Read 95 Fabletics Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 4 3 star: 0 2 star: 8 1 star:  80
Bottom Line: 8% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 95
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Scam - do not buy

    • New Haven, CT,
    • Mar 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought one pair of leggings. The leggings were fine, nothing compared to Lululemon, but decent enough. What I didn’t know when purchasing one pair of leggings was that during checkout, the button to sign up for the VIP membership is already checked off for you at the bottom of the page. I apparently was supposed to see this and uncheck it if I didn’t want to be charged $49.95/month.

    I don’t look at my checking account activity too much, I admit, so I did not realize until 10 months later that I was being charged this VIP membership fee.

    When I called to cancel, Icy kept trying to tell me I had been notified several times and kept urging me to wait until the next month to cancel.

    The email "notifications" I was receiving are titled "you’ve got credit, it’s time to shop!" And upon clicking into the email, nowhere does it mention how much credit you have or what you have spent or anything about the membership you are enrolled in. Very misleading, unclear and shady.

    Extremely disappointed in how the company is basically tricking you into becoming a member.

    I racked up $800 in credit to Fabletics, which might sound great, but I honestly can’t even find enough items I would like to own. It’s not that the products are so terrible, but the way the company operates.

    This is not how you gain loyal customers. Obviously many others feel the same after reading a few reviews.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    No for scam!

    • Salt Lake City, UT,
    • Mar 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    NO! BIG NO for this brand ever! Marketing for lower price or better quality/fit leggings, I get it. But the membership scam, is a bit no! I have been charged for about 5 months till I figured out I HAD BEEN a "member" ever since ordering the 2 for $24 leggings. Who needs a pair of leggings every month? Anyway, it's smart marketing, but too shady trying to trick your customers. They ended up refunding 3 months of the membership fee. I wish I could send back those two leggings I got for $24 to get my other two months' membership fee back, which was $45 (maybe $49?) a month!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Poorly made

    • Shawnee, OK,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got my Fabletics leggings for Christmas from my sister. It has only been two months and I have only worn them a few times. The leggings fit good, but after wearing them once, I noticed that they seemed a little thing on the seems in the crotch area. By the third time wearing them, there was a hole. I contacted customer service and they told me that they can't do anything because it was past their return policy. I am not happy because these leggings are not cheap and now I can't wear them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Horrific customer service, mediocre products

    • Wisconsin,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up because I'm always looking for fun workout gear. Unfortunately, I was very unimpressed by the entire experience.

    First, the monthly charge. If you don't make a purchase between day 1-5 of the month, they charge you $49.95. Even if you made a purchase on the last day of the previous month, they charge you. And you can skip, but don't forget to click through the entire "skip" "are you sure" process, every month. That, in and of itself, is explained when you sign up, no big deal. However, those charges can only be redeemed for full-priced items. And you can't use them in conjunction with any other deals or promotions. So they're pretty useless. Very poor quality clothing - I have seams coming loose in almost every item I've ever purchased. The fit is fine, but that's about the only positive thing I can say.

    And the worst part, let's discuss their horrible customer service.

    I was shipped the wrong size and the wrong item, on multiple occasions. Was sent the wrong email with deals that weren't available for me, on multiple occasions. And was charged after skipping a month. In every case, both their chat and call customer service is beyond bad. I received no apology, or any effort to correct the error, in any of the situations I mentioned above. I was hung up on twice by customer service reps. I have worked in customer service, so I'm always polite to other people in those positions. I was shocked. I did find their Facebook chat, customer service was where I had the best luck getting anything resolved. In summary, save yourself some headache and just don't.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    SCAM

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Feb 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After noticing the commercials and ads on Instagram saying 2 for $24 leggings, I was of course excited to grab a pair as I liked their styles and the price was unmatched. However 1 month later I was charged $49.95 automatically for a VIP membership that I only signed up for because of the sale. They were very misleading when I signed up for the VIP membership because if the $50 per month fee came with the sign up then that should have been made abundantly clear especially when you go to verify your account. When I called customer service they were kind but claimed the $49.95 was non-refundable, and when I asked to speak to a supervisor, I was immediately shut down. At the end of the call, after I was clearly upset, they offered to send the money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Don’t waste your time

    • Milwaukee, WI,
    • Feb 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is going to sound like a rant but here we go...I ordered my promo 2 for $24 leggings. Received the wrong order, someone else’s order, and never received mine. I was asked to go to post office and ship the wrong order back and call back in 24 hours, I was never informed of the free shipping label off the website, so I ended up paying $10 to ship it back.

