• 110 Customer Reviews
  • 91% Recommend This Service
4.6 out of 5
5 star: 85% 4 star: 6% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 7%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Great service

    • By Michael H,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jul 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a great experience with Coventry Direct. The process was very efficient. My representative was very knowledgeable and professional. We received a quick payout that significantly helped my family.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great service. Constant communication. Thanks Kelley!

    • By Zubin Jhurani,
    • Laredo, Texas,
    • Jul 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When my father was looking for a company to purchase his existing life insurance policy, we decided to contact Coventry Direct. I'm so glad we did! Kelley Rooney, our representative, was AWESOME. From beginning to end, she had constant communication with me, and the utmost professionalism in handling our file. She is great at her craft and very sensitive to the client's needs. She helped my dad get a fair settlement. Thanks Kelley, you're the best! 10/10 stars!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Kelly Rooney is the best!

    Overall Experience:

    Kelley Rooney took ownership of my application on day one and continued to work with me throughout the process and up to and including the fund's transfer.

    If you decide to apply to Coventry Direct, be sure to ask for Kelley. By the time the process was completed, I felt like I had know Kelley for years!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My take on Coventry Direct

    • By Tom,
    • Farmington, Michigan,
    • Jul 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    For me, dealing with Coventry Direct was a great experience. I was treated with respect and felt their representatives (especially Peter Herschon) truly cared about my circumstances. It was a multiple-month period with a unique parameter of being younger than their typical client. Nevertheless, they worked with me all the way and helped me receive a generous compensation for my unneeded life insurance. I would recommend Coventry Direct to anybody, especially Mr. Herschon.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A blessing for many

    • By SallyB,
    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Aug 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I cannot recommend Coventry Direct highly enough. At a point during my husband's terminal illness, we decided to investigate the option of selling one of his insurance policies to help with our current finances. Being a life insurance agent, my husband investigated various companies who perform this service, and we ended up making a deal with Tyson Mayer at Coventry.

    Being that we are local to the headquarters, we chose to meet Tyson and his associates personally. They were very kind, professional and worked hard to give us the best offer possible and, in fact, they made it a point to do so. Once our decision was made, the process was very quick. We signed papers and got our payment within days. Having this money was very comforting to us during a very challenging and emotional time, and working with Tyson and Coventry made a very emotional and regretful situation as best as it could possibly be.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Satisfied

    Overall Experience:

    Having a Term Life Insurance Policy that was due to expire in several years with no cash value my wife and I decided to review our options. We were aware of Coventry as a result of their TV commercials.

    The entire process from start to finish was about six months, at the end of which I received the negotiated price for my policy. Working with Coventry's representative (Tyson Mayer) was always a professional and enjoyable experience. Tyson kept us up to date every step of the way. The many documents requiring signatures were reviewed by two attorneys and discussed with a former insurance/financial planner. All documents and forms were approved with one minor change.

    My wife and I would strongly recommend working with Tyson Mayer to confirm your options.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Wonderful, helpful people

    Overall Experience:

    Our experience with Coventry was excellent from the first phone call until our money appeared in our bank account. KELLY ROONEY was our contact person, and she took care of us as if we were family. She knew our situation and the anxiety we felt over my husband's cancer and an impending move. She called and kept us in the loop as to what was happening, the timeline, and just what to expect. She got things done even though our case was a difficult one dealing with the life insurance company we had. I will certainly tell others where to go when there seems to be no hope. Thank you all at Coventry Direct.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Coventry got the job done!

    • By Lynn Rosen,
    • Phoenix, Arizona,
    • Aug 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I wanted to share my experience with Coventry.com.

    Feeling a bit skeptical after seeing a late night commercial, I looked into it to see what it was about and if it was legit. While I found the company to be a bit unorganized and slow to process and approve my life settlement, my advisor Billy Gu did a really good job. He constantly kept in touch to let me know where it was in the process and contacted me immediately when I got approved.

    Billy even went the extra mile and did a three-way phone call with me to my insurance company when I could not find the original paperwork. This helped alleviate the stress and hassle on my end.

    All in all, because of Billy's expertise it was a good experience. I do advise anybody who's going through this process to read the contract carefully, and then make an educated decision if this is best for you.

