Read 262 Dr. Marty Nature's Blend Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 178 4 star: 53 3 star: 10 2 star: 6 1 star:  15
Bottom Line: 89% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 262
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Must-have Dr. Marty dog food

    • Valdosta, GA,
    • Sep 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My Yorkie, Eloise, loves loves loves it and can’t wait to gobble it up! She seems more energetic and happy since I started with this "good for her" food. I’m so glad I can do this for her so she can hopefully live a long, healthy life.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 18, 2019

      Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

      Hi Suzan. I am Kat with Dr. Marty Pets. I am happy to read that your pup loves to gobble up our Nature’s Blend. Dr. Marty Pets is proud to help support your dog’s healthy lifestyle, and we hope to be in her life for years to come. If you would like to share any pictures of your Yorkie or if you have any questions, please feel free to email me at kat@drmartypets.com. I would be happy to hear from you. I wish you and Eloise a great day.


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Rating Nature's Blend

    • Berthoud, CO,
    • Sep 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I must say when I saw the product I was very underwhelmed with the visual and physical make up. I did give it a chance and made up as per directions. Even after rehydration, I was surprised at the consistency and "stiffness" of the product and inability to mash and mix. I am using this as a supplement to regular-agreeably poor-mainstream dog food. Even with supplementation, my dog purged his first intake. He is a very picky eater, but he does seem to like this product and look forward to eating it right after being served the mixed offering. He does eat mostly just this food along with small amounts of kibble and seems to be satisfied for the most part until his next offering-usually 24 hours later. So I will continue to use this product and see how long term use pleases and maintains his nutrition. Early to tell but he seems to benefit from the food. I would recommend this product to others with some reservations.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 18, 2019

      Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

      Hello Randy. My name is Kat and I am with Dr. Marty Pets. We always recommend our customers consult their pet’s veterinarian prior to making any changes in their dog’s daily feeding regimen. We have many customers whose dogs love the flavor, but we understand that results may vary. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to email me at kat@drmartypets.com. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We appreciate your comments. I wish you and your dog a great day.


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Begging for bigger bags

    • Marshfield, MA,
    • Sep 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We have a 40lb., 7-year-old labradoodle, Maggie, and a 2-year-old, 16 lb. miniature poodle, Stella. In my 74 years of having many different purebreds and many mystery breeds, Stella is THE most finicky eater of all time. I vowed to never feed a dog by hand but that’s what I do for her. Since introducing your food to our girls, I only resort to hand-feeding half the time. She really does like it. I think I’ve just created a terrible habit. By way of an excuse for the hand feeding, she only weighed 3.5 lbs. when she joined our family and I’d never had such a tiny, vulnerable dog and I could only get her to eat off my finger.

    Here’s my problem. I can only get three days of meals out of each bag and it’s pretty expensive. We take our girls to the Bahamas for three months each winter and it will be difficult/impossible to take enough bags of Dr. Marty's to the island. Will you ever make larger quantities in bigger bags at a more cost-effective price? The girls love your food and their eyes are bright and their coats have never been more shiny! I’d hate to go three months without your food! Thank you for your time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 18, 2019

      Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

      Hi Susie. I am Kat with Dr. Marty Pets. I am happy to read your labradoodle and miniature poodle love the taste of our Nature’s Blend. Nature’s Blend uses only the best high-quality ingredients and is currently offered at the best possible price-point for our customers. Our customer service agents would be happy to find any specials or discounts that may be available to you. If you would like to send any pictures of Maggie and Stella or have any questions, please feel free to email me at kat@drmartypets.com. I would love to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I wish you, Maggie, and Stella a wonderful day.


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Life's good when you have a healthy and happy dog!

    • Arizona,
    • Sep 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My dog and I have been quite pleased with her new food from Dr. Marty! She took to it right away. Hmmm, she must know what delicious and healthy dog food should taste like!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    my dog got sick

    • Lodi, NY,
    • Sep 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My dog went right for the food. But by the time he finished the first bag he got sick. Now he's reluctant to eat it. This time of year he usually is pulling his hair out because of his allergies. He has not done this so far. I can not say for sure if the food has something to do with the food.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Doing well

    • Burns, OR,
    • Sep 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Josie's coat is much shinier and she has had no stomach upsets so far. So far we are pleased with how she is doing. She is 10 years old so needed this extra boost.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Obviously. Sick commercially raised animals, have sick organs! Not organic.

    • California,
    • Sep 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had organic vegan animals in my teens live long, healthy fit lives. Being an organic raw vegan, the concept of enzymes and Dr. Marty's video was aimed to assure everyone his diet was the best preventative to disease.

    Over centuries, human companion animals have been domesticated. I understood their lineage to wolves, are perhaps like humans to the caveman?

    I'm sure celebrities mentioned (including Oprah) and Dr. Marty himself said he started preparing food for his companion animals. If anyone has seen a slaughterhouse (even 25 years ago or before as I did a child), the animals are sickly (to say the least). In commercial flesh/meat industries, (see "What's the Health?" benign edited scenes next to PETA realism) the "human grade" meat often contains spliced tumors, antibiotics, hormones, etc. (Note: Dr. Marty’s is not even human-grade labeled.)

