Read 536 Copper Chef Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 47)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 120 4 star: 15 3 star: 21 2 star: 72 1 star:  308
Bottom Line: 28% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 507-517 of 536
Sort reviews by:

  • 28 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Brief overview of whether to buy

    • Gardnerville, NV,
    • Feb 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I like the pan, and would like to try it, if it wasn't for that darn long handle. Too bad it doesn't have a detachable handle, instead of the bolted on long one. It won't fit in my oven, and the sides are too high for a frying pan. I must admit, because of this, the pan is losing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Great Product!

    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Feb 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love it, and wonder why people have complained. I'm assuming it was because they must have been back ordered for Christmas. I ordered it, they gave me a UPS tracking number, and we received it in about a week. It is great! My wife has been frying beef in our stainless steel pans for years, and I hate soaking, then scrubbing them out. This deep dish pan is great. I steamed veggies last night, and made french fries in it today. I am in no way affiliated with the company, but can vouch for the heavy duty quality of this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Great purchase

    • Hermitage, PA,
    • Feb 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the Copper Chef pan, and received it within a week. I have used it numerous times, with great success. The chicken pot pie recipe was delicious, and the pork chops made in the pan were fantastic, with the steaks were juicy and tender. There should be no concern about adding oil, since it is not needed when cooking with this pan.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Skeptical, but true

    • Fort Lauderdale, FL,
    • Feb 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am totally impressed. The original Copper Chef is true to it's name. There are several scams trying to match the original, but I purchased this one based on a gut feeling. Skip the utensils, as you can purchase them at the dollar store, and they are just as good. I always read the reviews first, and I rolled the dice hoping for a true match. Bingo. I only wish there was another cookbook with more recipes, since I have no mother, mother-in-law, husband or wife to bounce new recipes off of.

    After 58 years, I am confident my new Copper Chef square pan will be the secret to cooking for me. To be continued.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Copper Chef, great pan

    I ordered this after seeing an infomercial. The ordering process is a bit to be desired, because they do try to get you to buy a lot of add on's, but you just need to keep telling them no, and go on if you don't want anything else. Some of the other stuff might be appealing to some though, because I did buy an optional Copper Chef fry pan and utensil set, at a bargain price.

    Now for the review. After I ordered, I found this site and got a bit worried by all the one star reviews, and nobody even gave it a higher review at that time. They did say it would be seven to ten business days, which is really saying two weeks. I received it exactly two weeks after I ordered. I did call in seven business days to see if they could tell me an ETA, and three days later, I got it, but I don't know if my phone call helped push it along or not.

    When it arrived, I was very pleased. I actually ordered two complete sets. After unpacking, I looked them over and they seemed very well built. I tried frying an egg, and it worked just as it did in the infomercial. I really didn't even need a spatula, because when it seemed done, I just shook the pan and the egg moved around on the bottom, and I just tipped it onto a plate to eat. There was really no clean up at all, and I did not use any oil or anything, just cracked an egg on a bare bottom pan. If it lasts as long as they claim (and I have no reason to think it won't), I will be extremely happy. Having a life time warranty, I don't see how you could go wrong.

    They are a very nice looking set, and I have gotten a lot of compliments about them. I would highly recommend it. You just have to be patient, and I have no doubt you will get them. This is NOT a scam, as some claim.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 34 out 44 people found this review helpful

    Poor customer service

    • Adams County, Ohio,
    • Feb 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Impressed with their show and tell, I ordered two sets of Copper Chef for my daughters, who then told me about their friend's experience with the product. Two days after I placed the order, I sent them an email to cancel it. Five days after that, I received an email from them informing me of the shipping date, so upon delivery, both my time and money was used to return product. I called yesterday to confirm the credit, only to be told the items were not received. In turn, I informed them that UPS confirmed delivery of January 28. At that time, I was told my credit would be processed promptly, with an email to confirm. I have yet to see it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 36 out 48 people found this review helpful

    Best purchase I've ever made!

    I don’t normally leave comments on items that I purchase online, but I can’t believe all of the negative reviews that people are leaving, considering they haven’t even tried the Copper Chef pan. I can understand everyone’s frustration due to the back ordering issue, because I was also in that position. I ordered my Copper Chef just before Christmas, and noticed that my order was on hold due to the product being on back order. Well, my Copper Chef finally shipped, and I received it in the third week of January. I’m so happy that I was patient and did not cancel my order, because honestly, it’s the best pan that I’ve ever owned. I have used it every single day since receiving it, and am completely amazed by how wonderful it is. It’s very easy to use, and cooks food to perfection. It’s the easiest pan to clean and so far, nothing has stuck to this pan. You could literally just wipe away food residue using a paper towel, if you wanted to of course.

    Bottom line, if you have the patience to deal with the current back order issue, I would highly recommend the Copper Chef pan.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 35 out 48 people found this review helpful

    Best Pan EVER

    • SF, CA,
    • Feb 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Everything they say about this product is true. Nothing sticks to the surface. I have put mine to the test, and it passed with flying colors. I cooked toffee and melted chocolate in it, and it worked perfectly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 32 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Great pot

    • Leander, TX,
    • Feb 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the Copper Chef on December 29, 2015, and received the order number. On January 21, 2016 I received the invoice, and then the pot on January 26th, which is today. I expected this because some orders can take a while to ship out, especially around the holidays. I had to wait almost 10 months to get an attachment for a vacuum from another company, and they took the money right away, but Copper Chef didn't take the first payment until they shipped the order. I cooked on it today, making an omelet with lots of cheese, and it cooked awesomely, and was easy to clean. I am very pleased with the pot, and plan to order another one with the other frying pan and utensils a little later down the road. It worked great on my induction countertop burner.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 29 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Not a scam, works great!

    • Baker City, Oregon,
    • Feb 10, 2016

    I bought this online a week or two ago, and just received it in the mail. I was worried because there were no reviews on this pot, and people said they never got it after ordering. It looks like I am the exception, because it arrived and it works great! I bought it off the Copper Chef website after seeing the advertisement on TV, and it came with a fry basket, a little paperback recipe book, and a steamer tray. The recipes look great and this pot has been holding up well with no problems. It's a light pan but seems pretty durable, and it washes really well. You have to treat it like any other nonstick pan and not destroy it with cooking sprays, scratchy sponges or metal utensils. I also like the fact that it's a cool copper color, but doesn't need to be taken care of like actual copper.

    Don't be afraid to buy this pan. So far, its been a good investment. :)

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 59 out 79 people found this review helpful

    Dishonest Advertising

    I am returning the Copper Chef I ordered, but they would not dismiss the $14.95 shipping charge (besides the cost of returning).

    The TV commercial never mentions the fact that you cannot use extra virgin olive oil. You can only use peanut oil, vegetable oil or a special type of olive oil. I cannot use any of these oils. They agreed to the return, yet are not able to override the shipping charges. Not a good company to deal with, and I could barely understand the CSR, due to their heavy Eastern accent.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 507-517 of 536

Write a Review for Copper Chef!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review