85 Consumer Reviews for DailyBurn - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 26 4 star: 15 3 star: 4 2 star: 4 1 star:  36
Bottom Line: 53% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 85
Sort reviews by:

  • 12 out 55 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Fort Wayne, IN,
    • Jul 1, 2015

    I can't speak to the effectiveness of the actual workouts because I signed up for it and promptly forgot about it. I am very active and love to exercise. I just never got into DailyBurn. However, I think a company screams scam when you enter your credit card information and never hear from them again. I had a subscription for three months and never got a single email from them. If they were really interested in keeping me fit, wouldn't they be emailing me and reminding me to work out and fulfill my fitness goals? Once I canceled, the emails started to stream in asking me to return and asked me to work out with them. I was so turned off at that point. I would never recommend it to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 20, 2015

      Jeremy,

      I call nonsense on this review, I have been a member of DailyBurn for about 1.5 years. I have lost about 20lbs. That is with not the greatest diet, and not consistently working at it. However those are my own faults. When I have applied what they teach I see amazing results, and I have found the customer service to be awesome, and responsive. No they do no babysit you and they do not constantly follow up with you but if you are looking for a platform that gives you a nice variety of routines, and that is effective, this is a great platform.

    • Aug 30, 2015

      Jennifer,

      I agree this comment is a joke. It's not their fault you were not motivated enough to lose the weight. It isn't a site to babysit you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Terrible

    • Leavenworth, KS,
    • Jul 25, 2015

    I canceled before my free trial was up yet they continue to charge me. I had to close my account and I wasn't able talk to a live person at DailyBurn. I hate it and wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 21, 2015

      Tamara , Manager, Customer Support

      Hi Tiffany! We apologize for the trouble. Send support@dailyburn.com a note if you haven't yet and we'll look into this for you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Thieves

    • New Jersey,
    • Aug 4, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for the free trial and decided it was not for me. I had just missed my deadline so I canceled the account as soon as I could after that. Despite this, the charges still continued to appear on my credit card. I tried to call the DailyBurn, but their phone number recording tells you that you can only be serviced via their website. I called my credit card company twice to dispute the bogus charges, the second time requesting a new credit card number change to stop this. Daily Burn apparently found a way to bill to the new credit card number. This time my credit card activated a suppression code to prevent any further activity. This is a highly honed scam. Do not do business with them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (6)
    View all 6 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 9, 2015

      Scott,

      Seriously? You missed your deadline and they charged you like you knew they would. What a joke. You had 30 days to cancel. You sound like a brat that never had any responsibility.

    • Aug 17, 2015

      cmi113

      Scott: grow up and learn how to READ. Plenty of others have had the same issue. Daily Burn refuses to let you cancel which is called fraud. Far from a brat, educated professional who refuses to be ripped off. Credit card company sided with me.

    • Aug 18, 2015

      Jennifer

      I hardly think that a billing issue constitutes the label of "scam". They do have great workout videos & access to additional nutritional info for a pretty low subscription cost. Maybe an internet based workout program was not for you & clearly from other reviews, the company needs to work on their billing practices but it is a legitimate offering at a fair price. Not a "scam".

    • Aug 21, 2015

      Tamara , Manager, Customer Support

      Hi Carolyn! So sorry to hear. It looks like you haven't yet reached out to our support team. Send us a note and we can look into your account and take care of you right away. support@dailyburn.com

    • Aug 25, 2015

      A,

      I need the customer service number.

    • Aug 28, 2015

      Tamara , Manager, Customer Support

      I'm sorry to say we do not have a customer service phone line but are very happy to help you via email at support@dailyburn.com

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    • Illinois,
    • Aug 13, 2015

    DailyBurn has been taking money out of my account even after I canceled my account with them the first day I signed up.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 24, 2015

      Margaret Candice

      I'm sorry, it's a rip off, but you'd recommend it to a friend?

    • Aug 28, 2015

      Tamara , Manager, Customer Support

      Hi Vicki, after looking through our records, I see that I took care of your request earlier this month. It looks like you had paused your subscription for future renewal (which is why you were charged when your account renewed), but we were able to work with you in providing you with a full refund for the unused account.

    • Sep 7, 2015

      Robbyn Moore

      I am being charged monthly and I want to cancel my membership but there is no way to do that on my account page. I have tried everything and cancellation is not an option!! Help!

    • Sep 15, 2015

      Tamara , Manager, Customer Support

      Hi Robbyn, have you emailed our support team yet? Send them a note (support@dailyburn.com) so that they can assist!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 20 people found this review helpful

    False advertising

    • Arizona,
    • Aug 17, 2015

    I find it hilarious and a little disheartening that they use a picture of Jennifer Stone in one women's testimony claiming it to be her. If this is the lengths they are willing to go, then I highly doubt they work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 8, 2015

      Tamara , Manager, Customer Support

      Hi Shilo, did you sign up for a 30-day trial to try out DailyBurn yet? If you haven't, you can try us out for free and let us know what you think of our workouts.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Dissatisfied

    • GA,
    • Aug 31, 2015

    Let me start by saying the workouts are good, but they misinform you about cost. I signed up for the free 30-day trial and forgot to cancel and they say it costs $12.95 a month but I was charged $52 dollars. I would not recommend this service, you can get the same information in a men's health magazine.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 3, 2015

      Tamara , Manager, Customer Support

      Hi Paul! While our Monthly Standard plan is $12.95, it sounds like you had opted into the full DailyBurn experience which includes 1:1 coaching. We'll be able to help you out if you haven't already reached out to us: support@dailyburn.com

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Total scam

    After signing up for a 30 day trial, I decided not to continue with Daily Burn. I canceled my subscription and received an email from the company explaining that my subscription was canceled. However, my subscription reactivated on it's own and without my knowledge. I was changed 30/month for 5 months before I realized it. So, I gave $180 to Daily Burn and received absolutely nothing in return. I couldn't even call the company to talk to someone about this because they have no customer service whatsoever. It's literally impossible to speak to someone from Daily Burn. I feel totally taken advantage of and would highly recommend that you NEVER sign up for them and give them your credit card information. It's a shady organization that definitely cannot be trusted.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 8, 2015

      Tamara , Manager, Customer Support

      Hi Kimberly! Our posted number points you to email support@dailyburn.com. Were you able to send us a note to look into your account yet?

