Focallure Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Focallure

Overall Rating

3.0

602 Customer Reviews

Summary

Focallure offers cosmetics, including mineral makeup, eyeshadow palettes, eyeliners, and skincare. Learn what customers are saying so far.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.0 Stars out of 602 Reviews
5 Star:34% 4 Star:16% 3 Star:4% 2 Star:4% 1 Star:39%
53% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Focallure:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on May 15, 2018

Looks good

By Marie Mendes, Wantagh, NY, Verified Reviewer

Once I receive my products, I will tell you. It’s been over three weeks. I still haven’t received them. The date keeps getting pushed up! Hey. Maybe tomorrow. Lol. Not sure if I like that they took my money and it takes three weeks plus to get from Florida to New York.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

May 15, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.

Posted on May 15, 2018

Love Focallure products

By Donna Hanley, Indiana, Verified Reviewer

I've bought several lipsticks and lip gloss, foundation, eyeliner, and mascara. I love everything I bought, especially the mascara. The mascara has like a brush and comb built into the brush to separate your lashes. The lip products stay on all day, and they look as beautiful as the pictures. I will definitely be buying more products.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

May 15, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.

Posted on May 15, 2018

My experience

By Cari Towery, Illinois, Verified Reviewer

Color is beautiful but sticky, and does not last all day. I chose a metallic color, that may have something to do with the color not lasting all day as I can feel the glitter on my lips?

I am looking forward to trying new colors. I marked I would not recommend this to a friend, meaning this color.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

May 15, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We will do the best to improve our service.

Posted on May 15, 2018

Stays on

By Cindi Carver Parsons, Verified Reviewer

I have only worn this product one time since I bought it. But it was incredible with its lasting. I actually had to wash it off with soap and water to remove it. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a lipstick that will stay on through eating and drinking.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

May 15, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.

Posted on May 15, 2018

Best liquid lipstick on the market

By Laura Schmidt, El Dorado, AR, Verified Reviewer

This was my first time ordering and I was very pleasantly surprised after applying the liquid lipstick for the first time. It’s easy to apply and stays on forever! I had to literally scrub my lips at night in order to get it to come off. The color is beautiful too! I would definitely recommend this brand and purchase again in the future!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

May 15, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.

Posted on May 15, 2018

Lip gloss

By Tajuane Weaver, Decatur, GA, Verified Reviewer

Hello. I am not satisfied with the lip gloss I received. I thought it was glossy like I saw in the picture on the website. But when I put it on, it was like paint and very hard to remove.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

May 15, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We will do the best to improve our service.

Posted on May 15, 2018

Not what I was hoping for

By Jasmine Womack, Stillwater, OK, Verified Reviewer

It still came off when I ate and drank. I got the lipstick in hopes it would actually stay on. It did not. Another color I got was not the same tint as the picture had shown. Overall I was disappointed in this product after watching so many reviews.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

May 15, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We will do the best to improve our service.

Posted on May 15, 2018

Don't know

By Leah, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I would love to say that I have received this product and it is wonderful as I have very high hopes for it, but I can't. This is because it has not come yet. I am not sure how long it normally takes, but based on the fact that I am receiving emails asking me to leave reviews, I am assuming that it normally does not take this long. Once I get the product, I would be more than happy to leave a real review!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

May 15, 2018

Dear customer,

Please let me know your order ID, so I can check the information. Thanks.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Satisfied customer

By Kimberly Scott, New York, Verified Reviewer

I recently came across a Focallure advertisement on Facebook. I tend not to order from companies that randomly pop up on my screen due to unpleasant experiences in the past. However, I was very intrigued by some stay-on lipglosses that were being shown, and the price was very reasonable, so I decided to take my chances.

The lipglosses are amazing! The order came super quick and the product is just as advertised! No disappointments, no misleading. I am very pleased with Focallure!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

May 15, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.

