391 Consumer Reviews for Flaviar - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 302 4 star: 12 3 star: 4 2 star: 14 1 star:  59
Bottom Line: 80% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 391
Sort reviews by:

  • Do not purchase

    • Rockwell, NC,
    • Feb 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this for my husband for what I thought would be a great gift. WRONG! He only received the first tasting box and never has received another! When he emails the company, he only gets the runaround! Never any answers! They keep telling him they are working on fixing the problem on their end. I would never recommend this club.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 11, 2019

      Petra, Head of Customer Care

      Dear Cheryl,

      Thank you for sharing. We apologize for your experience. The feedback you have provided is one of the only ways we can improve.

      We experienced service issues in the past month which delayed our response time. This will be taken care of in the following days and the service will be back to the high standard we aim for and you deserve.

      I'm afraid I'm not able to find your husband's account or your gift purchase with the information available here.

      From described, there seems to be some confusion regarding our service. The perks and benefits available to club members are thoroughly described in our FAQ if there is still any confusion by now.

      Please write to us at hello@flaviar.com if there is still any confusion or you need our assistance, we promise to get back to you as soon as possible!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Terrible company. Terrible service.

    • Georgia,
    • Feb 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received a yearly subscription on December 22nd as a Christmas gift. A welcome box was supposed to come with my order. It has been nearly 40 days, about a dozen emails to customer service (even messaged them on Facebook a few times) and nothing. No shipping info. Nothing. This is apparently a massive problem with Flaviar. Just scroll through the comments on their Facebook account. It's a giant complaint forum with many, many other people like me who purchased orders, then never received a shipment. They will gladly take your money for a subscription, then once they have it, will not send you what you paid for.

    It's like their business model is to spend all of their resources on advertising to get you to pay a non-refundable enrollment fee, then spend no time or energy on actually trying to follow through on what they promised. I would never recommend this to anyone. Not only is the company model bad, but the customer service may be even worse.

    I wish I could give a more thorough review on the products or services they actually provide, but when a company takes your money and never provides any products or services, that's difficult to do.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 5, 2019

      Corey E.

      I know, the same thing happening to me, what a crappy company.

    • Feb 8, 2019

      Petra, Head of Customer Care

      Hey William,

      Thank you for sharing your concerns. Constructive feedback is always appreciated and helps us improve further. This certainly isn’t the experience we want you to have and apologize for the inconvenience caused.

      Allow us to provide some insight. Shipping alcohol is an extremely complex process. By now, we are well versed at handling unexpected delivery issues and fluctuations in state laws so there is no disruption in the quality of our service. Recently, though, we’ve experienced several such issues at the same time, which has made resolving them efficiently a lot trickier. This, in turn, caused shipping delays, longer transit times, and issues with order tracking. The rise in outreach that followed slowed down our response time.

      While significant progress has already been made, it will take a little longer until we can catch up to the high standard of service you deserve and we aim to provide. Rest assured that we are working around the clock to get this solved as soon as possible. We ask and thank you for your trust and patience during this tumultuous period!

      If your order isn’t with you by now, know that we are doing our best to have it delivered as soon as possible. We hope you’ll give us another chance once the dust settles.

    • Feb 15, 2019

      Joseph C.

      Who is William? My name is not William. Fail.

      Update: I was given a complete refund for the one-year membership. Still would have a very hard time recommending this company to anyone. Just a bad experience all around.

    • Mar 12, 2019

      Petra, Head of Customer Care

      Hi Joseph,

      So sorry for calling you by the wrong name :( I hope the issues have now been solved to your full satisfaction.

      In any case, we would like to apologize for your experience again and thank you for the feedback once more.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Sign up and first order

    • Wisconsin,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ok, so I just placed an order for a bottle of Aviation Gin. The order arrived promptly and undamaged, so 5 out of 5 stars for that. Now my initial signup I am a bit more disappointed in. I have been waiting three weeks now and still haven't seen my first box, and getting them to respond back to emails is like pulling teeth. For this, they get a 1-star review and I will not be recommending them to others.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 8, 2019

      Petra, Head of Customer Care

      Hey Corey,

      Thank you for sharing your concerns. Constructive feedback is always appreciated and helps us improve further. This certainly isn’t the experience we want you to have and apologize for the inconvenience caused.

