Start your review of Curology:
  • 317 Customer Reviews
  • 81% Recommend This Company
4.3 out of 5
5 star: 77% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 14%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Why I like Curology

    • By Belva G.,
    • Texas,
    • Oct 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    With Curology I can get prescription-strength tretinoin without having to visit a provider. I like the emollient properties added to the tretinoin. It has helped keep my skin moist and supple. I also think the price is less expensive than paying for an office call, buying the medication and purchasing a moisturizer and cleanser.

    I am glad that I found Curology and I can't think of any negatives associated with the program or products.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Highly recommend

    • By Michelle O.,
    • Arizona,
    • Sep 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product is amazing and it has been working for me. I have tried mostly everything out there and nothing has helped me. Curology has done things that other products haven't, it controls my breakouts and it gives a nice feel and glow to my skin.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best I’ve ever tried

    • By Jamiw W.,
    • Texas,
    • Sep 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I’ve tried Proactiv, Neutrogena, went to a dermatologist when I was younger, even changed my diet several times. Curology has helped a lot! I love it. I never thought my skin could look so clear.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • They trick you if you want to cancel

    • By Hannah T.,
    • Kentucky,
    • Sep 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used this for about 6 months. I never noticed a difference (good nor bad), so I canceled my subscription. Low and behold, 2 months later I get an email saying I had a shipment on its way! I check my account, and somehow it's changed back to a two-month subscription! This is absolutely criminal, and I'm not just going to sit back and let them take my $40 that I didn't consent to be taken for their awful formula. DO NOT try this unless you feel confident that you'll want it forever, apparently!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • My Curology experience

    • By Miranda M.,
    • Orange County, NY,
    • Sep 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I’ve only been using Curology for about 2 and 1/2 months.The products I use are the face wash, the moisturizer, and the customized Curology cream. I was originally on the fence about these products because I ordered them online but to my surprise they work wonders. I sometimes still forget to wash my face twice a day and my skin still looks fabulous. The Curology plan is super easy to maintain and is even more affordable. I use the moisturizer daily and I have not seen any dry patches on my face. All of the Curology products are practically odorless. My skin has not broken out and the texture has improved! I recommend 100 percent!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • This has helped so much

    • By Sue H.,
    • Southern California,
    • Sep 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I’ve had excellent results from my formula (for signs of aging and skin cancer prevention - a formula with tretinoin), and my provider is very responsive and communicates within a couple of business days. My only negative has nothing to do with the product, just that the company could do a better job of managing expectations, especially in regards to timeline and purging.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not impressed, no changes.

    • By Nikki G.,
    • Colorado,
    • Sep 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My skin has had zero irritation to the formula. However, my skin has also not made any changes since beginning treatment. I am not seeing ANY results after using the system (cleanser/moisturizer/treatment) for months now. My problem areas (chin, jawline, neck) still have continuous bumps and acne - most of which are still large, clustered, and under the skin. Furthermore, it now seems as though I have MORE acne breakouts on my cheeks than I did before beginning treatment: especially small, under the skin lumps and acne on cheek area (which was never a problem-area previously).

    The formula does not seem to be customized to my skin, and I find it unfortunate that there is no request for feedback after the trial period, aside from the generic "no worries that it’s not working, it’ll take 4-6 weeks to see changes, stay with it!" It’s now been 8+ weeks of regular use with no changes in sight.

    My skin is NOT SENSITIVE, my formula needs to be changed and be more potent. I’m dissatisfied with the amount of money spent and the minimal to zero results.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love this!

    • By Elisa G.,
    • Gilbert, AZ,
    • Sep 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love Curology! It had healed both mine and my brother’s faces, and I recommended it to my sister as well! My face has always been an in-and-out with bad acne or clear skin, but Curology has stabled that for me! I RARELY have any breakouts now, and when I do, it’s because I forgot to apply my cream a night ago XD. Super happy with Curology! It really works! Thanks, Curology!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I should have been fine with what I had...

    • By Rebecca B.,
    • Appleton, WI,
    • Sep 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    In June of 2019, I decided to take a leap of faith and join Curology. My acne journey began when I was only 9 years old. I had tried prescription medications for my acne including Isotetroin, Benzoyl Proxide, Retinoids, Salicylic acid, Azelaic acid, and Antibiotic medications. I saw some results from these treatments but nothing to rave about. My acne was still taking over my life and I was running out of time before the damage was irreversible. By my junior year of high school, I had huge purple cysts on my chin and cheeks, deeply scared tissue from years of squeezing and scooping, and pores that were large and in charge. So, I was hopeful after seeing ad after ad about all the people, just like me, who were being bullied by their acne. I had friends who had skin even worse than mine who swore by Curology.

