Start your review of Elite Singles:
  • 142 Customer Reviews
  • 6% Recommend This Service
1.2 out of 5
5 star: 1% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 92%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Elite Singles is garbage

    • By Aaron M.,
    • Lubbock, TX,
    • Jun 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried signing up for this website out of curiosity. It was a complete waste of time. After I signed up and before I could access any part of the site, I had to go through this lengthy "personality test. In this test, I indicated that I am 36 years old and that I am non-religious, however, once I completed the test, they sent me to a screen that just said that I was not compatible with their site and they that their test concluded that I would be more compatible with a Christian dating site, a Jewish dating site, or a site that caters to individuals over 50+ years old, and I still couldn’t access any part of it. I don’t know how they thought any of that applied to me, but I wouldn’t recommend anyone wasting any time with these people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible service and sneaky tactics

    • By Jen F,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    From the functionality of the site, in my opinion, it does not provide anything more or better than other less costly sites. I have not experienced a larger volume of connections on this site compared to others, nor is there any reassurances that the members are of any different than on other sites.

    I do recall there is an auto-renewal added when you sign up and thought I had opted to turn that off as I usually do. And if I did not do it, I will own it. That said, what I find very upsetting is the note I received today stating I am going to be forwarded to a 'collection agency' as I have not paid my bill. I checked my emails, and I did receive one note 15 days after an auto-renewal date and then this very upsetting note. Being someone who pays all my bills, this I find so very disturbing and upsetting. Are there really no better ways to reach out to me as a customer? And wouldn't it be lovely to be advised before the date to avoid such a situation or is that just not in their business interest?

    Being someone who pays my bills, and as I mentioned, I own what I own if I did not turn off the auto-renewal, so I have issued the payment. That said, I am furious at the nature of how this was handled and want to cancel my association immediately. And knowing the right way to manage this is to reach out to them directly to express my concerns and alas I have discovered the only ways I can find to connect with them is through the mail to Berlin (I live in Canada) or sending a fax to Berlin. Their online form option is not an online form but a knowledge-based of commonly asked questions that are not helpful in my scenario. Brutal and makes me feel they have something to hide in the way this is set up.

    Since there is no easy way for me to connect with them on feedback, I am sharing here that the customer service is lacking in their business model and I feel they are not trustworthy based on my experience. And now I need to try to figure out how to end my membership; having paid 6 more months now, I would like to turn auto-renewal off and use the services I paid for, though their online option looks like if you cancel they delete your profile immediately. And if I wait too long I am concerned they have other "tricks" that will delay my cancellation and charge me another 6 months. Alas, the trust factor I just mentioned I now have with their service.

    My advice is if you want to try the site, feel free. My experience has been I did not get better options than other more affordable sites. There is no screening, and anyone who wants to pay the money can join. If you do sign-up, ensure you know how to get out and leave time to connect via fax if you need to, to ensure you cancel in time to avoid being charged again. Be warned that this company does not make connecting with them on any modern channel available to you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Diana,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • Mar 30, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Current customer, but have already canceled. Everything is literally canned. If your occupation isn't on their very limited list, you simply have to choose one they have, too bad for you. They send you a small handful of matches pretty infrequently I might add, mostly without pictures and with limited information. I agree with other reviews that if they do send you one that seems almost too good to be true, you will receive a 'smile' from said match. And it is funny how this perfect match's profile is so similar to your own; which likely is a fake profile only sent to you to lead you on. Try sending more than two messages to this fake profile and you'll find that your message never gets sent, it stops at two, another red flag stating that it was a non-person you were a fake profile that you were responding to. Paying for 3 months up front is really a waste of money. I would put the site in the category of a major rip-off and surely will not be recommending it to anyone now nor in the future.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Decent site, excellent money scam

    • By John,
    • Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Feb 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Consumer beware. This is not a bad site per se, but their business practices are borderline scams. Here’s the gig:

    I signed up for three months, and it was kind of fun. I really don’t take these sites too seriously, but you do meet some "interesting" people (I'm being polite here). Anyways, what they do is NOT tell you about the automatic membership renewal after your initial term expires. Oh, it’s there, buried in between the lines of the legal document you agree to initially, but who really goes through all that on a meeting site?

    So, my three months comes around and then suddenly a charge appears on my statement for another three months. You cannot contact these slippery people by phone as they are in Germany, so preprogrammed email messages are all you receive.

    Their policy is that you have to inform them within 24 hours of the charge being posted to your card in order to cancel, something that never happens given the timing of the charge and your receipt of the statement. These are shoddy and slippery business practices that will soon be governed by international laws, but for the time being, I must applaud them for finding this loophole.

    Be careful people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam-like policies

    • By Kate G,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Jun 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up for Elite Singles because I was lured in by the idea of a partner who would understand the sacrifices I make in the line of my career. Instead, I found a bunch of men who were effectively nonresponsive. I filled out my entire profile to nearly 96% complete. I reviewed my matches faithfully every day for a month. I sent out messages to anyone I was interested in, and I never got one single, solitary response. In frustration, I signed up for another dating app, using their free features. On there, I was able to arrange several dates within the first week.

