Read 531 Copper Chef Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 48)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 120 4 star: 15 3 star: 21 2 star: 69 1 star:  306
Bottom Line: 28% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 518-528 of 531
Sort reviews by:

  • 42 out 52 people found this review helpful

    Conflicting Information

    • Austin, MN,
    • Feb 2, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    They say it is out of stock at customerstatus.com. Then the rep I spoke with on the phone said delivery is delayed due to UPS and then the website rep says that it is in sock but says to allow 3 - 4 weeks for delivery. But changed her tune and gave a date of 1/28/16 when I gave her my order number.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 51 out 61 people found this review helpful

    Total Scam

    • Marblehead, MA,
    • Jan 30, 2016

    I ordered Copper Chef on 12/02/15. It was supposed to be a Christmas present, but after checking online it said my order is "out of stock". I waited for weeks and weeks, and it did not arrive. After calling customer service and being transferred three times, the lady said "your order is back ordered". I get the whole idea of backorders and how things work, but I asked if I could order another Copper Chef Pot and was assured that I could. Unbelievable! These people are still taking orders.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 50 out 59 people found this review helpful

    Don't Chance it, you may NEVER recieve it

    • Florence, NJ,
    • Jan 28, 2016

    I ordered this pan on January 4th, got a confirmation email stating they got my order and validation of payment and stated that would send another email confirming shipment. My bank verified payment two days later, I still have not received an "item shipped" email. Numerous emails to their customer service have gone unanswered, two "order status" checks revealed two different results. The first one said “order shipped”, the second (three days later) said: “out of stock, temporarily backordered, wait 2 to 3 weeks” I'll never but anything from this company again and am seeing if I can bring legal action if I don't receive my order or a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 56 out 70 people found this review helpful

    Copper Chef Pan.

    • Ohio,
    • Jan 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company must be B.S. I tried chatting with them on the website to find out how many quarts the pan is. They won't tell you. Just that it is 9 1/2 inches. He said he can't provide false information. He said as long as the food fits in pan you can cook it, well duh who sells a pan and can't tell you how big it is. Glad i didn't buy this.

    • [21:36] Thank you for visiting chat! We will be with you shortly.
    • [21:37] Larry​: how many quarts is the pan
    • [21:37] Chris: One moment please.
    • [21:40] Chris: We only have the square weighs which is 1.93lb and the square size of 9 1/2" for Copper Chef
    • [21:40] Chris: We do not have information about the quarts.
    • [21:40] Larry​: why not?
    • [21:41] Larry: how do you sell a pan and not know how many quarts it holds?
    • [21:43] Chris: You can cook your food as long as it will fit on the Copper Chef. We do not have the exact information about how many quarts  the pan can hold, we do not want to provide you with any false information.
    • [21:44] Chris: Is there anything else I can assist you with?
    • [21:45] Larry: I have never heard of that. Any pan I have ever bought, single or as a set tells me what's included. Like a 2 qt pan, 3 qt pan, 5 qt dutch oven, etc.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 61 out 71 people found this review helpful

    Copper Chef

    • Jan 27, 2016

    I just called to order the Copper Chef. I saw it advertised for three payments of 19.99 and this men told me that it was three payments of 24.99. I told him that was not what I was seeing and he said too bad. I asked to talk to a manger and he told me no. He was very nasty, so I hung up the phone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 72 out 108 people found this review helpful

    Not a review per se

    • IN,
    • Jan 25, 2016

    I find it surprising how people can give a low review when they haven't even received their item. I have it and it is awesome. Yes, may take some time to receive but when you do you will like it. So stop with the negativity.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 74 out 87 people found this review helpful

    Did not receive it yet.

    • Gilmanton, NH,
    • Jan 20, 2016

    I ordered my Copper Chef Pan on November 30, 2015. I have contacted the company twice and was told this was on back order. I talked to a representative after being on hold for 12 to 15 minutes. I was told I should receive my pans in 10 to 14 days after the fourth of January. We'll see. Good thing this was not a Christmas present.

    I think they should have told me at time of ordering they were backlogged.

    If not received, I will also complain to the Better Business Bureau.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 80 out 89 people found this review helpful

    Beware!

    • Santa Ana, CA,
    • Jan 20, 2016

    Worst customer service EVER. Product has been on backorder for a while and company does not answer e-mail. I called (got overseas person) and still was told that product on back order, yet they continue advertising on TV. I am canceling my order.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 87 out 96 people found this review helpful

    Phone order

    • Fancy Gap, Virginia,
    • Jan 17, 2016

    I ordered the pan using the phone order line. Do not do this. I was on the phone while the recorded announcement tried to up sell me for everything from more pan sets to Walmart cards to vacations. I was unable to simply complete the order until all of this up selling was done, which took quite a bit of time. Hope the pan is better than the order line. I am already beginning to think it will go back immediately or be canceled.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 104 out 116 people found this review helpful

    I placed an order that was later canceled.

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jan 15, 2016

    I ordered the Copper Chef and was charged for the two sets and a smaller pan on December 14th. I just received an email on January 1 informing me that the Items are not available and my order was canceled. The email said I would not be charged but they already had my money since December 14th.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 100 out 112 people found this review helpful

    Looks and feels like a scam, or worse.

    • Salem, Oregon,
    • Jan 15, 2016

    We too made our purchase for this from their TV promo. After several days I was able to 'track' my order. But the tracking return info showed they were out of stock and we should allow 2 to 3 weeks.

    I just now got an update on our order: it has been canceled. I did not cancel but I'm not disappointed. Will not order again and will not recommend to friends.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 518-528 of 531

Write a Review for Copper Chef!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review