Read 536 Copper Chef Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 46)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 120 4 star: 15 3 star: 21 2 star: 72 1 star:  308
Bottom Line: 28% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 496-506 of 536
Sort reviews by:

  • 51 out 86 people found this review helpful

    100% Happy

    • North Canton, OH,
    • Feb 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I came on this site to read reviews before I ordered my pan. There were a lot of complaining about delivery, so I wasn't sure if I should or not, but I wanted it so bad, that I took a chance. I can honestly tell you that I'm 100% thrilled with my decision. The package arrived about eight days after I ordered and the pan is serving me well. I love one pot cooking and I've been able to easily make my stir fry veggies and cubes of my choice of meat dishes every night. No stick, no mess, no burning. Perfect!

    I've also made omelets with no hassle. If I had a complaint is that (as a single person cooking for one) I would have preferred a slightly smaller pan, but if they ever offer one, I'd buy that and keep this one too! I'm also in the process of de-cluttering my kitchen and getting rid of all those other pans I no longer use.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 46 out 62 people found this review helpful

    Wonderful Pan!

    • Myrtle Point, Oregon,
    • Feb 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received this pan very quickly through UPS. I was a little disappointed because it wasn't as big as it seemed on TV, but it is a lot better than the other "non-stick" pans we have purchased. It has a really slick coating on it and so far I haven't had to use oil if I don't want to and nothing has stuck to the surface. I deep fried some teriyaki chicken wings that usually make a very sticky, yucky residue on the pan and I have to soak it forever to get it off. However, on this pan, there was no sticking at all! Now I can make these wings anytime I want to. I also baked a whole chicken in the oven in this pan and it came out beautifully. I have no complaints whatsoever about this pan. It's a breeze to clean and very versatile. I love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 131 out 147 people found this review helpful

    Sure

    • Warwick, RI,
    • Feb 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    They advertise a $19 pan, but it's not the one they show on TV. They asked if I want the double coated one, like on TV, but it cost way more. I ordered one after a commercial. They took my money, and after a month of hearing nothing, they notify me the order can't be filled. Basically, they are a Ponzi Scheme. They can keep my money for a month with no interest in giving it back to me, and they have the balls to still advertise. Bottom line, they are dishonest, and I will tell people everyday that the Copper Pan is a joke.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 79 out 88 people found this review helpful

    Good product, bad communication

    They have a good product, but very bad communication. I ordered the second time from them 10 days ago, and still have received no shipping confirmation. With this lack of customer service I don't know how they stay in business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 134 out 141 people found this review helpful

    Not real copper

    • California ,
    • Feb 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I called Customer Service to get more information before purchasing. I asked if this was of a copper/aluminum, or a copper/tin construction, as copper does not stand alone without being anodized. The customer service representative told me, very specifically that "this is a copper-colored aluminum pan", and talked about the "stainless steel induction plate". I asked her several times if there any actual copper (the metal, not the color) in the construction of this pan, and the answer was no. It is copper-colored ALUMINUM, not ACTUAL copper. I can't speak to the quality or performance of the pan, because I haven't bought one. It may be a great pan, but it is not a copper pan, which they sell it as. It is an everyday aluminum pan, and not even stainless steel!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 190 out 198 people found this review helpful

    Bait and Switch

    I ordered the Copper Chef pan while watching the amazing infomercial. I ordered the pan online (signed up for the three payment installment plan), however was charged the full amount of $124.92 immediately after placing the order.

    I called Customer Service and was told that it was an error on their end, but they would make it right by giving me a credit of $30.00 once I received the product. When I received the product, I called to receive the $30.00 credit (I had not opened the product at that time). I was told by Customer Service that I would receive the $30.00 refund applied to my credit card, which I have not received. After opening the box and looking over the product, my husband was extremely unhappy with the quality and size of the pan, which was very misleading according to the infomercial we had seen a few days earlier. We chose to return the product for a full refund. I called today to obtain a return authorization code, which is required for the return, and was told that the sale was final because of the $30.00 credit offered for their screw up. I spoke to a manager, who was extremely unprofessional and rude, and she said that the sale was final and there was nothing she could, or would, do. She did not listen to what I had to say, nor did she care about making the situation right. I will never EVER work with this company again, and will make certain that my friends and family know of the poor experience I have had.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 120 out 125 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    I ordered the Copper Chef and it is not what is advertised on TV. The Copper Chef that is advertised on TV is much larger than what is sent to the customers that order one. I don't like it, and I sent mine back for a refund. The little thing they send to their customers is not worth the $104.94 that l paid. I sent it back for my FULL refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 95 out 99 people found this review helpful

    Worst pan ever

    • Cambridge, Ontario, Canada,
    • Feb 23, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received my Copper Chef pan with great excitement, which came crashing down after only three uses. The way they sell this pan online is all HYPE. After three uses, my eggs stuck so bad that my over easy eggs quickly became a mishmash of eggs. I wasn't trying to make scrambled eggs that stuck to the pan.

    I returned my entire order, and am now out over $60.00, due to having to send the pans back and losing out on the original shipping and handling charge. What a SCAM and COMPLETE disappointment.

    Do not buy these pans, unless you want to lose money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 89 out 94 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your time

    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Feb 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I finally received my FAKE Copper Chef Pans, that took a month and three weeks to arrive. As soon as my husband opened and looked at these pans, he said that it isn't real copper, and looks like it has been painted, and he's right! Well, I decided to try using them anyway, and what a joke. The first time was good, nothing stuck to it, but the second time I cooked with my Copper Chef pans, I used vegetable oil, and my chicken stuck to the bottom of the pan. Ugh. They said you can use vegetable oil, but you can't!

    I will NEVER, ever use these Copper Chef pans again, they are JUNK. What a waste of money! Lesson learned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 43 out 44 people found this review helpful

    No delivery problems, smaller than expected

    • Colorado,
    • Feb 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Everyone is complaining about the delivery and ordering, but I did not experience any of those issues. But then of course, I was not ordering around Christmas Time. I ordered the product off the internet, after watching the infomercial, and have had no problems. I received the product within seven days of ordering.

    I am very disappointed at the size of the pan, though. I wanted to use the steamer for some artichokes, but it is too shallow. I don't know if this will work for me yet, and keep thinking I will return it. It says you can only deep fry three pieces of chicken at a time, so I am not sure this will be efficient for me.

    Bottom line is, I was going to return it (due to the size) this week, but after reading that I can return it anytime, I suppose I will see if I can actually use it, and if it is worth the money I spent on it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Not Disappointed

    • Feasterville, PA,
    • Feb 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I too had to wait for my Copper Chef order, but I am glad that I had the patience. It is the greatest pan I have ever used, and I have recommended it to all my family and friends. It is not a scam. The only complaint I have is the cheap utensils they provided, they are not good for high heat.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 496-506 of 536

Write a Review for Copper Chef!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review