Posted on May 14, 2018

The best

By Elizabeth Neumann, Auburn, WA, Verified Reviewer

I was very skeptical when I first considered ordering Focallure metallic lipstick since I had just purchased a color-stay lipstick from another company that was totally disgusting. I am so happy I went with my gut feeling and ordered it anyway. The gold metallic looks fantastic on me and stays on through eating, drinking and kissing. It doesn't have an odor or taste to it like some I've purchased. I highly recommend Focallure products.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

May 15, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Lipstick morganite

By Crystal Rae Marengo, Southbridge, MA, Verified Reviewer

Well, for one, I feel the girl I talked to on the live chat was not very pleasant. The second time around I didn’t like how it takes almost a month just to get it shipped, and when I got it, the lipstick was terrible. It doesn’t go on smooth, it looks horrible, and is poorly made. Not worth my money nor time, which is sad because I really wanted to wear it for my wedding.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

May 15, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We will do the best to improve our service. Thank you.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Color 06

By Amy Metivier, Orlando, FL, Verified Reviewer

I absolutely LOVE this product! It stains darker then I’d thought, more of a pretty purple/pink. Can I suggest a lip liner combo in same shade? All in all, this is a great product, and I plan on buying more colors. Thank you!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

May 15, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Garbage

By Kim Metz, Minneapolis, MN, Verified Reviewer

After reading the directions and following them, I applied the matte lipstick. It went on fairly smoothly, but the color was a lot darker than I expected. It took a very long time to dry, and when it finally did, it felt like I had a fuzzy coating on my lips. It rubbed off on a glass while drinking and after about an hour my lips were so dry they actually looked chapped. This lipstick is not long-lasting, and it makes your lips feel dry and fuzzy. I give it one star because of the price only. Don’t bother wasting your money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

May 15, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We will do the best to improve our service.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Great lipstick

By Felicia McKenzie, Madison, WI, Verified Reviewer

I bought this lipstick on a whim because an ad showed up on Facebook, and I am not disappointed. While the color is a bit lighter than I expected (thanks, terrible monitors!), it's gorgeous, goes on smoothly, and STAYS ON. I didn't bother washing it off before bed and woke up in the morning to perfect lips. I'm probably going to end up buying this lipstick in every color.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

May 15, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Great product, long wait

By W Varrin, Ocala, FL, Verified Reviewer

The lipstick is gorgeous. I have never seen another product like it, and it actually stayed on for a few hours, and nothing ever stays on me. However, it took almost a month to get it. I contacted them after three weeks and received answers like it would be there soon and shortly. Not a very clear answer. However, it is worth the wait.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

May 15, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Great product

By Martina VanHoy, Peebles, OH, Verified Reviewer

I love the colors and the shimmer. They do stay on, without smudging, or if you kiss someone, it does not get on them. I like when you eat, it stays on. I just wish that it didn't get a dry feeling after you have it on for a while. It could have been my lips; they dry out easily.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

May 15, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Very disappointed

By Heather Schoenfelder, South Dakota, Verified Reviewer

This lipstick stays sticky, comes off with food and drink, and easily comes off. The company is doing nothing, and they won't give me a refund for being dishonest about what they are selling.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

May 15, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Love it

By Krystal Akers, Virginia, Verified Reviewer

Pretty color, perfect shine with the right amount of glitter, and it really is waterproof, so it really lasts all day. If you're looking for a good waterproof lip gloss that lasts and that's not expensive, this is for you. It's a must-have for every makeup bag!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

May 15, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Appalling

By Kay Horton, Gloucester, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

It’s been an awful experience. I ordered the eyeliner six weeks ago now and still haven’t received it. A few emails back and forth have been sent, but no one wants to tell me how much longer I am going to be waiting for the product to finally be delivered.

The delivery on the website quotes “9-18 days delivery,” but whether that means business days or just 9-18 days I’m not sure, but either way, I have been waiting far too long.

I’ve asked for a refund as I was told my product hadn’t even been shipped at five weeks in. I was told they didn’t know if it had already been dispatched so they could not offer me a refund (so they have either lied or haven’t been taking any kind of note of shipped orders) since then I’ve had an email to say there will be another further delay.

