Read 618 Dr. Marty Nature’s Blend Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 5)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 435 4 star: 134 3 star: 16 2 star: 10 1 star:  23
Bottom Line: 93% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 45-55 of 618
Sort reviews by:

  • My dog is in heaven!

    • By Carole M.,
    • Georgia,
    • Dec 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I decided to try Dr. Marty's to see if it made a difference in my dog's vitality. It has! She is 10 years old and acts like she's a lot younger. I agree that it is expensive, however, I mix her old dog food with it so I am able to stretch it out. A 16 oz bag will last a week as opposed to 3 days. I feed her 1 full cup in the am and 1 full cup in the pm. She cannot wait to eat her food. She will often keep licking her bowl in hopes she might have missed something. She NEVER did that with her old dog food. Overall, I would like to find a more cost-effective freeze-dried food but have not found one that is as clean and simple as Dr. Marty's. Perhaps mixing with other dog food and not giving just Dr. Marty's might help with the cost for others. For my pooch, right now, I will keep doing what I am doing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • TOOOOO expensive

    • By Barbara C.,
    • Sneedville, TN,
    • Nov 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Yes, my fur baby, Abby, really loves your food. I have trouble keeping weight on her. I found Taste of Wild that she will eat ok, she always eats with your food. But I am a senior and I'm on a fixed budget. When I got my first shipment I was horrified that this would not feed my Abby for a month. So I supplemented her feeding with half and half and that was great. But then I started getting emails from you that were very condescending since I didn't reorder your food.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 2, 2019

      Company Response from Dr. Marty Pets

      Hello Barbara. I am Kat with Dr. Marty Pets. While I am glad to read your fur baby loved the taste of Nature’s Blend, I am sorry to read about your experience. We have many pet owners who use Nature’s Blend as a topper in conjunction with their dog’s current diet and find that to be a great solution. I would like to apologize for the emails you have received. Please email me at kat@drmartypets.com if you would like to be removed from our mailing list. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. I wish you a wonderful day.


  • Happy days!

    • By Loralee G.,
    • Grayslake, IL,
    • Nov 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We had been feeding our dog LOUIE a preservative-free supplement...then altering different meats each week. He first loved it, then began to turn his nose up? We read about Dr. Marty’s and decided to give it a try. We ordered 3 bags without commitment. Our dog has chowed each and every bowl down to licking the bowl! His coat looks healthier, his arthritis (although still there) is better! He has a lot more energy, and seems happy! We are now on regular shipments! This is an awesome food, so easy to prepare!

    And we aren’t cooking for him anymore!

    Thanks Dr. Marty.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Dogs can’t wait for it

    • By Karen B.,
    • Tallahassee, FL,
    • Nov 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Literally our dogs can't wait the three minutes you are supposed to let it sit before feeding. They do a dance and hop around. Each of them love it and I feel good knowing they are not eating that slop the major brands push. Yes it is expensive but I feel it’s worth it! I had no idea what was allowed to go into standard dog food before I listened to Dr. Marty, I was stunned. FDA should be ashamed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I took a chance and all we got was success! Archibald loves all of Dr. Marty’s culinary creations!

    • By Linda M.,
    • Annapolis, MD,
    • Nov 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We live in Annapolis, Maryland about 5 miles from the United States Naval Academy. A while ago, we lived inside the "Yard" and that’s why we named our new Cairn Terrier, Moorgreen’s Archibald of Bancroft by the Severn. A pretty fancy name for a devilish little dog.

    We believe that our pets are members of our family and should be treated (and fed) lovingly, healthily, carefully. Therefore, when I read about and researched Dr. Marty’s dog food and treats I decided to take a chance and buy his food.

    I followed the instructions for introducing the food to Archie. Not only did it work well but it worked fast. It only took a week and a half for Archie to live his "meal" food and his treats.

    I am very happy that I took the chance and spent the money to help Archibald, my little boy, live a long and healthy. The only thing that would make me happier is if Dr. Marty’s healthy culinary delights would make my little cairn devil behave a little better!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • His itching has stopped!

    • By Andee W.,
    • California,
    • Nov 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My sheltie, DJ, has always had sensitive skin. I had found a kibble that didn't make him itch and had fed it to DJ most of his life. Then, the dog food manufacturer decided to discontinue that particular item. I was in a panic, and DJ was back to non-stop scratching. He was miserable! And so was I. I tried him on a raw food diet, home-cooked diet, limited ingredient diet, etc. Nothing worked. And then I tried Dr. Marty Nature's Blend. I sprinkle a couple of tablespoons of pre-soaked Nature's Blend on his lamb and rice kibble (which did not stop the itching on its own) and within a couple of days he was more chipper and seemed happier, but still itching. I kept him on it and in about a month I suddenly noticed - he wasn't itching - at all! No more hair clumps all over the house and he was resting so much more comfortably. I was amazed and so thankful! Three cheers for Nature's Blend!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love this product

    • By Nae J.,
    • Hampton, VA,
    • Nov 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My pups love this product, I was skeptical but they made a believer out of me. I slowly introduced it to their diet and they can’t get enough of it. I have not made this their entire diet yet but I will eventually.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Older dog with serious health issues

    • By Kathy M.,
    • Idaho,
    • Nov 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Even though my dog, Annie, is suffering from debilitating health issues (cancer) and recently, blindness and inability to smell, I feel she is doing so much better since I started feeding her Dr. Marty Nature's Blend. Before starting her on the Dr. Marty food, she wouldn't eat and lost an extreme amount of weight. She now eats readily and has gained weight. Some people might think it's not fair to keep Annie alive, but she is so happy. She's on tramadol for her pain and since I don't see evidence of her suffering (which she was before I started her on the Dr. Marty food), I think she would want to stick around a while longer. Her vet had given up on her when she was losing so much weight. She's now even started to put on muscle weight.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good but too expensive

    • By Susan H.,
    • Miami, FL,
    • Nov 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have two small dogs. The food is great if you can afford it. The dogs love the food and look forward to it every evening. I go through a bag every three days. Too expensive for dog food.

    I would recommend this if you can afford it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great

    • By Cristian R.,
    • New York,
    • Nov 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I first ordered this product because one of my dogs showed symptoms due to poor eating habits. Both of my dogs love it and my puppy won't eat anything else. I did my research prior to my purchase and all seems to have been running accordingly. Glad I found out about Dr. Marty's. I appreciate having the comfort of knowing that my puppy is eating the best food possible.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My dog loves it

    • By Dallas M.,
    • Garden City, KS,
    • Nov 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My dog thinks that the food I give him now is like candy to a kid. I would never go back to dry food. The food I get from you makes my dog have more energy and his coat is shiny.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 45-55 of 618

Write a Review for Dr. Marty Nature’s Blend!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Dr. Marty Nature’s Blend Review