Read 24 Defender Razor Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 17 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  3
Bottom Line: 71% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 24
Sort reviews by:

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    A welcome surprise for only $5

    I joined HighYa just so I could write a review about this amazing razor.

    So I got my Defender Razor in the mail today and figured I'd try it out right away since I really wanted to see how it worked. I really felt that a 3-blade razor for $5 was no way going to give me any sort of a good shave, but I lathered up to try it out. I can honestly say I'm extremely impressed! The razor shaved me very smoothly and I didn't have to keep going over the same spot over and over. I was done shaving in no time. It's like my shaving time was cut in half.

    Not one time did my razor clog up and it was super easy to clean. I'm definitely sold on this product. There is a couple of issues I wanted to point out though. The suction cup is kind of a bad idea for anyone that's had experience with suction cups before. They will eventually unhinged themselves and fall. The razor does feel pretty good in your hand, but it's kind of a mediocre quality. The razor cover is also kind of thin and weak.

    However the minuses do not outweigh the pluses with this razor. Excellent shave, doesn't clog up, and cuts your shaving time in half, plus the cost is very low. I'm sold on it. I will be ordering more blades here in the near future. Good job Defender! I will be throwing away my 5-blade and 6-blade razors away.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Best I've tried!

    • Carmi, Illinois,
    • Mar 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had my DEFENDER single blade for a month or a little more and I really love these blades and handle. After not shaving 3-5 days, as usual, these things cut through the stubble like a hot knife through butter. No joke! It takes fewer strokes too, so that helps my face not get irritated. Also, you'll be done shaving a lot quicker.

    I honestly love these and will use these for as long as the company is in business! I am a genuine customer, and my review is no BS.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Solid razor

    Everyone's needs vary, so as they say in the shaving world, "YMMV" (your mileage may vary,) but the developers did quite a lot right in my opinion.

    1. The head flexes like a pivot head but with enough give to not force you to press too hard and cut yourself.
    2. The triple blade design is plenty; 4-6 blades is expensive overkill.
    3. The blades are spaced enough to prevent ingrown hairs. Essentially, you get a multiple pass shave (unlike a single blade, which requires re-lathering and is time-consuming) but in one sweep because the blades have space in between.
    4. The blades are plenty sharp and last a while. They also don't cost an arm and a leg.

    The result for me is an easier shave with a good result.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Defender Razor

    • Cheyenne, WY,
    • Mar 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received my new Defender Razor last night. I was very excited to try it. I had not shaved my head since the day I ordered it. I got into the shower last night for a long daunting task of shaving off a week's worth of hair (normally it takes close to 45 minutes). I was in and out of the shower right at 25 minutes.

    This new razor just gave me the perfect smooth cut that I was hoping for. No burn, no clogging, and no special products needed. Just a smooth head was all that was left.

    I really enjoyed using this razor and can't wait to use it again. I would recommend this razor to anyone that likes a close head shave.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Great shave

    • Kansas,
    • Dec 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am very impressed and have purchased many as gifts. I started out using this for my face and was so impressed that I use it for my head as well. It's almost effortless to get a close shave. The quality of the handle and blades is impressive. It seems that they definitely did their homework. I've tried all the other mail order companies and won't go back.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Maybe because I'm a woman...

    • Texas,
    • Dec 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had high hopes for this razor. I get razor burn often so the ads made me think this was the one for me. Maybe it's because I'm using it on my legs, bikini area and underarms instead of my head and face but I was not pleased. I still got razor burn but I didn't even feel like a got a "close shave," and the days between shaves are fewer. While using it, I almost can't feel the moisture strips. It feels like I'm just dragging hard plastic over my skin. I felt less irritation and a closer shave with my knock-off women's Venus. However, I will say the Defender Razor did pivot very nicely around my knees which my other razors don't do well. But for the overall experience, I'll be going back to my knock-offs.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Great shave

    I have been using a 5 blade razor that I have been fairly happy with. However, shaving my head with so many blades tends to give me razor burns if I shave too often. Defender razors have changed that with the unique design.

    I get a very close shave, no razor burns and no cuts at all. The blades do rinse out easily and seem to last a long time. I have been a member of Dollar Shave Club and Harry's. I definitely like Defender the best. BTY, I use the sensitive blade.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Decent Razor

    • Nov 23, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This blade did get the job done, but I had some thoughts:

    Pros

    • Blades are affordable, even without the membership
    • Blade is wider
    • It's a very comfortable shave, very little friction, love the independent suspension

    Cons

    • The depth is too shallow, so you really need to work to get a good shave
    • If you do work, to get depth, you WILL cut yourself
    • With mine, it did keep clogging up. Requires a bit of rinsing to get it ready to use again
    • Took a bit of experimenting to change blades out

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Great razor!

    • Easton, MA,
    • Nov 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got my new razor yesterday and used it right away.

    I must say my first impression was that it was kind of lightweight.

    I found that to be a total pleasure, and shaving with the Defender was very smooth and easy. The blades did not grab or pull, and it was very easy to clean. I highly recommend this razor above the five-bladed, much-advertised one that I had been using.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Instant Razor Burn

    • Arizona,
    • Oct 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received this razor in the mail yesterday and decided to try it out last night. After only three pulls across my face, I noticed immediate razor burn areas and my face felt like it had been sliced into tiny little wafers. I will be returning this horrible product for a refund and I suggest every man stay away from the Defender. It should be renamed "The Mauler". It is cheaply made and the blades are too thin (in depth) to cut actual facial hair.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Believe the ad

    • Boca Raton, FL ,
    • Oct 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I watched the ad and it made complete sense. It's not often when the claim matches the experience, and I must say I am very excited about this product now. I spend a fortune on brand new blades, as I often do not use them twice. Whether it is because my wife shaves her legs with them before I use them again, or I just like the concept of a "brand new" blade. However, due to the ability to clean this blade so thoroughly, I can see myself using each cartridge several times.

    Happy Face.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 24

Write a Review for Defender Razor!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review