Start your review of Elite Singles:
  • 142 Customer Reviews
  • 6% Recommend This Service
1.2 out of 5
5 star: 1% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 92%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Fake scam site, they all are!

    • By Anonymous R.,
    • New York City, NY,
    • Aug 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    You can't do ANYTHING unless you pay, and it costs a LOT! I'd say 99% of the "profiles" are fake and are made and used by the corporates employee to send men fake messages to string them along and keep them paying!

    You will never chat with any real women on that website! The one or two real profiles were the hideous looking beasts who think they are worthy of a wealthy, good-looking, highly skilled, and very talented man! Don't ever waste your time with their fake scam site!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • NOT impressed.

    • By Anita W.,
    • Colorado,
    • Jul 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up for this site a couple of weeks ago as an alternative to Match.com, thinking it would be different. I initially received no matches, then was told to "relax my standards" when I emailed the customer service department. If this is supposed to be a site for educated professionals, and I am one of those, why should I relax my standards? I have sent out photo requests, smiles and messages, all with only ONE response, which was short lived. All in all, a huge waste of time and money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not a scam but sure not worth the money

    • By Tami S.,
    • Ottawa, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jul 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I joined Elite about three months ago once I got a deal for $100 CAD for six months. I had heard great things about it. In the last three months, I have sent out numerous emails and smiles. Most of the "matches" they send me are from Quebec and in French. I am not bilingual. I have done Match and eHarmony and POF. They are all the same except that POF is free. Not sure what a great girl in her mid 50's has to do to find a great guy!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don’t do it

    • By Anne J.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Jun 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Every day they send possible matches, but there are no pictures. The app is not as updated as the website so you get a notification that someone likes you and you can’t find them, so they tend to get lost. That in itself is why I do not recommend this site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • All they care about is money

    • By Melissa C.,
    • Iowa,
    • Jun 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was on this website for three months. Almost no contacts. I canceled my account before the three-month subscription was up, and still got charged. I reached out to customer service and they essentially told me "tough." Don’t use this site as you won’t find a match, and they won’t cancel your subscription when asked to.

    I wouldn’t recommend this site to my worst enemy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Elite Singles is garbage

    • By Aaron M.,
    • Lubbock, TX,
    • Jun 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried signing up for this website out of curiosity. It was a complete waste of time. After I signed up and before I could access any part of the site, I had to go through this lengthy "personality test. In this test, I indicated that I am 36 years old and that I am non-religious, however, once I completed the test, they sent me to a screen that just said that I was not compatible with their site and they that their test concluded that I would be more compatible with a Christian dating site, a Jewish dating site, or a site that caters to individuals over 50+ years old, and I still couldn’t access any part of it. I don’t know how they thought any of that applied to me, but I wouldn’t recommend anyone wasting any time with these people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your time

    • By Matty B.,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • Jun 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is a classic scheme to get you to invest a bunch of your time into something so you feel more invested in it by the time that they get around to DEMANDING MONEY.

    It's not asking, it's a DEMAND. You cannot functionally use the website in ANY way without paying. You cannot see the images, respond to people, or send messages.

    When you sign up, they FORCE you to answer around 200 questions. You cannot skip them. This makes you invest more of your time so that in the end, when it becomes clear that there is a charge, you will feel like you've already invested so much of your time you may as well get out your wallet.

    This is unethical, and this sort of business should be shut down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Refuse to answer request for refund

    • By Alex L.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jun 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Minutes after paying I realized this was a scam. I sent an email requesting a refund which they refuse to answer. I called my credit card company twice, and now I must call again to fight it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Patricia M.,
    • Panorama City, CA,
    • Jun 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Worst place ever. You have a better chance meeting someone at the grocery store or walking down the street. There's no one you can speak to and the care servicer Natasha Rose is a tyrant only out for your money. Go somewhere else, not this site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Nothing "elite" about it

    • By AR Z.,
    • New York City, NY,
    • May 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The site lacks a search/filter function. Its recommendations are in total disregard of its own understanding of your personality and match profile, not to mention you get people from across the country (LA for someone living in NYC) or international (Toronto). The minimum distance one can set is 50 miles, which for those of us living in a metropolitan area and not maintaining a car, is totally unreasonable (is it normal for people to travel 50 miles each way for a date?). Then comes the fake "Elite" label. Nothing elite about it other than the high price tag, nor does the site allow you to set preferences for what you want in an "elite" selection even within its own VERY LIMITED parameters.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don’t waste your money

    • By Peggy Warner,
    • College Station, TX,
    • May 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up for a full year and I am sorry I did. The biggest problem I encountered is that 99.5% of the people who supposedly matched with me were from California, Florida, New York, Australia, Scotland, or Canada. I lived close to Houston and not one person from Houston, or Dallas, or San Antonio matched with me. How could that possibly be?

    I didn’t find their questions helpful because I’m a non-smoker and yet I received matches for smokers.

    This site is totally not sound for matching people, and I don’t think it was well thought out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 56-66 of 142

Write a Review for Elite Singles!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Elite Singles