Dr. Marty Nature’s Feast

Dr. Marty Nature’s Feast

Overall Rating

4.6

71 Customer Reviews

Summary

Dr. Marty Nature’s Feast freeze-dried raw cat food includes natural ingredients like turkey and sweet potato but science says a raw diet may not make your cat healthier than the average dry food.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.6 Stars out of 71 Reviews
5 Star:76% 4 Star:18% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:4%
93% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Dr. Marty Nature’s Feast:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on May 14, 2022

My cat did not care about this food

By Mario B., Sacramento, CA, Verified Reviewer

My cat did not like the food and walked away from it. I notified the company and I never got my money back. I was willing to ship it back to them or do whatever it takes but never got a response. Extremely bad customer service.

I will never buy any products from this company.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on May 5, 2022

Nature's Feast

By Theresa C., Hollywood, FL, Verified Reviewer

She loves it! It took a little while to get her to eat it, but now she won't eat anything else. I ran out of Tobi's treats and tried to give her something else with no success.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The truth

The customer service

The price

I wish delivery was quicker

Posted on May 5, 2022

Amelie likes!

By Fran P., Pikeville, TN, Verified Reviewer

After the recommended transition, she’s happy to get her Dr. Marty munchies every day! It’s comforting to know that she’s getting excellent food and, God willing, will be with us for a long time.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Great customer service

They are knowledgeable

Eager to help

I wish the cost was a bit less

Posted on May 4, 2022

The cat loved this food.

By Lola V., Ojai, CA, Verified Reviewer

Took a while to get here. The cat loved the food. I like the info that is sent with the food. This is the first time I was told how much food to give according to weight. Interesting "cat facts" are included.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

It is very expensive

Posted on Apr 23, 2022

My cat loves this food

By Susan D., Hampstead, MD, Verified Reviewer

My Emotional Support Cat Bindy will be 7 this June. Since starting her on Dr. Marty's food, she has brighter eyes and plays more. She acts more healthy than she ever has. She still gets a little Pro Plan Unitary wet food but loves Dr. Marty's dry. She has a water fountain and drinks a lot of water. She had crystals and blood in her urine about a year ago but has been better. My vet wants to check her again after a month on Dr. Marty's. I tell all my friends who have pets about Dr. Marty's pet food.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast shipping

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 22, 2022

Kitty Reba loves the Feast!

By Susan S., Bedford, TX, Verified Reviewer

Kitty Reba gobbles up Dr. Marty's food. I serve it to her after 3 minutes of soaking it in warm water. She never used to eat her breakfast in one sitting. But now she does with Dr. Marty's food. It's a winner – wet or dry! There's no going back to the other food.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Freeze-dried doesn't spoil when it stays dry, I can moisten just one serving at a time

Food is expensive, but I understand why because it's high quality

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 10, 2022

Got 2 cats off kibble real quick

By Jaya M., Bent, NM, Verified Reviewer

My 2 outdoor cats — one of which was adopted at 2 months by my dog and was a super hunter, another old cat roaming for years, also adopted by the dog — became indoor cats and immediately liked Nature's Feast, especially without added water.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Prompt, easy delivery

Easy ordering

Beneficial health

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 7, 2022

Great product, astronomical price

By Shawn L., Philadelphia, PA, Verified Reviewer

My girl Cleopatra loves the food, especially mixed with a little bit of the "crack" food for flavor. He coat is so floofy lately and her energy levels are higher than I've seen in a while.

I gotta say, though when I ordered I thought I was getting 12 pounds of food and when I opened the package to discover only 12 OUNCES, I was absolutely floored. I get that it's good food, but even Orijen, which is widely considered the cream of crop cat food, gives you 4 pounds for the price of your 12 measly ounces. Seriously, I thought you had bait and switched me, but I re-read the order and I guess I just didn't comprehend that I would pay $30 for 12 oz and made it pounds in my mind.

I guess only rich people (which I am definitely not) can afford healthy cats anymore. Capitalism wins again. Hrumpf...

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Exceptional quality

Profiteering

I feel manipulated

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 7, 2022

Hyperthyroidism in my cat

By Risemary B. , Port Richey, FL

My cat Phoebe was nearing 18 years old. She had been on medication for 9 months with no change in her blood test results. I researched and found many websites that recommended home cooking and food prep for your cats and tried to maintain her in that way, and she did fairly well for another 2 years.

More research showed me that a raw diet was essential but I feared that it was not the best option at her age. I had taken her off all dry food, but she was still vomiting her wet food daily, mostly in the morning. I started her on Dr. Marty’s formula and she stopped vomiting almost immediately. Within 2 days I saw improvement but sadly I believe her condition had gotten to a tipping point.

When she ultimately refused Dr. Marty’s formula I went to all raw fresh food and saw the benefits. I wish I’d had the information I needed when she was younger to feed her properly. Phoebe did pass away 4 weeks later but I believe Dr. Marty’s formula could have given me a different outcome if I’d started it earlier. My new vet agreed and recommended Dr. Marty’s diet as well.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of ordering

Subscription

Belief in the products

Expensive

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 7, 2022

Happy cat and peace of mind for mom!

By Dawn D., Wallingford, CT, Verified Reviewer

My 4-year-old boy Sunny loves Nature's Feast! He has been eating it for 100% NF for 6 weeks now after a longer transition period (he can have GI upset). Litter deposits are much improved, eliminating the need for twice-daily doses of Miralax (saving money). His glucose level normalized, his coat is softer and shinier, and his energy and mood are greatly improved!

The order process was smooth, and any product shortages or delivery delays were communicated promptly and apologetically. The promotional offers and guarantee made it easier to stock up on a new item that I otherwise would have.

Pricing is higher than the above-average commercial "healthy" organic pet food, but looking at the big picture - I'm saving overall.

Improved health means fewer vet visits and the reduction or elimination of maintenance medications. Online ordering and delivery to my doorstep is a time, energy, and fuel saver. Less anxiety and stress for me as a conscientious cat mom wanting the best raw diet for my fur family without the expertise to create it means better quality of life for me and by default, those around me. No crazy cat mom here, lol!

Looking forward to seeing long-term health benefits of Nature's Feast! Thanks, Dr. Marty, for providing a solution to a problem in feline health that I felt in my gut for years was quality of diet based and didn't know where to turn.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Local veterinarian-owned

Small USA-based business

Promo codes for first-time purchases

Great communication practices

Offered products that met a critical need for beloved fur family

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 5, 2022

14-year-old cat has renewed exuberance!

By Cathy R., Montville, NJ, Verified Reviewer

My 14-year-old cat loves Nature's Feast! She even loves Nature's Feast dog food as well. She has slimmed down and has more energy on her new diet. And, she definitely loves it hydrated.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast delivery of food

Sent an email to receive 20% then told I wasn't qualified

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted
Showing 12-22 of 71

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.