Our Personal Experience With This Pan


Customer Reviews

Start your review of Copper Chef Cookware:
  • 538 Customer Reviews
  • 28% Recommend This Product
2.2 out of 5
5 star: 22% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 13% 1 star: 57%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Scam! Do not purchase.

    • By Michelle,
    • Mar 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is the worst product I have ever purchased from the worst company I have ever worked with. It is a scam. Do not buy this product. First, the pan had a gash in it when I received it, I had to pay out of my pocket to ship it back for a replacement, but I never got a replacement. The other pan that I did try to use turned black the first time I used it and all the food stuck to it and burnt. The company will not answer my emails, never picks up the phone, or even return the pan that I sent in. Horrible.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not copper, made in China

    • By BobInDenver,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Mar 2, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Girlfriend ordered two boxes of this cookware. Opened one and told her to box it back up and return it.

    First off, this cookware is NOT copper. It is aluminum sprayed with some copper metallic type finish. Having owned both good and bad cookware, I can tell right out of the gate this stuff will not hold up. It looks fine but feels very cheap.

    Second, the "big" pan is tiny. No idea if it is meant for somebody that only cooks for themselves, but its not nearly big enough to cook a regular meal for more than 2 people at most.

    Third, its made in China. I don't buy anything made in China because it's almost always junk and who knows what "chemical" they sprayed on it. They don't disclose exactly what it it.

    Save your time and go to a good cookware store. For a little less than this junk you can get quality cookware that actually discloses what it is made of.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Buyer beware! I can't really rate this product.

    • By Gail McIver,
    • Billerica MA,
    • Jan 2, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I never received the copper pan I ordered a month ago. I tried to write to the company but their email address at "copperchef.com" is not a valid address.

    Buyer beware. I plan to contact the Better Business Bureau if i do not get a response soon.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bait and Switch

    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the Copper Chef pan while watching the amazing infomercial. I ordered the pan online (signed up for the three payment installment plan), however was charged the full amount of $124.92 immediately after placing the order.

    I called Customer Service and was told that it was an error on their end, but they would make it right by giving me a credit of $30.00 once I received the product. When I received the product, I called to receive the $30.00 credit (I had not opened the product at that time). I was told by Customer Service that I would receive the $30.00 refund applied to my credit card, which I have not received. After opening the box and looking over the product, my husband was extremely unhappy with the quality and size of the pan, which was very misleading according to the infomercial we had seen a few days earlier. We chose to return the product for a full refund. I called today to obtain a return authorization code, which is required for the return, and was told that the sale was final because of the $30.00 credit offered for their screw up. I spoke to a manager, who was extremely unprofessional and rude, and she said that the sale was final and there was nothing she could, or would, do. She did not listen to what I had to say, nor did she care about making the situation right. I will never EVER work with this company again, and will make certain that my friends and family know of the poor experience I have had.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk! Hype, waste of money!

    Overall Experience:

    Don't bother. Yes, we all hope to find a wonderful new, easy to use and clean pan. The infomercial makes it look awesome but they lie! Please don't waste your money. The food sticks ad it isn't real copper, just color coated paint. If you want a great set, invest in the green pans or another well reviewed pan. Copper pan is junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Item is on back order and I have no idea when they will get more.

    • By Melinda,
    • Myrtle Beach, SC,
    • Dec 23, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I'm not too impressed with this advertisement being it was on TV. If they are out of inventory during the holiday season don't you think they should not advertise it on TV? Wrong. I'm really not happy with this. They're going to get a lot of cancellations.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Won't ship to Alaska

    • By Gary,
    • Dec 28, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    We tried to order this after watching a TV Promo. It said free shipping. It didn't say anything about not shipping to Alaska. I tried to do it online. No go. So, we tried calling. We explained our trying to order online and it's not going through. Then after taking all of our info, including credit card numbers, she said, "sorry, we don't ship to Alaska". She should have been able to say that right off. But no, she said she needed all of our info first. Scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not real copper

    • By Karen,
    • California ,
    • Feb 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I called Customer Service to get more information before purchasing. I asked if this was of a copper/aluminum, or a copper/tin construction, as copper does not stand alone without being anodized. The customer service representative told me, very specifically that "this is a copper-colored aluminum pan", and talked about the "stainless steel induction plate". I asked her several times if there any actual copper (the metal, not the color) in the construction of this pan, and the answer was no. It is copper-colored ALUMINUM, not ACTUAL copper. I can't speak to the quality or performance of the pan, because I haven't bought one. It may be a great pan, but it is not a copper pan, which they sell it as. It is an everyday aluminum pan, and not even stainless steel!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sure

    • By Al,
    • Warwick, RI,
    • Feb 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They advertise a $19 pan, but it's not the one they show on TV. They asked if I want the double coated one, like on TV, but it cost way more. I ordered one after a commercial. They took my money, and after a month of hearing nothing, they notify me the order can't be filled. Basically, they are a Ponzi Scheme. They can keep my money for a month with no interest in giving it back to me, and they have the balls to still advertise. Bottom line, they are dishonest, and I will tell people everyday that the Copper Pan is a joke.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the Copper Chef and it is not what is advertised on TV. The Copper Chef that is advertised on TV is much larger than what is sent to the customers that order one. I don't like it, and I sent mine back for a refund. The little thing they send to their customers is not worth the $104.94 that l paid. I sent it back for my FULL refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Copper Chef is GARBAGE

    Overall Experience:

    When I received this piece of garbage, I was surprised at how light it was. Not the heavy duty pan they claimed on the infomercial. It was also deceptively small compare to its TV appearance. The first thing I cooked was a fried egg, at medium temperature. Basic enough, right? It stuck to the pan, and had a metallic taste to it.

    That's when the real fun began. I called customer service and spoke to a rep with very poor English language skills. After basically yelling at me for wanting to return the product, he started offering me discounts to keep it. I told him I just wanted a return authorization number, and he told me to just use my invoice number and hung up on me.

    I returned the pan via UPS, signature authorization. They have had the pan since March 14th and continue to claim to have not received it, in spite of the fact that I provided a copy of the shipping receipt and the name of the individual who signed for it.

    This is a horrible company, buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-11 of 538

Write a Review for Copper Chef Cookware!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Copper Chef Cookware Reviews