Read 536 Copper Chef Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 48)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 120 4 star: 15 3 star: 21 2 star: 72 1 star:  308
Bottom Line: 28% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 518-528 of 536
Sort reviews by:

  • 51 out 70 people found this review helpful

    Don't Buy It.

    • Feb 9, 2016

    I saw this pan on TV, thought it would be a nice gift for my son who burns everything and does not enjoy cooking. The features impressed me and the added cook book was a bonus. After an eternity on the phone with a well scripted up-seller, I got sucked into 2 pans. Every time I said no, she offered me a better price. After placing the order I reviewed the product. The Copper Pan is not copper, it's an aluminum, copper colored pan. I called the customers service number to cancel my order. I was told to call back tomorrow as the order would take 6-8 hours to post. When I checked my account, the 1st payment had already been posted. I called back and insisted my order be canceled and an email confirmation sent to me. The agent obliged after several attempts to entice me to try the product for 60 days. If the product was that good they wouldn't need to use such intimidating tactics to sell it. All I can say is: "Don't Buy It!"

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 45 out 61 people found this review helpful

    Never received

    • Florida,
    • Feb 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered December 19, 2015 and still have not received it. A phone call to customer service offered utensils and warranty free but out of stock. Order status displays the Copper Chef as out of stock and for customers to allow 2-3 weeks. It has been six weeks and I'm unable to cancel m order through customer service. Do not order this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Ordered by PayPal

    • Utah,
    • Feb 7, 2016

    I put the PayPal order from Web site www.unitycarts.com/copper_chef_COP319RET. It took 5 minutes. There is statement that delivery will be done between 7 - 10 business days. So if I don't get it within two weeks, I will just dispute PayPal payment.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 66 out 81 people found this review helpful

    Seems like a scam. Projected delivery 8+ weeks.

    • Norman, OK,
    • Feb 4, 2016

    Now 4 weeks since my order, I contacted the Copper Chef order group and was informed that it would be another 4+ weeks before delivery. The company isn't as friendly as one would expect. To cancel an order, you must call their Customer Service department, 30 minute wait, multiple disconnects. A refund could take over a month. Be afraid, be very afraid.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 54 out 69 people found this review helpful

    Not enough information on the pan

    • McKinney, TX,
    • Feb 3, 2016

    I did not order the pan because they could not tell me how many quarts it is, or how deep the pan is. They could only tell me it is nine and a half inches.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 42 out 52 people found this review helpful

    Conflicting Information

    • Austin, MN,
    • Feb 2, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    They say it is out of stock at customerstatus.com. Then the rep I spoke with on the phone said delivery is delayed due to UPS and then the website rep says that it is in sock but says to allow 3 - 4 weeks for delivery. But changed her tune and gave a date of 1/28/16 when I gave her my order number.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 51 out 61 people found this review helpful

    Total Scam

    • Marblehead, MA,
    • Jan 30, 2016

    I ordered Copper Chef on 12/02/15. It was supposed to be a Christmas present, but after checking online it said my order is "out of stock". I waited for weeks and weeks, and it did not arrive. After calling customer service and being transferred three times, the lady said "your order is back ordered". I get the whole idea of backorders and how things work, but I asked if I could order another Copper Chef Pot and was assured that I could. Unbelievable! These people are still taking orders.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 50 out 59 people found this review helpful

    Don't Chance it, you may NEVER recieve it

    • Florence, NJ,
    • Jan 28, 2016

    I ordered this pan on January 4th, got a confirmation email stating they got my order and validation of payment and stated that would send another email confirming shipment. My bank verified payment two days later, I still have not received an "item shipped" email. Numerous emails to their customer service have gone unanswered, two "order status" checks revealed two different results. The first one said “order shipped”, the second (three days later) said: “out of stock, temporarily backordered, wait 2 to 3 weeks” I'll never but anything from this company again and am seeing if I can bring legal action if I don't receive my order or a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 56 out 70 people found this review helpful

    Copper Chef Pan.

    • Ohio,
    • Jan 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company must be B.S. I tried chatting with them on the website to find out how many quarts the pan is. They won't tell you. Just that it is 9 1/2 inches. He said he can't provide false information. He said as long as the food fits in pan you can cook it, well duh who sells a pan and can't tell you how big it is. Glad i didn't buy this.

    • [21:36] Thank you for visiting chat! We will be with you shortly.
    • [21:37] Larry​: how many quarts is the pan
    • [21:37] Chris: One moment please.
    • [21:40] Chris: We only have the square weighs which is 1.93lb and the square size of 9 1/2" for Copper Chef
    • [21:40] Chris: We do not have information about the quarts.
    • [21:40] Larry​: why not?
    • [21:41] Larry: how do you sell a pan and not know how many quarts it holds?
    • [21:43] Chris: You can cook your food as long as it will fit on the Copper Chef. We do not have the exact information about how many quarts  the pan can hold, we do not want to provide you with any false information.
    • [21:44] Chris: Is there anything else I can assist you with?
    • [21:45] Larry: I have never heard of that. Any pan I have ever bought, single or as a set tells me what's included. Like a 2 qt pan, 3 qt pan, 5 qt dutch oven, etc.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 61 out 71 people found this review helpful

    Copper Chef

    • Jan 27, 2016

    I just called to order the Copper Chef. I saw it advertised for three payments of 19.99 and this men told me that it was three payments of 24.99. I told him that was not what I was seeing and he said too bad. I asked to talk to a manger and he told me no. He was very nasty, so I hung up the phone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 72 out 108 people found this review helpful

    Not a review per se

    • IN,
    • Jan 25, 2016

    I find it surprising how people can give a low review when they haven't even received their item. I have it and it is awesome. Yes, may take some time to receive but when you do you will like it. So stop with the negativity.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 518-528 of 536

Write a Review for Copper Chef!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review