Start your review of Elite Singles:
  • 142 Customer Reviews
  • 6% Recommend This Service
1.2 out of 5
5 star: 1% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 92%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Fake

    Overall Experience:

    After joining this site, I was disappointed with the matches that were selected for me. I contacted customer service and informed them that I was NOT receiving any new matches. I was told that I wasn't logging into the site enough to generate new matches, that was a false answer because I check every morning to see if any NEW matches were being sent.

    It's not worth the money. This site is bogus, and I doubt if anyone has had any success meeting people on this site. I wish I had read this review before I spent my money.

    I had to give it at least one star for this review to post, but this company really deserves NO STARS! Stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Stay away from Elite Singles

    Overall Experience:

    I joined Elite Singles thinking that they were legit. Wrong!

    I was barely getting any feedback from the female that I have contacted, and the site has females that they, themselves, created. At least the people that I contacted do not exist. I know that because I spent enough time on the site and was not able to even chat with one member.

    Their tactics are to block you from coming back to the site. For instance, when you try to log in, you will not be able to do so. If you try to do a "forget password using the email address you registered with," they will reply stating that they sent you a link to reset your password. But when you log in to your email account, you will never see any such email. This will go on and on until the time of renewal when they will try to bill again for a service that you were not able to use.

    STAY AWAY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off - auto charge credit card

    • By Ryan Meyer,
    • Vancouver, WA,
    • May 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I will echo many of the sentiments here and say this auto-renewal, no refund business model is absolutely slimy, shady and reprehensible. This company will steal your money and not give it a second thought.

    The matches were okay, I guess. Not a lot in my area, but nothing to make me super upset.

    However, when my credit card is charged with NO REMINDER notification and the company refuses to work with its customers and find any middle ground or resolution, it's not acceptable.

    Yes, it's stated that the policy auto renews. But, forgive me for forgetting after six months. Now I'm stuck with another six-month policy that I'll never use because I found someone else outside their subscription. Total waste.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip-off

    • By Monica Mercer,
    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • May 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is a terrible site and a rip-off. There were no professionals in my area. They charged me an auto-renewal after I canceled, stating that the cancellation must be received 3 DAYS AFTER JOINING. It is a scam to guarantee they charge you after you find out it is a lousy site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The worst dating site

    • By Sasha,
    • Virginia,
    • Apr 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've signed up for the Elite Singles website a month ago. I wanted to only try it for a month, but they didn't have that option (red flag!). I completed my profile and adjusted my settings to only get matched with people nearby and of certain criteria. Regardless of that, I get matched with people from all over the place, with no pictures, and wrong criteria.

    This website doesn't let you browse either. I think there are very few users as well. By now I've tried every website there is out there, and I can say that you are better off with a free app than this expensive service. Completely not worth your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Money scam, they hide behind their unfair contract of auto-renewal

    • By Krisztina ,
    • London, England,
    • Apr 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They set up your membership with their auto-renewal system as a default. Then they do not send out any reminders before the auto-renewal date they just automatically deduct your account with a couple of hundred of pounds. When you contact with them (still in a shock) that you don't need the service anymore and want to delete your account, they are laughing at you what a big loser you are forgetting your auto-renewal date and they quote their contract that they can not refund your money in any circumstances.

    I hope they will disappear. Anyway, I even didn't like the service they offered (you even can not restrict what kind of people you allow to get in touch with you, like age).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money!

    • By Tina Ross,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Apr 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    For the price, the site was very generic. Fifty percent of the members had no photos, which makes me think that these were made up members. Professional people, that was a joke. I never heard of this site until recently, but I thought it was a legit site for the cost. But it was far from that. Please do not waste your time and your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scammed

    • By Dan,
    • Ohio,
    • Mar 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First, try finding anyone close to you from the name of a city and the first three numbers of their zip code.

    Then add that I canceled the renewal and was charged $149.70 today and I will now have to cancel my credit card to keep it from happening again because they are only reachable by email and will avoid you.

    Don't fall for this and don't give these thieves your credit card.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Useless and bullies

    • By Nurass,
    • Queensland, Australia,
    • Mar 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It's useless, and it's all about bullying subscribers into paying the automatic renewal, which is hidden in the fine print.

    For subscribers in Australia, refuse to pay and quote the Australian Consumer Law to them pointing out this is misleading and deceptive conduct. And don't forget to make a complaint to the Australian Competition and Consumer Commission. The sooner we run these parasitic bags out of Australia, the better!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible site, predatory in nature and may be a total scam

    • By Anonymous,
    • Austin, TX,
    • Feb 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Watch out for the articles and sites that claim this site is one of the best! I think they are all paid ads disguised as legitimate reviews and comparisons of online dating sites.

    I've been on other online dating sites, and I have found that most are better than Elite Singles.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Decent site, excellent money scam

    • By John,
    • Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Feb 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Consumer beware. This is not a bad site per se, but their business practices are borderline scams. Here’s the gig:

    I signed up for three months, and it was kind of fun. I really don’t take these sites too seriously, but you do meet some "interesting" people (I'm being polite here). Anyways, what they do is NOT tell you about the automatic membership renewal after your initial term expires. Oh, it’s there, buried in between the lines of the legal document you agree to initially, but who really goes through all that on a meeting site?

    So, my three months comes around and then suddenly a charge appears on my statement for another three months. You cannot contact these slippery people by phone as they are in Germany, so preprogrammed email messages are all you receive.

    Their policy is that you have to inform them within 24 hours of the charge being posted to your card in order to cancel, something that never happens given the timing of the charge and your receipt of the statement. These are shoddy and slippery business practices that will soon be governed by international laws, but for the time being, I must applaud them for finding this loophole.

    Be careful people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 122-132 of 142

Write a Review for Elite Singles!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Elite Singles