Copper Fit

Copper Fit

Overall Rating

2.2

257 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

Copper Fit claims to use the powers of compression and copper to give you pain relief, help you recover faster, and reduce your risk of further health complications. However, the copper fibers might be more promotional hype than help.

Pros

  • Clinical evidence indicates compression clothing can lead to positive health benefits
  • Lower cost than many competitors

Cons

  • Little evidence of copper benefits in apparel
  • Customer reviews show quality concerns
  • Smaller copper percentage than many brands

Customer Reviews

2.2 Stars out of 257 Reviews
5 Star:19% 4 Star:8% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:8% 1 Star:60%
30% Recommend This Brand
Start your review of Copper Fit:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Oct 10, 2017

Caused blisters

By Paul Mirich, Vacaville, CA, Verified Reviewer

I purchased the knee brace from the store where I work. The first few times I used it (maybe 3) everything was fine and I noticed that my soreness was gone. The last time I used it, I didn't notice anything wrong until I got home and got undressed to take a shower. Where the upper band wrapped around the lower part of my thigh, there was a welt that wrapped around my entire leg and numerous blisters in the area. I'm not sure what caused this, but I will not be using this product again.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 21, 2017

Copper Fit socks

By Tim Phillips, Verified Reviewer

I bought the L/XLG size, but there is no bleep "bleeping" way I could get these socks on. I could barely stretch them open enough to get my thumbs out of then. Ten dollars down the drain. I purchased them at Walgreens for $9.98 a pair. The package doesn't have any contact info, i.e. a website or customer service number. Looks like they know it is a bogus product, shame on you.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 28, 2017

Took my pain away in 15 minutes

By Amie Hawks, Colorado, Verified Reviewer

These things are legit! I have myofascial pain syndrome, and I have been dealing with a concussion since May, which has kept me on the couch. Normally my feet throb all the time due to the fascia. 15 minutes after inserting these, my pain seriously started to go away, so I decided to go for a walk. Amazed! My feet are not throbbing. There's almost no pain in my feet nor my calves, which are so tight my trainer uses a PVC pipe to roll them. I've been dealing with this for three years and to suddenly have the pain subside in 15 minutes is nothing short of a miracle as far as I'm concerned. Copper Fit all the way!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 10, 2017

Scam alert!

By Michael Miller, Vero Beach, Florida, Verified Reviewer

Check your bank statement if you purchase from this company. My husband purchased a back brace. Every month since the purchase, they have been taking $24.95 out of our account with the statement reading "WC Value Plus" and "Home Play." Check your bank statements. This is a big scam!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 1, 2017

Products don't last, made very cheap

By Theodore Doulos, New York, NY, Verified Reviewer

I've purchased a few back braces and knee sleeves from Copper Fit. Nothing seems to last. The velcro on the back braces literally lasts a month or two tops. And I called customer service and the lady asked her supervisor if she can reimburse me or sent me another brace, and the supervisor said no. There are cheaper products out there that actually last.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on May 30, 2017

Stay Away

By Robert Biller, Winter, WI, Verified Reviewer

A few hours after applying the copper belt to my bare back I began getting a burning feeling in my chest that felt like I was having a heart attack.

I removed the belt and within two hours was back to normal.

I must be very allergic to something in the belt.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on May 23, 2017

Knee compression causes injury

By Lorenzo Garde, South San Francisco, CA, Verified Reviewer

I bought a pair of Copper Fit Knee Compression Sleeves and wore them in both knees for about six hours. They felt good BUT, as soon as I took them off, I've noticed a severe ring of red irritation on both my thighs above the knee, which were caused by the rubber strip lining on the inside of the sleeve designed to hold the sleeve in place. The following morning, blisters on the irritation showed up.

Dick's at Serramonte Shopping Center in Daly City, CA was an absolute jerk about my complaint even when faced with the evidence.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on May 9, 2017

High quality and comfort

By Sharon Fox, Santa Barbara, CA, Verified Reviewer

I have been using these socks for years. They are super comfortable, and they don't slip down into your shoe. I play tennis in them several times per week. They are like new after a few years of wear. I did buy about 12 pairs so I would never run out of them. My feet never hurt after playing or exercising, and I attribute it all to these wonderful socks.

I would highly recommend them to anyone with any type of foot issue.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on May 7, 2017

The sleeves work

By Gerald Gugerty, Pflugerville, TX, Verified Reviewer

I bought one set of elbow sleeves for my wife. They relieved her pain and allowed her to sleep better.

The first set helped so much we re-ordered the elbow sleeves and ordered the knee and ankle sleeves also.

Definitely a good product.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on May 6, 2017

Love this product

By Sandra J Griffin, Indianapolis, Indiana, Verified Reviewer

I have had fibromyalgia for ten years, sitting and going to bed at night was a nightmare. I would cry out in pain at night, and it would take me some time to get out of bed. My brother gave me a pair of the footies, and I wore them to that night. I was able to sleep all night without pain. I went out and bought the long pair and some more of the footies, but I gave them away because they helped me so much.

Now if only you could make it in a pantyhose and shapewear. I would definitely buy them. I am so grateful to have these. It has been over a week since I first tried them and I don't have any pain. Please consider my suggestion. Thank you, I am able to sleep at night.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 25, 2017

Deceptive company

By Daramz Dee, Verified Reviewer

They have a confusing website that will not indicate the extra pair promised. So, when you update your item to indicate two items, it automatically completes your order for two pairs. This is without clicking a submit button.

Also, you call customer service, and they tell you that you have to wait for three hours to four days for processing to reflect in their system, only to receive debit the next few hours and being told that your order has been shipped. Now your shipping and handling in not refundable and you will have to pay some money to ship it back too.

Everything was designed to make sure they get money out of you.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted
Showing 45-55 of 257

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.