Start your review of DietBet:
  • 20 Customer Reviews
  • 30% Recommend This Company
2.4 out of 5
5 star: 25% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 20% 1 star: 50%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Great motivation to lose weight, won a good bit of money

    • By Kat,
    • New York,
    • Feb 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have played about four 6-month games and a couple of one-month games. I have won some, and I have lost some. I have seen some people complain that they were taken for their money, but I think it boils down to understanding the rules.

    There are verified weigh-ins and you can also submit unverified weigh-ins. In order to win, you HAVE to have verified (including two pictures) weigh-in submitted to them AND verified by them within a 48-hour window. It's up to the players to make sure they are done properly within the allotted time frame (which is announce an entire month ahead of time). The percentage of winners is usually around 50% in the games I've played, so I win back 1.5 times the money I put in after DietBet's cut.

    My player number 408843 if anyone wants to verify that I am a legit player.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great motivator

    • By Elle P.,
    • California,
    • Oct 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This program has really worked for me. I've lost about 35 lbs so far from a few months of doing diet bets. It isn't a lot of money, but you can usually profit about $10-15 on a $35 bet. So you can make about $40 per month if you place the maximum of 3 bets at a time. I found that the higher stake bets aren't worth it, most everyone wins and there's no profit. Anyway, DietBet made me focus on my weight loss goals and pays me a bit, so two thumbs up!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth it

    • By Shannon A.,
    • New Hampshire,
    • Sep 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was very excited to join DietBet, especially because it says you will win 1.5-2 times the fee that you pay to join. I did a $35 bet and was super excited when I won! Today I got my payout and it was for $48.40. I feel jipped to say the least. I won a measly $13.40. I do not believe this is worth it, don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great motivation

    • By Nicole H.,
    • Germany,
    • Nov 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just finished my first game and it was really motivating. I met the goal I needed to meet.

    During the 28 days of dieting, it was easy to keep motivated because the community in my game was really great, the messages helped a lot to stay on track.

    Submitting my weight has been no problem at all.

    I registered for my second game to help me stay "less of me" during the holidays.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Scam for me

    • By David S.,
    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Mar 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My hope when I joined the DietBet challenge was first to lose weight. I like the carrot and stick approach. Admittedly, like many things I set to do, I tend to procrastinate and put off. I did manage to lose weight every month and tried to keep my number so that I could pull a "Rocky" and work extra hard the last month. Prior to entering the last month of the challenge I received an email from DietBet informing me that I was omitted from the challenge based on the amount of weight that I lost, they wanted to look out for my "safety." You can interpret that however you want, but even if I wasn't able to achieve my goal, I surely would have lost more weight during the last month than any of the others. Thanks for nothing, diet bet. You suck!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent game to lose weight!

    Overall Experience:

    I am playing my 10th DietBet and won my previous money back and profit! I am not playing to win money; I am playing to get healthy and lose weight! I lost 35 lbs in three months, and have 15 to go! The players on the site all have a common goal and encourage everyone to lose weight and be a winner!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Motivating and make some pocket change

    • By Dan C,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Hi. I tried DietBet a few times and won a few and lost the recent ones. I had a good experience with them. As for admin fee, you don’t need to pay the $5 membership fee, it’s not mandatory and you can just pay the game fee. You can deselect the $5 fee, and it doesn’t go toward the bet. The main thing is that even if you lose the money, you’ve tried and should have also lost some weight. Win-win.

    I have won between $5-15 per a game on top of what I put in. If you wanted the great bang for the buck, I would bet on ones that are between $30-35 as they have winner and losers. The ones with a higher entry can attract a lot of people but tend to have more winners as no one wants to lose $100.

    I have organized a game that starts April 3. It’s called the Easter classic. In addition to the winning, there are additional prizes to be won. The more player there are the more prizes there will be. So come join me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Company lacks ethics

    • By Tara C.,
    • Salt Lake City, UT,
    • Dec 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've joined two DietBet games. I joined the first because the host (Fatgirlfedup) promised to share what she ate and discuss things that had helped her. She lost over 300 pounds so I was very excited to get started! She posted twice the entire month. One of the times she posted she told us to remember to drink water. I thought she was having a bad month. I came close to winning my DietBet and wanted to try again. I chose the same host, figuring she had a bad month. We're all human so I was willing to give it another try. Again, she posted two or three times. I was so disappointed. I joined an online weight loss community and found motivation there. I won my second DietBet. Now I've found out that Fatgirlfedup doesn't participate in any of her DietBet games, apart from a couple of posts. There have also been many people complaining that she doesn't deliver her promised giveaways. She uses the giveaways as incentives for people to join her games. She has been steadily regaining weight while still promoting DietBet. She has also been seen drunk in her Instagram stories and has recently been accused of sexually harassing a male friend. I cannot believe DietBet promotes such a person to represent their brand. People need to realize that the host matters when you choose a game. I cannot recommend DietBet any longer. However, if you do decide to play, stay away from Fatgirfedup's games.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • DietBet - very clumsy

    • By John O.,
    • Texas,
    • Feb 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So I won my DietBet. Now I'm trying to get my winnings. Since I don't use PayPal, I gave them my wife's PayPal. Still haven't received it. First they say they sent me a confirmation that it was okay to send it to here - never received. Then they told me to log into a site - that doesn't exist. Several chains similar to this. On and on. Now they say it was sent 3 days ago. I think they are trying to wear me down! It's been over a week.

    Have you noticed you can only give them a good "like" and not a bad "like"?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-20 of 20

Write a Review for DietBet!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
DietBet Review: A Detailed Look