• 505 Customer Reviews
  • 82% Recommend This Brand
4.3 out of 5
5 star: 77% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 14%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Quality

    • By Charles D.,
    • New Hampshire,
    • Apr 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Rapid reply and well-written to my inquiry about a delayed shipment. Clearly the current operating environment presents challenges, but customer service was responsive and kind. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I’m a fan

    Membership was purchased for me as a Christmas gift. Much better than the socks or underwear I usually get. Have enjoyed the tasting boxes and purchased a great bottle of Garrison Bros with my credit. Had an issue with delivery but customer service was prompt and attentive to my issues.

    If you’re a whiskey fan, I highly recommend.

    Cheers.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Tasty and fun!

    • By Susan W.,
    • Inverness, FL,
    • Apr 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    My sister purchased club memberships for my brother-in-law and me for Christmas (she knows us well). It has been fun and enlightening! In my first taster, there was one of the three I did not care for...but how perfect to know when you only have a small amount! This second order has just arrived and we will do a tasting together!

    I also screwed up my order (best to order before you have a dram) but the service was excellent, quick, and kind.

    So all in all this is a fun way to learn about my pallet and the offerings that exist!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great value and superb taste

    • By Josephine T.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Apr 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Both my husband and I have bought from Flaviar. Myself a Brandy and my Husband a Whisky, he is in a Whisky club where members meet once a month and try new Whiskies. The club did not believe France produced Whisky so he took Le Pertuis, comment was superb, myself I have Louis Royar, so silky and smooth, ordered another 2 bottles. Have ordered the Whisky, Brandy and Gin for my daughter to taste, fantastic value.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love this service

    • By Conor R.,
    • Oakland, CA,
    • Apr 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Whether you consider Flaviar an app, a website, or a whiskey club, it covers all the needs for whiskey and fine liquor aficionados. Their customer service is amazing, they always have great bottles to try and an easy-to-understand rating system.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Exactly what I was looking for

    • By Michael L.,
    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • Apr 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Was really craving a way to taste and experience new whiskies without buying a whole brand new big bottle. I wanted a sample, to see if it liked it before I go and buy more of it. Flaviar is exactly that, each quarter you get a sample tester of three 50 ml bottles of your picking of whiskey. They have a variety of 3 packs to pick from, bourbons, scotches, ryes, Japanese whisky, etc. Even other spirits, rum, gin and such. I do the quarter payments, $95 and you get one 3 50 ml tastings and a bottle of whiskey from a specific selection (of 8ish bottles to choose from). The other months you get free shipping to buy more bottles or tastings. I do wish you had the option to get 2 sets of tastings instead of 1 set and 1 full bottle. Or even another plan like one 3 set tasting a month. I would sign up for that, 12 tastings a year would be awesome.

    The tastings are awesome, they give you a coaster and a bunch of flavor spirals to read about the spirits you are drinking.

    Pros: Great way to get new tastings. Quick shipping (for me at least - about a week), good customer service, a lot of ways to learn about the spirits you are drinking, and constant flow of new stuff (merch, the vault - high-end drinks, new tastings). And you get to read reviews on the spirits before you buy.

    Cons: You (at least I) feel like you want/deserve more. You pay $95 (or $300+ for the yearly) get your 1 quarterly tasting (three 50 ml) and bottle and then it feels like that's its. You have to wait another two months until you get another tasting. You can buy more tastings/bottles using the one free shipping they give you but it feels like its missing something. Wish there was just a little bit more.

    I am a fan, and can't wait until my next tasting. Hopefully, they have a monthly subscription in the works for more tastings! Maybe a $50 monthly subscription that gets you three 50 ml tastings a month (from a 4-5 selection to choose)? With the option to skip a month (kind of like Bespoke Post but for spirits).

    Would definitely recommend to someone who likes/enjoys drinking as a hobby (knowing where the stuff is made and respects the field) or is getting into it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Outstanding

    I received my Flaviar membership as a Christmas gift from Santa. Boy, does that guy know his stuff!

    Flaviar boasts an incredible inventory, prompt delivery, and excellent customer service. Splurge on the membership fee - it is worth it!

    We are scotch drinkers and enjoy some of the more select offerings (Ardbeg, Glenmorangie Signet). The selection was both broad and deep!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Customer service

    • By William A.,
    • California,
    • Mar 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Recent joiner to Flaviar. Have had a few questions about membership and a recent order. Valerie is my CS rep and has been quite helpful in dealing with my issues and answering the questions and adjusting my order. She is the perfect example of customer service. Thanks to Flaviar for having someone as Valerie for me to contact.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Lovely

    • By Helen W.,
    • Queens, NY,
    • Mar 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Enjoyed the offerings, enjoyed the staff. Lovely gift for the un-giftable. Friends had fun exploring. I enjoyed the online information sessions - full of facts and fun. Wish I had a better nose.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best customer service ever!

