Read 532 Copper Chef Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 7)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 120 4 star: 15 3 star: 21 2 star: 70 1 star:  306
Bottom Line: 28% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 67-77 of 532
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Loving Copper Chef

    • Demotte, Indiana,
    • Apr 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I been reading these reviews and can not understand what people are doing wrong with these fabulous pans, I have everyone that has been made and nothing sticks to them. I think one of the biggest mistakes people are not reading the instructions to “season” the pans before first use and sounds like some are using wrong oil.

    I never put my Copper Chef pans in the dishwasher because the detergents can strip the finish or even ruin the pans since the government banned some soaps ingredients like cascade which has ruined many bakeware pans of mine, rust my silverware, etc.

    I wash my CopperC hef by hand or even just wipe it out with Scott Towel. I also have never heard of a lid shattering, I use my lids all the time and never had this kind of problem. I find it kind of odd to read all the problems when I and my family & friends have no problems.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Wasted money

    I bought this frying pan about a half year ago, and already it is not functioning properly, and I have to through it out. From the beginning it was good, but after half a month of use, food started to stick more and more until the point that I cannot fry on it at all; food sticks and burns leaving a black coat on a frying pan. The oil, when you put it in, goes to the sides leaving center dry, and you have to put more oil to cover a surface. Also, this commercial that says that this product is a non-scratchable is a lie. I will never buy it again. Wasted money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Worst pan

    My husband bought it from Walmart and it is the worst nonstick pan we have ever bought. I was wanting to get the deep square pan to kind of deep fry in, but after buying this one, there is no way I will ever purchase another piece.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Poor quality on coating

    • Niota, IL,
    • Mar 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The quality of the coating is not good! I have taken special care of my pan to use silicone spoons with it to make sure I don't chip the coating, but somehow I have four small chips. I asked about the warranty to get it replaced and was told that I have to pay $14.99 for return shipping and handling for them to look at my pan and decide what they will do about it. So basically there is no guarantee about the coating not chipping, peeling or blistering. I liked the pan otherwise, but definitely not worth the money if it is going to chip!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Poor product, bad customer service

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Mar 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a 9.5" pan and used it for stovetop cooking for a couple of months. One day I noticed that the coating on top of the pan is starting to flake off. I lightly pressed the coating with my nail and more of it is coming off of the pan.

    I called Copper Chef's customer services and got told that there's not much they can do. If I want to replace the pan, I have to pay $14.99 out of my own pocket to cover the cost of shipping even though it's their fault. It's the defect of their product.

    I would not recommend buying this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Copper Chef fry pan

    • Massachusetts,
    • Feb 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    All the ads say you do not need butter, sprays or oils. THEY LIE. My husband made a couple of burgers in our fry pan, and it burnt the bottom of the pan, and I cannot get the stain out. I will not use Brillo to try as I do not want to scratch the pan, but the stain will NOT come out! I ordered the 5 piece set through Smile Amazon, but it IS the Copper Chef 5 piece Cookware Set.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Great initially

    • Fort Worth, TX,
    • Feb 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After watching infomercials and using a friend’s set of Copper Chef pans, I was sold! So I did like many others, I purchased a variety of the Copper Chef pots/pans at Sam's Club.

    Having had the Copper Chef series for about a year of repeated use for my family of 4, I am on the search for a new set of pans. I have had many sets of pans in my past and take care of my pans due to the amount of money it cost for new sets. I don’t have a lot of extra money just sitting around for new pans. I take extra care with how they are washed, what cooking utensils are used, and how they are stored.

    For the reason of the poor longevity of the pans, I have to give them the lowest rating possible. I can’t wait until I find a new set of pans so my eggs are perfect again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 6 people found this review helpful

    8,10 and 12 inch round pans

    • Junction City, KS,
    • Feb 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased these pans and love them. You need to be able to buy the round lids of these items separately at a good price. Or sell the round pans with lids at a good price. Just my thought, but I love the pans.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Dangerous!

    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • Feb 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband gave me the 5-piece set as a Christmas present. The first time I used the pan I made chicken curry and set on very low burner to simmer. I heard a loud crack, and the glass lid had shattered. Glass was all over my stove and in my curry. I like the pan itself, but all my other pans have glass lids, and this has never happened before.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    I am not satisfied with this pan.

    This pan is the worst pan I have ever owned. I bought a big round Gotham Steel Pan, which I love. Nothing sticks to it, it even cooks, and it washes very easy. I bought this square Copper Chef Pan, and everything sticks to it. Tonight it shredded my chicken breasts; just a mess. I would buy another Gotham copper pan, but never a Copper Chef. I didn't realize there was a difference, but it's a big difference. Even if I add oil or cooking spray, everything sticks.

    So buyer beware and make sure it's a Gotham copper you are buying.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    This is worst non-stick pan I have ever owned

    • Oshawa, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We initially used our Copper Chef fry pan every day just for fried eggs, and after about ten uses, the surface was no longer non-stick. We started cooking eggs with butter so they wouldn't stick, but they stick worse with every use. Clean up is difficult. It does not wipe clean. I have to scrub the pan. The surface is stained and seems damaged now. I would not buy a Copper Chef fry pan ever again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 67-77 of 532

Write a Review for Copper Chef!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review