Start your review of Elite Singles:
  • 142 Customer Reviews
  • 6% Recommend This Service
1.2 out of 5
5 star: 1% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 92%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Dishonest and pricey

    • By Phyllis S.,
    • Charlotte, NC,
    • May 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I don't doubt that some will have much success on this site, and I am very happy for them. However, the site is very expensive, dishonest, and it lacks integrity. It is dishonest about the number of active members, the total number of members, and the total number of active members are two different things, however, you find after joining that many, many of the members are not active members, full disclosure is important and it shows integrity. The site shares your photo on another site and there is no option to opt out. Is this practice clearly stated when you sign up? If so, I didn't see it. The purpose is GREED, if you see someone you are interested in you have to pay to contact them. More money for the parent company. No free or drastically reduced price trial membership period that gives you full access to all the site features, you pay a full membership fee and surprise, surprise, suddenly the members are not professionals.

    Bottom line, there is no incentive to pay the higher price for this site, the quality and quantity of the matches are no better than the less expensive sites, they are dishonest and lack integrity just like all of the other sites and because of the pretentious of this site, you don't have as much fun, the freedom to contact members on your own whenever you like. Stick with POF, it's just as good as any of the sites and it is free.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointing, abusive

    • By Simon B.,
    • Quebec, Canada,
    • May 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Customer service is no show! The mechanics are so strange. I wish I knew before I paid them.

    They ask so much money for so little.

    All but easy to deal with structure, frustrating system. Customer service nowhere to be found, good luck if you need help, except for your payment! A definite no go!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam alert - multi sites and users

    • By Chuck P.,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Apr 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up with Elite thinking it was going to be a great service exclusive to paid members for starters. Well, that was a scam to begin with, and the matches are not very good. I chose a certain ethnicity and have been matched with about every type.

    MATCHED WITH MY EX-WIFE FROM A DIFFERENT SERVICE!

    I'm on Elite, she signed up for Silver Singles. From what I can tell there are other sites that use the same subscribers in various sites.

    Imagine if we were not divorced and both happened to sign up, and then be matched this way! Lawsuit city...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Elite Singles is a terrible service

    • By Evan H.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Apr 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First, Elite Singles site is so hard to maneuver. You plug in your requirements and they send you every person including exactly what you didn’t ask for. They just tend only send everyone else that signed up.

    I forgot that I even paid for this service. So I just got another ridiculous charge on my credit card because I haven’t been on the site in months. I asked them to refund my money, but they would not.

    SCAM ALERT!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Seems very unethical

    Overall Experience:

    I wish I had seen all the poor reviews of this dating site before I joined. I had joined after seeing it advertised. I kept getting errors when I tried to make a credit card payment then used another card which worked. Then I started having technical glitches on the site. I finally got through thanks to the email confirmation they had sent. Some of the matches they sent weren't bad, but quite a few of them did not meet the criteria I had specified. It's also ridiculous that the shortest distance is 50 miles away. Why not 20 or 30?

    Once I started having the technical trouble, I did some research and found all the negative reviews for them on various sites. I had to call my credit card company and get a new card to prevent them from charging me again even after I had canceled my subscription (maybe a bit hasty but I'm not taking chances after some of the accounts I've read online). I deleted my profile and they said both on the site and in an email they were refunding my money. I hope this comes to pass. I've got the documentation to back it up, so hopefully, that would mean something. I don't like the fact that they seem rather sneaky and unethical, plus customer service seems hard to get a hold of. The few positive reviews I'm quite skeptical about.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent women

    • By Ivan R.,
    • Edgewater, NJ,
    • Mar 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Personally, I have had a great experience with this website. I met many wonderful women in a course of just a few months. The questionnaire to sign up for Elite Singles is very appropriate and usually people are honest in answering these questions. I finally met someone I am planning to marry and spend the rest of my life with her. Thank you Elite Singles for making it happen and change the direction of my life for better. Keep doing what you are doing, and I wish many others will be as lucky as I am!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Misrepresentation/fraudulent members

    • By Donna W.,
    • Louisiana,
    • Mar 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Despite the statistics you stated, in my experience half of the members brought to my attention had degrees over an associates degree despite the fact I stated education was a high priority to me.

    You cannot set the distance between you and matches permanently, so that’s a hassle to reset each us to narrow down matches.

    Customer care is horrific - I made a complaint about the education issue that they misrepresented and no response.

    MORE IMPORTANTLY than any if this - I have been notified by Elite for EVERY person who contacted me that they are "under investigation" in reference to their intent and legitimacy. I’ve been on other sites through the years and NEVER have gotten such notices before. Though Elite is being prudent and responsible, this fact demonstrates the lack of quality in the members the collect.

    I THINK after the above experience I should be allowed a refund, but getting hold of customer care is a bigger effort than riding out the remainder of the time on the site and deleting emails.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Elite Singles is a total rip-off!

    • By Delil L.,
    • New York,
    • Mar 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Elite Singles is a total rip-off, charging a hefty amount to have supposedly more professional (elite) members selection, which is not true. Selection is comparable to many other sites, and a much older set of people.

    Elite also doesn't allow enough options in terms of member profile visibility, activeness, etc. This restricted my flexibility in managing my dating options. In finding and exclusively dating a person very early on into the 6 months membership I signed up for (for budgeting reasons), but still, in the beginning stages of dating the person, it would have made the most sense to be able to disable/deactivate my account temporarily. In case things do not work out, I could always reactivate/enable my account as 6 months is a long time.

    Customer service was very rigid and not helpful when I described this situation, nor in providing any type of refund. In order for me to show that I wasn't actively still searching on this app so that the said person I'm dating could have faith in me, I had to fully close and terminate my account with no options of returning.

    Terribly restrictive, conservative, old-fashioned, rigid dating app that I will never return to!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not use this site

    • By Kay K.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Mar 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used this site for 3 months, only contacted by scammers. They often change their names and cities but use the same profile pictures.

    There is no due diligence checking profiles.

    I complained several times and asked for a refund; they never would refund me.

    Please do not use this dating site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Highly misleading ads to get you in the door!

    • By Norman S.,
    • Gilford, NH,
    • Mar 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The TV ads for Elite Singles claim that it is for highly-educated professionals. But many of their so-called "matches" indicate that they are simply high school graduates, perhaps some college courses, an associates' degree, and the like. SO they obviously do not screen out people who do not meet their own basic ad requirements - I assume it is because they want more paying "members." Also, many of the profiles indicate that the "member's" "wish is for "world peace!" As if this was an interview for the Miss America contest. Maybe they should have a category on their profiles to indicate that the member is a great baton twirler.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rejected from the start

    • By Mike D.,
    • New Mexico,
    • Mar 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This site seems to be a scam. It's a dating site and being that the personality test shouldn't include certain questions as they have no bearing on finding a match. It asked the questions about religion and finances. Those attributes have nothing to do with finding love unless you're on a site that specifically accommodates religion like Christian Mingle. Then as icing on the cake, when on the financial question I put the minimum allowed income based on their monthly subscription. Then it said based on your personality test you are not a fit for Elite Singles and suggested that I try other dating sites that were for older people and people of religion, all of which I'm not. So it seems I've dodged a bullet with this scam of a site...Elite Singles will forever be single if on this site...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 142

Write a Review for Elite Singles!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Elite Singles