375 Consumer Reviews for Flaviar - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 300 4 star: 12 3 star: 4 2 star: 13 1 star:  46
Bottom Line: 83% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 375
Sort reviews by:

  • Was a little cautious

    • Lincoln, NE,
    • Dec 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I first saw this site, it sounded too good to be true...but low and behold, Flaviar is everything they advertise and is a great community for anyone that just enjoys good spirits or is new to premium spirits and is trying to discover there personal "Flaviar" if you will.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Excellent selection

    • Irving, NY,
    • Dec 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wonderful wife set this up for me (great Xmas present), she knows I like my whiskeys and bourbons, she had gone with me to a few local tastings. When I received my first order welcome packet, I was excited to see what Flaviar had in there. It took a few different orders to dial in my tastes, it is now spot on and I am enjoying every sip of it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Awesome membership

    • California,
    • Dec 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love my Flaviar membership. It is definitely worth the money for the selections available. I loved the tasting in New York, I met new friends, the vendors were awesome and knowledgeable, and the Flaviar team was awesome!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • The good stuff

    • Argyll and Bute, Scotland,
    • Dec 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't know how he manages it, but he always manages to get hold of the really good stuff! I always see things on this website that I've not seen before. Postage and packaging aren't much either, and they always come really well packaged.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed and discouraged, cannot even begin to define how I feel about Flaviar

    Nowhere on the website, when I ordered a one-year gift subscription and a few cool looking bottles of tequila, rum, and such, did it state that the images on the site were not representative of what I might actually receive in my hands. So, when I ordered the Apocalypto Tequila Reposado in the ceramic jaguar/human head bottle, I expected to actually receive the Apocalypto Tequila Reposado in the ceramic jaguar/human head bottle. Instead, I received a poor imitation of that cool ceramic bottle rendered in clear glass with the back label showing through the front jaguar/human face.

    When I sent an email complaining and asking for the bottle that was pictured, I was told that their supplier did not have that bottle and that there are no guarantees that what I order will actually look in person as they do on the website. I called this bait and switch. And, I received an email back telling me about the regulations they have to adhere to and how hard it is for them to do what they do while trying to change things up in the liquor industry. To say I don't care one twit about that is a gross overstatement.

    Finally, one of the happiness fairies or whatever ridiculous title they call themselves told me they would reach out to their supplier and see if they could locate the bottle I actually thought I was purchasing. I had also sent them a picture from Caskers with the ceramic model and they said they would reach out to them, as well. Now, keep in mind, I had given this company almost four hundred and fifty dollars for the gift subscription and four bottles of liquor to go with it on Christmas morning. And, I heard crickets until two weeks later when I again emailed asking about the bottle of tequila I had actually believed I had purchased. At that time, I was told that they had credited me ten dollars for the inconvenience, but that was all they could do, their supplier did not have the ceramic bottle.

    I have repeatedly told them in email and on their Facebook page that what they need to do is put it in FAQs that not all images on their site are representative of what the consumer will actually receive. So far, I haven't seen that done. As far as I am concerned, they are a disappointing and discouraging business to deal with. And, I am disgusted that this is what I thought was so cool that I should purchase it for my son. When I give him his gift, unfortunately, the joy he might have gotten will be tempered by the warning that things are not always as they seem on the Flaviar website.

    Oh, and about that ten dollar credit to make me shut up and go away? You guessed it, I still haven't seen it. SMH.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Amazing experience to broaden horizons

    • Washington,
    • Nov 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received a membership as a gift from my wife. I often drank locally available whiskey. The variety of spirits to choose from is AMAZING. I am willing to spend more on a bottle due to all of the tasting notes, flavor spiral, and other user feedback. The odds of getting something you don't like is significantly reduced. I have had (and loved) many bottles that never in 100 years I would not have come across otherwise. The one time I had a shipping problem (NOT Flaviar's fault), they stepped up ASAP and made it right. They clearly care about their customers. You can't ask for more than that.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Flaviar is good...BUT

    • Iowa,
    • Nov 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love almost everything about being a member of Flaviar. The one thing that is frustrating is inconsistent delivery times. They tell you in the order confirmation email that it will take a couple of days to ship and then 3-7 in transit. Which is acceptable; however, I had an order that hadn't shipped for two weeks, with no status update from Flaviar. Customer service explained that there are sometimes logistical issues that delay shipments. I am fine with that, but if there are delays, it would be nice if the customer was contacted.

    On the other hand, my last order was delivered four days after I placed the order.

    My suggestion would be if you can handle possibly waiting a couple of weeks for delivery, this is a very good service. If you expect a consistent delivery schedule, you should look elsewhere.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Worth the money

    • Spokane, WA,
    • Nov 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been a member for about 6 months. I find Flaviar to be very helpful in expanding my whiskey selection. The member reviews and their flavor spiral really help me identify new drinks to try. On top of that, I find their pricing to be very competitive if not better than what I can buy locally many times. Finally, the free quarterly tasting boxes are also a real plus as it’s a great way to try things without having to buy a full bottle.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Don Papa Rum

    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Nov 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don Papa Rum from the Phillipines - highly recommend. Super easy to drink straight on the rocks, no Coke required here! It’s a very smooth drinking rum with undertones of honey and vanilla are very enjoyable and smells so good.

    Well packaged and fast delivery makes ordering through Flaviar simple and worth your time. Order two bottles of this Rum because you won’t want to share and 700mls is easy to pour and simply isn’t enough to share!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Why I am pleased with Flaviar

    • Westerly, RI,
    • Nov 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    A little over a month ago I responded to an online ad to join Flaviar, which I did.

    Since then I have made several purchases of different types of spirits. I am, mostly, a Bourbon enthusiast. However, I am trying to build up my home bar as the holidays rapidly approach.

    The prices and selections from Flaviar are well beyond what I had expected in their excellence, so affordable and much to choose from.

    I am also impressed with the speed in which the products arrived at my doorstep.

    Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    A proper whiskey

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Oct 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was looking all over the world for Conor Mcgregor's Proper twelve whiskey. It was sold out because he only recently started promoting it heavily, but I stumbled upon Flaviar, and my life will never be improper.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 375

Write a Review for Flaviar!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review