Focallure Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Focallure

Overall Rating

3.0

602 Customer Reviews

Summary

Focallure offers cosmetics, including mineral makeup, eyeshadow palettes, eyeliners, and skincare. Learn what customers are saying so far.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.0 Stars out of 602 Reviews
5 Star:34% 4 Star:16% 3 Star:4% 2 Star:4% 1 Star:39%
53% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Focallure:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Lasting results with Focallure

By Leamon Walton, Flossmoor, IL, Verified Reviewer

I love the lipstick that I ordered several months ago. I placed another order a week ago, and I am waiting for these summer colors to arrive. If you are looking for a lipstick that will literally last all day from one application, you will not be disappointed.

Finally, a product that works exactly as advertised.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

May 15, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Disappointing customer service; ignored my concerns!

By Christine Capsuto, San Jose, CA, Verified Reviewer

I contacted Focallure multiple times about a site glitch that resulted in me being charged for three of the same color! The first response from an associate completely did not address my issue at all, and she barely spoke (let alone wrote) English in complete sentences. I reached out again in hopes of getting another fully literate associate, and she also refused to address my issue. I will never order, nor refer several of my bridal friends, to this company because of this event alone. I have still yet to try the product, but the experience was enough to send my business elsewhere. Disappointing, especially being a bride AND performer!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

May 15, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We will do the best to improve our service.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Absolutely in love

By Gina Anderson, Everett, WA, Verified Reviewer

I have always been a lipgloss girl, but this has changed my thoughts on that. I am absolutely in love with this liquid lipstick. The color choices are great. There is a color for everyone.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

May 15, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you with us.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Adhesive eyelashes

By Kayla Snyder, California, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the adhesive lashes hoping they would work out. They definitely didn't. I was very excited at first because I'm terrible at putting falsies on and dealing with eyelash glue. I tried getting these lashes on and they wouldn't even stay in place. They do not stick, and I am frustrated that I paid $15 for something that doesn't even do what it is supposed to.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 21, 2018

Hi Kayla,

We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Our Customer Happiness Officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Really like Focallure for lips!

By Sharon Keller, Lihue, Kauai, Hawaii, Verified Reviewer

I have been trying to find a lip color that will not bleed into my wrinkles. I am an older woman and lipstick and lip stain travels immediately to my wrinkled lips and skin around my lips. I have found with Focallure, I can wear it all day and still have as bright as when I put it on! Thank you so much, I’m really enjoying my new colors on my lovely lips now.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 21, 2018

Hi Sharon,

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Great products

By Teresa Burton-Pye, England, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

Very pleased in every sense; good communication (delivery on way, etc), and products of a good quality. Products arrive in a reasonable length of time. I will definitely use again.

Setting up an account and ordering made very simple, website clear and easy to use.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 21, 2018

Hi Teresa,

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 14, 2018

Don't waste your money

By Kristi Cisneros, Bainbridge Island, WA, Verified Reviewer

First, they advertised "buy 3, get 2 free" on lipsticks. That is what I was shopping for based on their ad for stay-proof and/or waterproof lipstick. I picked out five lipsticks. They all said they were stay-proof. When I went to check out, it said the "buy 3" special wasn't valid. But, I went ahead and purchased the lipsticks anyways. They ALL suck. They don't stay on; you have to apply multiple layers to even get them to show up. I will be buying my stay-proof lipstick from the drug store again.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 21, 2018

Hi Kristi,

We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you.

Our Customer Happiness Officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Disappointment

By Bhageerutty, Mauritius, Verified Reviewer

This website has awesome products but it has been more than one month that I have been waiting for my purchased products. On the website it is said that shipping for international destination is between 7-14 days.

Bad service and no reply from the customer service dept. Disappointed!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 21, 2018

Hi, we're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Our Customer Happiness Officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Service

By Julie Whyatt, Kent, England, Verified Reviewer

I found the products through Facebook. The site was easy to use, and the products looked great. I loved the variety of products and colors. These products you cannot easily get in the UK. I have not received them yet so cannot comment.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 21, 2018

Hi Julie,

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Great lipstick and eyeliner

By Karla Drew, Missouri, Verified Reviewer

I love the eyeliner! It stays PUT all day long...no smearing or smudging. I just wish it came in more colors.

The lipstick is great, too! The color stays on for hours!

The only issue was it took too long to receive, in my opinion.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 21, 2018

Hi Karla,

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Yuck!

By Kristin Roberts, Cleveland, OH, Verified Reviewer

The color lasts but it has a sticky feeling. And as far as the color, be careful. I ordered garnet, one would think a reddish-brown, but it was more like coral.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 17, 2018

Dear Kristin,

I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority and we are committed to our customers. I would be thankful if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter. Thanks.

