Fabletics

Fabletics

Overall Rating

1.4

104 Customer Reviews

Summary

Fabletics is a budget athletic clothing brand that offers VIP pricing to anyone willing to sign up for a monthly subscription.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.4 Stars out of 104 Reviews
5 Star:2% 4 Star:3% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:8% 1 Star:82%
8% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Fabletics:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Aug 3, 2019

Absolutely terrible

By Jennifer P., Arizona, Verified Reviewer

Where do I even begin?

Soo...I ordered my leggings on the 22nd of July, I made sure I did express shipping because I needed these pants. So I'm waiting and waiting and I look on Tuesday and my package is still in Memphis, when it was there on Monday at 5 am, but I didn't think anything of it and I let the week drag on, and I look on Thursday and still nothing. At this point I am beyond FUMING because I paid for rush shipping, so I call and ask for my money back and instead of putting the money back on my credit card I get the $8.00 back on my account (store credit). Are you actually kidding me? What's the point of paying for express/rush shipping if you still get it in a week?! It's Friday night now and I just called my bank to dispute the charge. Fabletics, IF I ever do somehow receive this package, you best believe I ain't usin' it!

I would never ever ever shop at Fabletics ever again!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 3, 2019

Don’t do it

By Polly K., Wisconsin, Verified Reviewer

Terrible product, a total scam, they are scamming you, don’t buy anything from them. They are stealing your money, this is a scam, don’t buy. Their products are garbage. They don’t want reviews’ they require 180 words about how deplorable they are. I ordered their tights and a tank. Walmart sells nicer athletic wear. They sell garage and trick you into a subscription. Product bad; service bad, warning.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 19, 2019

Do not buy from Fabletics!

By Julie O., Suffolk, England, Verified Reviewer

Bought some clothes from Fabletics. Next thing I know they have put me in their VIP club. Now they have charged me £44 for the privilege and I didn't even buy anything.

Beware - scam artists!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 17, 2019

Don't buy

By Brenda L., Santa Barbara, CA, Verified Reviewer

Horrible experience with Fabletics! Their material is not what they promote. Poor quality fabric and stitching. Material that is thin enough to be see-through. Waste of money! Returned two items and only got credit for one. Both items were unused. Save your time and hassle to get YOUR money back! Run while you can!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on May 31, 2019

SCAM

By Sherida O., Florida, Verified Reviewer

Run for the hills! I would give it 0 stars if that were an option.

A very dishonest company that tricks you into making a purchase and then charges you $50 monthly subscription fees that they do not explicitly explain at checkout.

So dishonest. Kate Hudson should be ashamed.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on May 17, 2019

AVOID Fabletics. SCAM.

By Ghazal F., Toronto, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I was the so-called VIP member. For three months they charged me each month for 50 USD, saying that this will be member credit toward whatever you want to buy! They LIE!

You can ONLY use your OWN money if you purchase something for more than 50 USD and if the item is not on promotion.

The whole thing is a scam. Their stuff is ALL overpriced.

AVOID this online company! It is a HUGE SCAM.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on May 17, 2019

Terrible customer service and shady membership

By Caitlyn T., Phoenix, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I don’t write reviews ever but the experience I just had made my blood boil. I did not realize I was going to be charged $50 reoccurring because it’s in super fine print. When I talked to the customer service rep he was the most condescending rep I’ve ever experienced. Said basically it was my fault for not reading and that they wouldn’t be refunding my money. When I kept saying things he kept pasting the same response saying "As I already told you." Then when I went back to see if I ever received the reminder email that j was about to be charged (like I apparently was supposed to), I didn’t receive an email and he said that It sounded like a personal email problem. I received every single other email from them but not this one, yet it’s my own problem. So rude. Will be canceling and not using again. The quality is not good enough to spend that much on these products.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on May 15, 2019

Total rip off

By Pam Z., Philadelphia, PA, Verified Reviewer

It is a membership program. They deduct $49.95 per month from your bank account. If you don’t spend the money it stays on the account as a credit. If you cancel your account because you don’t want to buy any more workout clothes they will keep your money and charge you more for the purchase. If you keep the account open there is a small window to freeze the account month to month to eliminate the charge but you have to remember to freeze it or they take the money.

I have $500.00 on the account and they will not refund me.

How is this legal?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on May 15, 2019

Return process is horrible

By Melissa C., Durham, NC, Verified Reviewer

I returned 2 pairs of leggings for $31. I mailed them back about 4 weeks ago and BARELY got an email saying I will expect a refund of $13. I paid $31 but I’m only being refunded $13? I will never buy from them again.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on May 9, 2019

Poor customer service

By Diane P., Georgia, Verified Reviewer

After placing an order at a cheerleading event, I was surprised that I was signed up as a VIP? For several months I was charged $49.95 for a membership that I didn't know I was signing up for. Customer service and live chat didn't work to cancel it, so I am now dealing with the credit card company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on May 8, 2019

Ripped in the first hike

By Julie H., Colorado, Verified Reviewer

I bought these leggings. Thinking they were so special and high quality. I will give them - the fabric is nice. The fabric feels great. I went on a hike the first time I wore these. Got back and there’s a hole in the crotch of them! For $50 you think I want leggings that get holes the first use? No thanks. Next.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 104

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.