Read 138 Elite Singles Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 3 3 star: 0 2 star: 6 1 star:  127
Bottom Line: 6% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 138
Sort reviews by:

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Not what they say they are

    • Springfield, PA,
    • Feb 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    There is no way that all the people on this website could be classified as "Elite," as I understand the meaning of the word. Also, the website is user-unfriendly and every time I logged in I had to change the parameters again. I didn't want someone who was 300 miles or more away! I didn't want someone from age 1-100, either.

    Make sure you cancel your membership BEFORE it automatically renews. I canceled the day I got the email (one day too late) and was charged for SIX months. When I asked for a refund, they told me I had "no right" to a refund and would not give me my money back. I have used other sites and canceled, then given a refund for the time not used.

    This site is just like all the others...just keep that in mind if you sign up. People just move from one site to the next, so there are a lot of duplicates. And don't forget to cancel ahead of time, or prepare to pay money for services you no longer want.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Nothing "elite" about this site

    • Somerville, NJ,
    • Feb 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    There is nothing "elite" about this site, other than the cost. I chose this site as I believed the hype that it attracted those with college degrees. Not so. Plenty of men with high school diplomas contacted me, even after I marked education as "highly important." I was sent matches from hundreds of miles away and the pool of men seems quite small. From my perspective, this site draws men who seem arrogant. Not a fan and I will return to Match as they have a larger number of prospects from which to choose.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    The worst dating site on the planet

    • New York,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am not sure whether this is a scam, or whether this is a real company. There is no phone number or email for this company. I have signed up after reading that this is a good dating site. They charged me $173 before even allowing me to go on the site. Once I did, I found out that the men then connected me with have nothing to do with the qualifications that I have noted looking for. They are asking you hundreds of questions, to make you believe that they would do the right match, but while I was asking for a man 5'9" or taller, then matched me with men 5'6"; asked for Jewish, and they matched me with Christian; asked for professional and they matched me with blue collar.

    There is no place to call to complain, no email. Nothing. They just charge you and then do not provide the service they describe as providing. This is a scam and I hope that not many people will fall into the trap.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Disappointing

    • Ohio,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for three months and here are my experiences.

    1. They advertise as a site for highly educated people. Most "matches" suggested for me had high school or community college educations. Some had grade school. I'd say less than 25% had bachelor's degrees or higher.

    2. They advertise as a site for professionals. There were a few physicians, lawyers or college professors. Most were salespeople, project supervisors, and even some truck mechanics.

    3. There were few matches with people within 75 miles. They offer about 20 "wild card matches" a day. These matches were people from as far as 600 miles away.

    4. Their headquarters are in Germany. If you have a concern you can call an international number during German business hours or try to complete an online form, which doesn't appear after you click the link to it. The link to the form doesn't work.

    5. They alerted me very quickly of two scammers they identified. One was obvious to me, the other not.

    6. One of the profile questions is whether you'd be interested in children. A large portion of men over 65 said either "yes, of course" or "maybe in the future." The site is for people over 50. Not sure where they expected the children to come from.

    7. There were lots of matches whose hobbies were fishing, bowling, and motorcycle riding.

    8. I had one extended "conversation" with a match. He eventually told me he had a history of relationship problems. He then told me I wasn't a very pleasant person and stopped writing.

    I guess I wasn't expecting much so disappointment may be a strong word, but I'm not signing up again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money.

    • Michigan,
    • Feb 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I spent $90 for a premium membership. I thought I'd give it a few weeks try and the one woman I talked to lived in Colorado, and I live in Michigan...that was one of their matches for me. I tried to get a refund for my six-month membership which they will decline. I'm now one month into membership and nothing, the few matches they have are at least 300 miles away. I've had way better luck on sites that are free. Don't waste your money on this fly by night site!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • Houston, TX,
    • Feb 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had been with this dating site for about a month and I think that it is enough time to get an impression about its quality. The first shock that I experienced was when I started to get matched with people who have only high school or "attended college." What makes someone elite? I specified that I was looking for someone who is a done with graduate studies.

    Second, it keeps resetting the matches' location to distances that I am not willing to travel. I commute already enough to have dating become another "must-do thing."

    Thirdly, it keeps changing the height of candidate males to people who are shorter than me!

    Lastly, the age range - it does not let me set matches to specific age range but sends people who are out of my range of acceptable age difference!

    Overall, I am not giving it a one-star rating because it does have a personality profile. So, if you are someone who knows what you want (not even race preferences are respected in this site), stay away from it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Overrated

    • California,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been on this dating website for a few months. It is a headache to look at the photos of the site’s members. Why? Because the dating site crops all photos too up close, like mug shots. You can’t see people’s bodies or photo background, it’s all FACES, up close. How many mug shots can you look at in a day? Why is this dating website FIXATED on cropping people’s photos to the closest close-up? It’s not helpful. You don’t know if the face you are looking at has a body at all or if they are even residents of planet earth. There is no way to tell, because Elite Singles only post photos of people’s FACES in mug shot mode. Disappointing, to say the least. I want my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Membership payment

    Hi. I registered on this site on January 4, 2019 and I have paid my three months membership on the same day. I got my matches through email, but I cannot contact or send a message, every time they ask me for payment again.

    I tried to contact the customer care, I got an automatic reply ticket number 14625616, but I haven't managed to get anyone to assist me to this problem, and I still need service or to be refunded.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Elite Singles is a scam

    • Syracuse, NY,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They promise you at least 20 matches per day and talk about how the quality of their service is great, but they are based in Germany, do not have phone support and just take your money and do not provide service.

    I had to go to my bank to get my money back after their scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Not as advertised

    • Lewisville, TX,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been on the Elite Singles (ES) website for three months (bought the six-month package), and it has been a total waste of time and money. Over half of the profiles they send me have no picture, and I've noticed several duplicates of profiles I've previously deleted. Also, I've received several "security alert" emails regarding men who have contacted me, which tells me that ES is not pre-screening applicants well, as they claim to do (the lack of photos on many profiles also indicates that to me). Several of the profiles appear to be hastily created and contain next-to-nothing about the person. Again, where's the pre-screening? I am very disappointed with the site and hardly visit it anymore, even though I've paid for three more months. Save your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    SCAM. If I could give it a zero I would.

    • Denver, CO,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for this site then deleted my account during the free trial period. I then got charged over $100 with no notice at all. When I tried to get a refund, I was told I could not because they only have a three-day refund period after the charge is posted. I have told them I deleted the account, told them this was an unauthorized charge, etc., to no avail. This is a scam to steal your money. Do not use.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 138

Write a Review for Elite Singles!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review