Jump To:
Our Editorial Review
Customer Reviews

Copper Chef Cookware Reviews

Copper Chef Cookware

Overall Rating

2.2

544 Customer Reviews

Summary

Copper Chef Cookware is a line of nonstick frying pans that are intended to help with heat conductivity and distribution. The pans are oven and dishwasher safe as well. Watch as we test the pans for ourselves and learn what customers are sharing in their reviews.

Write a Review

Our Test

Customer Reviews

2.2 Stars out of 544 Reviews
5 Star:22% 4 Star:2% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:13% 1 Star:57%
28% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Copper Chef Cookware:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Nov 22, 2021

Not worth the money

By Christina T., Oklahoma City, OK, Verified Reviewer

Purchased a set of the Copper Chef Titan pans. Supposed to be non-stick but that's not true. I've only had them for two months and already the large pan will not come clean. There is food stuck in the groves and will not come clean. Each time I used the pans they would stick more, even after seasoning them with oil and heating the pans up.

Maybe I don't know how to use or keep these pans with the groves but I wanted pans that were easy to use and keep. These pans were just the opposite – hard to keep from sticking and can't clean the groves out all the time.

I called the company and they sent me a sticker to return the pans. I will return immediately and look for other pans to purchase. I feel I was scammed.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

I liked the fact they were not going to have my food stick and I could use my metal utensils

Food would stick to the bottom and not come out of the groves

Food and oils would get caught in the rims on the lids and hard to clean and dry

Too much money for the poor product they advertised it to be

I switched to wooden and rubber utensils to ensure no scratching, didn't work

Posted on Aug 18, 2021

Don't wash in the dishwasher

By Ted P., Chicago, IL, Verified Reviewer

The non-stick works well if you wash it by hand. They clean easily anyway without the dishwasher. They cook things evenly without burning. They stain a little, but more if you don't wash by hand.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Non-stick

Cooks evenly

Easy clean-up

Can't use dishwasher

Posted on Apr 7, 2021

Garbage

By Danette S. , Aurora, IL

The pans are garbage, do not purchase! Eggs, hash browns, bacon all stick!

Used once, very dissatisfied, false ads. Terrible surface, food does not slide like in the commercial.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 2, 2021

Not worth the money

By Em K., Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Have both square and round pans. When using on my stovetop the handles get so hot l have to use oven mitts to remove the pan. This is an extreme hazard as it does not say on the packaging that they get hot. I found when I wash the pans somehow water gets into the handles then the water heats up in there. I emailed the company and they said they only have a 60-day warranty and mine were past the warranty period. Also, the pans stick after a few months. Very serious burn potential.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

That the handles get EXTREMELY hot

Coating isn’t a good quality

Posted on Dec 1, 2020

They do not work

By Loretta W., Scranton, PA, Verified Reviewer

They stick. They are hard to clean. The finish comes off. What is in my food? The copper finish is in our food. They sell anything to make the all mighty dollar. What is the stuff in my food? Rip-off!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

It is harmful to use due to the copper in our food

Posted on Nov 10, 2020

Quality not worth the money

By Kathleen S., Fontana, CA, Verified Reviewer

I bought several Copper Chef pans and cookie sheets because of Chef Eric's reputation. Well, no more. The cookie sheets warp in the oven with any heat, and are now stained and not even vinegar can get out the stains. The pans are holding up so far, but I noticed on the edges where the lids (which are metal-banded) have worn away the copper coating to expose metal underneath. Chef Eric needs to protect his reputation and not push merchandise of poor quality on unsuspecting consumers.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Color

Non-stick

Types of cookware offered

Warps

Stains

Non-stick coating is not durable

Posted on Oct 13, 2020

No Copper Chef, do not waste money and time

By Cynde S., Grand Prairie, TX, Verified Reviewer

I purchased 5 pans, even the cookie sheet, which I use to cook turkey bacon and cookies on so I don't have late mornings, by the time I'm dressed it is completely cooked. My cookie sheets alone with pans have turned colors and everything sticks. My cookie sheet of $21 is ruined for life, this is the first and the last of my dollars spent on this crap. I purchased a cookie sheet for $2 from the dollar store that works perfectly, doesnt stick nor burn. Forget your fake copper chef makers.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

The color

Cost

It sticks

Garbage

Posted on Mar 13, 2020

Copper Chef lied

By Linda L., Alma, AR, Verified Reviewer

My 3 Copper Chef skillets have started sticking to everything. I expected them to last longer than one year, at the cost of them! I will have to replace them. It will not be with more Copper Chef!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 14, 2019

Do not waste your time and money with Copper Chef

By Brittany V., Seattle, WA, Verified Reviewer

For starters, this company SUCKS. They roped me in with a deal on 5 items...and then sent me a completely wrong order. When I tried to get in touch to tell them it took 4 emails and a phone call - and the only thing they did was send me a return label for the weird crap they sent, so I could have the privilege of repackaging it like they insist and driving it to FedEx. Only AFTER they got the incorrect stuff back would they send what I ordered. How does their mistake turn into nothing but wasted time for me?

But maybe more importantly - the products are small, too lightweight for any decent heat distribution, scratch easily, and are just generally poorly made and cheap. No serious cook would put these anywhere but the trash.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 4, 2019

Cleans easy but coating does not last and not a non-stick pan

By Tashua H., Allentown, PA, Verified Reviewer

Purchased them on April 15th, 2019. We chose the 8" and 10" pack.

I thought these were non-stick but they are not. Everything sticks. HOWEVER, they clean really easy. No need to scrub. BUT the cleaning does scratch. DO NOT use a knife to slice meat in the pan and do not use any metal spoons. There is a scratch from the knife and the metal spoon for stirring is the only explanation I have as to the coating coming off the points inside the pan. I called Copper Chef to take advantage of their "lifetime guarantee" but it is bull crap. To return them and replace them you need to go to TriStar Cares.com, click on products, find pan, go to manual, look up address and how much it costs. Average cost to get a new pan is $9.00. Not much of a warranty.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 25, 2019

Love it but can't use it now

By Debbie B., Georgia, Verified Reviewer

I loved my Copper Chef pan until the handle started getting so hot I couldn't touch it, got burned several times. Then steam started coming out the end of the handle. Don't know what is wrong with it. Please if you can, tell me.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted
Showing 1-11 of 544

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.