    • Sep 13, 2015

      Mariah,

      It's such a scam. I tried to cancel and they charged me $54!

    • Sep 16, 2015

      Tamara , Manager, Customer Support

      Hi Mariah,

      It sounds like you opted into the DailyBurn full-experience during your trial (which includes 1:1 coaching) but we can help downgrade and refund you if you email us at support@dailyburn.com.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Daily Scam

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Oct 7, 2015

    Like other reviewers, I cancelled my subscription and continued to be billed. This is an unethical business practice.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 7, 2015

      Tamara , Manager, Customer Support

      Hi Ken. So sorry to hear! Would you mind forwarding your email cancellation confirmation to support@dailyburn.com? They will be able to refund your account dating back to the original time of cancellation.

    • Oct 10, 2015

      Stacey,

      To Daily Burn,

      I have actually tried to reactivate my account with several different credit cards on several different computers and it says it does not recognize my account, etc. I then attempted to create a new account and same result. My credit is in good standing and I use these credit cards everyday, at other sites and places of business, so your company is the problem.

      I have contacted you on several occasions and there is no help. No one likes to deal with a company they can't call. I can't imagine how much return business and new business you are losing because of this obvious glitch in your system.

      What a shame. I liked your website and your business, but no on will use if it is this hard!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Terrible, Unethical Company

    As with many other reviewers, I canceled my subscription in April and continued to be charged. I emailed the company (what business doesn't have a phone line?) and they responded by saying that she saw that I had canceled in April, and that they showed no record of having billed me. She went on to say that it must be that I had another account open with the same billing, and must have forgotten to cancel that one as well.

    First, they're talking my money, and now they're implying that this is my error! I sent a screen shot of my bank statement showing that I was still being billed, and have yet to hear back. I will not let this go. I don't have the extra money to forget this problem, which is why I canceled in the first place! Terrible business on past with that sham company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 22, 2015

      Tamara , Manager, Customer Support

      Hi Nicole, to follow up, I see that our team found the unused/duplicate account you had set up under a different email and that they have refunded you in full. Let support@dailyburn.com know if you should need anything else.

    • Jan 3, 2016

      Valencia Williams

      I seriously don't understaffed why a lot if people have had so many billing issues. It's not difficult to cancel service with DailyBurn. I've done it several times over the years, with no issues. People will always complain about billing issues to discredit a company, even if the issue was theirs to began with. DailyBurn clearly tells you to cancel at any time and if you forget, or just don't, you want them to move mountains to get you a refund. Welcome to being an adult and it doesn't work like that. As for the workouts, I love them! They are intense when I want them to be. They are always adding new workouts.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Canceled the plan online

    • Arizona,
    • Oct 22, 2015

    DailyBurn is good until you use the service. It is a great way to exercise but when it comes to cancellation, it doesn't cancel on the first request. I had to call them and was advised it was on hold but now they are are cancelling it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (5)
    View all 5 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 22, 2015

      Tamara , Manager, Customer Support

      Hi Caridad, so sorry to hear. We don't have a phone line, so I'm unsure of who you had spoken with about your account. Either way, please send support@dailyburn.com a note to make doubly sure that you account has been cancelled.

    • Oct 31, 2015

      Cabrina Trim,

      I want them to cancel what this is. They have been taking my money off my card without permission. I would like for to stop payment through this DailyBurn. Cancel please. I am going to have to get my lawyer to deal with this matter. I never signed up for DailyBurn. I want my money back that they keep taking from me. I am so pissed that there's no number to contact.

    • Dec 29, 2015

      Sharon,

      I subscribed to Daily Burn, but when I cancelled they continued to charge my account. There is no way to reach them by phone. Do not use this service. I am going through too much hassle to get the charges to stop. What a pain!

    • Jan 18, 2016

      Ang,

      Im shocked by the bad reviews here. I have been with Dailyburn three months now. I've never been wrongly charged, but then I like to keep track of my accounts to be sure they are in order. I do the live classes daily on Roku and with the aid of the awesome community on Facebook I've had awesome success! Its like you have people holding you accountable to show up and work hard. I've tried DVDs and other things but I really lack motivation. For me Dailyburn really filled that need.

    • Jan 29, 2016

      Sandra,

      I am in the free trial period and I will most likely continue I do the 365 every day, but the workouts you have designed for me are all stretching. I have an hour plus a day to work out and am intermediate to advanced. So please change my daily routine. I don't mind the stretching but I'd like to be challenged. Please fix and let me know this has been done. Thank you, Sandra.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 55 out 70 people found this review helpful

    Billed even though canceled

    • Austin, TX,
    • Dec 21, 2015

    I signed up and canceled the exact same day because it didn't have what I was looking for. Yet today I was still billed for my membership. When I log into the website it shows my membership is not active. Sent an email and waiting to hear back. Will be filing a charge back with my credit card as soon as it shows it is completed. NOT a good business practice, wish I read the reviews of the issues before I signed up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 85

Write a Review for DailyBurn!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review