DermaSuction Reviews

DermaSuction

Overall Rating

1.5

42 Customer Reviews

Summary

The DermaSuction is a device that claims to help you remove dirt and other impurities from the skin. Learn more about this product from customer reviews.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.5 Stars out of 42 Reviews
5 Star:4% 4 Star:9% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:83%
12% Recommend This Product
Start your review of DermaSuction:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Nov 11, 2018

Does pull out yuck, but bruises

By Diane M., Yukon, OK, Verified Reviewer

This product has amazing suction...it pulled out so much stuff. My skin felt incredibly smooth. But this morning, my face was bruised...on my cheeks. My nose, forehead, and chin were clear, but my cheeks look really bad. There are lines of bruises where I ran the machine over my face. It looks like I fell on a grill, face first.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 27 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 1, 2018

It’s terrible

By Stephanie M., Leburn, KY, Verified Reviewer

This product I bought today made huge bruises all over my face and places all over my jaws. It looks terrible and I will never buy anything else from them. It did not remove blackheads like it said. I barely put it to my face and it bruised my whole face and made awful places on me from hardly using it. I would not recommend this to anyone because it can cause severe pain and make your face hurt bad afterward.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 32 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 11, 2018

Rip off

By Carl Z., Henrietta, TX, Verified Reviewer

I purchased this alleged product August 10, 2018, through the TV ad. To date (October 9, 2018), I have not received the product. Of course, there is no one to call to inquire about it. You are just left hanging. The internet has become nothing but a scam for products that you will NEVER receive. What a joke!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 29 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 10, 2018

Love it

By Jessica S., Verified Reviewer

I bought mine at Walmart. And I love it, it works great. The picture on here is not what the actually DermaSuction looks like, it has a big silver button with two speeds. Sounds like most people here bought the knockoff of it.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 4, 2018

It works for me

By Michelle W., Arizona, Verified Reviewer

I have used the DermaSuction for a couple of weeks now. I use it on the high setting with the exfoliant tip first and follow up with the small hole tip also on the high setting. My skin feels so soft and smooth. I never felt as if I could use enough scrub or masks to get this result. This product has done it for me. My face is as smooth as it is when I leave the esthetician's facial.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 3, 2018

DermaSuction website

By Tamra D., Kentucky, Verified Reviewer

When I ordered from the website, unknown to me, it sent me to Shopify, so when I called DermaSuction to find out why I haven't received my order, they couldn't find it. And they were very condescending, saying "Ma'am, we don't share our customers' info," and they danced all the way around my question. So if you go to order, beware, it will let someone else get your info and money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 32 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 2, 2018

False advertising

By Catherine B., California, Verified Reviewer

I bought two of these. I got one for myself since, I was buying one for my child. My child has acne and even with the whiteheads that are ready to burst on his face, all this product did was leave a permanent circle on his cheek. It's never popped a pimple. So, I asked to return it. It's going to cost me the same to ship it as my purchase. You have tone get insurance and pay for your own shipping. So, what's the point of returning them? It's a scam! It doesn't work! Their instructions for returns are in tiny little letters at the bottom of its page. This is a very disappointing product! Save yourself the money!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 40 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 25, 2018

Don't waste your money

By Kathy C., Costa Mesa, CA, Verified Reviewer

I received the product, tried it and it left my skin purple, bright red, definitely black and blue. Don't waste your money, go to a professional to take care of your skin needs. I am too ashamed to go outside. YES, I tried to cover it up with makeup, but the skin is so damaged that is shows through. Again, don't buy it, go to a professional. I would like to get my money back somehow.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 38 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 17, 2018

DermaSuction

By Mark S., Van Nuys, CA, Verified Reviewer

This is such a waste of money. I was so excited to get mine, as soon as it came in the mail I had to try it.

A total waste of money!

And when I tried to return it, I got the runaround. This is the WORST product I’ve ever used!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 44 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 12, 2018

Please, if you love yourself DO NOT buy this!

By B F., Illinois, Verified Reviewer

I bought this product at our local drugstore yesterday morning and was very excited when I got home because I thought that at long last, I would be able to get rid of my blackheads on my face, especially around the nose area. I even forgot to buy two AA batteries which were not included in the box. And today after I cleansed my skin to prepare for my self-treatment, I used DermaSuction for the first time. But alas! I was horrified of myself 3-5 minutes later when I looked in the mirror after doing my own self-treatment. My pretty face was left with 14 deep red to very dark maroon bruises and hickeys! I don’t know what to do with my face right now because my skin feels so sore with lots of dark reddish brown blotches or hickeys that look so awful and so embarrassing that I don’t think I’d go to work tonight with this kind of skin condition! I just hope that these would go away so soon after I wake up tonight and also hoping that I could cover these new kind of skin blemishes with a concealer.

I am taking photographs of my face as proof of damages left on my skin.

I am returning this product where I bought it. If these blemishes don’t go away in a couple of days, I will sue the company who manufactured this product for damages to my skin and false advertising! This is so terrible and totally unacceptable, OMG!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 67 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 8, 2018

Bruises your face

By Kimberly W., Midway, KY, Verified Reviewer

My 17-year-old daughter who has beautiful skin with an occasional blemish was excited to use this. She read that it helps remove dead skin and prevent blemishes. She used it one time. It left red round bruises all over her face. It looks terrible and she said it is painful. Do not buy this product! When I called customer service before buying it, they told me it was manufactured in the US. It is not. The box clearly says made in China. This company is dishonest and their product is not gentle.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 63 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 7, 2018

Junk, my vac would do better

By Mark P., Tennessee, Verified Reviewer

It doesn't work, a waste of money. It took forever to get here and if you leave it there too long you get a hickey, lol. Don't buy. I tried it and my kids tried it and they got soft skin, and all it did is leave sick lines.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 46 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 2, 2018

Seriously!

By Jessica J., Kentucky, Verified Reviewer

I bought this hoping to rid of my blackheads my husband always seems to find. I did what was instructed and even on the lowest setting, my face looks like someone beat me. My face is now very tender to touch, and makeup is not covering it completely. I would highly reconsider unless you have blackheads on your back and you don't care to hurt. I had to rate, but zero stars is what I'd really rate.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 56 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 2, 2018

DermaSuction no

By Diane L., Minnesota, Verified Reviewer

DO NOT order this! It's awful. It doesn't suck anything. It hardly has any suction at all. I was so looking forward to receiving this product and I am extremely disappointed! For the price you pay, you'd think it would do something, but nope. It looks like a good quality piece, but with hardly any suction it's worthless. And I ordered two. But if I return it, I have to pay the postage and go through the trouble of wrapping it and taking them to the post office. How SAD that this company will get their sales and be able to boast about them because it's hardly worth it to go through all that to return it. Yes...I was SCAMMED, in my opinion. Keep your hard-earned money; this is NOT worth it!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 53 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 17, 2018

Worthless! Do not buy this!

By Dawn B., Littleton, CO, Verified Reviewer

First of all, from the time I ordered the product it took over three weeks to receive. I fully read the instructions before using. I opened my pores before using. I never went over the same area twice. It didn't pull anything out of my skin really at all, yet it left red splotches all over with bruising, especially on my chin! This is embarrassing and totally misleading. They are making a ton of money for a crappy cheap product! All I can say is, what a shame and do not buy this!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 135 People Have Voted
Showing 28-42 of 42

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.