    As a holistic practitioner myself, I know that the toxins obviously are throughout the flesh. Our role of a liver is to produce lipase to break down fats, too much oil, and collects most toxic matter eaten. (Or liquids, note: compare a liver of one who doesnt drink alcohol, to one who drinks socially, one who started drinking too much for 10 years, one who drank too much (alcoholism) since teens for 35 years). Pharmaceutical studies included. The livers of humans that were given or took alcohol or drugs for most of their lives vs. partial or not at all are completely inflamed, grossly enlarged, and full of that toxic matter. On factory farming animals start out given growth hormones, antibiotics, fed far from what is natural to cows, or turkeys, etc...Factory fishing is confined, our waters polluted, many salmon grown in tanks given who knows what?

    I would think Oprah and Dr. Marty have their chefs go find at least organically grown, humane as possible...sentient animals killed for humans that still consume animal flesh. The chefs like industry stylists, hairdressers, etc. have their "ins" to the "best organic human-grade organs". (Why do I keep remembering Hannibal Lector’s "Silence of the Lambs" where he describes the satiated ecstasy of a human kidney?)

    For the price, even as a raw organic vegan, I have friends that could get organic human-grade meat (perhaps not organs), and I could find all the other organic blueberries, ginger already fresh in my kitchen. It would be a lot less to have them (God forbid my own conscience) minced, blend, add full spectrum omegas, probiotics to this raw mixture.

    I know this companion animal likes organic cooked chicken’s breasts, and it is much more cost-efficient, and not too difficult to figure out how much her 8-pound body weighs.

    Therefore obviously this is not about skimping on costs to give my human companion animal the best. In a vegan household, wanting what the pack animal is eating is often sprouted quinoa, and kale, or fermented foods. Sprouted almond butter on organic apples, as snacks, which this pup loves.

    There is no question in the modern ethical sustainable household a canine could live a very long life, free of disease, adapted with wisdom of nutrients to a plant-based diet. All the animals in the "cleanly packed raw nuggets" just add water, routinely feed on grass, seed, and plant-based food if raised naturally. My dog would not eat Dr. Marty’s. I mixed it in with the organic food she enjoys, and she picked around it. I mashed the pellets well with warm water 1/4 cup to 1/2 cup. I tried for days.

    We all want to do what's best for our fur children. (Well, not all. One would wish "we all" want to care for those we have dominion with.) Well, assured I could create the same organic ingredients, if I wish to make connections with an organic butcher. For a large nine or feline, or both if one choses to go back to roots of wild wolves, for our otherwise pampered, domesticated tame companions...I think it's best and most cost-efficient, not as "clean to packaging" to just blend the ingredients without destroying enzymes. (No ninja speed needed.) Even if you do, humans eat cooked food, which does rob us of our natural enzymes to break down the food. This led me after years to being over 10 years raw organic vegan (so did watching "GMO OMG"), even though I ate organic not knowing the horrors of what Monsanto/Bayer is doing to out children, fur children, food, environment...

    Enough said!

    P.S. Forgive spell errors, run-on sentences, I had to comment, and often lack the time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Tinkee's taste

    • Forestville, CA,
    • Sep 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We will order this again. It's expensive but so is AvoDerm. Tinkee has eaten a half cup a day along with her AvoDerm.

    Are there no outlets other than an online order? Tinkee is a four-year-old long-haired chihuahua and is still a barker.

    She's happy and playful and noisy. She doesn't bark as much and she's not as nervous while we're using your product. She didn't instantly take to the new food. She's cat-like in her indifference to foods. I like the food because it doesn't smell like poop. Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 13, 2019

      Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

      Hi Bobbie. I am Kat with Dr. Marty Pets. I am happy to read that your pup loves the taste of our Nature’s Blend. Dr. Marty Pets works hard to provide optimal nutrition for pets using only the highest-quality ingredients. We offer Nature’s Blend at the best possible price point for our customers to feed their dogs a diet designed to mimic that natural diet of dogs in the wild. Our customer service agents would be happy to help find any deals that may be available to you. Please feel free to email me at kat@drmartypets.com so that I may assist you. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We genuinely appreciate your thoughts. I wish you and Tinkee a wonderful day.


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Dog food

    • Texas,
    • Sep 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My dog loves your food. He used to scratch all the time, but now he doesn't, he also has more energy, and has slimmed down as well. This food has done exactly what you said it would do. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • District manager

    • Kentucky,
    • Sep 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    You were right. Manny strutted into the kitchen and sat at my feet wagging his tail like a puppy after I first opened the bag. I prepared his dinner as the directions said and he gobbled it down. I was amazed. The best part of feeding Manny Dr. Marty's is now he goes potty at the same time every day - 9 am, 5 pm, and 10 pm. Fits our schedule perfect. 5 pm is his exercise time, which is now his favorite time of the day. Thanks for caring enough to provide such a nutritious meal for our pets.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Our dog's review: Yummy!

    • Fairfax, VA,
    • Sep 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We bought Dr. Marty's to supplement our dog's dry kibble (mixed with some wet food and/or chicken). Yes, the dog is spoiled, but he also has a sensitive digestive tract. He loves this food, but due to price and liking variety, each meal is sprinkled with Dr. Marty's.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 262

Write a Review for Dr. Marty Nature's Blend!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review