Read 531 Copper Chef Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 47)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 120 4 star: 15 3 star: 21 2 star: 69 1 star:  306
Bottom Line: 28% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 507-517 of 531
Sort reviews by:

  • 34 out 44 people found this review helpful

    Poor customer service

    • Adams County, Ohio,
    • Feb 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Impressed with their show and tell, I ordered two sets of Copper Chef for my daughters, who then told me about their friend's experience with the product. Two days after I placed the order, I sent them an email to cancel it. Five days after that, I received an email from them informing me of the shipping date, so upon delivery, both my time and money was used to return product. I called yesterday to confirm the credit, only to be told the items were not received. In turn, I informed them that UPS confirmed delivery of January 28. At that time, I was told my credit would be processed promptly, with an email to confirm. I have yet to see it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 36 out 48 people found this review helpful

    Best purchase I've ever made!

    I don’t normally leave comments on items that I purchase online, but I can’t believe all of the negative reviews that people are leaving, considering they haven’t even tried the Copper Chef pan. I can understand everyone’s frustration due to the back ordering issue, because I was also in that position. I ordered my Copper Chef just before Christmas, and noticed that my order was on hold due to the product being on back order. Well, my Copper Chef finally shipped, and I received it in the third week of January. I’m so happy that I was patient and did not cancel my order, because honestly, it’s the best pan that I’ve ever owned. I have used it every single day since receiving it, and am completely amazed by how wonderful it is. It’s very easy to use, and cooks food to perfection. It’s the easiest pan to clean and so far, nothing has stuck to this pan. You could literally just wipe away food residue using a paper towel, if you wanted to of course.

    Bottom line, if you have the patience to deal with the current back order issue, I would highly recommend the Copper Chef pan.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 35 out 48 people found this review helpful

    Best Pan EVER

    • SF, CA,
    • Feb 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Everything they say about this product is true. Nothing sticks to the surface. I have put mine to the test, and it passed with flying colors. I cooked toffee and melted chocolate in it, and it worked perfectly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 32 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Great pot

    • Leander, TX,
    • Feb 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the Copper Chef on December 29, 2015, and received the order number. On January 21, 2016 I received the invoice, and then the pot on January 26th, which is today. I expected this because some orders can take a while to ship out, especially around the holidays. I had to wait almost 10 months to get an attachment for a vacuum from another company, and they took the money right away, but Copper Chef didn't take the first payment until they shipped the order. I cooked on it today, making an omelet with lots of cheese, and it cooked awesomely, and was easy to clean. I am very pleased with the pot, and plan to order another one with the other frying pan and utensils a little later down the road. It worked great on my induction countertop burner.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 29 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Not a scam, works great!

    • Baker City, Oregon,
    • Feb 10, 2016

    I bought this online a week or two ago, and just received it in the mail. I was worried because there were no reviews on this pot, and people said they never got it after ordering. It looks like I am the exception, because it arrived and it works great! I bought it off the Copper Chef website after seeing the advertisement on TV, and it came with a fry basket, a little paperback recipe book, and a steamer tray. The recipes look great and this pot has been holding up well with no problems. It's a light pan but seems pretty durable, and it washes really well. You have to treat it like any other nonstick pan and not destroy it with cooking sprays, scratchy sponges or metal utensils. I also like the fact that it's a cool copper color, but doesn't need to be taken care of like actual copper.

    Don't be afraid to buy this pan. So far, its been a good investment. :)

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 59 out 79 people found this review helpful

    Dishonest Advertising

    I am returning the Copper Chef I ordered, but they would not dismiss the $14.95 shipping charge (besides the cost of returning).

    The TV commercial never mentions the fact that you cannot use extra virgin olive oil. You can only use peanut oil, vegetable oil or a special type of olive oil. I cannot use any of these oils. They agreed to the return, yet are not able to override the shipping charges. Not a good company to deal with, and I could barely understand the CSR, due to their heavy Eastern accent.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 51 out 70 people found this review helpful

    Don't Buy It.

    • Feb 9, 2016

    I saw this pan on TV, thought it would be a nice gift for my son who burns everything and does not enjoy cooking. The features impressed me and the added cook book was a bonus. After an eternity on the phone with a well scripted up-seller, I got sucked into 2 pans. Every time I said no, she offered me a better price. After placing the order I reviewed the product. The Copper Pan is not copper, it's an aluminum, copper colored pan. I called the customers service number to cancel my order. I was told to call back tomorrow as the order would take 6-8 hours to post. When I checked my account, the 1st payment had already been posted. I called back and insisted my order be canceled and an email confirmation sent to me. The agent obliged after several attempts to entice me to try the product for 60 days. If the product was that good they wouldn't need to use such intimidating tactics to sell it. All I can say is: "Don't Buy It!"

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 45 out 61 people found this review helpful

    Never received

    • Florida,
    • Feb 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered December 19, 2015 and still have not received it. A phone call to customer service offered utensils and warranty free but out of stock. Order status displays the Copper Chef as out of stock and for customers to allow 2-3 weeks. It has been six weeks and I'm unable to cancel m order through customer service. Do not order this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Ordered by PayPal

    • Utah,
    • Feb 7, 2016

    I put the PayPal order from Web site www.unitycarts.com/copper_chef_COP319RET. It took 5 minutes. There is statement that delivery will be done between 7 - 10 business days. So if I don't get it within two weeks, I will just dispute PayPal payment.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 66 out 81 people found this review helpful

    Seems like a scam. Projected delivery 8+ weeks.

    • Norman, OK,
    • Feb 4, 2016

    Now 4 weeks since my order, I contacted the Copper Chef order group and was informed that it would be another 4+ weeks before delivery. The company isn't as friendly as one would expect. To cancel an order, you must call their Customer Service department, 30 minute wait, multiple disconnects. A refund could take over a month. Be afraid, be very afraid.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 54 out 69 people found this review helpful

    Not enough information on the pan

    • McKinney, TX,
    • Feb 3, 2016

    I did not order the pan because they could not tell me how many quarts it is, or how deep the pan is. They could only tell me it is nine and a half inches.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 507-517 of 531

Write a Review for Copper Chef!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review