    Thank you again Billy Gu!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Full customer satisfaction

    Overall Experience:

    I saw Coventry Direct's ads on TV in early May. I contacted them around May 7, 2017. Mr. Tyson Mayer, Regional Vice President for Coventry, contacted me by phone on May 9, 2017. I received authorization forms on May 9, 2017, and returned them on May 15, 2017.

    Mr. Tyson contacted me May 24th and 31, 2017 to let me know he had received doctors letters and a few offers. I received an acceptable offer for my policy on 6/5/2017. Mr. Mayer mailed out my paperwork to finalize the contract 6/8/2017, and I received them June 9, 2017. I returned the documents June 12, 2017. I got the final forms on June 14, 2017.

    Mr. Mayer called me June 26, 2017, and told me that the policy title had been transferred. My check had been sent by FedEx overnight. I received the check for the policy June 26, 2017.

    During the entire process from the initial contact to the final transaction, I was completely satisfied with Coventry. Mr. Tyson Mayer was always cordial, concerned with my condition, informative, courteous, genuine, and there 24/7. I was always kept current on my status during the process. I have received follow-ups from Mr. Mayer personally. I would highly recommend Coventry to my friends, family, and the general public.

    Sincerely yours,

    Lance M. Shaffer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Cash buy-out of life insurance policy

    Overall Experience:

    My mom, Opal Williams, just turned 90 and her life insurance premiums have become quite a burden. Mom thought her investment was a sound one, but when she turned out to live much longer than she expected, she just couldn't keep coming up with the payments. We contacted Coventry and got to work with Tyson Mayer. He listened to our situation and worked with Mom and me to help us sell the policies for a fair price. It took several months, but Tyson was diligent in his communication with us. Even when he was on vacation, Tyson returned our calls. Tyson negotiated to get us the amount of money Mom was hoping for. Tyson managed our account within our deadline and got Mom her check before the next due date of premiums.

    Since receiving the checks, Mom has been relieved of having to pay premiums and does not have to worry about finding funds if she needs extra care. I really appreciate Tyson treating us with dignity and care throughout this process. Thank you so much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Patience, persistence, and professionalism

    Overall Experience:

    I wish to relate my experiences with Coventry Inc through my relationship and interaction with Mr. Scott Kalbfleisch. I learned about Coventry through an advertisement on TV. On the initial call, Scott explained everything in a logical, sequential, and understandable manner. Throughout the initial portion of medical records and HIPPA release forms, Scott ensured that the forms were sent to me on time and in a manner convenient for me. I have no printer and required paper copies via US Postal service. Scott was always accessible via phone, text, or email, which made the application process a smooth one.

    The second phase of legal documents, notarized forms, and beneficiary transfer forms was a little more involved but not due to any lack of effort by Scott. Rather, sending loose forms meant that a single document was spread out with other forms. Perhaps it was an idiosyncrasy of the Notary Public who wanted to read the document sequentially and completely, not just the notarized page. I recommend that documents be either stapled or put in one of those document holders with clear plastic front and back with a plastic slider to hold together.

    The next phase was the offer phase. I was working with one other company and wanted to be fair and impartial. The other company made a firm offer with a suspense date. I informed Scott that I needed a response from Coventry. There was a delay which exceeded the suspense date, and in absence of a valid competing offer from Coventry, I accepted in writing that offer.

    It is this phase which I believe showcases Scott's superior interpersonal skills. He showed me understanding and patience and respected my desire to be neutral and impartial. When Coventry's offer did come through, he helped me to go back to the first company for an amendment of their offer. It was this delicate balance of persistence and patience which allowed me in good conscience to accept Coventry's offer. Even now Scott is updating me as to the process of the final transfer of funds which he could opt not to do, but it is this attention to detail and follow through which elevates him to a higher plane than his competition.

