Read 610 Dr. Marty Nature’s Blend Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 431 4 star: 131 3 star: 16 2 star: 10 1 star:  22
Bottom Line: 93% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 610
Sort reviews by:

  • Love love love it!

    • By Rhonda L.,
    • Hemet, CA,
    • Jan 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    My 16-year-old Terrier is soooo picky about all foods! Sometimes she will go a day or two without eating! I was sooo nervous about getting her Dr. Marty's food but I bought the 3 bags because it would be cheaper than 1 at a time. Well, I discovered my girl LOVES the food and even though she wants more I can tell she isn't hungry and begging for treats or something else. She licks her bowl clean and now she looks forward to mealtime, which wasn't her usual behavior. I'm so happy for her that she now loves to eat and believe me I'VE TRIED many many high-end brands and continuously change her food that it upsets her tummy so. Thank you so much, Dr. Marty, for helping me and my girl find a food that she loves!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Totally unreliable service!

    • By Marylin V.,
    • West Des Moines, IA,
    • Jan 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    My last order was for $488 and I ordered it December 24, 2019, two weeks before I needed it. I got an email that it was shipped on December 27, but when I checked the tracking number on January 1 it said "status not available". I called the company and they blamed it on USPS, saying it should be coming soon. After seeing "status not available" again today (January 2), I called back. They offered to resend it, which would take another 5-7 business days, and they wouldn't even expedite the order, so I canceled and won't use them again! The sad part is that it's great food and my dog loves it, but they have poor business practices!

    The reason I canceled today is because my previous order on September 22, 2019 for $449.70 got lost somewhere in their own warehouse, and unless I called to check I would never have received it. In the meantime, I had to buy some other food until her food arrived. They totally screwed up and the customer service person really apologized, but wouldn't expedite my order that time, either. In a 3-month period, I ordered $937.70 worth of dog food, and this company could care less whether customers/dogs get their food on time or at all. How can a company even operate like that? They pretend to care about dogs' health, but it's only about filling their own pockets! I would never, ever, ever spend this much on dog food, but I have been buying it solely for my dog's health issues. I just ordered another freeze-dried raw dog food that gets amazing reviews! It's also expensive, but hopefully, it will be healthy, quality food that she will love!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 8, 2020

      Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

      Hi Marilyn. My name is Kat and I am with Dr. Marty Pets. I would like to apologize for your experience with our customer service. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and I regret that you did not receive that. We aim to have all orders shipped out as soon as possible, but we, unfortunately, did not meet our expectations in your case. As a courtesy, I would like to offer a free bag of Nature’s Blend as an apology. Please email me at kat@drmartypets.com so that I may get started on this right away. We appreciate your feedback and will look at this as a learning opportunity. I wish you a wonderful day and I look forward to hearing back from you soon.


  • Your dog will die waiting

    • By Michele P.,
    • Toms River, NJ,
    • Dec 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Though my dog enjoyed Dr. Marty's, they have terrible customer service and delivery takes so long - your dog might die waiting for it to arrive. My first order was ok - a bit of a wait. My second order never came, they reordered it, half of it came and I am still waiting for the other half to arrive. My order was placed on November 3 and I am still waiting for the second half of my order. I am sure Dr. Marty already got his money (and yes it is costly) but my doggies are still waiting for their treats. Also, the second order of dog food did not seem similar to the first and my dog does not like it as much. I will not be ordering from Dr. Marty once the rest of my order arrives.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 11, 2019

      Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

      Hi Michele. My name is Kat and I am with Dr. Marty Pets. I am sorry to read your review of our customer service. Dr. Marty Pets prides itself on our exemplary customer service, however, in your case, we dropped the ball. As a courtesy for your trouble, I would like to offer a full refund on your order. Please email me at kat@drmartypets.com so that I may assist you right away. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate all our feedback and will look at this as a learning opportunity. I wish you a wonderful day and I look forward to hearing from you.


  • My dog is in heaven!

    • By Carole M.,
    • Georgia,
    • Dec 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I decided to try Dr. Marty's to see if it made a difference in my dog's vitality. It has! She is 10 years old and acts like she's a lot younger. I agree that it is expensive, however, I mix her old dog food with it so I am able to stretch it out. A 16 oz bag will last a week as opposed to 3 days. I feed her 1 full cup in the am and 1 full cup in the pm. She cannot wait to eat her food. She will often keep licking her bowl in hopes she might have missed something. She NEVER did that with her old dog food. Overall, I would like to find a more cost-effective freeze-dried food but have not found one that is as clean and simple as Dr. Marty's. Perhaps mixing with other dog food and not giving just Dr. Marty's might help with the cost for others. For my pooch, right now, I will keep doing what I am doing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • TOOOOO expensive

