Read 405 Flaviar Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 315 4 star: 13 3 star: 5 2 star: 14 1 star:  58
Bottom Line: 81% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 405
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money, STAY AWAY.

    • Reno, NV,
    • Mar 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very disappointed. My wife paid $120 for the membership, hoping I would get to sample whiskey every month, but as it turns out, for $120 I get six ounces of alcohol that’s $20/ounce. In hindsight, she wishes she would have just bought me a nice bottle of something she knows I like. Waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 12, 2019

      Company Response from Flavair Ltd.

      Hey Jeremy,

      Thank you for sharing your concerns. Constructive feedback is always appreciated and helps us improve further.

      Speakeasy Club is a membership experience, not a monthly subscription service, and we do our best to advertise accordingly. We understand if your needs and wishes differ from what we offer and I’m terribly sorry that the gift didn’t work out. However, there are numerous other benefits save for the tasting boxes.

      If you’d like us to help you use the membership to the fullest or if you believe your issue wasn’t resolved to your full satisfaction let us know, we’re easy to reach if you write to us at hello@flaviar.com.

      Thanks!


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy from them!

    • Grand Rapids, MI,
    • Mar 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Absolutely terrible company. Customer service gives you the runaround. They call it a "monthly" subscription membership, but the monthly is only referring to THEM charging you monthly. You don’t actually get any tastings monthly. They mislead you into thinking it’s monthly tastings. But really you are paying just to BUY bottles through them. Which is fine if they actually sent what you ordered. It’s like putting money into a trash can. Customer service will respond after several days, but all they do is apologize for the delay and give you the runaround, essentially buying them more time until we get frustrated again and have to send a second, third, fourth, etc. email. It’s a never-ending process and the results continue to be the same. NOTHING IN THE MAIL. This company should spend less time on marketing and social media and more time on getting the product to the customer!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 12, 2019

      Company Response from Flavair Ltd.

      Hey Kerri,

      Thank you for sharing your concerns. Constructive feedback is always appreciated and helps us improve further.

      Speakeasy Club is a membership experience, not a monthly subscription service, and we do our best to advertise accordingly. The charges aren't monthly and there’s a clearly visible feature that allows you to switch between the annual and the 3-month membership before hitting the JOIN button.

      We understand if your needs and wishes differ from what we offer and I’m terribly sorry that the membership didn’t work out for you.

      We are unable to find any conversations using the information we have on you from Highya so kindly write to us at hello@flaviar.com again if you’d like us to help you use the membership to the fullest or if you believe your issue wasn’t resolved to your full satisfaction.

      Thanks!


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Not impressed

    • California,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up four months ago...still haven't received the welcome box. I have asked twice now to have it sent. Email response times are really slow.

    P.S. If you are unhappy, don't let them tell you to wait to "try the first box" before you cancel. I think it is a way to bide time. Since after a certain amount of time you are contractually unable to cancel and get a refund.

    I'm going to try again today to get my first box.

    All in all, I'm not impressed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 12, 2019

      Company Response from Flavair Ltd.

      Dear Sarah,

      Thank you for sharing. We apologize for your experience. The feedback you have provided is one of the only ways we can improve.

      Let me provide some insight into the problems you've faced with our service.

      We’re well equipped to handle concerns tied to the spirits industry, without our members ever noticing a disruption in the quality of service. This is what members expect of us by now, and it’s the standard we aim for. Recently, though, we’ve experienced several concurrent issues, which has made resolving them in a timely manner much more difficult. This led to some shipping delays, longer transit times or tracking issues. We're terribly sorry you were among the affected!

      The cancellation policy holds true but we're not trying to hold anyone in place just so they're unable to get their money back. We’d love to look at your case again but we are unable to find any conversations using the information we have on you from Highya. Kindly write to us at hello@flaviar.com again we’d love to take a second look.


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • Wisconsin,
    • Feb 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Going on week 4, no shipment of an Irish whiskey I've ordered. Responses have taken several days each time and the reasoning was that vendors were moving buildings. The customer service representative in each email was polite, which is appreciated, but Flaviar overall should be disgusted with a 72-hour or longer response time and for what is going on 4 weeks with no delivery date set yet, all on a bottle of Irish whiskey that I should've just driven two hours south to purchase in person. I thought I'd give the service a shot, but warning to all, until they get their ducks in a row and logistics figured out, it ain't worth the money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 26, 2019

      Company Response from Flavair Ltd.

      Dear Ryan,

      Thank you for sharing your experience. Apologies for not serving you better.

      I've investigated your case, and it seems we have resolved your request to your full satisfaction by now and reimbursed you for the order.

      Let me provide additional insight into the problems you've faced with our service.

      We’re well equipped to handle concerns tied to the spirits industry, without our members ever noticing a disruption in the quality of service. This is what members expect of us by now, and it’s the standard we aim for. Recently, though, we’ve experienced several concurrent issues, which has made resolving them in a timely manner much more difficult. This led to some shipping delays, longer transit times or tracking issues. We're terribly sorry you were among the affected!

