Start your review of Elite Singles:
  • 142 Customer Reviews
  • 6% Recommend This Service
1.2 out of 5
5 star: 1% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 92%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Membership payment

    Overall Experience:

    Hi. I registered on this site on January 4, 2019 and I have paid my three months membership on the same day. I got my matches through email, but I cannot contact or send a message, every time they ask me for payment again.

    I tried to contact the customer care, I got an automatic reply ticket number 14625616, but I haven't managed to get anyone to assist me to this problem, and I still need service or to be refunded.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Elite Singles is a scam

    • By David A.,
    • Syracuse, NY,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They promise you at least 20 matches per day and talk about how the quality of their service is great, but they are based in Germany, do not have phone support and just take your money and do not provide service.

    I had to go to my bank to get my money back after their scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not as advertised

    • By Myara C.,
    • Lewisville, TX,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've been on the Elite Singles (ES) website for three months (bought the six-month package), and it has been a total waste of time and money. Over half of the profiles they send me have no picture, and I've noticed several duplicates of profiles I've previously deleted. Also, I've received several "security alert" emails regarding men who have contacted me, which tells me that ES is not pre-screening applicants well, as they claim to do (the lack of photos on many profiles also indicates that to me). Several of the profiles appear to be hastily created and contain next-to-nothing about the person. Again, where's the pre-screening? I am very disappointed with the site and hardly visit it anymore, even though I've paid for three more months. Save your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • SCAM. If I could give it a zero I would.

    • By Jamie R.,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up for this site then deleted my account during the free trial period. I then got charged over $100 with no notice at all. When I tried to get a refund, I was told I could not because they only have a three-day refund period after the charge is posted. I have told them I deleted the account, told them this was an unauthorized charge, etc., to no avail. This is a scam to steal your money. Do not use.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • False advertising

    • By Amanda T.,
    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Dec 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    There is a long assessment to fill out to allegedly match potential dates (which I did). There is a scale for all criteria that to indicate how important each match criteria is, which I filled out. There seem to be almost no matches in my large metro area of Charlotte, North Carolina (unlike other sites). None of my matches meet my criteria as indicated in my assessment. I contacted Elite Singles early on to ask for a refund based on the fact that they don’t seem to have matches within 100 miles of where I live and they just recommended narrowing my search criteria. Now I get 1-3 matches that don’t meet my other match criteria. This site is truly a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam site

    • By Duane M.,
    • Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada,
    • Dec 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had tried Elite Singles in the past and found no one that was suitable. I tried it again and the site didn't work from day one. I wrote to customer service to review and remedy the problem. They told me to wait a few days, enough time so that I would not get a refund on my subscription.

    I opened up parameters to accept anyone and everyone, yet only was offered one person. There is something wrong with the whole thing, and I made my concerns known.

    The company response was to cancel my subscription, not offer a refund and leave me feeling like I have been duped.

    There is someone out there for me, yet it is certainly not through Elite Singles. Their service deserves a failing grade, and their customer service is pathetic.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fake Elite

    • By Dax R.,
    • Marquette, MI,
    • Dec 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Nothing "elite" about this dating site. There are no qualification requirements for the people on here. Fake. I get messages from 50-year-old lifer bartenders. People with no pictures. There are zero requirements of this site to make the clientele elite. Fake dating site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Stay away

    • By Jim M.,
    • Colorado Springs, CO,
    • Dec 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up for Elite and have been a member for 3 months. I wanted to end my contract at the end of 2 months, and this is where it gets shady. You can delete your account at any time, however, you will not get a refund unless it is within the first 3 days of signing up. They give you a 7-day cancellation period at the end of your contract, and if you miss this "window," they will charge your account again, as they did me with no 3-day refund window this time. 50% of matches were up to 13 years older than me. Women on the site stated the exact same thing to me - older matches WAY outside of their preferences. Elite is about scamming people out of money -you have been warned...Do not do business with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Appalling

    • By Jenny G.,
    • South Bunbury, Western Australia,
    • Dec 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I live in a small city, 200km+ away from the major capital city. There is not one single person in my proximity on Elite Singles. Because I am so far away my matches are based in the nearest capital city and I either get a "nice to be matched with you but you’re too far away" response or no response at all.

    I can’t download an app because my region isn’t one of the regions on Elite Singles list, the entire amount of money was taken out of my account instead of in monthly repayments and NO ONE from customer support has got back to me.

    What’s the point of this site for me? No point at all. I’m appalled by the promises made. Why claim to service this area when there is literally no one on the site in this area? I want a refund but can’t get one. I’m more than livid!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • We found each other

    • By Kimberly G.,
    • Texas,
    • Nov 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I figured paying for a dating app would give me better options to choose from. I was NOT at all interested in someone with so much baggage that I would be held responsible for it, plus I was NOT interested in any one nighters! I chose distance for good reason...I wanted to really get to know someone.

    There were plenty of strange characters that could easily be deleted, and you had to be very safe, very selective, very good at reading through profiles.

    You can find "your" person, just be patient, take plenty of time to talk about anything, then when you speak personally, keep talking, keep asking, you'll know if it clicks. When you meet, you'll know if the chemistry is there.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Scammy company

    • By S C.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Nov 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried to sign up - actually give them money - but I only cycled between two pages. One gave me pricing, and the other told me to sign up to talk to people.

    So I wrote customer service. When they wrote back days later, they said my account was "inconsistent" and I needed to send a copy of my driver’s license or passport to clear things up. Just short of asking my mother’s maiden name and my social security number.

    Things are clear to me - I’ll be deleting my account. My opinion is that their business practices inconsistent with non-fraudulent sites. They clearly don’t need my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 34-44 of 142

Write a Review for Elite Singles!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Elite Singles