Start your review of Elite Singles:
  • 142 Customer Reviews
  • 6% Recommend This Service
1.2 out of 5
5 star: 1% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 92%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Disappointing experience

    • By Cindy K.,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I joined Elite three months ago and have yet to be matched with anyone that meets my criteria (location, personality, and lifestyle). A large percentage of men do not have photos because they likely are not paying for a membership and browsing for free. Even though my preferences state must have photo, most who I am matched with do not. The app does not work very well, particularly when it comes to posting photos. I didn't realize when I signed up the entire six-month fee would be taken out of my account so I am locked in a few more months. Ladies, do not waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible experience

    • By SnowOwl S.,
    • Utah,
    • Mar 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They told me to lower my standards because they were matching me to smokers, unemployed men, men with no pics, creepy men. Most of them were not college graduates, and they refused to refund me my money. No one should sign up for their "services." I still want my money back. They are a total scam. They take advantage of people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad experience

    • By Katrina N.,
    • South Carolina,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a very bad experience. From day one my account had some bugs that cropped all of the pictures I downloaded. I couldn’t pick my own profile picture. The one "they" picked the system cropped it the way that my face becomes two sizes wider! Than it takes forever for them to review it before you can delete the picture!

    Then on my match list, I had multiple 2-3 profiles of guys with the same profile picture but different names and ages! How creepy and scary is that! They told me it’s another bug...my question is, how many is their profiles of me cloned with my wide face! Lol, horrible app, horrible site. And the worst is that after my account has been affected by all the bugs, the company won’t refund me money! I couldn’t even use it for a single day!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • What a JOKE

    • By Amy B.,
    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Terrible. Didn’t meet a single soul from this site, I’m questioning if they are really real live men! What a JOKE.

    Extremely expensive. Trying how to figure out how to deactivate my membership and that is seeming to be a problem! I hate stupid crap.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not what they say they are

    • By Hilary L.,
    • Springfield, PA,
    • Feb 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    There is no way that all the people on this website could be classified as "Elite," as I understand the meaning of the word. Also, the website is user-unfriendly and every time I logged in I had to change the parameters again. I didn't want someone who was 300 miles or more away! I didn't want someone from age 1-100, either.

    Make sure you cancel your membership BEFORE it automatically renews. I canceled the day I got the email (one day too late) and was charged for SIX months. When I asked for a refund, they told me I had "no right" to a refund and would not give me my money back. I have used other sites and canceled, then given a refund for the time not used.

    This site is just like all the others...just keep that in mind if you sign up. People just move from one site to the next, so there are a lot of duplicates. And don't forget to cancel ahead of time, or prepare to pay money for services you no longer want.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Nothing "elite" about this site

    • By Denise R.,
    • Somerville, NJ,
    • Feb 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    There is nothing "elite" about this site, other than the cost. I chose this site as I believed the hype that it attracted those with college degrees. Not so. Plenty of men with high school diplomas contacted me, even after I marked education as "highly important." I was sent matches from hundreds of miles away and the pool of men seems quite small. From my perspective, this site draws men who seem arrogant. Not a fan and I will return to Match as they have a larger number of prospects from which to choose.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The worst dating site on the planet

    • By Donna S.,
    • New York,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am not sure whether this is a scam, or whether this is a real company. There is no phone number or email for this company. I have signed up after reading that this is a good dating site. They charged me $173 before even allowing me to go on the site. Once I did, I found out that the men then connected me with have nothing to do with the qualifications that I have noted looking for. They are asking you hundreds of questions, to make you believe that they would do the right match, but while I was asking for a man 5'9" or taller, then matched me with men 5'6"; asked for Jewish, and they matched me with Christian; asked for professional and they matched me with blue collar.

    There is no place to call to complain, no email. Nothing. They just charge you and then do not provide the service they describe as providing. This is a scam and I hope that not many people will fall into the trap.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointing

    • By Joan M.,
    • Ohio,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up for three months and here are my experiences.

    1. They advertise as a site for highly educated people. Most "matches" suggested for me had high school or community college educations. Some had grade school. I'd say less than 25% had bachelor's degrees or higher.

    2. They advertise as a site for professionals. There were a few physicians, lawyers or college professors. Most were salespeople, project supervisors, and even some truck mechanics.

    3. There were few matches with people within 75 miles. They offer about 20 "wild card matches" a day. These matches were people from as far as 600 miles away.

    4. Their headquarters are in Germany. If you have a concern you can call an international number during German business hours or try to complete an online form, which doesn't appear after you click the link to it. The link to the form doesn't work.

    5. They alerted me very quickly of two scammers they identified. One was obvious to me, the other not.

    6. One of the profile questions is whether you'd be interested in children. A large portion of men over 65 said either "yes, of course" or "maybe in the future." The site is for people over 50. Not sure where they expected the children to come from.

    7. There were lots of matches whose hobbies were fishing, bowling, and motorcycle riding.

    8. I had one extended "conversation" with a match. He eventually told me he had a history of relationship problems. He then told me I wasn't a very pleasant person and stopped writing.

    I guess I wasn't expecting much so disappointment may be a strong word, but I'm not signing up again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money.

    • By Erik P.,
    • Michigan,
    • Feb 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I spent $90 for a premium membership. I thought I'd give it a few weeks try and the one woman I talked to lived in Colorado, and I live in Michigan...that was one of their matches for me. I tried to get a refund for my six-month membership which they will decline. I'm now one month into membership and nothing, the few matches they have are at least 300 miles away. I've had way better luck on sites that are free. Don't waste your money on this fly by night site!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Angelica A.,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Feb 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had been with this dating site for about a month and I think that it is enough time to get an impression about its quality. The first shock that I experienced was when I started to get matched with people who have only high school or "attended college." What makes someone elite? I specified that I was looking for someone who is a done with graduate studies.

    Second, it keeps resetting the matches' location to distances that I am not willing to travel. I commute already enough to have dating become another "must-do thing."

    Thirdly, it keeps changing the height of candidate males to people who are shorter than me!

    Lastly, the age range - it does not let me set matches to specific age range but sends people who are out of my range of acceptable age difference!

    Overall, I am not giving it a one-star rating because it does have a personality profile. So, if you are someone who knows what you want (not even race preferences are respected in this site), stay away from it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Overrated

    • By Jet M.,
    • California,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been on this dating website for a few months. It is a headache to look at the photos of the site’s members. Why? Because the dating site crops all photos too up close, like mug shots. You can’t see people’s bodies or photo background, it’s all FACES, up close. How many mug shots can you look at in a day? Why is this dating website FIXATED on cropping people’s photos to the closest close-up? It’s not helpful. You don’t know if the face you are looking at has a body at all or if they are even residents of planet earth. There is no way to tell, because Elite Singles only post photos of people’s FACES in mug shot mode. Disappointing, to say the least. I want my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 142

Write a Review for Elite Singles!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Elite Singles