      Please write to us at hello@flaviar.com if there is still any confusion or you need our assistance, we promise to get back to you as soon as possible!


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Feeling duped

    • Iowa,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife gave me this membership and I like the theme of building a bar. There was a lot of interesting information and bells and whistles when I set up my profile, and the variety seems to be pretty good. The problem is that I haven't actually received the welcome box yet a month and a half after signing up. I continue to get routine marketing emails but there is no reason to order more when they can't seem to deliver a standard introductory sample. I am very disappointed in the service and feel like we are being told anything to buy time. I hope it works; almost nowhere to go but up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 26, 2019

      Company Response from Flavair Ltd.

      Dear Matt,

      Thank you for sharing. We apologize for your experience. The feedback you have provided is one of the only ways we can improve.

      We experienced service issues in the past month which delayed our shipping and response times. This has already been taken care of and our service is back at the usual high standard we aim for and you deserve.

      I'm afraid I'm not able to find your account with the information available here, though, so please write to us at hello@flaviar.com again if there is still any confusion or you need our assistance, we promise to get back to you as soon as possible!


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Horrible customer service

    • Austin, TX,
    • Feb 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered two bottles of Bourbon to be shipped to a friend in another state.

    They were lost in transit and after a couple of responses from Flavair's customer service, they just stopped responding.

    All I wanted to know was where my shipment was or if they were going to give me a refund (since they were NEVER delivered).

    I have finally found out from FedEx that the two bottles had been returned to Falvair's facility over a month and a half ago. Still emailing them for a refund and still not getting any responses back.

    Pitiful. I will never use them again!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 20, 2019

      Company Response from Flavair Ltd.

      Hi Bob!

      We sincerely apologize for the level of service you received. The feedback you have provided is one of the only ways we can improve.

      We’re well equipped to handle occurring issues tied to the industry we are in, without our members ever noticing a disruption in the quality of service. Recently, though, we’ve experienced several issues at the same time, which has made resolving them in a timely manner much more difficult. We're terribly sorry you were among the affected!

      We have sent a message to your inbox addressing your concerns and offering redress.


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Disappointing

    • Ohio,
    • Feb 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Flaviar sells their membership (at a high price) as high end for those with discriminating taste and then cut all kinds of corners to get the cheapest possible shipping with long ship times, poor tracking, the inability to redirect to a hold location (I can't take off work to wait for liquor). This is bad customer service and does not invoke customer loyalty. This approach causes me to question what benefit am actually receiving from the high cost. Note, it did not start out this way but now feels like they are harshly cutting corners to save money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 18, 2019

      Company Response from Flavair Ltd.

      Hey Carolyn,

      Thank you for sharing your concerns. Constructive feedback is always appreciated and helps us improve further.

      Let me provide additional insight into the problems you've faced with our service.

      We’re well equipped to handle concerns tied to the spirits industry, without our members ever noticing a disruption in the quality of service. This is what members expect of us by now, and it’s the standard we aim for. Recently, though, we’ve experienced several concurrent issues, which has made resolving them in a timely manner much more difficult. This led to some shipping delays, longer transit times or tracking issues. We're terribly sorry you were among the affected!

      Moreover, there seems to be some confusion regarding our service. The perks and benefits available to club members are thoroughly described in our FAQ if there is still any confusion by now.

      Please write to us at hello@flaviar.com if there is still any confusion or you need our assistance, we promise to get back to you as soon as possible!


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    One star because zero wasn't a choice.

    • Iowa,
    • Feb 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for Flaviar a month ago and can't review the actual product because I haven't actually received it yet.

    My account still has yet to display a tracking number for my first membership box shipment. I ordered an actual full bottle of liquor with my welcome discount and received that in a modestly timely 10 days. Still waiting on that $60 membership shipment though.

    Their customer service averages a 4-5 day response time on emails. When I asked them to cancel my membership, instead of simply honoring my request and returning my money, they insisted on waiting until I received my first member box and then "discussing how they can make it up to me."

    I just want to make that crystal clear: I asked to cancel and have my money refunded, and they declined to immediately do so.

    Let's face it, you're paying $60 for 150 ml of whiskey. When you honestly think about it, that is a rotten deal.

    The only thing worse than the value of their product is their customer service. The best thing I can say about Flaviar is it doesn't currently seem that they have given me cancer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 18, 2019

      Company Response from Flavair Ltd.

      Dear Troy,

      Thank you for sharing. We apologize for your experience. The feedback you have provided is one of the only ways we can improve.

      We’re well equipped to handle concerns tied to the spirits industry, without our members ever noticing a disruption in the quality of service. This is what members expect of us by now, and it’s the standard we aim for. Recently, though, we’ve experienced several concurrent issues, which has made resolving them in a timely manner much more difficult. This led to some shipping delays, longer transit times or tracking issues. We're terribly sorry you were among the affected!

