Flaviar

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Flaviar

Overall Rating

4.3

545 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

Flaviar offers a quarterly subscription program for rare and premium liquors from around the world and lets you sample a variety of flavors without committing to a full bottle. Overwhelmingly positive customer reviews indicate this subscription company really delivers.

Pros

  • Extensive selection
  • Occasionally offers better pricing for bottles than other suppliers
  • Excellent customer reviews
  • An easy subscription cancellation process

Cons

  • Relatively expensive for the amount of alcohol you receive
  • Some subscribers had shipping problems
  • Not available in many US states
  • You don’t have the option for complete customization with tasting boxes

Customer Reviews

4.3 Stars out of 545 Reviews
5 Star:77% 4 Star:4% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:14%
82% Recommend This Brand
Start your review of Flaviar:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jul 27, 2020

Great way to get to know spirits

By Nikola A., Rijeka, Croatia, Verified Reviewer

A great tool to get to know different kinds of spirits. If you are not a very experienced drinker you will definitely get your money back and then some. The selections of tasting sets are amazing and very diverse. Selection of bottles is also great, a bit higher priced but not that significant.

Not just for whisky drinkers.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Great tasting set selection

Free shipping

Great selection of reasonably priced bottles

Prices a bit high

Posted on Jul 24, 2020

Great response during trying times

By Chris G., Owosso, MI, Verified Reviewer

Had an emergency meeting out of town for my scheduled delivery. And, the Flaviar staff made sure that I received my order. Thank you for making the situation a "no problem" situation.

Flaviar is a great service, I will continue to recommend.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jul 23, 2020

Simply wonderful

By Diane H., Redlands, CA, Verified Reviewer

I have to say, not only do I love the variety of whiskies, etc., but their customer service is wonderful! I had an issue with my membership and Shandalee went up and beyond to help me. She showed patience and understanding. I can’t say enough about this company.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Variety of whiskies

Customer service

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jul 22, 2020

Good experience

By Adam D., Ireland, Verified Reviewer

Always had a good relationship with the team working there, great customer service. Living in Ireland so they get good bottles that aren't as available here for much cheaper than I can find them. The tasting boxes mean I can try whiskies I wouldn't normally buy as well.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Pricing of single bottles

Customer service

Quick delivery

The subscription price is a little pricey

Posted on Jul 21, 2020

Great customer service

By Brent C., Snoqualmie, WA, Verified Reviewer

I haven't been a subscriber for long, but my experience so far has been great. I understand mistakes happen, but the real test for any business is how those mistakes get corrected. I ran into an issue where I purchased a product that was no longer available. My customer service rep responded in a timely manner and with a great attitude. She refunded my account AND added a $5 credit toward my next purchase. I already used that credit.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Very informative

Relatively inexpensive

Quick delivery

Great customer service

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jul 17, 2020

Great support, good selection, great gift

By Harrison W., Los Altos, CA, Verified Reviewer

I received a Flaviar subscription as a gift for Xmas last year and have loved the service. I buy all my non-subscription bottles from Flaviar now as the shipping is quite fast and selection is extensive. I also really like using it to track my reviews and the virtual shelf is a fun reminder of the whiskey journeys I have been on. When I received the wrong bottle from their distributor, they sent me the right bottle for free. The customer service is top-notch - no complaints.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Service

Support

Quickness

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jul 16, 2020

Flaviar is awesome

By Matthew B., Detroit, MI, Verified Reviewer

The product is great, but the customer service is what makes Flaviar stand out. Have yet to be disappointed by anything Flaviar does or sends my way to drink.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Customer service

Great product

Easy to use website

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jul 15, 2020

Customer service

By James D., Concord, NC, Verified Reviewer

I've only been a member with Flaviar for a few weeks and I will say I have been very well pleased with the quality of service I have received. I had a problem with a tracking number on my second order and they quickly found and fixed the problem. I wish I had joined sooner.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Service

Availability

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jul 14, 2020

Everyday is like Christmas!

By Daniel M., Wallingford, CT, Verified Reviewer

My girlfriend and I get involved in a lot of unique experiences in our life trying new things and enjoying life. Flaviar brings us one of those moments each time we receive our box, we enjoy trying new things and experience life like no other. The unique tasting and rare spirits unavailable in-store make it more of an experienced time that others can accomplish unless being a part of this great program with Flaviar.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Uniqueness

Taste

Experience

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jul 10, 2020

Great customer service and selection

By Rick V., Wenatchee, WA, Verified Reviewer

The selection and great customer service make up for any issues with shipping due to the pandemic, especially compared to other sites.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Customer service

Selection

Special deals

Some shipping issues

Costs are a little more than other sites

Posted on Jul 9, 2020

Great customer experience

By David D., Portland, OR, Verified Reviewer

My kids gave me an annual membership for Father's Day. I had some issues with utilizing the special code I was provided so I sent an email to customer service. Jason jumped on the issue right away and followed up as he said he would. His extremely positive attitude and commitment to seeing it through the end was very much appreciated and a great experience.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Showing 12-22 of 545

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.