Read 32 DermaSuction Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 3 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  26
Bottom Line: 13% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 32
Sort reviews by:

  • 19 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Johnstown, PA,
    • Jan 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought it at Rite Aid for Christmas and it doesn't work. I called the number and they couldn't give me a refund. I'm calling BBB and Attorney General's office to report it. They told me to take it back to the store if I want my money back. They will send me another one if I pay the shipping fee and the only way to get a refund is if I bought it through them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Really works!

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jan 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I use it daily at night after a hot shower and it gets out some of my "gunk." My face is red after but it hasn’t bruised like some people complain. I use only the oval tool (comes with four total) at the highest setting and I never stop moving it around my chin, nose, and between my eyebrows. I’m pretty sure it prevents acne too, but I don’t get too many breakouts to know either way. I do see that in the morning when I put on my face lotion that I don’t have the black head bumpiness that I used too. It won’t let me upload pics, but I will try to on Amazon. I didn’t give it a five-star review because I feel like it could suck harder and I wish it was easier to clean. I’m 31 and got one for my teenage sister.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    DermaSuction sucked the money right out of my pocket.

    • Wisconsin,
    • Jan 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    If it would let me, I'd rate it a zero, but it won't.

    I bought two DermaSuctions, one for my boyfriend who has ance, and one for myself (I have no acne to minimal acne). It came with all for exchangeable suctions heads, a plug-in charger, and a travel case.

    We used it for one week, didn't really notice anything, wasn't sucking up anything off our face; none of those suction heads were dirty.

    We tried it for another week. I didn't see anything in my section heads, but my boyfriend did, just a little bit of grease from the face, nowhere near what they show on TV.

    I gave up on using it, but my boyfriend continued to use it for one more week, then he stopped using it once the suction cup made an imprint on his face. The mark remains there to this day.

    What a waste of money! A great way to leave hicky looking circle though!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    My face got bruises

    • Ewa Beach, HI,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The areas where my blackheads were became bumpy and bruised. I was so terrified, and it stayed on my face for seven days. It looks like I had big mosquito bites on my face! OMG! This is not what the product is for.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 37 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Bruises, bruises everywhere!

    • Oklahoma,
    • Dec 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this at my local drug store and was excited to use it. That excitement was short lived. I decided to use it after my morning shower before work. Bad mistake! It didn't pull anything out of my face. However, it did pull all my freaking blood to the surface of my skin and bruise me galore! And yes, for the few commenting on reviews, I followed the instructions. Makeup didn't even come close to covering up the bruises either. Do not buy this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Works great - but don't leave it in one spot too long

    • Algonquin, IL,
    • Nov 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My parents bought this for me on a whim because I was complaining about blackheads. At first, I was highly skeptical as the DermaSuction seems super gimmicky, but it totally works! The first time I used it was in the middle of the day without anything done to my skin beforehand. The instructions say to be careful and not leave it in one spot for too long, but I thought "what's the worst that can happen" and jumped right into it. I used the highest suction, left it in place for a few seconds, and went over the same areas multiple times (like the box said NOT to do...) and ended up with hickeys on my face. Bad times.

    After a few days, the bruising from my stupidity was gone, and I decided to try it again. After taking a hot shower to open up my pores, I followed the instructions (not leaving it in one spot longer than 1-2 seconds) and got quite a bit of nasty sebaceous oil and gunk out of my skin! It did leave my skin slightly red for about 10 minutes following the suction, but that went away and my skin was back to normal.

    It does take a few uses until you get noticeable results, but as long as you follow the instructions it actually works!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Does pull out yuck, but bruises

    • Yukon, OK,
    • Nov 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product has amazing suction...it pulled out so much stuff. My skin felt incredibly smooth. But this morning, my face was bruised...on my cheeks. My nose, forehead, and chin were clear, but my cheeks look really bad. There are lines of bruises where I ran the machine over my face. It looks like I fell on a grill, face first.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 30 out 32 people found this review helpful

    It’s terrible

    • Leburn, KY,
    • Nov 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product I bought today made huge bruises all over my face and places all over my jaws. It looks terrible and I will never buy anything else from them. It did not remove blackheads like it said. I barely put it to my face and it bruised my whole face and made awful places on me from hardly using it. I would not recommend this to anyone because it can cause severe pain and make your face hurt bad afterward.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    • Henrietta, TX,
    • Oct 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this alleged product August 10, 2018, through the TV ad. To date (October 9, 2018), I have not received the product. Of course, there is no one to call to inquire about it. You are just left hanging. The internet has become nothing but a scam for products that you will NEVER receive. What a joke!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Love it

    I bought mine at Walmart. And I love it, it works great. The picture on here is not what the actually DermaSuction looks like, it has a big silver button with two speeds. Sounds like most people here bought the knockoff of it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 29 people found this review helpful

    It works for me

    • Arizona,
    • Oct 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used the DermaSuction for a couple of weeks now. I use it on the high setting with the exfoliant tip first and follow up with the small hole tip also on the high setting. My skin feels so soft and smooth. I never felt as if I could use enough scrub or masks to get this result. This product has done it for me. My face is as smooth as it is when I leave the esthetician's facial.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 32

Write a Review for DermaSuction!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review