    I basically forgot I even had the app at that point. And then, I get home from having been out of cell range for most of a day to a notice that my subscription has been renewed. I immediately cancel and contact them about a refund. I am then informed that they give a 24-hour renewal notice period, after which they renew and will not refund.

    In today's day and age, 24 hours is a laughable period for anything, but especially something that is going to take your money and not offer any recourse to you, furthermore so on a site that claims it caters to busy professionals. I can think of only one thing that does this, and it is called a scam. Their standard language email offered me the consolation that I have the service until the end of my new term, as if that's some sort of benefit. If I wanted the service, I wouldn't have canceled the first second I was aware of the issue.

    If you want zero response and scam-like policies, feel free to sign up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Pricing scam

    • By Shiela Hussain,
    • North East England, United Kingdom,
    • Sep 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I joined with a basic membership to gauge how genuine the site really was for United Kingdom members. I fully understand about the charging principles of the site as it was explained how much membership was prior to joining. However, once I started using the site I started to get target "offers" which promised various discounts.

    What I don't understand or agree with is that on 8/26/2017 I was offered a 25% discount, but when I tried to take this up, I was just in a continuous loop triggered by "technical issues" on the main site. I received an email asking me to retry. Then, on following the promise of a 25% discount on 8/27/2017 found that the discount had reduced to 16%, but the wording etc. had not changed.

    I emailed Elite Singles asking them to explain why this would be but the generic sounding reply simply skirted the issue. It is my guess that this is a tactic that other customers may not have spotted and perhaps my discovery needs to be shared on the necessary social media forums since it is a form of scam. Their email contained a link to their German customer service site, which is written in German, of course!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Nope

    Overall Experience:

    It is no better than any other online dating service. Additionally, I met someone for a date that I met there. On the date, we exchanged last names and cell numbers for the first time. So I vetted him like anyone else I date. He reported his age to be 57. I’m 52. Online I discovered he is actually 70. Almost my dad’s age! I called him on it. He didn’t understand the problem. I told him it was the dishonesty more than anything.

    I reported it to EliteSingles. I had unmatched him. They said they needed a screenshot of his profile and a forward of the email from EliteSingles to be able to track him down. I said I couldn’t get to either. But I had his FULL NAME (which is actually pretty unusual), the town he resides in, and his photo that I screenshot from Facebook. They said they couldn’t find him that way! HUH? Good thing he’s not a serial killer! That made NO sense to me. So I suppose he’ll go on duping more women! Ridiculous!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The worst dating site

    Overall Experience:

    I have been on the site for a few weeks, and 99% of the daily matches I receive are without photos, and the profiles are almost empty. Nobody responds to any messages or smiles. Basically you pay a lot of money up front (which they don't make it clear either as you sign up) and you get absolutely nothing for your money. This is the worst dating site I have even been on by far! Stay away from it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • You have a better shot of meeting someone in this review forum!

    • By Christy,
    • Louisiana,
    • Jul 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    You have a better shot of meeting someone in this review forum than on EliteSingles! LOL. Don't waste your money. I decided to try online dating for the first time and selected Elite because I thought it would be more upscale people who would be a better match for me than the crazy hook up stories I hear from other dating sites.

    I signed up, and they have a very specific long questionnaire, and you can select how strongly you feel about NOT having kids or what ethnic backgrounds you will date in, or how many miles you are willing to date within. They should change their name to complicatedmatches.com.

    I got three recommendations on my first day, ALL over 300 miles away. Complicated right? I sent a message to customer service with an "auto response," and then I started getting totally opposite matches than what I felt strongly about.

    Some man just messaged me and asked if I was open to having more kids. His profile says he wants kids, mine in NO WAY 100% on wanting kids. My kids are grown, and that was rewarding and great, but babies?NO.

    Instead of offering a seven-day trial or notifying me that there are ZERO matches for me in my whole state, they just take and hope! Try anything else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Elite Singles website warning!

    Overall Experience:

    A week ago I joined this website. This morning I was unable to pull the website up on my PC or laptop. I tried calling the customer service number shown when you Google (800-252-0044). The answer was that it is not a working number.

    I also tried another number shown as customer service (855 856 6451). He identified himself as an Elite Singles rep with a heavy Asian accent, who requested access to my computer to help me solve the problem. I gave him access only to realize that what he was doing is getting personal info, hacking my system, telling me I've been hacked from someone in Mexico, etc.

    I called and canceled all credit cards and put a stop on all bank accounts. I will be disputing the charge for membership. I will not pay unless I receive a full explanation.

    Until then, stay away from this website.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst dating website

    • By Syd,
    • New York,
    • Sep 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I joined a month ago. Thinking it is worth it to invest in a site that offers quality like-minded people. I hesitated before I join. Read some bad review about Elite Singles. Then I reconsidered thinking there are bad reviews on everything. I was wrong. This is the worst dating website! DO NOT waste your money and go through the frustration!

    The membership will automatic renewal when you click to join. You don't have a choice. The profile they send you are nowhere close to what you are looking for. They are from all over the place with no state or country listed. Most do not have a picture. I am assuming most of the profile are not active. Any decent quality person would have left this site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 142

Write a Review for Elite Singles!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Elite Singles