Read 138 Elite Singles Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 3 3 star: 0 2 star: 6 1 star:  127
Bottom Line: 6% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 138
Sort reviews by:

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    False advertising

    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Dec 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    There is a long assessment to fill out to allegedly match potential dates (which I did). There is a scale for all criteria that to indicate how important each match criteria is, which I filled out. There seem to be almost no matches in my large metro area of Charlotte, North Carolina (unlike other sites). None of my matches meet my criteria as indicated in my assessment. I contacted Elite Singles early on to ask for a refund based on the fact that they don’t seem to have matches within 100 miles of where I live and they just recommended narrowing my search criteria. Now I get 1-3 matches that don’t meet my other match criteria. This site is truly a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Scam site

    • Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada,
    • Dec 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had tried Elite Singles in the past and found no one that was suitable. I tried it again and the site didn't work from day one. I wrote to customer service to review and remedy the problem. They told me to wait a few days, enough time so that I would not get a refund on my subscription.

    I opened up parameters to accept anyone and everyone, yet only was offered one person. There is something wrong with the whole thing, and I made my concerns known.

    The company response was to cancel my subscription, not offer a refund and leave me feeling like I have been duped.

    There is someone out there for me, yet it is certainly not through Elite Singles. Their service deserves a failing grade, and their customer service is pathetic.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Fake Elite

    • Marquette, MI,
    • Dec 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Nothing "elite" about this dating site. There are no qualification requirements for the people on here. Fake. I get messages from 50-year-old lifer bartenders. People with no pictures. There are zero requirements of this site to make the clientele elite. Fake dating site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Stay away

    • Colorado Springs, CO,
    • Dec 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for Elite and have been a member for 3 months. I wanted to end my contract at the end of 2 months, and this is where it gets shady. You can delete your account at any time, however, you will not get a refund unless it is within the first 3 days of signing up. They give you a 7-day cancellation period at the end of your contract, and if you miss this "window," they will charge your account again, as they did me with no 3-day refund window this time. 50% of matches were up to 13 years older than me. Women on the site stated the exact same thing to me - older matches WAY outside of their preferences. Elite is about scamming people out of money -you have been warned...Do not do business with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Appalling

    • South Bunbury, Western Australia,
    • Dec 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I live in a small city, 200km+ away from the major capital city. There is not one single person in my proximity on Elite Singles. Because I am so far away my matches are based in the nearest capital city and I either get a "nice to be matched with you but you’re too far away" response or no response at all.

    I can’t download an app because my region isn’t one of the regions on Elite Singles list, the entire amount of money was taken out of my account instead of in monthly repayments and NO ONE from customer support has got back to me.

    What’s the point of this site for me? No point at all. I’m appalled by the promises made. Why claim to service this area when there is literally no one on the site in this area? I want a refund but can’t get one. I’m more than livid!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 9 people found this review helpful

    We found each other

    • Texas,
    • Nov 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I figured paying for a dating app would give me better options to choose from. I was NOT at all interested in someone with so much baggage that I would be held responsible for it, plus I was NOT interested in any one nighters! I chose distance for good reason...I wanted to really get to know someone.

    There were plenty of strange characters that could easily be deleted, and you had to be very safe, very selective, very good at reading through profiles.

    You can find "your" person, just be patient, take plenty of time to talk about anything, then when you speak personally, keep talking, keep asking, you'll know if it clicks. When you meet, you'll know if the chemistry is there.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Scammy company

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Nov 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried to sign up - actually give them money - but I only cycled between two pages. One gave me pricing, and the other told me to sign up to talk to people.

    So I wrote customer service. When they wrote back days later, they said my account was "inconsistent" and I needed to send a copy of my driver’s license or passport to clear things up. Just short of asking my mother’s maiden name and my social security number.

    Things are clear to me - I’ll be deleting my account. My opinion is that their business practices inconsistent with non-fraudulent sites. They clearly don’t need my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Found love fast

    • Illinois,
    • Nov 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I may be very lucky, but I ended up meeting and am now engaged to the first person that was recommended as a match on the site. On other sites and apps, both free and paid, I never even had a conversation with another person. On Elite I had several good interactions, but matches were mostly far away and that usually stopped the conversation for most people. I do live kind of in the middle of nowhere, so distance wasn't a huge issue for me. After a couple of months on the site, again I'm probably just lucky. I messaged the first person I had been matched with a second time because I was visiting the area she lived in. I sent her one the first day I was on the app, but she didn't respond. This time she did, we went out, and now we are engaged after a relatively short amount of time. I don't know if the matching algorithm really works, but seems to be good in this case.

    I think Elite is no different than any other app or site. It's all luck. But for me, it was definitely worthwhile. Even if I hadn't met someone on the site, it was the only place where I met people who were even open to talking to me. Maybe it's the type of people that are on the site? Maybe the higher cost means only people who are serious about meeting someone are on it?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    No response from the customer service

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Nov 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My account was hacked, and now I could not log in. They have not sent me a message to my requests.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Elite Singles review

    • Krakow, WI,
    • Nov 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would NOT recommend Elite Singles to anyone. They claim they are safe and secure, and they are not. I got presented with matches that did not align with the criteria I initially entered. They cropped my pictures, and I was not pleased at all with what they did to my pictures.

    Elite Singles was not at all customer service friendly when trying to air my concerns.

    I would never ever endorse Elite Singles to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Don’t bother with Elite Singles

    • Myrtle Beach, SC,
    • Nov 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This site apparently has a few members. You will not find anyone that lives near you or has similar interests or the age group you’re interested in. By chance, if you get a profile sent to you and you respond with a message or "smile," you won’t get a response. A total waste of time and effort. I wish I could give a no-star rating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 138

Write a Review for Elite Singles!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review