Dr. Marty Nature’s Blend

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Dr. Marty Nature’s Blend

Overall Rating

4.5

666 Customer Reviews

Summary

Dr. Marty Nature’s Blend is a brand of dog food in which all ingredients are raw, freeze-dried, and packed with fats and proteins that can be beneficial to your dog. The ingredients are good but the price is high.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.5 Stars out of 666 Reviews
5 Star:69% 4 Star:20% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:4%
91% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Dr. Marty Nature’s Blend:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Mar 10, 2021

Amazing

By Malika M., Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

My dog absolutely devours this! She hates kibble and was so happy and obsessed with this food. She got used to cooked food because of how picky she was so I didn’t expect her to go crazy for this but she sure did.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Smells great

Healthy

Nutrition

Took long to arrive

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 19, 2021

Wouldn't believe it if I didn't see it

By Ronald J., Hubert, NC, Verified Reviewer

Great dog food, the best I have ever found. My Australian Kelpie is more alert, more in tune, and his coat has a beautiful shine. We don't use only Dr. Marty's but we cut it with other dog food otherwise we want to go broke, lol.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Overall happiness in our dog

Sleeps better

Less anxiety

Cost

Only available online

Awesome dog food Monopoly

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 8, 2020

Problems for older dog

By Steve K., Tennessee, Verified Reviewer

We got this 3 days ago and have introduced slowly as a '"topping" on regular food for our 3 mini schnauzers. They loved it, even my picky eater. However, my 14-year-old dog had very soft bowel movements and then diarrhea within an hour. This is a dog who has never had an accident in the house in her life and had 3 in one night. Tried it again and the same result. I will be returning. I'm sure it is a quality product but my senior dog cannot tolerate it.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Dogs love it

Diarrhea

Too expensive

Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

Dec 18, 2020

Hi Steve, this is Kat from Dr. Marty Pets here. We sincerely apologize for your negative experience with this product. We understand that every pet is different and that our supplements are not fit for every furry friend, which is why we always recommend consulting your veterinarian to ensure that our supplements are the right fit for your pet. We always stand by our 90 Day Money Back Guarantee. Please feel free to email me at kat@drmartypets.com for more information on this!

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 19, 2020

Best ingredients ever!

By William P., Palmetto, FL, Verified Reviewer

I bought this product for my senior dog, he was beginning to put on some weight and was turning his nose up to his usual food so I began adding it as a topper. I mix it with a powdered raw food to mimic chunks and wet and he gobbled it up. I started using more Dr. Marty's and less dry kibble and now he is exclusively eating a raw/dehydrated/freeze-dried diet and thriving!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Raw

Multi sourced protein

Convenience

Price

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 16, 2020

My dogs love it, I've tried many

By Sunshine J., Modesto, CA, Verified Reviewer

My 2 Yorkies simply love it. I've tried numerous brands with no luck. It smells good, easy to serve, and they are both in the best of health. If you can afford it, it's the way to go, you won't be disappointed!

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The packaging

The smell

The cost

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 14, 2020

Amazing improvement in old dog

By Jerry F., Knoxville, TN, Verified Reviewer

We have an older Labrador Retriever who was having trouble moving about or crawling up on the couch to sit with my grandkids. My son-in-law kept referring to how we will bury her when she goes and if we might want to put her down one day. When I took the time to listen to Dr. Marty's presentation about nutrition it made sense that most dog food starts out as that which is unfit to feed a human. Then fillers bulk it up, and the whole mixture is cooked to death and dried into brown kibble. So, I thought I would at least try it to see if I might give her improved health.