    • By Bradley N.,
    • Powder Springs, GA,
    • Mar 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am currently on my second year of membership and I love everything about Flaviar! I use the tutorials to educate myself and have learned enough about spirits to hold my own conversationally at tastings. I have not had many service-related issues but when I have, the customer service is unmatched.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great customer service, fantastic selection.

    • By Carl V.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Mar 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got a subscription as a present, and found the tasting boxes are phenomenal. They led me to get even more bottles, and their flavor profiles helped me find even more to try.

    On the few occasions shipments were damaged or incorrect, customer service has always made things right the best they could.

    I renewed my membership when it expired, and I would happily do it again. It's been worth every penny.

    Cheers!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good way to try new spirits

    • By Lottie G.,
    • Copenhagen, Denmark,
    • Mar 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Good value spirits subscription service. Has a slick website interface, and friendly customer service.

    Would be good to be able to see before subscribing the premium bottles you can order for free as part of the subscription, but otherwise a transparent and nice to use service.

    Would recommend to others!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great experience!

    • By Steve S.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Mar 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    After several months of considering a membership with Flaviar, I finally made the decision to join. The multitude of good reviews helped to sway me. I received my first shipment and I am very pleased. Going to ABS stores to select a good bourbon can be very frustrating. With this membership, I now received the guidance I need to make good selections. Their customer service is top quality. I had a question about my membership and I received an email response the next day and then they followed up to make sure they had answered my question to my satisfaction. I love all the benefits of this membership.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great customer service

    • By Matt M.,
    • Washington,
    • Mar 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recently purchased a few bottles of bourbon and less than 30 minutes after my confirmation email I received an email from Valerie letting me know that my monthly free shipping had been reloaded. I emailed her back and let her know that I had just made an order and she refunded the shipping right away. Thanks Valerie!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent customer service

    • By Michael B.,
    • Louisiana,
    • Mar 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wanted to change my membership from quarterly to annually. The customer service agent, Conradine, did just that via email with no trouble at all! Best customer service I have received in a while, very quick, knowledgable, and efficient!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • New to Flaviar, what a great experience.

    • By Brett T.,
    • Glendale, AZ,
    • Mar 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love crave certain whiskeys but never had the time to figure out which ones I really like and which ones are not for me. A friend at work shared this site and it is awesome. I can read at leisure, hear real people's reviews, and taste some wonderful spirits before committing to a whole bottle.

    The people at Flaviar are super great and fast to answer questions and concerns. Highly recommended.

    Thanks for the new hobby!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Personalized customer service

    • By Ward A.,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Mar 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got Flaviar as a gift. The first contact I had with Flaviar was answering a survey after my first package was delivered. I wasn’t going to reply, because I just figured it was some "survey monkey" or other outside corporate entity that was going to receive the survey. I was wrong!

    First, Flaviar IMMEDIATELY replied to what I believed was a quirk in their system. Flaviar’s customer service replied to me explaining how to obtain what I was looking for. Flaviar has since tweaked that process and said that they use customer feedback to constantly improve their service. My second interaction was because FedEx returned my bottle to sender. This was NOT Flaviar having issues with the delivery, it was the sender. I don’t know if the bottle broke or what, but Flaviar was on this issue and IMMEDIATELY sent another bottle.

    This company cares about what you think of them and goes above and beyond to ensure your happiness. Just to clarify, the first issue was basically my incompetence and the second was due to the shipper error. I have talked glowingly about this company on Twitter and they also replied to me on Twitter. When you use Flaviar, it’s like they assign you your own personal customer service representative to answer your questions. You can tell that they care, because even in the reviews on here that have been slightly negative, Flaviar has personalized responses answering those grievances and is still attempting to resolve the problems.

    Flaviar customer service is out of this world! This is an amazing company!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Items lost

    • By Marilyn W.,
    • Surprise, AZ,
    • Feb 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    So, I ordered some items and the shipper came to my house but I was not there to sign for it. They left me a note and I called that evening to have the package stay at the warehouse and I would pick it up on Thursdays. Well on Thursday after work I stopped by and I waited an hour for them to try and locate my liquor. I had bought the The Rum Galaxy Vol.2. To no surprise, they claimed the package had been misplaced and could not find it. I was then told to contact the company that sent it, which was Flaviar. I was so frustrated with the shipping company on losing my liquor. It was a birthday gift for someone on Saturday and I did not have the gift I had ordered. So I sent an email and in less than 24 hours they got back to me and told me they would get another sent out right away. I was so surprised by this because I thought I was going to get the run around from them as well. But the customer service was AWESOME and I am so glad I am a club member. Not only have the products that I have ordered been excellent but the customer service is out of this world. Definitely well worth the price!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great, fast customer service

    • By Courtland R.,
    • Bluffton, SC,
    • Feb 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've had Flaviar for about 1 year. I never needed to work with their customer support until recently during a technical SNAFU. I worked with Sam who was really helpful with all my questions. We were able to discuss and resolve everything in about 24 hours of correspondence. Sam was really helpful and friendly. If you need help, definitely reach out.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great customer service

