Read 132 Flawless by Finishing Touch Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 10)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 41 4 star: 8 3 star: 3 2 star: 14 1 star:  66
Bottom Line: 39% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 100-110 of 132
Sort reviews by:

  • 24 out 25 people found this review helpful

    So disappointed

    • By Dawn Lane,
    • Florida,
    • Jan 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was given this product for Christmas 2017. I used it two times and when the hair began to grow back, it made little, ingrown hair pimples and some cystic ingrown hair as well. I'm so embarrassed and disappointed in this product. Nowhere on the package or directions does it warn against this happening.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Flawless review works

    • By Tina,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Jan 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've used many devices to remove stubborn chin hair and have always been less than happy. I was surprised with this device. It's painless, so much so that I didn't think it was working. To my surprise, my skin is as smooth as a waxing would leave.

    I give the product two thumbs up. It's exactly as advertised.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Flawless one time use flop!

    I purchased this shaver and only used it for a brief moment, and then it stopped. I took the head off to see if it had any hair in it (hard to imagine since I had only used it for less than a minute), and it would never work again! It runs when the head is off, but once the head is back on, it stops completely. What a flop!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Terrible company

    • By Julie Chessum,
    • Lincoln, England,
    • Jan 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very flimsy, cheap gadget. Mine didn't work on arrival, but Living Chic wouldn't help as I didn't have the outer packaging, even though I explained that this was thrown out as it was wrapped as a Christmas present. And I had sent them photos and a video of the faulty item, photos of the box and order number as requested. Terrible company, and poor, cheap, and useless item.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Love it!

    • By Maddy Lewin,
    • New Jersey,
    • Jan 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw in a store and bought two; for me and my daughter-in-law, since she waxes her face. I tried mine first to see how works. I was amazed how it did. Every hair was gone and skin was so smooth. I gave her one and she LOVES it. No more waxing for her she said. It even removed her sideburns. Five minutes and she was done. Now my sister has ordered one for herself. It was fast and worked great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Love this!

    • By Amy Fuller,
    • Tacoma, WA,
    • Jan 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We saw it advertised on TV and thought, "Why not try it?" So my sister, my daughter, and I all got one.

    I'm post-menopausal and have some coarse, black (and now some white) whiskers on my chin and upper lip. Flawless takes care of them so nicely. I found I can use a little pressure when using it, and it doesn't hurt at all. There is no redness after use, no worry about nicks, nothing. And I have stopped that painful plucking, too! Now, I know the ads show women using it on their faces, but (ahem) I tried it on my arm-pits (because when you get old, they tend to wrinkle and are a bit difficult to shave using a regular razor) and it worked beautifully! Then I got daring and used it on my legs. Same results!

    The only thing you have to do is make sure you wash and dry before you use it, and then take the little cap off and clean out the little reservoir on top each time. I blow through the cap to remove any little hairs that might have stuck there, but generally there is nothing in the cap to worry about. So yeah, it works just like they say it does!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 20 people found this review helpful

    "Crap-tacular"

    I bought three of these. One did not work at all. It would not even turn on. The second and third came on but removed ZERO hair. I moved it in a clockwise and counterclockwise motion, and not one single hair was removed. Not from my face arm or leg.

    Total scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 48 out 51 people found this review helpful

    They sent me a used one

    • By Michelle,
    • Perth, WA,
    • Nov 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was so excited to receive this product, and once I opened it, I was sick to the core that there were small black hairs all over the packaging. YUCK! They had sent me a used one!

    It takes 48 hours for them to respond to you, and after a lot of backwards and forwards of them telling me that they are sorry, and that they will look at my feedback to better their service in future (not sure how that is going to help me in any way as I won't be buying from this scam of a company) they have refunded me the cost of the product but have not reimbursed me the postage and all other fees.

    So I have now got a product that I won't use, and it has cost me money. I'm not happy with this company at all. I purchased this from Love Living Chic.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Works great on the go

    • By Amanda Riley,
    • West Virginia,
    • Nov 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It is an awesome tool; it works great on the go and makes your skin smooth and soft. And, by the way, you can get it way cheaper at your local Dollar General store. Thanks for a great product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Brilliant

    • By Kelly Ellis,
    • Waikato, New Zealand,
    • Nov 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just bought it and am totally thrilled with the product. It is very light and as it says removes the hair nicely and can be done at any time as there is no reddening of the skin. I am so glad I can get rid of waxes and have told all my friends about it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Flawless is great!

    • By Debra Walker,
    • Graceville, FL,
    • Nov 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wasn't sure if the Flawless Finishing Touch was right for me or not. Years ago I had a hair remover similar to this but bigger, which caused a lot of pain and I threw it away after the first use. Today I bought the Flawless and fell in love with it. No pain, easy to use, and leaves my skin soft. I would highly recommend this product. I give it 5 stars!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 100-110 of 132

Write a Review for Flawless by Finishing Touch!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review