Read 610 Dr. Marty Nature’s Blend Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 5)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 431 4 star: 131 3 star: 16 2 star: 10 1 star:  22
Bottom Line: 93% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 45-55 of 610
Sort reviews by:

  • Good but too expensive

    • By Susan H.,
    • Miami, FL,
    • Nov 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have two small dogs. The food is great if you can afford it. The dogs love the food and look forward to it every evening. I go through a bag every three days. Too expensive for dog food.

    I would recommend this if you can afford it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great

    • By Cristian R.,
    • New York,
    • Nov 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I first ordered this product because one of my dogs showed symptoms due to poor eating habits. Both of my dogs love it and my puppy won't eat anything else. I did my research prior to my purchase and all seems to have been running accordingly. Glad I found out about Dr. Marty's. I appreciate having the comfort of knowing that my puppy is eating the best food possible.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My dog loves it

    • By Dallas M.,
    • Garden City, KS,
    • Nov 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My dog thinks that the food I give him now is like candy to a kid. I would never go back to dry food. The food I get from you makes my dog have more energy and his coat is shiny.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Nature's Blend

    • By Kimberly B.,
    • McLean, VA,
    • Nov 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My dog loves it, the cat likes it too so I am now ordering her the cat food too. Every time I get the bag out they both line-up for it. My only issue is the expense so I am supplementing with cheaper dry food too. Is there a price break with an auto-ship option? Thank you and I look forward to seeing the benefits in my cat too!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My Poms love Dr. Marty’s chow!

    • By Michelle C.,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Nov 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have two Pomeranians; a one-year-old and a 5-year-old. Both were suffering from allergies that made them very itchy. They were scratching and biting their paws all of the time. My local vet thought they were suffering from food allergies and recommended a prescription diet. My pups did NOT like the prescription kibble (it was also very expensive) and the itching continued. My older dog is a "Hoover" (like the vacuum) and will eat almost anything - when she turned her nose up at the RX food, my husband encouraged me to switch their diet immediately! I happened along Dr. Marty’s video and figured why not try it?

    We have almost finished the first bag but already I can tell the dogs are thriving on it! The puppy took one day to start eating it without encouragement (he prefers it dry) and our "Hoover" gobbled it up on the first meal (she prefers moist) and wanted more. Both pups have stopped itching completely and only the puppy still nibbles on his paws on occasion! And their fur is shiny and lush. What I’ve noticed is different and like about the food is when I crush the freeze-dried kibble between my fingers, it is soft and smooth (without a strong odor). Other freeze-dried food that I used to use for a topper felt sharp and hard between my fingers (it was not human grade so must have been some unfortunate bits mixed in, yuck!).

    I feel confident going forward with Dr. Marty’s dog food. And excited to see what other positive changes I with observe in my pups! Thank you, Dr. Marty!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Immediate changes

    • By Margaret M.,
    • Toronto, Canada,
    • Nov 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    George is a Shitz Zu we chose from a shelter. We estimated that he was about a year old and he is with us about 7 years now. While always in good health he did have some minor issues: high liver values, redness around the eyes (within the last year) and constant licking of the feet.

    Within 3 days on Dr. Marty's the licking and discharge stopped. A blood test about 4 weeks later showed normal values. His behavior got more perky and his coat (we always thought was pretty silky) got shiny and so soft. Lastly, on very expensive dog food, he always left back kibbles. Now, he leaves nothing behind and started asking for food during the day!

    Our only problem is shipping to Canada is very very long. My daughter ordered a subscription in October, and as of November 14th, it has not arrived. We now have to go back and buy his old food. Customer service could not trace the order even though I received notification that it was shipped on November 01.

    I am not pleased with the customer service response and get the impression that they do not care. Even though I received an email confirming shipping yet they could not trace the shipment. Great food but shipping to Canada is a big problem.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Our Shih Tzu loves Nature's Blend!

    • By Paul G.,
    • Florida,
    • Nov 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Though we received our order of Nature's Blend about 6 weeks ago, we have just started mixing it in with our dog's old food this week. Abby, our Shih Tzu, loves it!

    We had a lot of Hill's Science Diet canned food, a brand I used to consider premium, to use up before beginning Nature's Blend. At 14, Abby has become ambivalent about eating. She often left 1/3 to 3/4 of her food untouched. When we introduced the true premium dog food from Dr. Marty, her appetite was so stimulated, she ate every bit of both foods and licked the bowl spotlessly clean.

    It is too soon to say for sure, but she seems to be a bit more energetic, alert and enthusiastic. At the very least, it is nice to not be feeding her the bad stuff you claimed was in her "premium" food. I looked, Dr. Marty, it was there. And her "premium" food was 85% water!

    Thank you very much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent food - a bit expensive

    • By Mike R.,
    • Colorado Springs, CO,
    • Nov 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was becoming increasingly concerned about the food I was giving my dogs and news stories that changed regarding what was good and what was not for canine feeding. My Labrador began experiencing almost constant skin itching, and my other, bloating.

    I first, switched to grain-free, then limited protein over a period of a year. I then decided to try raw with vegetables, fruit, and some limited grain. Dr. Marty's ingredients fit the bill. I tried the brand, and it appeared to help minimize both dogs' issues. I like the food, but realize I can't afford to regularly feed them the food. I really like the mix of ingredients, and may use it as a supplement along with other less expensive kibble. Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Dr. Marty works miracles

    • By Janet H.,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Nov 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have a 14-year-old dog that has always been a finicky eater. As the years progressed she became even more difficult to feed. I was at a point where I saw my dog losing weight, becoming listless, lack of energy, just not doing well at all. I was trying new foods and nothing was working. Finally, I tried Dr. Marty Nature’s Blend. My dog immediately seemed to like it. She now has regained her alertness, has more energy, and playfulness. I have my old dog back! Thank you, Dr. Marty!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Deceptive "money back guarantee" policies

    • By Barbara M.,
    • Oregon,
    • Nov 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I suppose I am partly to blame for not doing my due diligence prior to ordering this food. Had I read all of the complaints regarding their "money back guarantee" prior to ordering, I never would have fallen into that trap. I returned the food and treats as required, paid my own shipping, but was only given credit for the bags that still had food remaining in them...not the 100% of the purchase price as promised on their website! Buyer beware! Their guarantees are as useless as the food I spent good money on.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 18, 2019

      Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

      Hello Barbara. My name is Kat and I am with Dr. Marty Pets. I am sorry to read about your experience with Dr. Marty Pets. We do require that the empty bags be sent back for a full refund. As a courtesy, I would like to offer a full refund for your purchase. Please contact me at kat@drmartypets.com so that I may get started on this promptly. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback and will look at this as an opportunity to improve. I wish you a wonderful day and I look forward to hearing from you.


  • Starting my dog on Dr. Marty Nature's Blend

    • By Karen S.,
    • Missouri,
    • Nov 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I watched the entire infomercial online and gave it a try. I bought one bag but the deal for 3 bags was good so I immediately bought the 3 bag deal. I had just gotten my Maltese puppy (8 months) and wanted the best for him. He came to me on a diet of Royal Canine puppy dry food. I give "Sherman" Dr. Marty's in the morning, for breakfast, with a little of the Royal Canine mixed in. In the evening I give him Royal Canine to snack on. He has not vomited or had diarrhea since starting Dr. Marty's but then he hadn't been previous either. His activity level is high but he is a puppy! Overall, I'm pleased but more important Sherman is pleased. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 45-55 of 610

Write a Review for Dr. Marty Nature’s Blend!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Dr. Marty Nature’s Blend Review