Dinovite

Dinovite

Overall Rating

2.9

57 Customer Reviews

Summary

Dinovite’s range of supplements, pet care products and toys work best for dog owners, as many of its products are tailored for canines.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.9 Stars out of 57 Reviews
5 Star:42% 4 Star:1% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:12% 1 Star:42%
46% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Dinovite:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Oct 29, 2018

Still waiting on refund

By Chris T., Florida, Verified Reviewer

Unfortunately, I was not able to use the product, my pet passed away two days before it arrived. I called Dinovite and they told me that I can get a full refund. They received it on October 15th. And still noncredit. They told me it can take 30 days for a refund. Hopefully it comes fast.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 22 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 12, 2018

Rip off

By Terri N., Ohio, Verified Reviewer

An unconditional guarantee is just that...oh, but wait, there isn't any such thing. There is one guarantee on the package and another on the website. Please be cautious when doing business with this company.

Costly lesson learned.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 30 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 3, 2018

Caused cats to projectile vomit; poor customer service

By Kelly R., USA, Verified Reviewer

Dinovite for cats caused multiple of our cats to projectile vomit. This was more than a mere stomach upset. I was barely even giving them any, and they were still puking a lot and often. I don't know if it was a bad batch, or if they've changed something in their formula. It was ok a few years back - no issues. But now, it is the only thing that has changed in their diet. And it was no good.

Because I used it years ago, they refused to honor their guarantee. The customer service representative was also sarcastic and snide. I don't know what happened to this company, but it is no good. Avoid them and choose a different/better product for your pets.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 35 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 2, 2018

Money back guarantee.

By J. R., Dothan, AL, Verified Reviewer

Please make sure you read the money back guarantee carefully. Not as good a deal as Dinovite makes it seem. My dogs hated this and would go hungry instead of eating it. I tried every trick they suggested, and it did not help.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 34 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 8, 2018

Allergies helped

By Beverly S., California, Verified Reviewer

Our dog is extremely allergic to most foods and many allergens in the environment. He had serious lesions all over his body that caused him to scratch all the time. Also, his health was questionable with lethargy and other problems that caused a lesser quality of life.

We began cooking for him and supplementing with Dinovite and the results have been amazing. All of the lesions have disappeared, and his Vet says his skin has never looked better. He is energetic and acts more like a puppy than the older age he really is. We can't say all the good things have been because of Dinovite, but it certainly has played a huge part in his recovery and well being.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 27, 2018

Happy puppy

By Dianna M., Senatobia, MS, Verified Reviewer

I have a mixed breed Dachshund/Catahoula eight-month-old little girl who has been scratching and chewing for three months. She had large patches of hair missing off her sides and had chewed the hair off her back legs. The vet tried steroids, allergy medications, and skin scrapings and could not help her. I ordered Dinovite last week and she loves the stuff! I use the powder with the liquid fish oil (Supromega) and have no problems with her eating every bite. The best part is that she has not scratched or chewed for the past four days!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 28, 2018

Calmed his allergies

By Laura M., Texas, Verified Reviewer

It sure helped my dog! I rescued a hound dog off the side of a rural road. The vet wasn't sure of his age because his teeth were worn down from constantly chewing at himself. Poor thing was miserable all the time. Dinovite addressed his allergies and gave him complete relief!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 18, 2017

Didn't do anything for my dog

By Therese Gastineau, Washington, Verified Reviewer

My dog has been using the product for three months now and it has done nothing for him. He's still scratching, and he smells horrible, just like the smell of the Dinovite. The last few days we have stopped putting it in his food because we think the Dinovite is causing all his issues. He's on Blue Basics Grain Free dog food, so we know it isn't because of the food. We will not continue the Dinovite anytime in the future.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 39 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 7, 2017

Saved my cat

By Rachael Ramirez, Texas, Verified Reviewer

I just want to thank y'all for making this product, Dinovite. Our Long Haired Russian Blue, Fuzz, is a geriatric cat, 18 years old. She gets seasonal allergy sores and threw up all the time. She was so skinny (3lbs) that the two steroid shots the vet gave her were so debilitating we couldn't put her through that again. I heard about Dinovite, and we thought, what could it hurt? She was already sick. This product changed her life.

I have read a lot of testimonials saying their cats do not take to Dinovite. From the first time we put it in her bowl, a little Lickochops, organic dry food (she can't eat wet, or she immediately vomits, we tried the Dinovite with it, to no avail), and she LOVED it. Scoop with a drizzle of Super Omega, dry food on top, drizzle of Lickochops, and she is in heaven. She gained weight (5 lbs now!), had less shedding, less vomiting, and no sores. Overall, a healthy 18-year-old cat!

We ran out of Dinovite last month (bad cat parents), and for the days before arrival, Fuzz literally threw her food out of the bowl looking for her Dinovite. We still had Super Omega and Lickochops, so we thought we could fool her. Alas, she lost weight, hairballs, vomiting, lethargy, and "I hate you looks." The minute she got her Dinovite back, the food bowl GONE!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 26 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 5, 2017

Worked very well

By In Nesbit, Denver, CO, Verified Reviewer

My Shih Tzu was losing all of her hair and losing weight. Very concerned, I took her to the vet, which put her on prescription dog food. She was on this prescription food for several months, and she is still losing weight and almost all of her hair. Her tail looked like a string. Then a friend recommended Dinovite, so I thought I might as well try it, as nothing else was working. I thought I might lose my little dog since she was getting so skinny and hairless.

After about three weeks on Dinovite, her hair started growing. I was pleasantly surprised, and now she has been on Dinovite for about four months. She has gained all of her weight back, and hair is growing back in very nicely. She is full of energy now and looks like a different dog. The vet could not come up with a solution to her problem, but Dinovite has helped tremendously.

I highly recommend this product, based on my experience.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 1, 2017

Yes it DOES work!

By Melissa Archer, Houston, TX, Verified Reviewer

I do not understand the negative reviews. I guess some dogs are just very picky.

We ordered Dinovite along with Lickochops some time ago. The two combined have been a Godsend to our senior fur baby. Katypage was adopted/rescued four years ago. She came to us with severe ear infections, skin disease, allergies, matted fur, and just pitiful. She is a mini schnauzer. I cleaned her up, shaved her hair, would put oils on her skin but nothing got rid of the smell, kept her from chewing her paws, and her ears stayed infected even with antibiotics.

I was skeptical about another "product" saying it would fix things but I figured she was worth the investment. After one week, the odor from her skin was gone. After two to three weeks, the constant chewing and scratching stopped, and after a month, her skin and coat are very healthy, and now after two months, I'm only maintaining healthy ears (cleaning them one time a week). She even jumps on the sofa now! That was the most pleasant surprise! She is between 12-14 years of age and one day she scared me when she jumped up next to me on the sofa!

Thank you Dinovite for living up to the "hype" and doing all that you say you will do. If you have a picky eater, try mixing it with a little wet and dry food. I do believe the Lickochops helps as well with picky eaters. The oils are great for the skin/coat, and the flavor is something dogs crave. I know it may not work for everyone, but it DID and IS working for us!

Thank you Dinovite for giving me MORE quality time with my fur baby!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted
Showing 23-33 of 57

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.