      Moreover, we experienced service issues in the past month which delayed our response time. This will be taken care of in the following days and the service will be back to the high standard we aim for and you deserve.

      I'm afraid I'm not able to find your account with the information available here so please write to us at hello@flaviar.com and we'll make sure this gets resolved to your full satisfaction.


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Terrible customer service

    • Tallahassee, FL,
    • Feb 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    On December 11th I placed an order with Flaviar including an Aberlour 12 years old, and a Ginaissance tasting kit. The email said I would get both items between 3-7 working days to get to my apartment. Eight days after not having received anything I emailed Flaviar to inquire about my packages, and they replied 4 days after saying "The label was created but it seems not to have moved from our vendor's warehouse. I'll investigate and get back to you as soon as I know. I'll do my best to get these shipped out immediately!"

    After 15 days of waiting, my bottle finally arrived, only to find out that I was missing my Ginaissance from the order. I again email Flaviar to try and figure out why I had not gotten my Ginaissance and they replied "The Ginaissance was supposed to ship from another vendor but seems it didn't ship at all. And that probably the vendor has issues shipping to my state." "Uros," my concierge, said that if I was willing to wait because of the lack of ETA, and I replied just please send the package. Once "Uros," my concierge, read the email he apologized for the second time about waiting and said "The Ginaissance shipped today. Tracking will be provided within a few days."

    Since I got that email I have not received the package, or the tracking number...It has been 18 days since I got that last email. What kind of inconsiderate lack of customer service is this? If I am going to give my money to a company I expect to have some sort of professional and attentive customer service. I would definitely not recommend this to anyone trying to have a good experience and good customer service. Definitely the worst I have ever been treated in any e-commerce subscription. This company has made me feel like I have been forgotten.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 12, 2019

      Company Response from Flavair Ltd.

      Hi Alejandro!

      We sincerely apologize for the level of service you received. The feedback you have provided is one of the only ways we can improve.

      We’re well equipped to handle occurring issues tied to the industry we are in, without our members ever noticing a disruption in the quality of service. Recently, though, we’ve experienced several issues at the same time, which has made resolving them in a timely manner much more difficult. This led to some shipping delays, longer transit times or tracking issues. We're terribly sorry you were among the affected!

      We have sent a message to your inbox addressing your concerns and offering redress.


  • Flaviar is currently shipping things months late

    • Ohio,
    • Feb 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been toying with the idea of ordering from Flaviar for a while now. About three weeks ago I went ahead and pulled the trigger. I received a tracking number that took me to a website that did not recognize that tracking number. Three weeks later still no whiskey, and I have emailed Flaviar several times. I looked on Facebook and it looks like many people are going through the same thing, but some of the orders go back for months.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 8, 2019

      Company Response from Flavair Ltd.

      Dear William,

      This certainly isn’t the experience we want you to have and apologize for the inconvenience caused.

      Allow us to provide some insight. Shipping alcohol is an extremely complex process. By now, we are well versed at handling unexpected delivery issues and fluctuations in state laws so there is no disruption in the quality of our service. Recently, though, we’ve experienced several such issues at the same time, which has made resolving them efficiently a lot trickier. This, in turn, caused shipping delays, longer transit times, and issues with order tracking. The rise in outreach that followed slowed down our response time.

      While significant progress has already been made, it will take a little longer until we can catch up to the high standard of service you deserve and we aim to provide. Rest assured that we are working around the clock to get this solved as soon as possible. We ask and thank you for your trust and patience during this tumultuous period!

      If your order isn’t with you by now, know that we are doing our best to have it delivered as soon as possible. We hope you’ll give us another chance once the dust settles.


  • The worst.

    • Michigan,
    • Feb 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Sounded like fun - gifted a six-month membership to my husband. $20/month for monthly samples - cool! Nope. You get a sample every three months, meaning that I spent $120.00 for six shots of whiskey total. My husband logged on with the gift certificate code and became confused about what this even is.

    I contacted them and asked for a refund. Nope. But they "graciously" set my account to not auto-renew on my credit card. Which I didn’t want to do anyway!

    I asked for a refund minus the cost of the samples already sent and they said no. Rip off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 11, 2019

      Company Response from Flavair Ltd.

      Dear Anne,

      Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry for your disappointment and any confusion regarding the club and its benefits.

      The club that the tasting boxes, which you seem to value above all else. For example, the free shipping credits alone can be worth hundreds of dollars each quarter, so it depends on what you want to use the membership for. We want to keep the membership fee as low as possible and include something tangible in it, and then you can tailor the rest of the experience yourself.

      Our refund policy is loose because we understand the club is complex and want to give members enough time to decide the club isn't up their alley. Upon review, I've noticed your request was submitted months after joining, this must be the reason why a refund was declined at the time.

      I'm sure we can reach an agreement, though, as we hate to see disappointed members. Please check your inbox, one of our concierges will reach out to you with a proposed solution.

      Thank you for understanding.


Showing 23-33 of 405

Write a Review for Flaviar!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review