Read 531 Copper Chef Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 45)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 120 4 star: 15 3 star: 21 2 star: 69 1 star:  306
Bottom Line: 28% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 485-495 of 531
Sort reviews by:

  • 86 out 93 people found this review helpful

    Junk

    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Mar 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a typical TV infomercial scam. I will never buy from these TV cooking shows again. If you notice, there is nothing about what the pan is actually made of or where it's made (China). I've seen better stuff in national discount stores. If it sounds too good to be true, it usually is.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 96 out 96 people found this review helpful

    I did not have the best experiene with Copper Chef!

    • Portland, OR,
    • Mar 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was forced into making, processing this order when I never clicked on the "process order" button. Although I did fill out my information, I decided not to go through with it at the last step and closed out the window. I was going to order ONLY ONE order with two sets of the 13 pieces. I tried to purchase that in one order because the second set was to be 25% off. It turned out to be a sham by the Copper Chef company to offer that but then when they processed the order, they split it out into two orders and not give the 25% off of the second unit. I called within 8 hours from my interaction with their website and tried to ask order be cancel. I was told that one order has shipped already, but one hasn't so I was able to cancel. It should have only been ONE order with two sets! I had no choice but to accept the one order has shipped, which was a lie because they didn't send me an confirmation email until the next day. Instead of a three payment option I choose they billed me for the whole order of $149.99. I thought that was the end of the mishap in ordering from this company but now I see an email that states of a third order that has just shipped, which I was surprise from as I didn't order a third set which is dated 3/18/2016. I sure would have loved know about this third order but there was no order confirmation email at all! This way of business will pass through word of mouth and on as many review website as I can.

    Save yourself a lot of headache and time and DO NOT think about purchasing anything from this company. They have no return/refund policy posted on their website. One representative told me to refuse the order that was shipped and they will refund minus $15 for shipping. Another representative told me it would cost $20 to ship back. Don't know what to believe from this Copper Chef company, but what I believe is they tried to force you into making the order even though I didn't click on the "process order" button.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 201 out 211 people found this review helpful

    Scam! Do not purchase.

    • Mar 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the worst product I have ever purchased from the worst company I have ever worked with. It is a scam. Do not buy this product. First, the pan had a gash in it when I received it, I had to pay out of my pocket to ship it back for a replacement, but I never got a replacement. The other pan that I did try to use turned black the first time I used it and all the food stuck to it and burnt. The company will not answer my emails, never picks up the phone, or even return the pan that I sent in. Horrible.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 51 out 97 people found this review helpful

    Copper Chef Pans

    I love these pans. I use very little oil, if any. Very easy to clean. Nothing sticks to it. I use them all the time and they still look like new. I would recommend them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 181 out 201 people found this review helpful

    Junk! Hype, waste of money!

    Don't bother. Yes, we all hope to find a wonderful new, easy to use and clean pan. The infomercial makes it look awesome but they lie! Please don't waste your money. The food sticks ad it isn't real copper, just color coated paint. If you want a great set, invest in the green pans or another well reviewed pan. Copper pan is junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 196 out 207 people found this review helpful

    Not copper, made in China

    • Denver, CO,
    • Mar 2, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Girlfriend ordered two boxes of this cookware. Opened one and told her to box it back up and return it.

    First off, this cookware is NOT copper. It is aluminum sprayed with some copper metallic type finish. Having owned both good and bad cookware, I can tell right out of the gate this stuff will not hold up. It looks fine but feels very cheap.

    Second, the "big" pan is tiny. No idea if it is meant for somebody that only cooks for themselves, but its not nearly big enough to cook a regular meal for more than 2 people at most.

    Third, its made in China. I don't buy anything made in China because it's almost always junk and who knows what "chemical" they sprayed on it. They don't disclose exactly what it it.

    Save your time and go to a good cookware store. For a little less than this junk you can get quality cookware that actually discloses what it is made of.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 51 out 86 people found this review helpful

    100% Happy

    • North Canton, OH,
    • Feb 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I came on this site to read reviews before I ordered my pan. There were a lot of complaining about delivery, so I wasn't sure if I should or not, but I wanted it so bad, that I took a chance. I can honestly tell you that I'm 100% thrilled with my decision. The package arrived about eight days after I ordered and the pan is serving me well. I love one pot cooking and I've been able to easily make my stir fry veggies and cubes of my choice of meat dishes every night. No stick, no mess, no burning. Perfect!

    I've also made omelets with no hassle. If I had a complaint is that (as a single person cooking for one) I would have preferred a slightly smaller pan, but if they ever offer one, I'd buy that and keep this one too! I'm also in the process of de-cluttering my kitchen and getting rid of all those other pans I no longer use.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 46 out 62 people found this review helpful

    Wonderful Pan!

    • Myrtle Point, Oregon,
    • Feb 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received this pan very quickly through UPS. I was a little disappointed because it wasn't as big as it seemed on TV, but it is a lot better than the other "non-stick" pans we have purchased. It has a really slick coating on it and so far I haven't had to use oil if I don't want to and nothing has stuck to the surface. I deep fried some teriyaki chicken wings that usually make a very sticky, yucky residue on the pan and I have to soak it forever to get it off. However, on this pan, there was no sticking at all! Now I can make these wings anytime I want to. I also baked a whole chicken in the oven in this pan and it came out beautifully. I have no complaints whatsoever about this pan. It's a breeze to clean and very versatile. I love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 131 out 147 people found this review helpful

    Sure

    • Warwick, RI,
    • Feb 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    They advertise a $19 pan, but it's not the one they show on TV. They asked if I want the double coated one, like on TV, but it cost way more. I ordered one after a commercial. They took my money, and after a month of hearing nothing, they notify me the order can't be filled. Basically, they are a Ponzi Scheme. They can keep my money for a month with no interest in giving it back to me, and they have the balls to still advertise. Bottom line, they are dishonest, and I will tell people everyday that the Copper Pan is a joke.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 79 out 88 people found this review helpful

    Good product, bad communication

    They have a good product, but very bad communication. I ordered the second time from them 10 days ago, and still have received no shipping confirmation. With this lack of customer service I don't know how they stay in business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 134 out 141 people found this review helpful

    Not real copper

    • California ,
    • Feb 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I called Customer Service to get more information before purchasing. I asked if this was of a copper/aluminum, or a copper/tin construction, as copper does not stand alone without being anodized. The customer service representative told me, very specifically that "this is a copper-colored aluminum pan", and talked about the "stainless steel induction plate". I asked her several times if there any actual copper (the metal, not the color) in the construction of this pan, and the answer was no. It is copper-colored ALUMINUM, not ACTUAL copper. I can't speak to the quality or performance of the pan, because I haven't bought one. It may be a great pan, but it is not a copper pan, which they sell it as. It is an everyday aluminum pan, and not even stainless steel!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 485-495 of 531

Write a Review for Copper Chef!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review