Fabletics

Fabletics

Overall Rating

1.3

108 Customer Reviews

Summary

Fabletics is a budget athletic clothing brand that offers VIP pricing to anyone willing to sign up for a monthly subscription.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.3 Stars out of 108 Reviews
5 Star:2% 4 Star:3% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:8% 1 Star:83%
7% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Fabletics:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Dec 20, 2019

A scam

By Carol G., Palm Springs, CA, Verified Reviewer

I ordered 2 pairs of leggings, on sale. They were too tight so I returned them. Imagine my surprise when I got billed $49.95. I spoke to a gentleman in customer service who informed me I agreed to allow them to deduct this amount every month if I did not order anything. I told him I did not agree to this and he said "Yes you did - when you ordered the leggings!" So obviously it is hidden in the fine print. This is absolutely shameful and I feel they should refund me this money as a sign of good faith! But, of course, they won’t. Shame on Kate Hudson for being greedy and allowing this to happen. I am extremely disappointed with this company and immediately canceled my subscription.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 16, 2019

VIP is a scam

By James D., North Carolina, Verified Reviewer

I only got the VIP Membership to buy gifts. It is a SCAM. Fabletics is expecting the customers to NOT hit the skip feature in order to charge them in exchange for store credits. The customer would then feel obligated to use those credits since the charge has already happened. This is like how theme parks used make patrons buy Theme Park Dollars to be used in their parks, without offering refunds on unused dollars. It is also very much like why the Girls Gone Wild DVD company got sued for continually sending DVDs and charging the customer. The fine print was very fine, indeed. Now I am stuck with credits for products that my giftees considered "average" at best.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 3, 2019

STAY AWAY

By Bridget U., Ohio, Verified Reviewer

This is a horrible, horrible business. Clothes are cheap. Selection is terrible. They make it nearly impossible to make purchases, use your credit, or cancel your membership. It's a scam. Stay away.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 15, 2019

Hiding the skip

By Paula L., Michigan, Verified Reviewer

When I first became "VIP" it was very easy to skip the month. Now I feel that the skip is hidden within all the crap and you can't find it. You cannot easily find the "skip this month" and therefore get charged the $49.00. I can't even find a way to look up my account to know how much I have in my so-called account and there is no phone number anywhere to contact someone.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 3, 2019

Absolutely terrible

By Jennifer P., Arizona, Verified Reviewer

Where do I even begin?

Soo...I ordered my leggings on the 22nd of July, I made sure I did express shipping because I needed these pants. So I'm waiting and waiting and I look on Tuesday and my package is still in Memphis, when it was there on Monday at 5 am, but I didn't think anything of it and I let the week drag on, and I look on Thursday and still nothing. At this point I am beyond FUMING because I paid for rush shipping, so I call and ask for my money back and instead of putting the money back on my credit card I get the $8.00 back on my account (store credit). Are you actually kidding me? What's the point of paying for express/rush shipping if you still get it in a week?! It's Friday night now and I just called my bank to dispute the charge. Fabletics, IF I ever do somehow receive this package, you best believe I ain't usin' it!

I would never ever ever shop at Fabletics ever again!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 3, 2019

Don’t do it

By Polly K., Wisconsin, Verified Reviewer

Terrible product, a total scam, they are scamming you, don’t buy anything from them. They are stealing your money, this is a scam, don’t buy. Their products are garbage. They don’t want reviews’ they require 180 words about how deplorable they are. I ordered their tights and a tank. Walmart sells nicer athletic wear. They sell garage and trick you into a subscription. Product bad; service bad, warning.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 19, 2019

Do not buy from Fabletics!

By Julie O., Suffolk, England, Verified Reviewer

Bought some clothes from Fabletics. Next thing I know they have put me in their VIP club. Now they have charged me £44 for the privilege and I didn't even buy anything.

Beware - scam artists!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 17, 2019

Don't buy

By Brenda L., Santa Barbara, CA, Verified Reviewer

Horrible experience with Fabletics! Their material is not what they promote. Poor quality fabric and stitching. Material that is thin enough to be see-through. Waste of money! Returned two items and only got credit for one. Both items were unused. Save your time and hassle to get YOUR money back! Run while you can!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on May 31, 2019

SCAM

By Sherida O., Florida, Verified Reviewer

Run for the hills! I would give it 0 stars if that were an option.

A very dishonest company that tricks you into making a purchase and then charges you $50 monthly subscription fees that they do not explicitly explain at checkout.

So dishonest. Kate Hudson should be ashamed.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on May 17, 2019

AVOID Fabletics. SCAM.

By Ghazal F., Toronto, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I was the so-called VIP member. For three months they charged me each month for 50 USD, saying that this will be member credit toward whatever you want to buy! They LIE!

You can ONLY use your OWN money if you purchase something for more than 50 USD and if the item is not on promotion.

The whole thing is a scam. Their stuff is ALL overpriced.

AVOID this online company! It is a HUGE SCAM.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on May 17, 2019

Terrible customer service and shady membership

By Caitlyn T., Phoenix, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I don’t write reviews ever but the experience I just had made my blood boil. I did not realize I was going to be charged $50 reoccurring because it’s in super fine print. When I talked to the customer service rep he was the most condescending rep I’ve ever experienced. Said basically it was my fault for not reading and that they wouldn’t be refunding my money. When I kept saying things he kept pasting the same response saying "As I already told you." Then when I went back to see if I ever received the reminder email that j was about to be charged (like I apparently was supposed to), I didn’t receive an email and he said that It sounded like a personal email problem. I received every single other email from them but not this one, yet it’s my own problem. So rude. Will be canceling and not using again. The quality is not good enough to spend that much on these products.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 108

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.