391 Consumer Reviews for Flaviar - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 302 4 star: 12 3 star: 4 2 star: 14 1 star:  59
Bottom Line: 80% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 391
Sort reviews by:

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Quick and priced right

    • New York,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried Flaviar because they have my favorite tequila at just over half the price that I can purchase it locally. When the products arrived at my doorstep just 36 hours after placing the order, I was absolutely sold on the company. Their prices and incredibly quick service have made me a customer for life!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • Houston, TX,
    • Jan 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After much research, I excitedly purchased a membership for my husband and from all the reviews, the offer, and the price I thought this would be awesome! I received all the "welcome to the family" information along with the info card with its secret code and password, just to have my husband attempt to claim his membership/gift and not be able to. After inquiry, I was just now today told this is not offered in Texas. Poor quality control, poor attention to detail that this was not caught in process and/or PRIOR TO Christmas, and that money was taken knowing they could not provide the product. Leaves a sour taste.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 18, 2019

      Petra, Head of Customer Care

      Hey Barb,

      Thank you for sharing your concerns. Constructive feedback is always appreciated and helps us improve further.

      We are terribly sorry that the gift didn’t work out for you but we do display states in which our Club isn't available prior to purchasing. Sorry to hear you missed them.

      At the time you wrote this review you were still in contact with our customer support. Your issue has since been resolved in a timely manner and to your full satisfaction.

      If you need help with anything else we’re easy to reach if you write to us at hello@flaviar.com.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Once again, great experience

    • Fitchburg, WI,
    • Jan 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love purchasing spirits on Flaviar's online web page. Firstly, the selection of Single Malts is fantastic, the web page is easy to navigate and Flaviar ships product very quickly. This is my fifth purchase from Flaviar and I will definitely come back.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    I hate Flaviar

    • Illinois,
    • Jan 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Seventeen days after my order, I still haven't heard from Flaviar. I called the 415 number and it says to contact them via email. They don't answer emails. They have my money and I STILL haven't heard from them. They did write back one time to say that the problem is that I have the wrong tracking number. I have the one they gave me. They said they would get the right tracking number. Never happened. I just want my order or the money back. I tried to cancel the order, no reply from Flaviar. So, I hate this company. What a joke. Buying spirits is supposed to be fun, but not with these clowns. Two orders...neither ever shipped. Run from these guys! I rated one because zero wasn't an option...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 18, 2019

      Petra, Head of Customer Care

      Hey Brian,

      Thank you for sharing your concerns. Constructive feedback is always appreciated and helps us improve further.

      We experienced service issues in the past month which delayed our response time. This will be taken care of in the following days and the service will be back to the high standard we aim for and you deserve.

      I'm afraid I'm not able to find your account with the information available here. Please write to us at hello@flaviar.com if your orders still haven't been delivered and we promise to get back to you as soon as possible!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Ok at best

    • Casper, WY,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I liked Flaviar at first, and my problem isn't with the club aspect, it's with their full bottle delivery. Second time now I have waited for orders too long. I ordered four bottles on the 14th of December and have only yet received one. It's the 28th today and I finally got tracking update that I will receive them the 2nd of January, so not only did I not receive them by Christmas, I will not receive them for New Year’s Eve. Weather hasn't been an issue either as it's been unseasonably warm in Wyoming this winter, 14 days to even start to fulfill an order isn't acceptable, and 19 to receive it is worse. As a result, I canceled my membership - what good is free shipping if it never ships.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 18, 2019

      Petra, Head of Customer Care

      Hi Travis!

      We sincerely apologize for the level of service you received. The feedback you have provided is one of the only ways we can improve.

      We’re well equipped to handle occurring issues tied to the industry we are in, without our members ever noticing a disruption in the quality of service. Recently, though, we’ve experienced several issues at the same time, which has made resolving them in a timely manner much more difficult. This led to some shipping delays, longer transit times or tracking issues. We're terribly sorry you were among the affected!

