Fabletics

Fabletics

Overall Rating

1.3

108 Customer Reviews

Summary

Fabletics is a budget athletic clothing brand that offers VIP pricing to anyone willing to sign up for a monthly subscription.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.3 Stars out of 108 Reviews
5 Star:2% 4 Star:3% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:8% 1 Star:83%
7% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Fabletics:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on May 15, 2019

Total rip off

By Pam Z., Philadelphia, PA, Verified Reviewer

It is a membership program. They deduct $49.95 per month from your bank account. If you don’t spend the money it stays on the account as a credit. If you cancel your account because you don’t want to buy any more workout clothes they will keep your money and charge you more for the purchase. If you keep the account open there is a small window to freeze the account month to month to eliminate the charge but you have to remember to freeze it or they take the money.

I have $500.00 on the account and they will not refund me.

How is this legal?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on May 15, 2019

Return process is horrible

By Melissa C., Durham, NC, Verified Reviewer

I returned 2 pairs of leggings for $31. I mailed them back about 4 weeks ago and BARELY got an email saying I will expect a refund of $13. I paid $31 but I’m only being refunded $13? I will never buy from them again.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on May 9, 2019

Poor customer service

By Diane P., Georgia, Verified Reviewer

After placing an order at a cheerleading event, I was surprised that I was signed up as a VIP? For several months I was charged $49.95 for a membership that I didn't know I was signing up for. Customer service and live chat didn't work to cancel it, so I am now dealing with the credit card company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on May 8, 2019

Ripped in the first hike

By Julie H., Colorado, Verified Reviewer

I bought these leggings. Thinking they were so special and high quality. I will give them - the fabric is nice. The fabric feels great. I went on a hike the first time I wore these. Got back and there’s a hole in the crotch of them! For $50 you think I want leggings that get holes the first use? No thanks. Next.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 24, 2019

They won't return items.

By Mercedes S., Bookgild.com, Verified Reviewer

They are awful at processing exchanges. They lie to you about items that you can exchange and they won't do it afterwards. Plus the quality of their clothes is awful and not comfortable to wear for working out.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 22, 2019

Fabletics is a scam!

By Rob O., Michigan, Verified Reviewer

I purchased one item, returned it 30 days later unworn. The month after the purchase my credit card was charged $49.95 TWICE per month. I never signed up for a membership, not to mention two memberships! I racked up over $2,200 in unauthorized charges before I realized it. I called to have them reverse the charges and was passed from one department to another. The other department did not answer my call and their voice mail was conveniently full. Credit card company was notified, however, they could not reverse the charges. DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 17, 2019

Fabletics stole money off my credit card

By Mary R., Colorado, Verified Reviewer

For 5 months, Fabletics stole $49.95 off my credit card and sent me nothing. Who does this? And to say, you agreed to this. Seriously? I never clicked a button that said steal from me, for $49.95 we take and you get nothing. Who would agree to that? I just filed a complaint with the BBB and an investigation with the credit card. Some people will do anything for a buck! Buyer beware.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 15, 2019

DON'T BOTHER!

By Kris W., Portland, OR, Verified Reviewer

I ordered two pairs of leggings the 2 for 24 and didn't think anything of it. First-time purchase get 2 for 24 is what they made it out to be. Then a month later I was charged $49.99. I got on the chat and waited and waited and no one responded. I forgot about it, because life gets busy and was charged again. Since it was the weekend, I instantly got on the computer and finally someone was available on chat. I thought to myself, "wow, I'm in luck!"

But then the chat seemed to fail after I explained why I wanted to cancel and politely asked for a refund. They said they got the messages but then asked me why I wanted to cancel and then in an instant spewed out two long (pre-typed messages) just offering some $10.00 credit if I stayed on and oh they would hate to see me go.

The reason I don't want to buy anything else from Fabletics, was because their leggings didn't work for me. Too tight on top or so so on top for the ankle were too big. I didn't think they were going to have the perfect fit, like my zellas.

I don't think it's wrong to ask for a refund if I there's nothing I want. Any good company and customer service would run by the customer is always right. (Thank you Amazon).

They just kept telling me I was in a binding contract when I checked out and it was my fault for signing it. And when I asked them if they sent out reminder emails before charging my card, other companies do that sort of thing (and $49.99 is a lot, come on, this isn't Hulu), they simply told me they did. They also told me what day, the 4th. And when I looked at my inbox, there was only an ad and way down at the bottom was some fine print. Fine print telling you if you're a member, it's $49.95, and blah blah. That is NOT A REMINDER EMAIL. That's an ad email or a company being a bit off ethically, to justify their taking people for $49.95 a month. Companies like this bank on people forgetting because people are busy.

I would never buy from this company again and so very sorry I paid them any money at all. What a shame Kate Hudson is linked to this BS. Sure, you can say people should read all the fine print. But let's be real, look at the Frye Festival? Even those models who got paid to post didn't do their jobs and no one thinks they are dummies? (Maybe they do.) Fabletics, stop being a scammy company.

Not Yours,

A never again in my life customer.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 15, 2019

SCAM

By Alyson B., Golden, CO, Verified Reviewer

When I first got to the website I was offered a 2 leggings for $24 deal if I signed up for a VIP membership. I was NEVER told that they could charge me $50 a month for not "skipping the month." It's now 3 months later and they have charged me $150. So I call customer support and he says I can't be refunded, but they have transferred my $150 to "store credit," meaning that I now HAVE to spend it there. The moral of the story is I signed up for VIP so I could get 2 leggings for $24, that's all I wanted. Now I'm being forced to spend another $150 Fabletics, it's not right. They know that eventually a VIP member will forget to "skip the month" and they purposely won't refund you so that you spend more money on them. Plus it's not like "oh well get 4 more leggings for $48, and a bunch of sports bras" because as a VIP, leggings are $50 and sports bras are $30. I would never in a million years spend $150 for 2 pairs of leggings and a sports bra, but since Fabletics scammed me, I have no choice.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 15, 2019

Will scam your money and no refund

By Amy L., United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

When buying your first product from them, they automatically sign you up to a VIP member and then take out £44 from your bank. Doesn't say anything of this when checking out your basket. I only knew when I saw the money was missing from my bank. Called them up, they say "it says in the order email, stated in the T&C's." I never agreed for money to be taken out of my account but they will not refund. FUMING! Absolutely crappy customers service. They say they will give me 20% upon changing my account to a guest one, but the only way to use the 20% is to check out as a VIP (!!), which means I will have £44 taken out of my account again!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 14, 2019

DON'T DO IT

By Katelin F., Montana, Verified Reviewer

Fabletics may seem like a too good to be true company. IT IS. I ordered the 2 for $24 and became the VIP member. I immediately wanted to cancel being VIP cause I didn't want to have to pay or skip each month and the process to do so is very difficult and annoying. To cancel you either have to talk to someone on the phone or you IM someone online. They try all these tactics to get you to stay and I had to say no about 5 times.

Fast forward a week and a half the leggings came shoved in my mailbox. I open my package containing 2 pairs of leggings and a bunch of ads for other companies. I go to try on the leggings and they were completely see-through. UGH - so I message a bot on the website and they start to process my return and send me my return label, I take it to the post office that day. Here I am 2 WEEKS later still without a refund, and Fabletics is saying my package has not arrived yet. SOS.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted
Showing 23-33 of 108

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.