    Before I started using Curology, I used Apple Cider Vinegar twice a day while cleansing and moisturizing with Drunk Elephant products. To be completely honest, it worked SUPER well for my skin. For the first time in forever, my skin was glowing, my pores were smaller, my forehead wasn’t a greasy mess, and I could wear a little makeup once and a while without breaking out for 3 weeks after. I regret quitting this regimen for Curology. I still have acne, obviously. I still had pimples and pretty crappy skin compared to 90% of the population. So, I decided to keep the good cards rolling and make my skin even BETTER with Curology. So, with this mindset, I took the short quiz about my skin and I took a few photos. About a day or two later, I was set up with a provider and had personally curated medication on its way to my front door. I was SO excited.

    When my Curology package finally came, I was eager to start. I began by using the cleanser and moisturizer 3 times a day and the actual medication every other night. I was told by my provider, who was absolutely lovely and very kind and I do not blame her at ALL for my poor experience, that my skin was in pretty rough shape. She pointed out my damaged pores and hyperpigmentation. She also noted that I could see major benefits with Curology, but I may want to look into starting Accutane (the strongest acne treatment, like, ever...basically it’s the only "cure" for acne and it’s really hard to get your paws on...it’s expensive and extremely hard on the immune system, but it’s the only thing that will re-set your skin). This was something that I was already thinking about and trying to avoid having to do. I don’t have $600+ laying around to pay for Accutane. So, I knew that realistically, there was a chance that this may not work and that Curology may not be for me.

    After a week of using my cream every other night, my skin got to a point that was so alarming and horrifying...I had never seen my skin that bad. I was reassured that this was completely normal and that my skin was "purging." Basically, that’s when skin pushes out all the dead stuff that’s stuffed in its pores so that it can fully absorb the good stuff that’s being introduced. I was told that it was to last 3-8 weeks. So, week after week, I was desperately hoping that my skin would finally stop trying to kill itself. After 7 weeks of this same heartbreak, I was starting to wonder if this was the purging or if the medication just wasn’t working. By week 10, I had 5 deeply rooted pimples that were so painful and tender I couldn’t sleep on my side or stomach because it was so painful for my face to even rest on a pillow. They would be deep red and purple as they just sat and stewed under my skin, full of rage and pressure. I was completely screwed. My skin was PISSED.

    So, after 3 mental breakdowns and countless 2-hour-shower-crying sessions, I decided to stop using Curology. I threw away the medication cream and started using my original Drunk Elephant and Apple Cider Vinegar routine and within - I’m not exaggerating - 5 days, my skin was totally calmed down and giving me some hope. Overall, I think Curology is a wonderful brand and has some really talented and skilled employees, but it’s not for people like me, who have stubborn, deep, and aged acne. I would recommend it to an 8th grader who’s battling their first hormonal breakout, which is totally okay and still just as sucky as my acne. I think that it’s meant for people who have pretty surface level acne- maybe a lot of black and white heads and just some pesky pimples after wearing makeup for a few hours. I wouldn’t recommend it for people who have borderline cystic-acne or premature adult acne. My acne is probably a 7 or an 8. I would recommend Curology to someone who is at a 4 or a 5. It’s a great brand with a lot of really inspiring and touching success stories, but I just wanted to make a point that it’s not really meant for serious acne.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 9, 2019

      Company Response from Curology Inc.

      Hi Rebecca!

      I am so sorry to hear about your experience. While Curology does work for many, I realize it might not be right for every person.

      Glad to hear that you have found a treatment working for your skin - wishing you all the best on your journey!


  • Curology profiling

    • By Taylor H.,
    • Colonial Beach, VA,
    • Sep 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Absolutely amazing product, the dermatologist providers matched to you are always helpful and very knowledgeable. They always look for your best interests and concerns. They are willing to reevaluate your fomula even if you have concerns after your first 6 weeks. Thank you so much for giving society a new improved step towards clearer skin!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • AMAZING on my acne-prone, sensitive skin

    • By Jessie S.,
    • Florida,
    • Sep 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I HIGHLY recommend Curology, I have seen such an amazing improvement in my acne-prone, sensitive skin with the combination of active ingredients the Curology dermatologist has recommended and provided for me. I am 30 years old, have had acne for over 15 years, and have tried many other treatments including in-office dermatology appointments, oral prescriptions, multiple prescription creams, all the over the counter creams, as well as a couple of the other delivery skin care systems, all resulting in no change or increase in acne with lots of skin irritation. Curology has been the only one to give me the results I want...clear, healthy-looking skin. The only reason I'm giving a 9/10 instead of a 10/10 is because the amount of moisturizer and face wash given in each delivery is not equivalent to the amount of treatment. Meaning I run out of the moisturizer and face wash prior to running out of the treatment and have been using my own moisturizer and face wash until my next delivery. I will continue to use Curology and recommend this system to anyone needing personal skincare for any reason.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 317

Write a Review for Curology!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Curology