    • By Barbara C.,
    • Sneedville, TN,
    • Nov 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Yes, my fur baby, Abby, really loves your food. I have trouble keeping weight on her. I found Taste of Wild that she will eat ok, she always eats with your food. But I am a senior and I'm on a fixed budget. When I got my first shipment I was horrified that this would not feed my Abby for a month. So I supplemented her feeding with half and half and that was great. But then I started getting emails from you that were very condescending since I didn't reorder your food.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 2, 2019

      Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

      Hello Barbara. I am Kat with Dr. Marty Pets. While I am glad to read your fur baby loved the taste of Nature’s Blend, I am sorry to read about your experience. We have many pet owners who use Nature’s Blend as a topper in conjunction with their dog’s current diet and find that to be a great solution. I would like to apologize for the emails you have received. Please email me at kat@drmartypets.com if you would like to be removed from our mailing list. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. I wish you a wonderful day.


  • Happy days!

    • By Loralee G.,
    • Grayslake, IL,
    • Nov 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We had been feeding our dog LOUIE a preservative-free supplement...then altering different meats each week. He first loved it, then began to turn his nose up? We read about Dr. Marty’s and decided to give it a try. We ordered 3 bags without commitment. Our dog has chowed each and every bowl down to licking the bowl! His coat looks healthier, his arthritis (although still there) is better! He has a lot more energy, and seems happy! We are now on regular shipments! This is an awesome food, so easy to prepare!

    And we aren’t cooking for him anymore!

    Thanks Dr. Marty.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Dogs can’t wait for it

    • By Karen B.,
    • Tallahassee, FL,
    • Nov 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Literally our dogs can't wait the three minutes you are supposed to let it sit before feeding. They do a dance and hop around. Each of them love it and I feel good knowing they are not eating that slop the major brands push. Yes it is expensive but I feel it’s worth it! I had no idea what was allowed to go into standard dog food before I listened to Dr. Marty, I was stunned. FDA should be ashamed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I took a chance and all we got was success! Archibald loves all of Dr. Marty’s culinary creations!

    • By Linda M.,
    • Annapolis, MD,
    • Nov 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We live in Annapolis, Maryland about 5 miles from the United States Naval Academy. A while ago, we lived inside the "Yard" and that’s why we named our new Cairn Terrier, Moorgreen’s Archibald of Bancroft by the Severn. A pretty fancy name for a devilish little dog.

    We believe that our pets are members of our family and should be treated (and fed) lovingly, healthily, carefully. Therefore, when I read about and researched Dr. Marty’s dog food and treats I decided to take a chance and buy his food.

    I followed the instructions for introducing the food to Archie. Not only did it work well but it worked fast. It only took a week and a half for Archie to live his "meal" food and his treats.

    I am very happy that I took the chance and spent the money to help Archibald, my little boy, live a long and healthy. The only thing that would make me happier is if Dr. Marty’s healthy culinary delights would make my little cairn devil behave a little better!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • His itching has stopped!

    • By Andee W.,
    • California,
    • Nov 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My sheltie, DJ, has always had sensitive skin. I had found a kibble that didn't make him itch and had fed it to DJ most of his life. Then, the dog food manufacturer decided to discontinue that particular item. I was in a panic, and DJ was back to non-stop scratching. He was miserable! And so was I. I tried him on a raw food diet, home-cooked diet, limited ingredient diet, etc. Nothing worked. And then I tried Dr. Marty Nature's Blend. I sprinkle a couple of tablespoons of pre-soaked Nature's Blend on his lamb and rice kibble (which did not stop the itching on its own) and within a couple of days he was more chipper and seemed happier, but still itching. I kept him on it and in about a month I suddenly noticed - he wasn't itching - at all! No more hair clumps all over the house and he was resting so much more comfortably. I was amazed and so thankful! Three cheers for Nature's Blend!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love this product

    • By Nae J.,
    • Hampton, VA,
    • Nov 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My pups love this product, I was skeptical but they made a believer out of me. I slowly introduced it to their diet and they can’t get enough of it. I have not made this their entire diet yet but I will eventually.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Older dog with serious health issues

    • By Kathy M.,
    • Idaho,
    • Nov 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Even though my dog, Annie, is suffering from debilitating health issues (cancer) and recently, blindness and inability to smell, I feel she is doing so much better since I started feeding her Dr. Marty Nature's Blend. Before starting her on the Dr. Marty food, she wouldn't eat and lost an extreme amount of weight. She now eats readily and has gained weight. Some people might think it's not fair to keep Annie alive, but she is so happy. She's on tramadol for her pain and since I don't see evidence of her suffering (which she was before I started her on the Dr. Marty food), I think she would want to stick around a while longer. Her vet had given up on her when she was losing so much weight. She's now even started to put on muscle weight.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 34-44 of 610

Write a Review for Dr. Marty Nature’s Blend!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Dr. Marty Nature’s Blend Review