Read 133 Elite Singles Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 3 3 star: 0 2 star: 5 1 star:  123
Bottom Line: 6% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 133
Sort reviews by:

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • Houston, TX,
    • Feb 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had been with this dating site for about a month and I think that it is enough time to get an impression about its quality. The first shock that I experienced was when I started to get matched with people who have only high school or "attended college." What makes someone elite? I specified that I was looking for someone who is a done with graduate studies.

    Second, it keeps resetting the matches' location to distances that I am not willing to travel. I commute already enough to have dating become another "must-do thing."

    Thirdly, it keeps changing the height of candidate males to people who are shorter than me!

    Lastly, the age range - it does not let me set matches to specific age range but sends people who are out of my range of acceptable age difference!

    Overall, I am not giving it a one-star rating because it does have a personality profile. So, if you are someone who knows what you want (not even race preferences are respected in this site), stay away from it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Overrated

    • California,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been on this dating website for a few months. It is a headache to look at the photos of the site’s members. Why? Because the dating site crops all photos too up close, like mug shots. You can’t see people’s bodies or photo background, it’s all FACES, up close. How many mug shots can you look at in a day? Why is this dating website FIXATED on cropping people’s photos to the closest close-up? It’s not helpful. You don’t know if the face you are looking at has a body at all or if they are even residents of planet earth. There is no way to tell, because Elite Singles only post photos of people’s FACES in mug shot mode. Disappointing, to say the least. I want my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Membership payment

    Hi. I registered on this site on January 4, 2019 and I have paid my three months membership on the same day. I got my matches through email, but I cannot contact or send a message, every time they ask me for payment again.

    I tried to contact the customer care, I got an automatic reply ticket number 14625616, but I haven't managed to get anyone to assist me to this problem, and I still need service or to be refunded.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Elite Singles is a scam

    • Syracuse, NY,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They promise you at least 20 matches per day and talk about how the quality of their service is great, but they are based in Germany, do not have phone support and just take your money and do not provide service.

    I had to go to my bank to get my money back after their scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Not as advertised

    • Lewisville, TX,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been on the Elite Singles (ES) website for three months (bought the six-month package), and it has been a total waste of time and money. Over half of the profiles they send me have no picture, and I've noticed several duplicates of profiles I've previously deleted. Also, I've received several "security alert" emails regarding men who have contacted me, which tells me that ES is not pre-screening applicants well, as they claim to do (the lack of photos on many profiles also indicates that to me). Several of the profiles appear to be hastily created and contain next-to-nothing about the person. Again, where's the pre-screening? I am very disappointed with the site and hardly visit it anymore, even though I've paid for three more months. Save your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    SCAM. If I could give it a zero I would.

    • Denver, CO,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for this site then deleted my account during the free trial period. I then got charged over $100 with no notice at all. When I tried to get a refund, I was told I could not because they only have a three-day refund period after the charge is posted. I have told them I deleted the account, told them this was an unauthorized charge, etc., to no avail. This is a scam to steal your money. Do not use.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    False advertising

    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Dec 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    There is a long assessment to fill out to allegedly match potential dates (which I did). There is a scale for all criteria that to indicate how important each match criteria is, which I filled out. There seem to be almost no matches in my large metro area of Charlotte, North Carolina (unlike other sites). None of my matches meet my criteria as indicated in my assessment. I contacted Elite Singles early on to ask for a refund based on the fact that they don’t seem to have matches within 100 miles of where I live and they just recommended narrowing my search criteria. Now I get 1-3 matches that don’t meet my other match criteria. This site is truly a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Scam site

    • Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada,
    • Dec 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had tried Elite Singles in the past and found no one that was suitable. I tried it again and the site didn't work from day one. I wrote to customer service to review and remedy the problem. They told me to wait a few days, enough time so that I would not get a refund on my subscription.

    I opened up parameters to accept anyone and everyone, yet only was offered one person. There is something wrong with the whole thing, and I made my concerns known.

    The company response was to cancel my subscription, not offer a refund and leave me feeling like I have been duped.

    There is someone out there for me, yet it is certainly not through Elite Singles. Their service deserves a failing grade, and their customer service is pathetic.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Fake Elite

    • Marquette, MI,
    • Dec 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Nothing "elite" about this dating site. There are no qualification requirements for the people on here. Fake. I get messages from 50-year-old lifer bartenders. People with no pictures. There are zero requirements of this site to make the clientele elite. Fake dating site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Stay away

    • Colorado Springs, CO,
    • Dec 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for Elite and have been a member for 3 months. I wanted to end my contract at the end of 2 months, and this is where it gets shady. You can delete your account at any time, however, you will not get a refund unless it is within the first 3 days of signing up. They give you a 7-day cancellation period at the end of your contract, and if you miss this "window," they will charge your account again, as they did me with no 3-day refund window this time. 50% of matches were up to 13 years older than me. Women on the site stated the exact same thing to me - older matches WAY outside of their preferences. Elite is about scamming people out of money -you have been warned...Do not do business with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Appalling

    • South Bunbury, Western Australia,
    • Dec 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I live in a small city, 200km+ away from the major capital city. There is not one single person in my proximity on Elite Singles. Because I am so far away my matches are based in the nearest capital city and I either get a "nice to be matched with you but you’re too far away" response or no response at all.

    I can’t download an app because my region isn’t one of the regions on Elite Singles list, the entire amount of money was taken out of my account instead of in monthly repayments and NO ONE from customer support has got back to me.

    What’s the point of this site for me? No point at all. I’m appalled by the promises made. Why claim to service this area when there is literally no one on the site in this area? I want a refund but can’t get one. I’m more than livid!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 133

Write a Review for Elite Singles!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review