Posted on May 14, 2018

My order

By Jessica Vigil, Round Rock, TX, Verified Reviewer

I still have NOT received my order and I ordered it a LONG time ago! I don’t think that is very good business and actually requested a refund; delivery time has been ridiculous. I don’t understand why it’s taking so long or why you would even have me write a review when I clearly can’t review the product. Also, when I ordered I was told at checkout 5-7 days, which is obviously untrue.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 17, 2018

Dear Jessica,

We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Our Customer Happiness Officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Liquid lipstick/matte lipstick

By Heather Brown, Michigan, Verified Reviewer

They are pretty colors, they go on very well, but the bad thing about these products is they are a little sticky. The matte lipstick is amazing; goes on smooth and it stays on for a long time.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 17, 2018

Dear Heather,

I am from Customer Happiness Team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. I would be thankful if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter. Thanks.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Lipsticks

By Erika Lacroix, Quebec, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I got five different lipsticks with different finishes, and they all look great! They last all day and are very pigmented! I was very satisfied with these products and would definitely recommend to anyone. The quality is nice and the price is affordable.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 17, 2018

Dear Erika,

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Great product!

By Leah Thompson, Bloomington, CA, Verified Reviewer

I ordered their lipstick for my wedding, and I am so glad I did. Now I just can't decide which shade I want to use! Beautiful colors and it stays! I did my make-up run through, and it was perfect. Thank you for making such a great product!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 17, 2018

Dear Leah,

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Great make up!

By Michele Remond, Corinth, TX, Verified Reviewer

First time to try this makeup and I'm already hooked! I bought the feather cushion pen eyeliner and waterproof lip-gloss-liquid lipstick and love them both. I will definitely be back for more!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 17, 2018

Dear Michele,

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Ok

By Mary Constant, Rome City, IN, Verified Reviewer

So far everything has been good. Nice communication when I had questions. Got back to me right away. Very patient and friendly with all my questions. Shipping is slow, but otherwise good service.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 17, 2018

Dear Mary,

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Lipstick

By Annette Jackson, New Orleans, LA, Verified Reviewer

I’m in love with the colors I ordered. Stripper Pink is my favorite, last for hours. I have ordered four, gave one to my niece and she loves the pink. I would definitely recommend to try them, you won’t be disappointed. I will be ordering again.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 17, 2018

Dear Annette,

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.

Posted on May 14, 2018

A must try. The speedy delivery and easy tracking updated often was amazing! Very satisfied and will be shopping for more products.

By Jeri Lynn Sloan, Kentucky, Verified Reviewer

I am very satisfied with my service and will be shopping for more different products in the future. You must try the lip gloss; it's truly amazing! They kept me updated on my package by tracking it often.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 17, 2018

Dear Jeri,

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Disappointed

By Kristina Rhodes, Houston, TX, Verified Reviewer

I am a little disappointed to find out that my order was out of stock. I believe true customer satisfaction stems from contacting the customer ASAP when problems arise. I was not notified. I didn't find out until I reached out to find out the status of my order. It has been almost one month and I still have yet to receive my product!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 17, 2018

Dear Kristina,

We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Our Customer Happiness Officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Absolutely love these products

By Jessica Green, New York, Verified Reviewer

I am absolutely in love with all of these products. Very satisfied with the customer service and will definitely order again. I highly recommend these products to all my friends and family.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 17, 2018

Dear Jessica,

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Great product, great price

By Allison French, Jeffersonville, IN, Verified Reviewer

I purchased three colors (wine, amethyst, jazberry) and have been very happy with all three colors. They go on smooth and stay on all day. I’ve gotten several compliments on the colors and even recommended them to a few friends. I will definitely be buying more colors soon!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 17, 2018

Dear Allison,

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Super amazing

By Bethany Healy, Marion, IA, Verified Reviewer

I saw an ad on Facebook for the waterproof lip gloss and had to have it in two colors. And I needed a good glitter eyeshadow pallet, so I got that too. It took a while for one lip gloss to come but all in all, it was a great experience! I love my makeup! The lip gloss takes a while to dry.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 17, 2018

Dear Bethany,

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Stayed on but sticky

By Erica Doucet, Boston, MA, Verified Reviewer

I love the colors I got, and it does stay on, but it just makes my lips feel sticky and it took a little while to fully dry. Other than I have nothing bad to say about it! It got to me before the date it told me it would, and I appreciated that because I needed it for a formal that was very soon!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 17, 2018

Dear Erica,

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Awful

By Jasmine Stokan, Auburn Hills, MI, Verified Reviewer

Worst experience ever. Customer service was automated and frustrating. It took two weeks longer to ship, and after the original ship date passed I wanted to cancel, and they wouldn’t allow. I will never buy from again and will make sure no one I know buys from them either.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 17, 2018

Dear Jasmine,

We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Our Customer Happiness Officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Love these lip glosses!

By Amy Reed, Sheridan, OR, Verified Reviewer

I watched the Instagram video so many times before I finally decided to give it a try. They arrived yesterday, and I am NOT DISAPPOINTED! I tried it on and then took a shower, and it was still there when I got out. The only complaint was how long it took from order to shipping, but the shipping was quick once it was finally in the mail.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 17, 2018

Dear Amy,

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Excellent

By Kayla L Sullivan, Tennessee, Verified Reviewer

It was a smooth process ordering and the product was wonderful with fast shipping. I will be ordering again. I use it almost every day with no problem. It goes on well and is a pretty color.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Jul 17, 2018

Dear Kayla,

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.

Showing 433-459 of 602

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.