      Kindly get in touch with us at hello@flaviar.com and we'll make sure to make it up to you once the dust settles. Thanks!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • I love it

    • Howell, NJ,
    • Dec 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I feel like I’m in a special club. Learned so much. Like any exclusive club. It costs. But if you’re someone who does more than "down a pint" on his free day, you’ll love it. Access to many things that if you as the member actually try to experience, these experiences will pay for the membership twice over.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Was a little cautious

    • Lincoln, NE,
    • Dec 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I first saw this site, it sounded too good to be true...but low and behold, Flaviar is everything they advertise and is a great community for anyone that just enjoys good spirits or is new to premium spirits and is trying to discover there personal "Flaviar" if you will.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Excellent selection

    • Irving, NY,
    • Dec 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wonderful wife set this up for me (great Xmas present), she knows I like my whiskeys and bourbons, she had gone with me to a few local tastings. When I received my first order welcome packet, I was excited to see what Flaviar had in there. It took a few different orders to dial in my tastes, it is now spot on and I am enjoying every sip of it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Awesome membership

    • California,
    • Dec 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love my Flaviar membership. It is definitely worth the money for the selections available. I loved the tasting in New York, I met new friends, the vendors were awesome and knowledgeable, and the Flaviar team was awesome!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • The good stuff

    • Argyll and Bute, Scotland,
    • Dec 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't know how he manages it, but he always manages to get hold of the really good stuff! I always see things on this website that I've not seen before. Postage and packaging aren't much either, and they always come really well packaged.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed and discouraged, cannot even begin to define how I feel about Flaviar

    Nowhere on the website, when I ordered a one-year gift subscription and a few cool looking bottles of tequila, rum, and such, did it state that the images on the site were not representative of what I might actually receive in my hands. So, when I ordered the Apocalypto Tequila Reposado in the ceramic jaguar/human head bottle, I expected to actually receive the Apocalypto Tequila Reposado in the ceramic jaguar/human head bottle. Instead, I received a poor imitation of that cool ceramic bottle rendered in clear glass with the back label showing through the front jaguar/human face.

    When I sent an email complaining and asking for the bottle that was pictured, I was told that their supplier did not have that bottle and that there are no guarantees that what I order will actually look in person as they do on the website. I called this bait and switch. And, I received an email back telling me about the regulations they have to adhere to and how hard it is for them to do what they do while trying to change things up in the liquor industry. To say I don't care one twit about that is a gross overstatement.

    Finally, one of the happiness fairies or whatever ridiculous title they call themselves told me they would reach out to their supplier and see if they could locate the bottle I actually thought I was purchasing. I had also sent them a picture from Caskers with the ceramic model and they said they would reach out to them, as well. Now, keep in mind, I had given this company almost four hundred and fifty dollars for the gift subscription and four bottles of liquor to go with it on Christmas morning. And, I heard crickets until two weeks later when I again emailed asking about the bottle of tequila I had actually believed I had purchased. At that time, I was told that they had credited me ten dollars for the inconvenience, but that was all they could do, their supplier did not have the ceramic bottle.

    I have repeatedly told them in email and on their Facebook page that what they need to do is put it in FAQs that not all images on their site are representative of what the consumer will actually receive. So far, I haven't seen that done. As far as I am concerned, they are a disappointing and discouraging business to deal with. And, I am disgusted that this is what I thought was so cool that I should purchase it for my son. When I give him his gift, unfortunately, the joy he might have gotten will be tempered by the warning that things are not always as they seem on the Flaviar website.

    Oh, and about that ten dollar credit to make me shut up and go away? You guessed it, I still haven't seen it. SMH.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 19, 2019

      Petra, Head of Customer Care

      Hey Rosemarie,

      Thank you for sharing your concerns. Constructive feedback is always appreciated and helps us improve further.

      Wrong orders aren't uncommon in the e-commerce business, but what sets us apart is the way we handle such hiccups. It doesn’t happen often, but we’re very adept at handling wrong orders and always offer appropriate compensation for any inconvenience caused to a reasonable extent.

      At the time you wrote this review you were still in contact with our customer support. Your issue has since been resolved in a timely manner and, we believe, to your satisfaction. We extended and executed a refund of 25% of the bottle price since our vendor was unable to provide the pictured bottle. We were also willing to take the product back for a full refund. Moreover, all products now feature a disclaimer in case there might be a discrepancy between the pictured and the actual product.

      We’re easy to reach at hello@flaviar.com if you need help with anything else

      Wish you all the best!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 391

Write a Review for Flaviar!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review