    I believe Coventry Inc is fortunate to have an individual of such high caliber as part of the team.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Coventry stepped up to quickly purchase my policy prior to expiration

    • By Fred Powers,
    • Pasadena, CA,
    • Aug 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My policy was about to expire when I discovered the possibility of a life settlement program with Coventry. I had only 26 days to complete numerous detailed pages to sell my policy to Coventry, or my 25-year-old policy conversion window would end. My options were to default on converting to a whole life policy from term life at a premium increase that was four times the rate and not affordable for me at the 400% increased rates for a now 70-year-old male, or convert to a life settlement with Coventry.

    Fortunately, my inquiry was received by Scott Kalbfleisch, a very capable associate at Coventry. Scott is a true professional in every way imaginable. He courteously and efficiently assisted me in completing all the forms ON TIME and frequently offered to complete as much of the paperwork as possible. He efficiently negotiated a higher settlement amount on my behalf and checked and rechecked that all the documents were submitted completed within the short time frame and with absolute accuracy.

    Many thanks to Scott Kalbfleisch and his associates at Coventry for completing an extremely complicated life settlement for me and my family.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent experience!

    • By Cindy Rehkamp,
    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Sep 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Tyson Mayer of Coventry walked me through the process of selling a life insurance policy that I no longer needed. What could have been a very confusing and frustrating process was made uncomplicated with Tyson's help every step of the way.

    When I received all the papers to fill out and return, Tyson helped me through what looked to be a very overwhelming process that I didn't think I could even complete. He went through everything, page by page and we got it done.

    In addition, whenever I had a question Tyson would actually answer his phone or call me back within minutes. No pushing buttons and being on hold for long periods of time which can be so frustrating.

    Coventry and Tyson worked very hard for me and helped me through a very difficult time in my life. They paid more than a fair price for my policy, and I am forever grateful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Extremely fast service

    Overall Experience:

    I had the pleasure of working with Tyson Mayer who very quickly reviewed my case and got me a decision right away. I was very satisfied with the offer I got from Coventry. Tyson helped guide me through the process and handled every aspect in a professional way and got me my money even faster than I thought I would get it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Successful policy sale

    • By Stuart Klein,
    • California,
    • Nov 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Coventry completed conversion and purchase of a 20-year term policy that was 16 years old for me today. Chris Collins and Tyson Mayer were very professional and a true pleasure to deal with. The sale went as smooth as could be. I highly recommend this team and got the feeling they were really working for my best interest. While constrained by the reality of the secondary market, these gentlemen got me what I felt was a very good price.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Professionalism with a personal touch

    Overall Experience:

    I am writing this review in spite of the fact that we were unable to complete a transaction (due to details beyond Coventry's control) because I was highly impressed with the perfect blend of professionalism and friendliness projected by the two representatives with whom I interacted, specifically Tyrone Dixon and Ardit Hoxha. To have had such pleasant experiences with both representatives tells me that Coventry is doing something right as it relates to their hiring and training. So sorry we were unable to complete the deal.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The Coventry experience

    • By James L. Hawk,
    • East Tawas, MI,
    • Jan 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    In contacting Coventry, I had no idea what to expect. After the initial interview, I was informed that they would like to continue the process. It was at this time I was introduced to Scott Kalbfleish, my new contact. I was so impressed with Scott from the beginning; his at-ease, personal and professional attitude put me at ease. Although the process was long and sometimes demanding, Scott always made himself available and kept me informed either by phone, email or voice mail, always returning my messages. Now that the process is complete and all parties are satisfied, I can only say good things about Coventry and it was well worth the time.

    Coventry Direct, if you could clone Scott, your company would really be on to something.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Grateful

    • By Judy Gibson,
    • Rancho Cucamonga, CA,
    • Feb 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My husband's life insurance was due to expire, and we paid thousands of dollars to maintain the insurance. My husband mentioned Coventry and that they buy back the life insurance. So I looked into it and met Scott Kalbfleisch, and from start to finish, the whole process went so smooth. I understood it wouldn't be the payout that his life insurance offered, but it would be a nice settlement that would help with his continued in-home nursing and medications.

    Yes, as many of you know or will find out, that if you do outlive your insurance, then Coventry is a way to receive some compensation for all the years of monthly payments. Once my husband's insurance expired we were to receive nothing. So again thank you, Coventry, for all the help through this process.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great to work with!