      Allow us to provide some insight. Shipping alcohol is an extremely complex process. By now, we are well versed at handling unexpected delivery issues and fluctuations in state laws so there is no disruption in the quality of our service. Recently, though, we’ve experienced several such issues at the same time, which has made resolving them efficiently a lot trickier. This, in turn, caused shipping delays, longer transit times, and issues with order tracking. The rise in outreach that followed slowed down our response time.

      While significant progress has already been made, it will take a little longer until we can catch up to the high standard of service you deserve and we aim to provide. Rest assured that we are working around the clock to get this solved as soon as possible. We ask and thank you for your trust and patience during this tumultuous period!

      If your order isn’t with you by now, know that we are doing our best to have it delivered as soon as possible. We hope you’ll give us another chance once the dust settles.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    GREAT experience - product

    • Jan 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I loved the updates, shipping costs, products and - the Liquor Fairy!

    I will use again. Super fast shipping as well. We were enjoying our purchase in a couple of days. Thank you. We purchased Bib & Tucker Small Batch.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Lots of info on GREAT scotches! What's not to like?

    • East Helena, MT,
    • Jan 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am not widely experienced with all the varieties of scotch available, so a website like this one helps me not make a big mistake in ordering a scotch that's not available to me locally. Flaviar is a very valuable resource.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Spirit guides

    • Walton-le-Dale, Preston, England,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Let me start out by saying that since joining Flaviar I’ve become exposed to spirits that I’m sure I would never have discovered on my own. Their descriptions, tasting packages, and customer reviews are invaluable resources.

    I’m definitely enjoying my membership and would highly recommend this club for anyone intersected in broadening their "spiritual" experience.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Great taste

    • Greenville, SC,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I loved the scotches I got! I have enjoyed them immensely. I recommend this site to anyone who is serious about their liquor. I think you can sometimes find lower prices locally, but the variety is unmatched.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Find another club

    • Germantown, WI,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Be advised that they hide the fact that you only get a box every three months. Beyond that, I received notification that my first box had shipped, then that it had not. All other correspondence is being ignored. I am currently trying to cancel, but receive a message that says I will not be refunded for the box that has not shipped. Terrible business practices. Avoid this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 5, 2019

      Corey E.

      One hundred percent agree. What a crappy company.

    • Feb 11, 2019

      Petra, Head of Customer Care

      Dear Chad,

      Thank you for sharing your experience. Apologies for not serving you better.

      I've investigated in your case, and it seems we have resolved your request to your full satisfaction by now and reimbursed you for the subpar service.

      Let me provide additional insight into the problems you've faced with our service.

      We’re well equipped to handle concerns tied to the spirits industry, without our members ever noticing a disruption in the quality of service. This is what members expect of us by now, and it’s the standard we aim for. Recently, though, we’ve experienced several concurrent issues, which has made resolving them in a timely manner much more difficult. This led to some shipping delays, longer transit times or tracking issues. We're terribly sorry you were among the affected!

      I hope you agree that what sets a company apart from other companies is not necessarily the number of issues, but how the company handles it.

      We will get in touch as soon as the dust settles and see if there is anything else we can do to make it up to you! Be on a lookout for an email from hello@flaviar.com :)

    • Feb 25, 2019

      Chad M.

      I'm guessing the dust hasn't settled yet. To those reading Flaviar's response, be advised that they have only responded to me when it is visible to others who may be interested in their products/service.

    • Mar 12, 2019

      Petra, Head of Customer Care

      Hi Chad,

      Sorry for not getting back to you earlier. The majority of the shipping issues have been dealt with so I'll have our team reach out to you as soon as possible.

      Thank you for your patience and understanding.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    A must for people who enjoy good booze

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Easily my best investment of 2018. The membership price has already paid for itself between free shipping and the freebies from the club. As long as Flaviar stays the course, I expect to be a member for years to come. Flaviar has the best selection and most thorough reviews of all the bottles they carry. I have found so many good bottles that have become staples in my home bar that I never would have even tried otherwise.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Real treats

    • Rhode Island,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    As the object of the advertising hordes, one can get very cynical about hype. One of the "bubbles that rises to the top" for me has been Flaviar. Their products, especially the primary introductions of new releases, have been as advertised, excellent iterations of their class.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Holiday cheers

    • Georgia,
    • Jan 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The product selection is wide and of excellent quality, and pricing is always excellent and once selected, delivery is quick. Packaging is excellent too as it's well protected and none of my deliveries have arrived damaged in any way.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 391

Write a Review for Flaviar!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review