Read 618 Dr. Marty Nature’s Blend Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 435 4 star: 134 3 star: 16 2 star: 10 1 star:  23
Bottom Line: 93% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 618
Sort reviews by:

  • I just don't know!

    • By Diane F.,
    • Palm Coast, FL,
    • Mar 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have a 13-year-old MinPin who had surgery on both rear legs due to patellar luxation. Although she doesn't seem to be in pain (unless she is on a slippery surface and falls) she spends most of the day asleep and she has lost interest in playing and doesn't like to walk. I was hoping that Marty's food would make her more energetic and playful. She has been on it for about a month. She loves it and is an enthusiastic eater. But I have not seen much change in her energy level or playfulness.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 20, 2020

      Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

      Hi Diane. My name is Kat and I am with Dr. Marty Pets. I am happy to read that your dog no longer experiences pain and loves the taste of our Nature’s Blend. Dr. Marty Pets always advises our customers to consult their veterinarian prior to making any changes to their pet’s daily feeding regimen, as we understand that we may not be the best choice for all dogs. I would like you to know Dr. Marty Pets stands by our 90-day money-back guarantee, should you ever wish to return your bags, empty or full, for a refund. If you have any questions, please email me at kat@drmartypets.com. I would be happy to help you. I wish you and your MinPin a wonderful day.


  • One dog loves it, the other not so much

    • By Robin K.,
    • Thurmont, MD,
    • Mar 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    My Australian Shepard (2 years old) loves it; my Mini Pin (9 years old) not so much. I mix chicken breast with the meals; the Mini Pin, Toby picks through and eats the chicken but does not eat all of his food. I have to monitor the situation as the Australian Shepard, Penny will gobble up the leftovers. I put your probiotics and a dental care powder in each of their meals, so I want Toby to start finishing his up.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My pup loved it

    • By Andrea B.,
    • Tamarac, FL,
    • Mar 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    My 10-year-old dog loved it from the first bite.

    The ingredients are great and he really enjoys it very much. I did purchase 3 bags which do not last long and he is only 15 pounds.

    Unfortunately for me, the cost is prohibitive and I cannot afford to keep purchasing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Shady business practices

    • By Jon N.,
    • Encino, CA,
    • Mar 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    The first time I ordered this food for my dog, they charged my credit card for a second order for twice the amount. They eventually resolved the issue. Two days ago I placed another order for 3 bags and called them because I checked my card and they placed a second order for 6 bags. I called them and they told me that the $160 charge would come off because it was pending. Today I checked my card and both charges of $90 and $160 were posted. They need to be investigated about fraudulent charges.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 16, 2020

      Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

      Hello Jon. My name is Kat and I am with Dr. Marty Pets. I am sorry to hear about this very frustrating experience. On behalf of everyone at Dr. Marty Pets, I do apologize for the inconvenience. We strive to always make sure that our customers have a seamless experience and it is upsetting to hear that this was not the case for you. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention so we can make sure this does not happen again in the future. I just checked our system and see that the proper refunds have gone through. Please email me at kat@drmartypets.com if you are still experiencing any outstanding issues. I wish you and your dog a wonderful day.


  • More get up and go!

    • By Tina P.,
    • Georgia,
    • Mar 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    With her very first bag of Dr. Marty Nature's Blend, Emmie's bowel movement was gigantic, as if all the bad stuff in her tummy was being pushed out by the good stuff. From then on, it returned to normal, but elimination was much easier, with no straining and she now goes every day with no problem. She also has more pep and energy and runs everywhere. I have now ordered another three-month supply for her. She is twelve years old, so I want to give her the best chance at a full and healthy life.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Diarrhea

    • By Nathalie G.,
    • Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada,
    • Mar 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    My dogs love the new food but they have all the time diarrhea, the color of their pooh is very dark, their tummies hurt, there's some noise.

    Should we cut the food with the previous one?

    Maybe it's too strong?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 16, 2020

      Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

      Hello Nathalie. My name is Kat and I am with Dr. Marty Pets. Diarrhea is not a common side effect of Nature’s Blend. Please email me at kat@drmartypets.com so that I may have more information on your dog’s reaction. I would also like to offer a full refund for your purchase without any need for return, as a courtesy. Thank you for taking the time to reach out and leave your feedback. I wish you and your dogs a wonderful day and I look forward to hearing from you soon.


  • Dogs like the food

    • By Tammy P.,
    • Sheridan, WY,
    • Mar 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Our fur babies like the dog food. However, it's out of our budget range. If our budget changes then we would like to buy this more often. To make this stretch we are adding a little at a time to their regular food.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Really excited!

    • By Amanda M.,
    • Dracut, MA,
    • Mar 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Although I ordered Dr. Marty’s food a month ago, I was going on vacation and didn’t want to start it until I got back so the 4 stars instead 5 is simply because my 3 dogs (2, 5 and 13-year-old Schnoodles) have only been on it for a week. My oldest has a very sensitive stomach and he always issues switching food so I was nervous about the switch. He’s been awesome! No diarrhea or throwing up, not even once. My other 2 haven’t had an issue either. Because it’s just been a week, I haven’t noticed any other changes but I’m optimistic and very excited to see what the future holds!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Allergy

    • By Lourdes H.,
    • Ocean Park, WA,
    • Mar 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    My dogs loved the taste but the allergy with my terrier didn’t even slow down.

    That was the main reason for me to get this product.

    My picky dog looked forward to the food and all three would finish their meals.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • My fur baby likes it. He eats it as a topper.

    • By Barbara T.,
    • South Carolina,
    • Mar 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started Dude off using it as a topper to his regular food. He now eats it alone. He is rotten so I hand feed him. He really thinks it is a treat.

    He is young so we were lucky to find Dr. Marty before we started to see age-related problems.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Yet to be determined

    • By Kathy C.,
    • The Villages, FL,
    • Mar 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I believe in the fact that your dog food and treats are the best. My dog, Mr. Bubbles, is yet to be convinced. He is gradually (been a month) eating the Nature's Blend; not a total believer yet. The beef/liver treats he seems less inclined towards at the moment. Trying to stay tough love with him; tell him it is the best. The result is yet to be determined.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 618

Write a Review for Dr. Marty Nature’s Blend!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Dr. Marty Nature’s Blend Review