    • By Elaine Tirri,
    • Ocala, FL,
    • Apr 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Scott Kalbfleisch was so helpful to work with. He’s very patient and understanding to what you're needing to accomplish. He answered all my questions and stayed on top of what needed to be done. I would highly recommend Coventry and Scott Kalbfleisch. You won’t be disappointed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent service

    • By Thea W.,
    • San Benito, TX,
    • Feb 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Coventry and its agents are awesome people to deal with.

    They are extremely professional and very easy to deal with. I was updated in a timely fashion regarding the progress of my submission of my policy. My only regret was that I did not start this process early in the life of the policy. I highly recommend Coventry.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Coventry services

    • By James J.,
    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Mar 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I can't say enough about Coventry and Scott Kalbfleisch. He was very professional and informative about the company and how you help folks like myself turn term insurance (convertible) into cash now and also save a portion of the policy for the beneficiary to take care of expenses at the time of my death.

    Scott was with me the entire process and explained every detail to the fullest so it was an easy transition. Scott is definitely an asset to the company.

    Thanks again Coventry and Scott for taking such good care of me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Sold my Term Life Insurance to Coventry

    • By Phillip W.,
    • Connecticut,
    • Nov 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a 15-year term life insurance policy which was about to expire within 3 months (I'm 57). The premiums to continue it were astronomical. For me to convert it to a whole life policy meant the premium would increase from $1,230/year to $37,000/year (NOT a Typo - $37K). Plus, I had been diagnosed with a terminal illness. The premium increase was out of the question for me to continue the policy, so it was going to simply expire.

    I contacted Coventry and dealt with Scott Kalbfleisch. From day one Scott was a consummate professional. He reviewed my health and policy details meticulously and made me an offer to buy my policy and take over the premiums. Within 6 weeks we completed all paperwork and the cash was directly deposited into my account within 24 hours of being told that all paperwork was finalized.

    I was able to clear all my medical and credit card debt and still have over $100,000 remaining for emergencies.

    I cannot praise Scott enough for keeping me constantly apprised of where we were in the process, and demonstrating the highest degree of professionalism and concern for my well-being. If you are in the difficult situation of facing a terminal illness and have a policy that you'll never see the benefits from, call Coventry and ask to speak to Scott.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Coventry was a great partner

    • By Tobias B.,
    • Kansas,
    • Dec 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just received a check from Coventry that was for a very fair amount to me, and what I hope is a very fair amount for their investors. My transaction took just over a year to complete, not due to any issues with Coventry, but due to the learning process and special circumstances that I had. Coventry's Chris Collins and Tyson Mayer were very informative, very persistent in advocating for me, and most of all very caring during our interactions. I would highly recommend both of these gentlemen.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great service, quick responses

    • By Robert H.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Jan 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Responses were always fast and answered questions. Closing happened very fast as promised. Everything went as we were led to expect. Peter, our rep, was always responsive and clear. The process was intimidating but he walked us through it and we always felt comfortable.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Our experience with Peter Hershon

    • By Reed B.,
    • Lebec, CA,
    • Jan 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My wife and I saw the commercial for Coventry on TV. We had an increase on our premiums for our Life Insurance policy and gave Coventry a call. Everyone we talked to was very helpful.

    Peter Hershon called us and told us everything we needed to do. He walked us through the paperwork. He was always available when we had questions or got back to us as soon as he could.

    Once we sent in all the paperwork and had a phone interview, we received our payment within two weeks.

    We are very happy with our decision to sell our policy to Coventry.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great experience working with Tyson Myer

    • By Stefano M.,
    • Washington DC,
    • Jan 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Tyson has been extremely professional and helpful all along the process. His communication skills are excellent and he is a great asset for Coventry Direct.

    He was helpful every step of the way and kept me up to date explaining the next steps and timelines in a clear way.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent service

    • By Howard W.,
    • Gilford, NH,
    • Jan 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Worked with Tyson Mayer on selling policies twice. Both experiences were excellent. He kept me updated on where things stood, always responded to my inquiries quickly, and explained things in plain English. The process worked just as he said it would, and I would definitely do business with him again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 110

Write a Review for Coventry Direct!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Coventry Direct