All in all, I’ve been offered a £10 voucher for the next time I order. Which I feel isn’t good enough as I still don’t even know if I will actually receive my order so why would I waste money on something else from their site. An absolute waste of time and money.

Please take my advice and don't buy from this company!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

May 15, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We will do the best to improve our service. Your order is in transit. Please check it here: http://webtrack.dhlglobalmail.com/?trackingnumber=GM275116616012254113

Posted on May 14, 2018

Eyeliner - receiving the product.

By Harsimran Kaur Pandher, London, England, Verified Reviewer

I have not received the product yet. It has been four weeks. I cannot comment on the product itself, but the customer service I received wasn't very good. I paid for it to be here earlier but it wasn't worth paying. Oh well.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

May 15, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We will do the best to improve our service.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Stick-on bra

By Anja Hudak, Serbia, Verified Reviewer

Very good company. They often have discounts and shipping is cheap. I left stuff in the shopping cart and got a discount for them. I wish there was free shipping if you spend above a certain amount of money. Shipping is international, so that is great as well. All in all, a great experience.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

May 15, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Excellent pricing and quick shipping!

By JaLisa Sanchez, Florence, KY, Verified Reviewer

I happened upon Focallure when I saw a random ad on Instagram. The ad showed they were having a $5 sale, so I figured it was worth it to check it out. Who doesn’t love a good sale right?

Well, I purchased a makeup bag that was on sale for $5, and it is exactly as advertised and even has a little pocket on the inside I didn’t know about, so I can’t wait to use it for an upcoming trip! While I was on the website, I decided to take a look around and ended up ordering a metallic lipstick as well. The formula of the lipstick is very nice! It goes on smooth and covers nicely, and the color is beautiful. It doesn’t dry out my lips, which is my biggest pet peeve with lipsticks, and it is beautiful layered on top of other lippies already in my collection!

The items arrived quickly, and I even received a thank you email after my purchase was complete, which is a nice touch! And several coupon codes to use while shopping as well. All in all, I am very happy with the service and quality of Focallure.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

May 15, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Focallure review

By Brittni O'kane, Quebec, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I really enjoyed how the site was easy to use, categorized nicely to be able to find what you want quick. I also enjoyed the immediate email when my order was shipped.

The only issue was when scrolling after adding something to my cart I had to re-scroll all the way back to where I was afterward. Other than that the site is great!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

May 15, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Love this lipstick

By Robyn Woern, Bensalem, PA, Verified Reviewer

The lipstick goes on easy and wears all day. My only wish is that I would have picked a darker color. It did not make my lips feel dry like other long-wearing lipsticks do. I will definitely purchase again in a different shade.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

May 15, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Meh

By Valeria Bongard, Alma, MI, Verified Reviewer

The color was great, however, it never seemed to fully dry. It was always tacky/sticky. My lips would stick together, and to anything that I used to try and wipe it off. Having your lips constantly stuck together when trying to talk, really detracts from the “sexy” one tries to portray.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

May 15, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We will do the best to improve our service.

Posted on May 14, 2018

I've never received my products

By Lori B Turner, Wisconsin, Verified Reviewer

Not too happy! I've never received what I ordered, yet it supposedly came. I'm home every day all day and I have yet to see my product, and it's been a very long time since I've ordered. So I can't review something that I've never received, but I did get charged.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

May 15, 2018

Dear customer,

Please let me know your order ID, so I can check the information. Thanks.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 14, 2018

Ordering

By Amy Naran, Verified Reviewer

This is my first time ordering and I was so happy.

After three weeks I had to contact their customer service asking for my order, only to be told that my order was not complete, the warehouse didn’t have all of my items.

From my experience with other sites, it takes 3/4 day pre-packing, and an email after the order is shipped.

I am not impressed with their customer service.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

May 15, 2018

Dear customer,

We are sorry for the trouble. Please let me know your order ID, so I can check the information. Thanks.

Showing 406-432 of 602

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.