Read 405 Flaviar Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 315 4 star: 13 3 star: 5 2 star: 14 1 star:  58
Bottom Line: 81% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 405
Sort reviews by:

  • Good business

    • Mount Vernon, OH,
    • Apr 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have not any complaints. Everything about Flaviar is to be commended for excellent pricing good product and the speed to which they get it to you. Love you all like family. I have recommended it to friends too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great service with a variety of awesome and great products at affordable prices.

    • Portugal,
    • Apr 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great service with a variety of awesome and great products at affordable prices. It's a great place for those who really enjoy the true feeling of drinking quality drinks to find the most exquisite drinks from all around the world.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Love this club

    • Howell, MI,
    • Apr 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been with Flaviar for over two years now. I enjoy the articles and selection of products. Tasting boxes let you explore things you would normally not purchase. So it is a win-win when the free box arrives.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Learning

    • Bend, OR,
    • Apr 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am new to the world of fine liquors and am looking to educate myself. Flaviar was recommended by a friend. As of this writing, I am very happy with what Flaviar has taught me. I have a long way to go, but feel I will be well taken care of here.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • A new member with long term possibilities

    • Pinehurst, NC,
    • Apr 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I joined for the Scotch selection, but I was so intrigued by the gins that I ordered two bottles right off the bat. Wonderful choices all and marvelous flavors. Flaviar makes drinking social, fun, worth entertaining again. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Who is writing these positive reviews?!

    • Denver, CO,
    • Apr 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Okay, the million dollar question is WHO is writing these five-star reviews? I'm guessing bots/paid third parties. Flaviar is a sham if there ever was.

    Let me just reduce this to its simplest terms - the customer pays $60 to "taste" three products whose combined value IF ORDERED RETAIL AT A BAR would still be at the most 1/2 the cost. However, it comes delivered to your door in such a cute little container all the while accompanied by a litany of exhaustive emails extolling all the virtues of the various liquors. Look, I'm sure there are a few folks out there who have the time and interest to sit down and read five pages about whichever scotch or bourbon they just received or about to receive...but most of us just want to throw it in a glass with an ice cube and enjoy.

    Here's my advice - avoid this whole operation and point yourself to your favorite pub and ask the bartender to surprise you. You'll probably end up with a better drink at a lower cost, and you'll also have a better time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 18, 2019

      Company Response from Flavair Ltd.

      Dear Andy,

      Thank you for sharing your concerns. Constructive feedback is always appreciated and helps us improve further.

      We understand if your needs and wishes differ from what we offer and we are terribly sorry that the membership didn’t work out. There are numerous other benefits save for the tasting boxes but we agree this isn't for someone that just wants to drink some liquor on ice. It's a membership for explorers at heart and for people that crave new experiences in the spirits world. If going to a pub works better for you, there's nothing even remotely wrong with that. Just keep on tasting!

      As for the positive reviews, we are more than proud to say we have over 50,000 happy members in our Club.

      Wish you all the best.


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Not worth it. Paid membership for free shipping...

    • Florida,
    • Apr 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I paid for 3 months to try it, expecting a monthly tasting box, and it’s super small, so I wasn’t expecting a bottle every month. The vials are small and I was fine with that, BUT it is not a monthly thing. They sent out ONE tasting box and then after they offered "free" shipping credit. Why would I want to pay a monthly membership so I can get "free" shipping on any given item? Not worth it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 18, 2019

      Company Response from Flavair Ltd.

      Dear Ty,

      Thank you for sharing your concerns. Constructive feedback is always appreciated and helps us improve further.

      Speakeasy Club is a membership experience, not a monthly subscription service, and we do our best to advertise accordingly. We understand if your needs and wishes differ from what we offer and I’m terribly sorry that the membership didn’t work out. However, there are numerous other benefits save for the tasting boxes and free shipping.

      If you’d like us to help you use the membership to the fullest or if you believe your issue wasn’t resolved to your full satisfaction let us know, we’re easy to reach if you write to us at hello@flaviar.com.

      Wish you all the best!


  • A club worth joining

    • Miami-Dade, FL,
    • Apr 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started my membership around February with Flaviar. Since then, I've had several fine drinks sent my way. The customer service is definitely on point. The information on the site makes purchases simple. Well worth the membership!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Whiskey fans love this.

    • Siikajoki, Finland,
    • Mar 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Good products and nice presentation.

    Really good staff and customer service in this company.

    I really like the design and idea of Flaviar.

    Strong recommendation for whiskey lovers like me.

    Web pages are unique and have a really nice design and are really easy to use and order products.

    I choose my whiskey club a long time and this was the best choice for me. All you need is pick your favorite product and a couple of clicks from the mouse and products are on the way to your location.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Brown liquors

    • Raleigh, NC,
    • Mar 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    You seem to skew browns towards scotch. I really only want bourbon choices. No Irish. No ryes. No Scotch. No Canadian. Just bourbon. I would like you to add a bourbon category. My welcome pack included a scotch. That one may never be opened.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 4, 2019

      Company Response from Flavair Ltd.

      Hey Dave,

      Thank you for sharing your concerns. Constructive feedback is always appreciated and helps us improve further.

      The Welcome Box was curated by our professional tasting panel to be the perfect introduction to the club. It was designed to cater to both beginners and spirits connoisseurs and to provide all members with the same baseline experience—showcasing three of the most popular whisk(e)y categories.

      The selection has been refined over the years, through carefully listening to members' wishes. It is meant to ease new members into the club by sending something they can put their lips the moment they join. The club has a lot of aspects and offers a lot of services, but we make sure members get the option to tailor their membership experience to their personal wishes and wants. You'll have numerous Bourbon tasting boxes to choose from after you're done with the Welcome Box.

      As for the Scotch sample, we implore you to give it a go since our taste profile and knowledge about spirits can only grow by discovering both spirits we do and spirits we don't like. Maybe you'll like it, maybe you'll confirm once again that Scotch is not your thing. In any case, exploring takes courage! :)

      If you need help with anything else, feel free to reach out to us at hello@flaviar.com.


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    WATCH OUT

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Mar 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don’t waste your money. If you sign up, you will have exactly three days to cancel if you don’t like it. Three days is not enough to decide, and they do NOT offer any refunds thereafter. Total SCAM!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 27, 2019

      Company Response from Flavair Ltd.

      Hey Don,

      Thank you for sharing your concerns.

      All information about the Club is available prior to joining, but we even give you three days after you join to decide and cancel for a full refund. After three days, we offer partial refunds for up to a month which we believe is very generous and gives members ample time to become fully familiarized with the club and all its various facets.

      Unfortunately, we are not able to find your account with the information available here so please write to us at hello@flaviar.com if there is still any confusion or you need our assistance!


Showing 12-22 of 405

Write a Review for Flaviar!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review