    • By Kellie A.,
    • Salem, OR,
    • Feb 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recently signed up for a trial run with Flaviar, and UPS delivered my package to me. Upon opening the package, two of the three vials were broken, and one was intact. The packaging wasn't the problem, as I could see Flaviar packs their boxes properly to prevent damage. UPS must have played soccer with my package in order for the vials to be broken, but I digress. I contacted their customer service through email, and received a prompt response. Sam was pleasant and quick to make amends for something that Flaviar was not responsible for. My new set of testers are already being shipped to me. I hope to have better luck that they come in one piece.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible company, avoid

    • By Damien C.,
    • England,
    • Feb 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Placed an order for a limited edition bottle. Was a lottery system, won chance to buy, paid and company took money from the credit card as agreed (Invoice no.: 1028569), never got the item, delay after delay. I would never deal again. Terrible.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 27, 2020

      Company Response from Flaviar Ltd.

      Hey Damien,

      Thank you for sharing your concerns. Constructive feedback is always appreciated and helps us improve further.

      At the time you wrote this review you were still in contact with our customer support. Your issue has since been resolved in a timely manner and to your full satisfaction. The order was fully refunded. We tried to make it as clear as possible that the special release you ordered was a preorder; however, we understand that this information can be missed and that not receiving anything in the time you expect it to be delivered can be frustrating.

      Despite this, we sincerely hope you enjoyed the two orders you did receive.

      If you believe your issue wasn’t resolved to your full satisfaction or if you need help with anything else, let us know. We’re easy to reach if you write to us at support@flaviar.com

      We wish you all the best!


  • Customer service

    • By Brenda S.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Feb 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had an issue with the recipient's email and within what seemed like minutes I had very thorough and simple instructions and solutions! Very happy with the gift I purchased. Will definitely do it again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Bumpy road to five stars

    • By Mike L.,
    • Murfreesboro, TN,
    • Feb 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I didn’t really know much about Flaviar when I joined just over a year ago. It was just after the holidays and I guess they had just been overwhelmed with holiday orders of which my first order was in the midst of. My first tasting box was an adventure as there were probably a dozen emails trying to sort out why my order never arrived. When all was said and done my sampler was finally sorted out and I was gifted a full bottle for all the trouble. I have renewed for a second year and look forward to more new experiences with Flaviar.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great customer support!

    • By Jason C.,
    • Fort Wayne, IN,
    • Feb 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered and received a bottle of Macallan 18 that was damaged on arrival (no fault of Flaviar). I contacted customer support and Nina immediately responded and reached out to the company that fulfilled the order. Unfortunately, they did not have another bottle to replace my damaged one, but Nina gave me a complete refund of my purchase, no questions asked. Thanks Nina! Well done! Looking forward to my next purchase.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great selection

    • By Kelle O.,
    • Colorado,
    • Feb 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    What a fun company! On top of a great selection of whiskeys, they have a great sense of humor. Their customer service is top-notch too. We purchased for ourselves and for gifts. Their website is easy to use and the club membership has great benefits. You can’t go wrong with these guys!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Everything but the price

    • By Harrison M.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Feb 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Flaviar is a really great concept with a cool design full of personality and a somewhat unique offering. Their support team is also very kind, helpful, and knowledgeable. However, when the service costs as much as it does and the bottles offered for sale only occasionally cost the same as stores in my area, but actually typically more (and more by about $5 - $30 for bottles in the $30 - 80 range), it makes it difficult to recommend signing up and staying on for longer than a promo period. I signed up during a promo period where it was $60 for the first quarter (down from $90) and I was able to get a bottle and tasting box. I could possibly justify this service at $60 but just barely, and the bottles offered are still far more expensive. I recommend trying this service but keep the price in mind and, I hate to say it, but, you may do better simply purchasing bottles and not having the same cool experience. I do really like Flaviar and want them to succeed and really hope they understand this review is meant to help and enlighten them. Good luck going forward!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 5, 2020

      Company Response from Flaviar Ltd.

      Hi Harrison,

      Thank you for providing feedback on our services. We also thank you for the kind words about our customer support team and are glad you had good experiences dealing with them.

      We're always looking to improve and your comments have been taken on board.

      We understand that prices are delicate and we do everything we can to balance having a broad offering and keeping prices as low as we're able to. Alongside this, we always try to add additional value through membership perks, including free shipping, live events, and more. We wish you all the best!


  • The whole experience.

    • By Tobias W.,
    • Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom,
    • Jan 26, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    My review of Falviar is of the experience as a whole. Their option to choose your monthly bottle is superb with such a large range of choices of both common and obscure brands. Their tasting boxes are perfect for getting to know different brands or to help you make a choice of what to add to your cocktail cabinet next. Then lastly, the customer service, having had a few queries I emailed customer service and received a very polite, informative, and helpful reply, within an hour! Which to me is unheard of for service of this nature. I have never felt unsure or uncomfortable throughout this experience. Truly impressed and highly recommended joining the club if you're a lover of spirits.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-54 of 505

Write a Review for Flaviar!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Flaviar Reviews