    I called back 24 hours later, got a different rep, had to re-explain the situation. When they were finally going to do a reshipment of the correct items, one of the leggings was out of stock. I asked for just a full refund, including return shipping. They were unable to give me a refund for return shipping and instead offered 20% off my next item, which means I have to spend more money to get my money "back," and did not reinstate the 2 for $24 promo. This was my first time ordering from Fabletics hence the promo 2 for $24, which I never received. And now, I’m unable to use that promo because I technically already ordered it? Even though I never received it.

    Because this was the fault of Fabletics, I expected a simple, quick, and satisfactory resolution and it was not. I had to call three times and talk to a virtual agent about one issue. They never apologized or admitted things should have gone differently, instead turned it on me and kept saying "looks like your order was delivered" (it was but had wrong items in the package), "you returned your original order" (no I didn’t even receive my original order, I returned the wrong order that they sent to me), "sorry you were not aware of free returns" (no, I was not made aware by your agent when she asked me to return), and they asked for proof that I sent it back rather than just refunding.

    They do not make it clear or notify you that you’re signing up for a VIP membership when you make a promotional purchase. Do yourself a favor and steer clear.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Rude

    • Michigan,
    • Feb 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was misled by an ad, not sure what Fabletics was and ended up with a membership when I only wanted a single item. When I found it and went to cancel, the chat representative was rude and demeaning.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • United Kingdom,
    • Jan 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The monthly fee is not made clear if you're responding to a special offer. Yes, you get the item at a great price, but you are unaware that from that point in they will take £44 per month out of your bank account! So beware, if you fall into this trap as I did, you'll get a very average quality item at an exorbitant price!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Despise Fabletics and their sneaky tactics

    • Glendale, AZ,
    • Jan 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried the 2 for 24 promotion. Both items were the wrong size, returned them. The second order, one of the items had a huge run - I tried to return it but missed the return "window." I didn't care for any of the outfits and accrued 6 member credits ($349.65). Using MY member credits was a joke. First I'm told they'd be applied in checkout, they weren't. Told to only pick items costing $49.95 and they'd be applied in checkout, they weren't. I had to call and then pay tax on an order of $0. What a scam! I hate Fabletics! I am very disappointed Kate Hudson would promote such a lousy service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Good quality

    • New Mexico,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought my first outfit when I was 18 in 2012. I instantly fell in love. I still have the outfit seven years later, and the tights I bought barely have a hole in the crotch area. I literally wore them until they died. I, of course, own another four tights, and a pair of shorts. So I've purchased a workout outfit from Fabletics at least once a year for myself. Not counting all the outfits I have purchased for my sisters who are in love with the quality too. Now to be fair, I am way more impressed by the bottoms. Sports bra-wise, it's a hit or miss. The last one I purchased has no support and isn't very thick. I do still love it. Tops are also a hit or miss, some are thick and tight and others made of thin material. Customer service has always been able to help me with any questions I have had, so on that end, I am also pleased.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Falsely advertised discounts and frustrating customer service

    • Jan 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a review of the business and how it operates, not the actual clothing or products.

    I saw that there was a blitz sale happening for 50% off everything on the website if you signed up for VIP. I had been considering it for a couple of months and decided to sign up. I shopped, found items I liked, and went to check out. I had an old Fabletics gift card that hadn't been used yet and went to add it as one of my methods of payment - as soon as I entered it, the VIP discounts disappeared and a pop up appeared saying that they could not be applied with a gift card. This was surprising to me since this was a fully loaded gift card, not a coupon or certificate or something. Additionally, neither the gift card nor the website gave any indication before that point that you were not eligible for VIP discounts (as a VIP member) when using a gift card.

    I found this extremely weird, and paid for my order without any discounts so that I could use the gift card (it was $100 - didn't want to waste it). After about a week, I decided I might as well cancel the VIP membership, having been rubbed the wrong way by the whole situation (plus I didn't love the selection - it felt very limited, and I wasn't thrilled about the idea of shopping the website again). I called the phone number to cancel and was put on the line with a representative who was clearly in an overseas call center reading a script. I asked to cancel and was given a very long-winded speech that ended in "so why don't you just keep the membership for now." I said no thank you, I'd rather just cancel and was given yet another speech, this time offering me $10 off my next payment and ending with the same statement (not a question) "so you will keep the membership for now." While the phone operator was polite overall, it was annoying to listen to them rattling off long lists of why I would regret it if I canceled rather than caring about why I even wanted to cancel in the first place. I asked again for them to cancel the account and they complied. The phone call took about 15 minutes.

    The whole operation seems like they will cut corners, advertise misleading prices, and do whatever it takes to make a few more dollars, rather than trying to provide a quality product or provide good customer service to get (and keep!) customers organically.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 95

Write a Review for Fabletics!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review