they are advertised.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Junk

    Save your money. After one year this pan (I have two) is sitting in my sink soaking. Everything sticks except water! And I don't abuse them, I take care of them per instructions. By the way, the induction plate that I bought with the XL pan is too small to cook with. It won't heat up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Major problem

    • Norton, MA,
    • May 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just suffered a rivet failure. A cap from the top of the rivet on the inside of the pan just exploded and hit my wife in the back so hard that it knocked her across the kitchen and into the table. It left a red welt on her upper back. The way the pan was facing, it must have ricocheted off the wall before hitting her. It was like a gun went off. I’m not happy!

    I have pictures if anyone is interested.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Pans

    I purchased a round/oval pan, not that awful long ago, and absolutely HATE it, eggs especially stick, amongst others! I have noticed an extra warm spot on the pan that heats up hotter than the other parts, uneven cooking. I will not purchase another. I have had better luck with Walmart's $20 for three pans. And will tell my friends/family to never buy one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Starts well then begins to fail

    • Malaga, Spain,
    • May 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the Copper Chef nonstick pan from Amazon in October 2017. It started off great, you can cook a whole chicken in it and just rinse the pan in warm water to clean. Now six months on, the pan will not clean as before, and it is losing its nonstick properties. Disappointing really, as the nonstick properties are the reason why we purchased it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Bad quality

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Apr 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the 11-inch pan from a store, and only after a few times making sunny side up eggs, it started getting stuck to the pan, and very hard to clean it. Actually, the eggs started burning on the bottom. I tried to get a refund from the Copper Chef, however, they said I have to send my pan to them, then pay them $19.99 for a replacement.

    They said they will not refund the money. So hell to this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 56-66 of 536

Write a Review for Copper Chef!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review