Read 618 Dr. Marty Nature’s Blend Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 435 4 star: 134 3 star: 16 2 star: 10 1 star:  23
Bottom Line: 93% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 618
Sort reviews by:

  • My beautiful friend

    • By Roxana T.,
    • Myrtle Creek, OR,
    • Mar 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    My beautiful friend Angel loves the food. I am using it as a topper right now. She tries to pick out the Nature's Blend. And leave her normal food. Her breath has improved. Her itching has lessened. She is improving in many ways. I am thinking of going full natures blend. Just don't know exactly how long to rehydrate. So it doesn't turn to mush? Thank you for this great product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Poor and unprofessional business practices

    • By Don G.,
    • Surprise, AZ,
    • Mar 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    The dog food may be what it’s advertised to be but the way you cheat customers is terrible. I ordered only the six bags of dog food and nothing else. Shortly after my order went through I checked my credit card account and observed that in addition to the dog food charge there was a fraudulent charge for several bags of salmon treats I did not authorize. I immediately tried to get this corrected by emailing Dr. Marty requesting them to rescind the fraudulent order for the treats. I didn’t hear anything the next day and sent another email with no response. I didn't get a response until after I received the order and it was all string along as if no one read the two clear emails I sent. This unauthorized charge busted my limited budget causing a chain of problems and putting some major financial stress on me and my family. I won’t do any business with unprofessional businesses like this. That’s really low.

    This is not a fake review and everything happened as detailed above so don’t try and make it anything else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 6, 2020

      Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

      Hello Don. My name is Kat and I am with Dr. Marty Pets. I am sorry to read about your purchasing experience with us. Dr. Marty Pets strives to provide exemplary customer service but we, unfortunately, did not meet your expectations. I would like more information on your order so that I may provide a full refund of your purchase without any need for return. Please email me at kat@drmartypets.com so that I may look further into what happened. I wish you and your family a wonderful day and I look forward to hearing from you soon.


  • Bigger bags

    • By Joe L.,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Mar 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have a large 80lbs dog and the bags are too small! Need to have bags twice the size as you do know.

    I now order 3 bags and it is gone in a week!

    My dog loves the food, she cleans her bowl every time she gets it. Hope you keep selling it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I was hoping

    • By Lawrence B.,
    • Covington, WA,
    • Mar 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have two small dogs, both adopted. One dog is part chihuahua and part beagle, her name is Misty. The other dog is part chihuahua, part poodle, and part spaniel. His name is Baxter. Misty, who has been a finicky eater, has become very attached to your food and loves it. However, Baxter is the dog I am concerned about. Baxter, on the other hand, who normally likes all dog foods, but only seems to tolerate yours, sometimes skipping the entire day without his food until the following day when he is very hungry. It’s almost like the two dogs changed roles.

    After reading and watching videos of Dr. Marty talking about his food, I thought I would give it a try. Even though it is a bit expensive, but most freeze-dried dog foods are. The reason I purchased Dr. Marty’s food was twofold.

    1) Dr. Marty had mentioned that dogs really love his food. Being Misty is such a finicky eater I thought I would give it a try to see if she would enjoy it (which she has). Mission one accomplished.

    2) Dr. Marty also mentions seeing dogs' skin issues clear up. Baxter has had skin issues ever since I adopted him when he was about one year old. I received six bags of Dr. Marty’s dog food approximately 3 weeks ago after considerable delay. The dogs are now halfway through their third bag of the food. As of yet, I have seen no change in Baxter’s skin condition. I was hoping this would finally solve his problem, but as of yet, I have seen no change. Having taken Baxter to many veterinarians and spending a lot of money, there still weren’t any positive results with his skin problem. I was hoping Dr. Marty’s food might resolve or help with his skin irritation, but no noticed differences. Perhaps I need to give Baxter more time before I will see a difference in his skin condition.

    Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good

    • By Elaine D.,
    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Mar 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have 2 little Pomeranians, Hope and Faith, who are littermates and about 3 years old. Faith has historically had some digestive issues. Every 3 weeks - a couple of months, she stops eating for a day or two, then she snaps out of it suddenly and starts eating again. But that is always followed by a terrible poop. I was working on changing to this food in hopes that it would stop that. I have been working it in slowly, but it did cause them both to have very soft poops (and Faith had an accident inside) so we only feed them one meal a day of this food (they get 3 small meals a day) to date. They LOVE IT! They always get excited when I pull out the bad. Faith did have one more episode since we have been feeding them the new food. This week I am adding the new food as one and a half meals of their 3 per day. I will see how it goes. I do think this food will end up being better for my dogs. It is going to be a slow process with them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Calli on raw food

    • By Charles A.,
    • Washington,
    • Mar 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    My Aussie has never been crazy about any dog food but she really likes Dr. Marty Nature's Blend. The problem is she is 12 years old, has a heart murmur, is on meds. A few days after we completed the food change she began to have very loose stools. Our vet says they do not recommend a raw diet for dogs with heart problems. I really do not like taking away the only dog food she really likes. What should I do? I called and got an RA so I can return the bags of food that I have left but I would rather solve the poop problem.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Update