To my surprise, only a few days into using ProPower Plus sprinkled on her regular food and offering the Nature's Blend food as a treat (a couple of handfuls) each day, she changed from lying down while she ate to excitedly running to her bowl and eating with enthusiasm. She also went from barely able to crawl onto the couch to jumping on the couch to happily interact with family members again. I truly believe these two products have improved and hopefully extended her life.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It has brought back her excited nature to be with the family

It's too expensive to feed a Labrador just the Nature's Blend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 14, 2020

Coco’s Gourmet (Doc Marty) Seasoning

By Jill M., Ripon, WI, Verified Reviewer

Coco (my 10-month-old Yo-Chon), has honestly re-discovered her daily food. At supper time, I grab a small handful, mix it with a bit of warm water, and then mix in a bit of her regular, grain-free dry food, and she seems to thoroughly enjoy her meals again. I hope it lasts! And, since I’m a widow who can’t presently work, I hope I’m able to continue to buy it. Thank you for her yummy, healthy food!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

I like that I can use it as a sprinkle add-on

I like that it’s easy and seems to smell good

Mostly, I love that my doggy-baby loves it

The bag that I purchased is smaller than I expected

Maybe make a variety with smaller pieces?

Make it available in pet stores!

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 14, 2020

Gracie Joy absolutely loves this food!

By Linda C., Madison, OH, Verified Reviewer

Gracie is a rescued two-year-old Havanese little girl. She's always been really picky about what she eats. Often she would wait to see what she could beg from me, didn't work by the way. When she couldn't get what I was eating she would eventually eat her food. But never eagerly or as soon as I put it down. She loves her new food! She asks me for her breakfast and her dinner, which is amazing because before she only ate her dinner, never her breakfast. We will be customers for life! Oh, and Gracie says to say thanks!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to feed

My dog really loves it

Cost

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 14, 2020

Ginger loves Nature's Blend

By Finita S., Old Bridge, NJ, Verified Reviewer

My dog usually doesn't eat dog food. I feed her chicken only. I wanted to try something different, so I can have a food that can travel with us.

I liked the fact that all the ingredients are natural. When I first gave it to her, she ate the whole handful. When I gave her more she ate that too. As long as I sit and put the food in front of her she gobbles it down. I am giving it to her right from the bag. I am not adding any water to it. She loves it right from the bag. Why change anything!

I have found that she has more energy and wants to play more. I am very glad I found this product.

I have already bought three more bags.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It is all natural, no fillers

My dog will eat it and enjoys it

It is easy to carry when traveling

You do not have the normal dog food look or smell

I liked that it is made of real chicken, turkey, beef and vegetables, these are things I was regularity feeding her

The price is a little high for a 16 oz bag

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 14, 2020

Ittles loves it, but I can’t afford it.

By Paula G., Alabama, Verified Reviewer

I feed him one complete meal a day, every afternoon, and he looks forward to it every day! He knows where it’s stored and believe me, he knows it’s time for supper when I grab the bag! It’s the best food I’ve ever tried for Him.

I am 60 and disabled, my income is very limited, I really would love to continue with one bag a month, but $56.00 is really just too much for my very limited budget, makes me sad and I’m sure it will make Ittles much sadder. Like I said, I think it’s the best food out there for our furry loved ones! He’s on his last serving today, I know he will enjoy it! Thank you, Dr. Marty, for loving our fur family! Much love to you and yours.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

His love for it

He’s more active

His eyes are brighter

The price

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 14, 2020

Dog won't touch it

By Stephanie S., Long Beach, CA, Verified Reviewer

I have a Rot/Pit/Boxer mix, she has a bladder tumor so we thought this would be great to add to her food. She will NOT touch it but if we give her just her food she eats like nobody's business, so we know it's not something health-wise that's curving her apatite. Sadly she just hates this food and due to her having a tumor it's beyond important that she's eating and drinking regularly. We will have to send this all back. Very disappointing.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Smells

Dog hates it

Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

Oct 14, 2020

Hi Stephanie, I'm Kat from Dr. Marty Pets. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your pup's experience with Nature's Blend. First off, I'm very sorry to hear about your dog's tumor. On behalf of everyone here at Dr. Marty Pets, we're sending you and your pup lots of love and comfort. I'm very sorry to hear that your dog did not like the taste of our food. While we have thousands of happy customers, we do understand that it may not appeal to all dogs. Because of this, we offer a 90-Day Money Back Guarantee. Just e-mail me at Kat@drmartypets.com and I can begin the refund process right away. I look forward to hearing from you!

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 666

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.