Read 139 Elite Singles Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 3 3 star: 0 2 star: 6 1 star:  128
Bottom Line: 6% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 139
Sort reviews by:

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Elite Singles is a terrible service

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Apr 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    First, Elite Singles site is so hard to maneuver. You plug in your requirements and they send you every person including exactly what you didn’t ask for. They just tend only send everyone else that signed up.

    I forgot that I even paid for this service. So I just got another ridiculous charge on my credit card because I haven’t been on the site in months. I asked them to refund my money, but they would not.

    SCAM ALERT!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Seems very unethical

    I wish I had seen all the poor reviews of this dating site before I joined. I had joined after seeing it advertised. I kept getting errors when I tried to make a credit card payment then used another card which worked. Then I started having technical glitches on the site. I finally got through thanks to the email confirmation they had sent. Some of the matches they sent weren't bad, but quite a few of them did not meet the criteria I had specified. It's also ridiculous that the shortest distance is 50 miles away. Why not 20 or 30?

    Once I started having the technical trouble, I did some research and found all the negative reviews for them on various sites. I had to call my credit card company and get a new card to prevent them from charging me again even after I had canceled my subscription (maybe a bit hasty but I'm not taking chances after some of the accounts I've read online). I deleted my profile and they said both on the site and in an email they were refunding my money. I hope this comes to pass. I've got the documentation to back it up, so hopefully, that would mean something. I don't like the fact that they seem rather sneaky and unethical, plus customer service seems hard to get a hold of. The few positive reviews I'm quite skeptical about.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Excellent women

    • Edgewater, NJ,
    • Mar 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Personally, I have had a great experience with this website. I met many wonderful women in a course of just a few months. The questionnaire to sign up for Elite Singles is very appropriate and usually people are honest in answering these questions. I finally met someone I am planning to marry and spend the rest of my life with her. Thank you Elite Singles for making it happen and change the direction of my life for better. Keep doing what you are doing, and I wish many others will be as lucky as I am!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Misrepresentation/fraudulent members

    • Louisiana,
    • Mar 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Despite the statistics you stated, in my experience half of the members brought to my attention had degrees over an associates degree despite the fact I stated education was a high priority to me.

    You cannot set the distance between you and matches permanently, so that’s a hassle to reset each us to narrow down matches.

    Customer care is horrific - I made a complaint about the education issue that they misrepresented and no response.

    MORE IMPORTANTLY than any if this - I have been notified by Elite for EVERY person who contacted me that they are "under investigation" in reference to their intent and legitimacy. I’ve been on other sites through the years and NEVER have gotten such notices before. Though Elite is being prudent and responsible, this fact demonstrates the lack of quality in the members the collect.

    I THINK after the above experience I should be allowed a refund, but getting hold of customer care is a bigger effort than riding out the remainder of the time on the site and deleting emails.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Elite Singles is a total rip-off!

    • New York,
    • Mar 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Elite Singles is a total rip-off, charging a hefty amount to have supposedly more professional (elite) members selection, which is not true. Selection is comparable to many other sites, and a much older set of people.

    Elite also doesn't allow enough options in terms of member profile visibility, activeness, etc. This restricted my flexibility in managing my dating options. In finding and exclusively dating a person very early on into the 6 months membership I signed up for (for budgeting reasons), but still, in the beginning stages of dating the person, it would have made the most sense to be able to disable/deactivate my account temporarily. In case things do not work out, I could always reactivate/enable my account as 6 months is a long time.

    Customer service was very rigid and not helpful when I described this situation, nor in providing any type of refund. In order for me to show that I wasn't actively still searching on this app so that the said person I'm dating could have faith in me, I had to fully close and terminate my account with no options of returning.

    Terribly restrictive, conservative, old-fashioned, rigid dating app that I will never return to!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Do not use this site

    • Massachusetts,
    • Mar 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used this site for 3 months, only contacted by scammers. They often change their names and cities but use the same profile pictures.

    There is no due diligence checking profiles.

    I complained several times and asked for a refund; they never would refund me.

    Please do not use this dating site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Highly misleading ads to get you in the door!

    • Gilford, NH,
    • Mar 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The TV ads for Elite Singles claim that it is for highly-educated professionals. But many of their so-called "matches" indicate that they are simply high school graduates, perhaps some college courses, an associates' degree, and the like. SO they obviously do not screen out people who do not meet their own basic ad requirements - I assume it is because they want more paying "members." Also, many of the profiles indicate that the "member's" "wish is for "world peace!" As if this was an interview for the Miss America contest. Maybe they should have a category on their profiles to indicate that the member is a great baton twirler.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Rejected from the start

    • New Mexico,
    • Mar 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This site seems to be a scam. It's a dating site and being that the personality test shouldn't include certain questions as they have no bearing on finding a match. It asked the questions about religion and finances. Those attributes have nothing to do with finding love unless you're on a site that specifically accommodates religion like Christian Mingle. Then as icing on the cake, when on the financial question I put the minimum allowed income based on their monthly subscription. Then it said based on your personality test you are not a fit for Elite Singles and suggested that I try other dating sites that were for older people and people of religion, all of which I'm not. So it seems I've dodged a bullet with this scam of a site...Elite Singles will forever be single if on this site...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Disappointing experience

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I joined Elite three months ago and have yet to be matched with anyone that meets my criteria (location, personality, and lifestyle). A large percentage of men do not have photos because they likely are not paying for a membership and browsing for free. Even though my preferences state must have photo, most who I am matched with do not. The app does not work very well, particularly when it comes to posting photos. I didn't realize when I signed up the entire six-month fee would be taken out of my account so I am locked in a few more months. Ladies, do not waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Horrible experience

    • Utah,
    • Mar 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They told me to lower my standards because they were matching me to smokers, unemployed men, men with no pics, creepy men. Most of them were not college graduates, and they refused to refund me my money. No one should sign up for their "services." I still want my money back. They are a total scam. They take advantage of people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Bad experience

    • South Carolina,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a very bad experience. From day one my account had some bugs that cropped all of the pictures I downloaded. I couldn’t pick my own profile picture. The one "they" picked the system cropped it the way that my face becomes two sizes wider! Than it takes forever for them to review it before you can delete the picture!

    Then on my match list, I had multiple 2-3 profiles of guys with the same profile picture but different names and ages! How creepy and scary is that! They told me it’s another bug...my question is, how many is their profiles of me cloned with my wide face! Lol, horrible app, horrible site. And the worst is that after my account has been affected by all the bugs, the company won’t refund me money! I couldn’t even use it for a single day!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 139

Write a Review for Elite Singles!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review