    • By Charlotte M.,
    • Douglassville, PA,
    • Feb 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Thank you for your reply. I was contacted by another person from your company and I was issued a refund. I appreciate that and I am just so sad that I will no longer be able to use the product because of the formula change. I don't know what was changed, but as soon as we got the new shipment, I noticed that the food looked different than before and the first dog was sick that evening. The following two days, 2 more were sick and wouldn't eat and one of them was so severe that he was hospitalized at the ER vet. The only thing they had to eat was Dr. Marty's, and I was just stunned because I have had such great results for the past year that I have been feeding it to them. I have a 501c3 dog rescue and I am rehabilitating dogs that have conditions due to poor feeding habits, so I was thrilled with the results I got after starting them on Dr. Marty's. I am just so disappointed that it has changed and I am now trying to find another product. As a rescue, I cannot afford to have a lot of unnecessary vet bills because there are so many other things that the dogs need. Although I truly appreciate the refund and the customer care that you have extended, I believe the only real solution for me would be to have the previous formula restored. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Feb 21, 2020

    Do NOT buy this product

    Dr. Marty has changed the formula of the Nature's Blend. It was a great product but since they have changed it, 3 of my 7 dogs have gotten pancreatitis. My vet bill last week was $1600,00! Dr. Marty's customer service has gone from great to horrible, and I was even hung up on for trying to explain to the representative that the product and service have become so unsatisfactory. I am going to return the shipment I just ordered before the dogs became ill, and if I do not get a prompt refund, I will be taking other action. Thanks, Dr. Marty, for ruining a previously great product!

    • Feb 24, 2020

      Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

      Hi Charlotte. My name is Kat and I am with Dr. Marty Pets. Please allow me to apologize on behalf of Dr. Marty Pets for your experience with our customer service agent. We pride ourselves on our exemplary customer service, and I regret that you did not receive the assistance you deserve. Dr. Marty Pets always advises our customers to consult their dog’s veterinarian when making any decisions regarding their diet, supplementation, or exercise routine. I would like more information on your experience with our customer service agent and on your dogs' reaction to Nature’s Blend. Please email me at kat@drmartypets.com so that we may look into these matters and issue a refund promptly. Again, I am sorry for your experience and I am looking forward to making this matter right.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Hesitant at first

    • By Dawn C.,
    • California,
    • Feb 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    We adopted a rescue, terrier mix, about a year ago. My Mom's adult Daschund loved Nature's Blend so we decided to try it after reading Doctor Marty's website. I asked if this food was for puppies and received an email reply that it was really for adult dogs. So we waited and later ordered a bag of Nature's Blend when our dog, Cookie, turned 1 year of age.

    At first, she only hesitantly smelled at the small amount of prepared food and walked away. We tried again a few days later, being sure to follow the hydration directions and prep tips, and she ate the food. However, she vomited it back up and it still looked whole...she had not even chewed it. We even fed it to her in a slow-eaters dog dish.

    Now we have increased the amount of Nature's Blend we feed her while decreasing the usual food we have been feeding her since she was a puppy. Cookie now gets excited when the food is rehydrating and cannot wait to eat. However, I am feeding her by hand because I want to be sure she is chewing thoroughly. So far, no stomach upset.

    We plan on completely phasing out the boiled chicken breast, kibble, cooked carrots, and green beans in favor of a total meal of Nature's Blend. Hopefully, she will learn to chew it well so we feel more comfortable with her eating directly from the bowl.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent quality

    • By Dee D.,
    • Colorado,
    • Feb 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would recommend this food because it is the highest quality dog food you can buy. The only thing better would be if you hand-made your dog's food every day and used the same quality ingredients. Since I don't have that kind of time, I am so happy this is available! While it is expensive, so are health problems caused by poor diets!

    I have never had any problems with the customer service on ordering or on deliveries but I have never tried to return anything. Bottom line...excellent quality product and the dogs like it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome

    • By Michael H.,
    • Las Cruces, NM,
    • Feb 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Dog loves food. She can hardly wait while it is being softened with water for three minutes before she eats. Doesn't smell bad. Also noticed that with regular food we would have to give her a bath once a week or more because of odor as she would start to smell but with Dr. Marty two weeks and no strong smell. It is amazing how much better she is with odor.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Just the best, that's all

    • By Charles E.,
    • Holden, MA,
    • Jan 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw this product advertised somewhere, can't remember where. I thought it seemed expensive, but I also knew that I could afford it, and it was at least worth a try for my 12-year-old best friend, my cat Steven.

    Let me tell you. He is a longhair cat, and had recently had his fur shaved, and it wasn't coming in all that well, bald spots on the stomach, not very good. But the first couple of days when I introduced Dr. Marty Nature's Blend into his diet, his fur came in. Beautifully. Curled like he was taken to a Hollywood hairstylist! I couldn't believe my eyes. It has been a few months now. He seems to like it best when I add a small amount of water to the freeze-dried pellets and mash it up. I am still giving him some canned food as well from a different source. I guess I will eventually transition over, but I like to give him a little variety. We'll see.

    But he is looking good, he seems happy and healthy, and his weight seems to have stabilized, as he is overweight. Not enough time yet on that. But I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Marty Nature's Blend!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 618

Write a Review for Dr. Marty Nature’s Blend!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Dr. Marty Nature’s Blend Review